Chalapathi Institute of Engineering and Technology, Guntur Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Chalapathi Institute of Engineering and Technology, Guntur

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh College of Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur
Rating 4.0/5 ( 16 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 16 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
4.2/5
Placements
3.2/5
Value for Money
0.5/5
Campus Life
4.5/5
Showing 16 Reviews

I'm very happy to share my college information.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Mar' 20

Joined On: 26 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 Mar' 20 by Vallepu.Lakshmi
College Infrastructure
My college have all the necessary like good infrastructure, facilities but somewhat eupiment will not work properly..but they can try to give good to the students as possible as. In class room we have projector, we have all types of books which are related to our core subjects of all branches, when comes to sports they will encourage very well some examples of sports like cricket, volleyball,tennicoit..good hostel facilities but we don't have Wi-Fi in hostels.living spaces full clean and hygieni
Academics
I'm pecieving 2nd year b. Tech in the stream of computerscience because I like to become software developer l always like to learn technology. The quality of teaching is average.i compares it overall. I don't think our curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field. Yes it does if I good in my programming knowledge and communication
Placements
As per the last year this year is good in placements. 40% of students will be placing and the higest package 12 lack per Annam and it goes to computer science and engineering. The average salary offered is 3.5 lack per Annam. Placement process is pleasant and our college is very supportive.
Value-for-money
90,000 for counseling students to all branches. I don't feel that my getting my money worth. Because there is lack of teaching in core subjects they don't say properly then how can we get interest to listen.. They must be teach in a proper way
Campus Life
My college campus is best .full grenary. The activies we engage playing sports ,studying for sometime under the trees.. There are 6 types beaches studebts are there. My college is near to city you can handle emergencies
Anything Else
I'm the computer science student. Sometimes we got problems in doing of programs.sometimes we don't get in the lack of programming language
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I am happy to join in this college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Feb' 20

Joined On: 26 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 18 Feb' 20 by Yeswanthkumar
College Infrastructure
Yup we have all the facilities and equipment in our college but we doesn't have air conditioners in our classes rooms We have proper count of fans lights we also have projector in our class and we have a hostel with all neccesaries what the students require
Academics
I am studying electronic and communication engineering The purpose I am studying is to get a good job in this group we have many jobs by this group so I am studying ECE we had a better qualified teachers and quality education
Placements
We do not have a much afficient placements in our college 30% percentage of an average may be placed in an year the highest salary is upto six lakhs per annum and the average salary is 3.3 lakhs per annum
Value-for-money
The Tuition fee is 70,000 per year they also charge the transport fee of ten thousand rupees yeah I feel my worth because they all provide all the facilities what they mentioned at the start of the course
Campus Life
The best in the campus is the beauty of nature exists there and there's a lot of enjoyment in our college the students were engage in all the activities like dancing,singing,like so and so and there's no worst features
Anything Else
Nothing more than this I mentioned above
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

teachers are like our friends and college is home away from

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by naseer
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
When I came to the college for the first time, I didn't imaging how easy is to learn a new language. Obviously, because we have the best teachers, carefully prepared to teach by the easy way. I'm so happy to be part of this amazing college. teachers are like our friends. we had a great time at our college. college is a bit startling when i joined. now things have changed.. they make a chance of winning..... more and more easier for our juniors.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

brightest college

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by saradhi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
With one of the best ROI in the state CIET is definitely the best college to be in. You will not only grow and develop as an individual but with their unique student driven program you will have a chance to develop as a professional and get exposure to industry and learning tools of several kinds. people are motivating and helpful and encouraging .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

vast source of happiness and learning

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by nagaraju
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2009
my college is very good. i liked it very much. i still remember those moments i spent with my friends at canteen and food court. we had a great time with cultural programs. freshers party is the highlight of our college. the whole Rajahmundry will be looking at our college on that evening. happiness is plenty . but my college also has certain loop holes. placements are now going down. but for a person having stuff this is not a big problem. if not in campus placements, in off-campus drives. overall my college gives you 4 years of happy learning...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

not bad not good. ok to do b.tech .

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by mallikarjun
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
in this college you find a wide range of mentalities of lecturers. some of them are einsteins. some of them are newtons . but some of them are charlie chaplin's, mr.beans . but on a whole life at chalapathi institute of engineering and technology was a good experience and happy days . i liked this college. hope you will also like..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

“COLLEGE with UNITY IN DIVERSITY”

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by malleshwari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2005
Professors are very supportive. College past students very helping. Many of the events are celebrated in our college that too every year. A big canteen area. In projects faculty helps the student a lot. All the students are treated equally in college by faculty. facilities are plenty . it is upto you whether you use them or not.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

average college to study , rvr jc is more better

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by mahendra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2001
The college is great, the faculty is good, and the infrastructure is nice. Exams are conducted on monthly basis and final exams are conducted at the end of semester. Study material is made available throughout the year for students. library is always open for students......
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

glue like college , it wont leave u , u cant leave it

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2003
Supportive faculty members and a great exposure to corporate field. The special programs on personality development, presentation skills, with overall development of a person to corporate interface orientation and CRT training. these are enough for getting good job.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

“THE BEST PLACE IF YOU ARE willing TO LEARN”

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
The college atmosphere is good but student's strength is low and the facilities available in the college are average in nature. There is no college fees for SC/ST students who got a good score in EAMCET. Government will pay the fees for students. We just need to study and grow up as a good individual.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

“good college if you have a little energy to do work”

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by kalyan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
College is good and worth joining. Campus and infrastructure is good and well maintained. However, campus is quite small and first year students have to live outside the campus (which is not very far) . classes are somewhat distant from hostel ......
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

no caste feeling , good college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
Great college with highly experienced teachers and great learning. They just don't say they do it regarding placement. The facilities offered such a fee structure is amazing. I would surely recommend this college. after joining this college you will .....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

royal college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
It is glorious college in andhra pradesh. In this college I got lot of knowledge and latest instrumentation steady of knowledge. The campus is good facility. It gives better knowledge and extra ordinary work . we can leran a lot here. here we stay up.....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

guntur's best college

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by issac
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
The college is situated at the outskirts of the city the college has good facility and excellent staff. The staff is dedicated to individual improvement of every individual. It also has excellent infrastructure that focuses on innovative teaching. bus facility is available.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

powerful college in guntur

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by hari prasad
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
my college is very good. i liked it very much. i still remember those moments i spent with my friends at canteen and food court. we had a great time with cultural programs. freshers party is the highlight of our college. the whole Rajahmundry will be looking at our college on that evening. happiness is plenty . but my college also has certain loop holes. placements are now going down. but for a person having stuff this is not a big problem. if not in campus placements, in off-campus drives. overall my college gives you 4 years of happy learning.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college in guntur

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
It is glorious college in andhra pradesh. In this college I got lot of knowledge and latest instrumentation steady of knowledge. The campus is good facility. It gives better knowledge and extra ordinary work . we can learn a lot here. here we stay updated to current developments in the market. we will remain current , so better come and join in our college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint