Dr NGP Institute of Technology, Coimbatore Reviews Dr NGP Institute of Technology, Coimbatore

Rating Summary

3.2/5
16 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.3/5
Academics
3.3/5
Placements
2.3/5
Value for Money
0.4/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Student Rating 3.2/5 (Showing 16 Reviews)

Best College with good infrastructure and facilities

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Shiny
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
The main reason why I selected this college was because of its great infrastructure and experienced faculties. As of my department ,Nearly everyone who studies here gets placed in a good company. The college provides many facilities to gain our knowledge but it is not a place for fun. I didn't like the college when I started my course here, but after a year i understood that the college is the best as it provides us with many facilities and it also has laboratories like Texas Instruments, IBM,etc . Students who are intrested in sports is given coaching and is allowed to participate in inter and intra college sport events .The institution has also signed several MoU's with reputed institutes so that we can be benefited from it. The library has a wide range of books of both technical and non technical stuffs . My college also has Learning Management System so that we can study from it if we don't have proper notes. Our college also helps students to do internship abroad. To say,it is one of the best college in Coimbatore.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Dr.N.G.P IT-Getting improved year on year

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Swathi.S
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
I entered the college by seeing the infrastructure of it. The college campus is a bliss for all the students who are studying there. It has a better connect to the industries than any other developing engineering colleges in the city. IT has already tied up with various international and national industries. Ex., Texas Instruments. The placements of the college are getting improved year by year because of the striving placement team they have. The college should focus little more on the quality of faculty available there which will surely improve the education quality. A well-maintained hostel, encouraging students to participate in various clubs(sports, yoga, and extra curriculum activities) are added the advantage of the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great surroundings

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by karthick
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
My college is at coimbatore. I've got a better experience in my college in terms of knowledge and infrastructure. we've got better professors to guide us for a better career. we have got sports facilities. placement is getting its hold in here. they have been providing 100% placement offer.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

We can do everything

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
My college is developing college in Coimbatore and good infrastructure and I enjoy my college life and my college trustee encourage many students to innovate new. Well-trained and well-educated sir are here and they are teaching well and students easily understand the subject.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Review of college

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | ME Power Electronics and Drives
College infrastructure is good . Also the teaching staffs and department is very cooperative and effective. The management should be need to more taken care of placement. Lab facilities are good. If the management allows to conduct more extra curricular activities , it may be helpful to students to be relaxed from tightly bounded syllabus . Arranging more placement coaching classes will be helpful to students. Should be taken care to more industry exposure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good to study and the infrastructure have to be improved

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Naveenkumar velusamy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | ME Power Electronics and Drives
good to study and the infrastructure have to be improved . then over all performance was good but not as much as expected. The faculty and their teaching was so good and the couching is not bad. About food and cafeteria is ok but want to improve on that side. Then sports and other games games are so good then ground also as expected good on sports side
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure and environment to learn

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Bharathkumar. v
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Happy to be a part of the institution. I have learnt something new to me. Comparable with some other educational institutions very good infrastructure and environment available here. College management giving an opportunity to students to get placement in reputed company. As I'm Ece students I could able to place in software company as well as core company.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About my college

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by latha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2000
Simply nice infrastructure well experienced faculty and teaches all the basic concepts very clearly....clarifies our doubt at any time...library are very useful...Hostel are so strict and need to obey the rules and regulation perfectly......
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Lilly
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Awesome experience..... We got a great guidance from our HOD and our faculties for career. They taught us many things to us ...That helped a lot in our life....excellent infrastructure Unforgettable memories in college life....very good experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for self learning and exploring in engineering

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
It is a good platform to learn and develop yourself technically. The environment is really clean and good for learning. The infrastructure is good satisfying the requirements of a student. Though the placement was not good enough it was really a great experience to learn
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Needs improvement

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
I did all my engineering in the paper only. Never exposed anything new here. I not at all gained any knowledge from the faculties. Distance between faculty and the student is huge all students are not treated equally. They need to change their mentality to develop themselves. There is no transparency.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Dharanitharan M
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | ME Power Electronics and Drives
My College taught me very good things which is very useful in this society. Infrastructure of my college is not very high but the people i met was very nice. My Friends they are really good, they are the most valuable things in my life. I have been seen very different types of people in my college life. I learnt very much from them. I have lots of regret in my past n Present life. But my friends are my Strength
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall my college experience is good

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
In my college infrastructure good,faculties not bad,practical exposure not good,placement facility not good.and also don't have any cultural events and industrial exposure. Canteen facility good.don't have any practical training and also effective placement training.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Atmosphere

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Kiran Babu c
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
It's fantastic. Environment and atmosphere is lovely. Good Infrastructure. College days is one of the finest. Although it's a paradigmatic we flow throughout it. Placement wasn't that good. It was like a rain in the desert. Hostel life was good. It's clean always and well disciplined. But when it comes to the food, yeah bad. However, the college life was superb.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All facility in one place

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Madhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
shown way to my life and career, my golden days in my lifetime.. miss my college life a lot of friend are given by college.. enjoyed the core of life in four years.. life teaches both positive and negative.. college teach us both in the four year of period cultural and symposium farewell beautiful moment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

simply super ....infrastructure and facilities was really os

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by karthi T
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
I learned many new things from this college....he staffs are well experienced and the made me the subject very easy to learn....practical was very easy and there was a good training in sports and extra circular activities. ..This college made me to know about the culture of the city..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books