Maturi Venkata Subba Rao Engineering College, Hyderabad Reviews Maturi Venkata Subba Rao Engineering College, Hyderabad

Student Rating 3.74/5 (Showing 17 Reviews)

Missing all those golden days

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Civil Engineering
Hostels we have had 24 hrs wifi on ,good lab experiments and field experiments and lovely staff and they used to explain lot to us and infrastructure is also really in a appreciable way and seminar and presentations we used to give made us get ready for our future and before placements the help and sessions they conducted made me a good guy
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I Did not expect my college to be like this

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
See, Basically, I expected an Engineering college to have a good auditorium friendly faculty, good open minded, matured friends and also expected people to be as a unit and togetherness in a class. But, in this college, I didn't find it to 100%. only 20 to 30% was the satisfaction I got. And this college has good faculty but, All are not that friendly. The principal is the worst. And there is no transparency in funds, seat allocation etc. There were a lot of scams happened in the fests and many more. I never thought this college would be this bad., The rules of the college are also so Stupid For Example, If you come to college at 9:50 am (College time starts at 9:45 am) you aren't allowed, But if you come at around 10:35 am, you are allowed. And, If you need any certificate photocopy of yours, You need to Pay rs.50 for each.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life experiance is good

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
My college experience is good ,good in infrastructure and civil based placements are poor,faculties are good experienced. college life is good.Most of the students are residing in the nearby area due to no hostel facilities .my college is one of the best college in Hyderabad I hope.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good quality of education

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Mallikarjun
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
We are getting what we pay for most of the time. The only thing that hurts is no placements for civil engineering branch. Keeping placements aside we have got excellent faculty with a very good teaching ah field experience. You can get most out of this college only if you are completely into the stream you wish to undertake. Coming to student activities there are hell a lot of events always going on around the college. So there won't be any problem for having fun.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for learners.

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Dhana Sanketha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is really good for intrested people .... no one will be back of you so stressless. No remedial or special classes and no closed gate as compared with other colleges so for self assisted people it is really good but for them who can not assist self performance then it is little difficult . Faculty will be always there to help us in any situation. Infrastructure is really good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Worst and the Best College!

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
Yes, you heard me correct, you'll know why I told that, - Infrastructure lacks an Auditorium which is a basic need of a professional college -No placements for Civil Engineering students for the study they did for the four years. Our faculty only tell us that we are unfit for the industry, Then I always wanted to ask them, "Then Why don't you prepare us in that way so that we are ready to work?" - There are a couple of industrial tours too which show us the practical things. -I feel that we have good faculty not Best though. - Hostel is the worst thing, there is no hostel for girls, and for boys it's the worst place to stay. - Most of the people try to show case their power and nothing else. You make good friends too :) - This college is not that affordable but yeah It's better than other colleges. - On the whole I feel that This college is good just to study, If you want to get technical experience just keep attending events outside the college. And This time our principal Mr.Chandrashekar is a worst disaster, His attender dresses good than him, And he smokes that too in his cabin. We have a lots of Placements from the software firms, :) Around 350+ students were placed in one single firm
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience with many hurdles in between.

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
-It has almost everything which students need but except an auditorium which is one of the most essential part of the college -Few field trips are worth adding to our curriculum so that we won't always be sticking to our text books reading some theoretical stuff. -Students are free to move in and out of the college which made my student life more memorable. -Placements aren't available for Civil engineering department.But its common in every college. -The crowd lacks enthusiasm when it comes to technical stuff and completely reverse in cultural or fun events.There is no much competitive spirit in the students. -My college stands in between mid range in terms of affordability.But we are paying way more if we consider ROI and an strictly talking about my(civil engineering) stream only..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place of opportunities for studious people

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Firstly I am a non-local female student, so lack of hostel facility bothered me. Although fees is more , this college provides you with decent infrastructure, experienced faculty and library.The placements starts from 4th year 1st semester itself assuring more number of jobs to CSE ,IT and ECE department students with zero backlogs, remaining are allowed to appear for other companies later in 2nd semester. Its a decent college with good number of fests and events.Overall ,it's a place with good opportunities of job for studious students and simultaneously one can enjoy how much ever they want because there are no strict restrictions like other colleges
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bad Faculty in CSE dept

Posted on 01 Dec' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Even the faculty is not clear what they are teacher, very bad student and teacher interaction, no encouragement to students. In your labs your are thought programming to see from the book and type ,you get a pass in that language,so ridiculous after completion of your degree ,i think you remember a print statements. The hostel don't even think about it. The is college is like fighting for marks and percentage not for knowledge and creativity which you get is 0. I have completed my B.E in C.S.E from this college ,you need to understand yourself many things from scratch, you find yourself bad because, a student can only progress if he has proper encouragement and basic explanation in respective engineering field.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Dream college - mvsr engineering college

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Pavan Gowtham
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
As i said about the title "a dream college" mvsr engineering college has everything that a student want like enjoyment, studies, excitement, especially freedom. This college is constructed in the late 1981s, since college has constructed in long last year infastructure does'nt changed much. This college location is nadergul, balapur, hyderabad.there is good encouragement from faculty memebers. They will always support student for participating in various activities. Having gud labs and practically we can learn so many things. This college gives every student to get a job in top companies.there will be every year "traditional day" or "desi day". I always recommend this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SIMPLY THE BEST

Posted on 21 Apr' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Automobile Engineering
MVSR is among the top 10 engineering colleges in Hyderabad. With respect to eamcet student ranking it ranks at 5th. The faculty is recruited directly by the Osmania university.... Almost all of them are post graduates. The Colleg is not strict,it follows open gates system. Also, it spends heavily on fests. The college has a beautiful 15 acres campus. Since most of the students are good eamcet rankers it is highly competitive to get good rank in the year wise exams. The papers set are of very good standards and clearing all of them at one go needs lot of efforts. If you want to be successful and enjoy engineering at its best then this is simply the best college. Also, it provides training for GATE,JAM,GRE,TOEFL,ETC:faculty is the best...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very proud to b in this CLG and happy to have many activitie

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Boravelli yamini krishna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
College life is absolutely fantastic and very proud to be in this college. Very much satisfied even with faculties the way tey teach us is really fantastic and easily understandable. loved with friends. Many technical fests is condimucted to bring awareness in our subject knowledge n food communication skills. Even ours English labs taught us very well. All are friendly. Even they conduct sports too.love with college. There are also many placements with good future.I surely say that I have a very good future
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with supportive faculty

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The faculty in the college are very supportive and are always there for you. The college life is pretty decent. Though the infrastructure is old, it is well maintained. The canteen is neat and is sufficiently big for more than a hundred students to sit. There is a food court right outside the campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a recommendable college

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The campus of MVSR Engineering College (MVSREC) spreads over vast stretches of land Plenty of open areas and green plantations make the environment relaxed and pleasing. Laboratory equipment, classrooms, library, The Internet are all well maintained. MVSR Engineering College has shown phenomenal progress in campus placements in the past 5 years. Over 500-600 job offers are made to students from every batch mainly by IT giants like Cognizant, Infosys, Wipro and Mahindra Satyam. Civil and Mechanical engineering graduates also have opportunities to work in their core fields with companies like Robert Bosch, Nagarjuna Constructions, HCC, L&T and a couple of other local infrastructure companies. Every student learns one skill at least in the college because the faculty is always ready to help... Professors are much interested in helping people. The same holds with the sports department. Professors are excellent and you can take maximum from them.Samavarthan' is the technical festival while 'Sangamam' is the cultural festival celebrated at MVSR Engineering College (MVSREC). The two college fests are organized in alternate years. Besides 'Samavarthan' and 'Sangamam', each department at MVSR has it's own technical events.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Top 10 college in hyderabad

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by shilpa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Automobile Engineering
MVSR Engineering College (MVSREC) is located along the Nadergul Main Road in the southern outskirts of Hyderabad, about 15 kilometres from Koti. RTC buses in the 203 series are pretty frequent in the area and reaching the college is a cakewalk. Moreover, the college provides bus facilities at Rs. 15,000 per year which are usually preferred by first year students. In the first two years of engineering at MVSR Engineering College (MVSREC), a couple of subjects are taught by excellent professors while the remaining three or four subjects have mediocre teachers. As you reach the higher years, quality of education keeps improving with absolutely flawless teaching in the final year. "We have friends in other top engineering colleges of Hyderabad. And 3 out of 5 aren't completely satisfied with the faculty. But at MVSR, we feel really proud" students told Stupid. A huge canteen, enough to accommodate over 100 students comfortably, serves delicious food at reasonable costs. Stupidsid's team tried a couple of dishes recommended by the students here and was delighted. Apart from the canteen, a couple of food stalls scattered around the campus offer Maggi noodles, juices and ice cream.MVSR Engineering College has shown phenomenal progress in campus placements in the past 5 years. Over 500-600 job offers are made to students from every batch mainly by IT giants like Cognizant, Infosys, Wipro and Mahindra Satyam. Civil and Mechanical engineering graduates also have opportunities to work in their core fields with companies like Robert Bosch, Nagarjuna Constructions, HCC, L&T and a couple of other local infrastructure companies. Salaries range between Rs. 1.8 lakh on the lower end to Rs. 5 lakh per annum on the higher end. Microsoft conducted interviews for the batch of 2012 offering a Rs. 16 lakh package but couldn't find anyone to grab it. If some bright students manage to crack the interviews in the future it'll be a proud moment for MVSR Engineering College
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

M.V.S.R. Engineering College Review

Posted on 18 Jun' 15 by sumanth reddy
M.V.S.R. Engineering College..is best for its faculty..It has good infrastructure..it is among top 10 in Hyderabad..it has a separate block for library and it has 60000 volumes. Every year at least 800 students are been placed in various MNCs. Canteen is hygiene and only vegetarian food is available.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Mvsr marvellous

Posted on 23 May' 15 by Sarada
"It is one of the earliest colleges in the telangana ,with senior faculty and great teaching experinence, college is always fun like in any other college with friends but we get more freedom in our college compared to other colleges ,canteen provides pure vegetarian food and we have our little maggi station for quick food break,our college has one of the best library in the entire city we are proud to say that!this place has helped me and my friends not only to develop mentally but socially too "
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books