Student Rating 4.0/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

Never give up spirit

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
College taught us to learn the motto of never give up by demonstrating undying efforts to get the college back on feet when we gave up. Teaching quality is definitely very good, the hostel can improve. The drawback is they concentrate a lot on classroom studies. Doesn't give much importance to co-curriculum activities
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Matching with student's expectations

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Purushottam Rane
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MMS
The infrastructure is very appropriate for a Management college; class rooms are equipped with projectors and sound system. We have guest lectures every week. College also provides placement for summer internship. Annual event is being organised by senior students; college also allows student to participate in Sports and other inter-college events.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an awesome overall experience

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
- Excellent faculty as they are highly experienced plus each student gets an exclusive mentor to solve their queries or any doubts. - Many people don't know about the college because of its located in north Mumbai. - ROI of this college is decent. - One can get good industry exposure by working on various live projects offered by this institute. - Excellent Infrastructure
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College to be in

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
Initially when I got a call from this college I was very skeptical about getting into it. But then I went ahead with it and now when I look back I feel it was one of the best decisions of my life. I understood that when you are in a tier 2 college, the college itself will put in hard work for its students so they shine together. I learnt so much here, the faculties are experienced and their way of teaching was very realistic and case study oriented. I made the most of it and today I am placed with a premier International bank in Mumbai.Thank you, Dalmia
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

B school that delivers its promise

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Saif Dosani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MMS
It has got a pleasing infrastructure and environment which keeps students fresh all day. All facilities are well equipped be it library , IT lab or canteen . Specialization in any of key will give you a broad industry exposure. I loved their practise of corporate to campus , where we got practical knowledge. It keep evolving and changing itself as per the trend and we will updated every now than. It changed my life .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for Finance

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MMS
I am rushabh shah. I am from mumbai. I was a BMS student and wanted to do MBA in finance specialization.I was having few options out of which i chose Dalmia because before taking admission i did a little research and found dalmia very good for finance and seriously i am very much happy with my decision.College infrastructure ok not so attractive. But study wise awesome. Placement pretty good for finance with good package. I am satisfied :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Highly Qualified Faculty Team.

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Garima
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | PGDM
Well-furnished off-campus residential facilities, separate for boys and girls, are available for outstation students. These facilities are available at affordable levels and are within walking distance from the Institute. High Level of Industry Interaction. Fully loaded library.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Learnig Experience

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
NL Dalmia Institute of Management Studies and Research is under Top 10 institutes of Mumbai The institute has a good infrastructure. The institute is located at Mira road. The faculties are best in there field.. They have good amount of experience in both academics and industry. The place of the college is also very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect institute to be an industry leader

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
I have been a student of this institute; the faculty here is very experienced, knowledgeable and approachable. The institute is majorly focused on Academics along with few co-curricular activities. The location is bit deserted but the infrastructure of college is really applaud able.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Great faculty, Good infrastructure and amenities

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Dalmia has some really good faculty across the specializations - whether it's marketing or finance. The infrastructure is great and the atmosphere is conducive for learning. The library is well stocked and open for students throughout the week. The guest seminars and paper presentations provide a great opportunity for learning.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the Finest Management Institute in India for Finance

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by parth babaria
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
curriculum of the Institution is being constantly upgraded to meet the needs of a rapidly changing Indian business environment. The students as well as the faculty show exceptional awareness & understanding of the complex social, political and economic issues facing our country as well as the world at large. With 12 Bloomberg terminals installed it is a heaven for Finance graduates and professionals.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice collegr... Not very good areas to be in..

Posted on 07 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
College faculty is good. Hostel is not there but they provide with rooms sharing basis. Infrastructure is good. Positive is affordable negative is very far in mira road. Location is not soo good. Canteen is also a fail no much good food around the colege makes it difficult for outstation student s. Placement is not that much worse nor that much great. Attendance is compulsory so academics scale this college satisfies all needs. Nice library and digital library.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books