Student Rating 3.2/5 (Showing 25 Reviews)

Good place for aspirants

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
The college has a well-built infrastructure. The facilities provided for the lab is also good. Placements are not much enough as the student's strength is huge. Considering about the Faculties, some of the experienced faculties are well versed in teaching, but more communication and interaction between students and faculties is needed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college but the rules must be the drawback

Posted on 05 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
The college has a well built infrastructure. The facilities provided for the lab is also good. Placements are not much enough as the students strength is huge. Considering about the Faculties ,some of the experienced faculties are well versed in teaching, but more communication and interaction between students and faculties is needed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the colleges to provide better placements

Posted on 03 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Best college if the placement is your main concern.Great infrastructure and hostel and food facilities.Not many facilities provided for practical knowledge..but still a better college than many other private universities.Student-friendly staffs and administration.But co-Ed is not up to mark.No Mobile phones allowed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Teaching staff and good education

Posted on 11 Jul' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
The college has a decent infrastructure with labs and classrooms and more than 1000 teaching and non-teaching staff members. This college has bus route facilities,libraries,labs and also separate building for each and every department.playgrounds are huge about 50acres football playground is available.Faculty is well-experienced majority of the them completed their master degree in engineering and every department has a HOD. The teachers are strict and we also get industry exposure. Placements are good,highest salary offered was Rs. 3,70,000 per annum.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

High high donation for good cutoff

Posted on 18 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
i have got 171.5 cutoff. they said to give 4 pacs. they also very suttborn. no placements only few students got placed ,really waste ,its only school not college, faculty was not experienced, only food was good, bad experience, no girls boys talk, no screens ,heated clases, bad experience
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A fantastic trip to gain knowledge

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
our college as good infrastructure.till now our college as good placement strategy.they give good training to us.but core companies recruit less number of students and our college mainly focuses on academics and doesn't give time to participate in extra-curricular activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is an excellent college

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
When it comes to subject, teaching and other knowledge related terms ,this is an excellent college.The only drawback is the strict discipline and rules followed by the college.For People who want to achieve something,this College is heaven.For people who think college is all about enjoying,this is not your best option.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Every direction there has shelf of books.

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by M Vignesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Panimalar engineering college is one of the famous institutions in Chennai and infrastructures are with outstanding features and the faculties have good knowledge and they have good at delivering the conceptS.the college has placement training 3rd year starting and they have discipline and good skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Disciplined RMK

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by AJITH KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Rmk is famous for its discipline. Here they have a strict dress code and rules to be followed. It is really a safe environment, especially for girls.it has a good green campus which is really pleasant to watch. The transport facilities are also good. Rmk is also famous for its food,especially for biryani. It has a good set of placements in the recent years. Staffs are really sweet. Hostels are neat and clean. It is an affordable institution.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My first year at panimalar college

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Poonguzhali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I joined my b.tech in panimalar engineering college. It has one of the best campus and good placements.It is very disciplined and has certain strict rules like dress code, and boys and girls should not communicate within the campus. My parents mainly joined me here for this reason.It is really safe for girls.Placements are really awesome.Canteen food is really one of the best I have ever had. It is a good choice of colleges in Chennai.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college that made a great difference in me.

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college is awesome.But people from outside often tell it's a jail or its damn strict or whatever. But from my point of sight, the dress code for girls especially is a very safety one. But the faculty members in that college are seen to be strict but they are damn jovial. If u join here, there are 100% placements for all students. Students can participate in sports, if and only if they are a school player or state player or national player or international player or came through counselling from sports quota. I really want to share my experience. Before joining this college I was damn weak in academics and interaction. U won't believe... Now I am securing GPA of 8.5+. They initially force us to study. But, later they would leave us free. At that time, we would be happy. But, at the same time, we realize it's for our own good. That's what happened to me. Friends are the most memorable characters in my life. I mean the students as well as teachers as friends.During my schooling, I had a thought of doing b.tech and work, no further studies. But, when I joined here I really want to study more.Since, I am in 2nd year now, I have been planning to do a project related to solar cells... This plan was started from my 1st year.Hope I submit this as my final year project.I mentioned this because this college had given me the confidence to achieve more. Now, I have become a familiar character among students and teachers.That leads to improvement in interaction which was because of the way they handle the class.The classrooms are very comfortable one. Here there are bus facility, mess(both compulsory)and good washroom facilities(healthier one) So, This college had brought a lot of change in my life....The students in this college are very lucky....We students of Panimalar Engineering College are 100% sure that we come out with flying colors as best Engineers....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A temple of discipline and conduct

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Panimalar engineering college is one of the leading institution in Tamilnadu educating thousands of students in various branches of engineering for the past 20 years.It is affiliated to Anna university.The college is well equipped with modern instruments and laboratories with trained eminent professionals hailing from different parts of Tamilnadu. The infrastructure of the college is amazing surrounded with a lush if greeneries and vegetation. The classrooms are provided with fresh atmospheric air.The hygiene and sanitary facilities are properly maintained with periodic cleaning of classrooms and toilets. The teaching staffs are friendly spending their time with students clearing their doubts frequently. Many staffs have obtained their doctorate degrees in various fields. The hostel and mess facilities are good.Our college buses reach nook and corner of Chennai and suburban. This college has the largest bus fleet in Chennai.The main disadvantages of the college are no importance is given to sports and extracurricular activities, and our college has no ties with any foreign institutions.Speaking with opposite genders is strictly prohibited within the college premises. The main recruiters are leading IT companies.Core companies are not available for notable extent.This college has a strict curriculum which raises discipline and sincerity among the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Yeah, starting from the first day of My college life I was not made to read my syllabus and this prepares to get into the company where I can get good job and salary. I too read for that so I think this will be one of the good colleges and I recommend this to you also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college of discipline and conduct

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The college life is quite good but its not a student-friendly college. It has an awesome infrastructure surrounded by greeneries. It has good air flow and the classrooms are equipped with good furniture's and digital friendly atmosphere. The bus facility is good extending its range to most parts of Chennai and suburban. Labs are well equipped with equipped with modern equipment. Classrooms and Labs requiring air conditioning are air conditioned. Sanitary facilities are extremely good with regular cleaning. We have one of the best professors in and around Chennai. We have really good faculty spending their greater time with us. The doubts are cleared by the facilities round the clock. Many facilities have completed their doctorate degrees in various fields. Placements have been very successful in our college giving Placements up to 85% In IT sector. Recreational facilities are poor for day scholars whereas for hostellers the are allowed to play in the evening but there are no actively performing clubs in our college. Hostel rooms are neat and tidy with good sanitary conditions. The food provided is really good and hygienic. Electronic gadgets are not allowed inside the campus for both day scholar and hostellers. There are no tie-ups with international institutes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college with lots of restriction

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Ashok kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Faculties are good, but they made us to study like we were in KG. We did not have freedom to do anything of our own and it was like spoon feeding. I have not seen any girl in my whole 4 years of BE. Attenders would be there in every corner and they won't let us live our life as we wish. For everything, they were concerned about snatching ID card.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College.. BUT..

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Dennis
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Like all other Jeppiar Institutes this one had strict rules. I found it okayish as I did my schooling in Velammal School (which is similar in terms of strictness) I found my BE to be an extension of my schooling. Course and curriculum were good but what's the point if you are not given a chance to explore the outside world and practical implementations of what you've studied? Placements are good. But the package offered has to be better - College needs to facilitate it. Discipline is something you'll incorporate in your 4 year term. Food provided was very good - to die for. Don't know much about Hostel life. - I was a day scholar. Sports, Cultural activities, Organizing/participating in competitions were never encouraged (2007-11 Batch) If you are a student - Please find a wholesome college. If you are a parent reading this - Think about the future. Don't admit your son/daughter just for the sake of placements. there is a world outside it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for Parents, Bad for students

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
College food is awesome but other than that there is nothing to add value to its name.The staffs are good but they will spoon feed the students with notes and materials and hence students don't get a chance to learn anything outside syllabus.The supervisors ,who are non teaching staffs , will be watching every action of the student which makes life within campus very uncomfortable.A boy cant talk with a girl inside campus which is a big hindrance for corporate life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place to lose One's Selfness instead of building one

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Pros.: College working hours: 8 am to 3 pm. Lab Facilities: The college provides one of the best lab facilities than most of the colleges in the city. Food: Breakfast and Lunch are provided for all. Study materials: The students are given with enough study materials and notes to score the exams although we won't learn anything much useful. Ragging: The senior students are strictly monitored to prevent ragging the freshmen. Placements: Moderate. Library: Good on compared to many other institutions in the city. Cons: A student will not be treated with any kind of respect by any staff. Be it a building incharge or Professor or even if it is hostel incharge. There is restriction to speak to opposite sex for everyone in the place. The students are treated worse than a herd. Very bad in conducting cultural events or Symposium. Has very few knowledgeable Lecturers/Professors. Even they are forced to supply print-outs of class notes to everyone. Number of allowed Leaves: 4. (4 application forms will be provided at the start of every semester). Students living in Hostels are not allowed to use any Laptops/Mobile phones. Hostel students are allowed to go outside the campus only one day a month as part of the rules. The Hostel Warden is allowed to slap/beat any student. The parents of the student will be called in case the student does any mistake and even the parents will be treated without any respect by the staff. The hostel students will have zero exposure to the symposiums/events happening in other colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College that focus only on academic marks and placements

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Pros: * College campus maintenance, food, hostel and transport * Will some how push the students to get placed. Cons: * College focus is only towards academic marks and campus placement just to impress parents. * Never encouraged any practical experiences. Technical events such as conferences, work shops were never conducted. Symposium are conducted just for name sake. Also students were never encouraged to participate in any symposiums or tech fests. * Non-technical activities such as Sports, cultural events: Error: 404 Not found.. * Silly rules such as no-beard, strictly formal dress, not allowed to talk with the opposite gender etc are the rules will find in this college. * Being a technical university, it does not allow students to use cellphones or any digital device inside the campus. Students are not allowed to be in active in any social media. Even access to the internet is limited in terms both content and time that you are try access from the computer lab. * Due to the constrain in the words limit I have to end the cons list.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Total wsste

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It was a very bad experience that I really wish it was just a bad dream and forget about it and move on in my life. No exposure to the outside world and everything is spoonfed to the students. Only few facility members know something about the subject they taught to us, the rest had zero knowledge about the subject. Good Infrastructure and guaranteed placement but no real learning about my subject or cultural values
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for Learning and but very strict

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anbarasu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college life here is very poor. Because they treat students like school guys. Very strict policies. There is no opportunity for selecting your desired elective subjects. You have to compulsory study, study and 100 % Attendance is mandatory one. The hostel is like thigar Jail. One Good thing here is college infrastructure ,food and guaranteed placement. For only Job offer and BE degree you can come here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

one of the best colleges in Tamil nadu .

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
one of the best colleges in tamilnadu . the best part of the college life is its coaching classes. they make the students sit compulsorily after college to make the students more expertise. its rank is always within top 10 in Anna university affiliated colleges.the hostel facilities are very good. students in hostel are allowed to watch television.they are also allowed to play in grounds. the staffs are so friendly in nature.they help the students to come up in life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ABOUT MY COLLEGE SORRY SCHOOL

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Telling about my college the faculties are great they have good knowledge the only thing is that the management we dont like including faculties some rules should be banned in our college. I dont blame on management they should also respect the feels of the .student inside the campus
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

it is like a prison

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The college is quit street . It's just like a prison . You wouldn't feel that you are studying in a college. It's a four year extension of school life. Yet teaching and placement are quit good .here faculty only freely spoke to us... We are feel like a prisoner.........
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enginneering School

Posted on 09 Jul' 15 by Skaby
"INFRASTRUCTURE: Perfect Green Campus with more places of grassy surfaces and trees but entering thos areas r prohibited and it is protects by a fence.. and all buildings luk alike in white paint.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books