Student Rating 4.09/5 (Showing 84 Reviews)

My wonderful college life

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Shashikant Verma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My college is a 25acre land with beautiful views. It is popular in Maharashtra as one of the top colleges. Our professors are very motivating and friendly. Our senior also keep guiding us whenever needed. Our library is one of main feature of our college famous for its silence as usual. We are given 24x7 Wi-Fi facility in our rooms. Our rooms are cleaned daily by college staff. Bathroom are washed once a week. Thus our is very clean too. The placements in our college are also good. Many good company visit our college. Many guest lectures and seminars are regularly arranged regarding social living and non syllabus things. I am very fond of my college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is one of the best institute of engineering & tech.

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by KANCHAN TADE
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
International conferences are held in college. Extracurricular activities are takes place to make student enjoyable.Placement is important part of our organization.College hostel provides us wifi, sports, and dispensary and other such facilities . This is one of the best and autonomous institute among five top colleges in Maharashtra .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

my college life

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Hitesh Patil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I like my college most since it has got experienced faculty and infrastructure also it is provided with central computing facility and central library as well.the teachers guide us about our best carrier. My college experience is very good for personal developments. College has got maximum PhD holders.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is very good for creating innovative minds

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Akash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
From the first year to final year college has very good and enthusiastic faculty members and very supportive staff, infrastructure is also very nice, due to tequip support institute lots of workshops and many more facility are available, also very good hostel environment, very helpful to create innovative minds and to become entrepreneur
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice infrastructure with healthy environment of studies.

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Experience faculty are well educated but contract faculty are less understanding, not a good place for higher studies, infrastructure is good, students are less competitive and supportive, regional crowd is more and the city is not a place to hangout, as a educational institution it is good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The review of my college by me

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Hari Das
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My college is a popular college in our state as one of the top 5 colleges of the state. My college has good placements in various good companies. My college is a 25acre land with 10 undergraduate engineering programmes and 12 postgraduate programmes included with research scholars. Each department has a separate elegant building. really a masterpiece infrastructure. Our library is a huge one with full silence as if meditation is going on. Our staff are very cooperative and motivate us with our lives. Overall my college is a very good college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life and infrastructure

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Raut Munjaji
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I like my college most since it has got good infrastructure. As well as it has got facilities such as central computing facility as well central library. It is spread over 35 acre Area and 56 PhD holders. As well as it provides WiFi facility and bus facility for localised students. So i like my college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good experience

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college is very famous in Maharashtra because of marketing and also placement. My college is an autonomous owned by a government.Excellent campus and faculty at my institute. The only thing college growth is the On-campus placement experience. Most of the students are residing in the hostel facilities.There are many facilities are provided in the hostel.There is a very secured environment in my college.The library is open for 24 hours in my institute for the study and there is also e-learning is opened for a student . Faculties are highly experienced. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students. I really like my college campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Onkar Chame
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My college experience is very good. There is good environment to gain knowledge. Placement are good for some branches except Civil but library, faculty, accomdation are very good. There is good scope for research and funding is available through TEQIP.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best government college

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Vaishnavi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It was my desire to get admission in one of the government engineering colleges and also to leave hometown and start living a hostel life. the hostel of our colleges in genuinely appreciable which give comfort of home with hygienic food and clean rooms. if you are looking for leaving hometown and searching for a good college along with secure hostel, i will suggest you to go for Shri Guru Gobind Singhji Institute of Engineering and Technology, Vishnupuri.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Vishwajeet Jadhav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I like my college most. Since college has got lot of facilities like central computing facility having accomdation of 150 students as well as central library to prepare for mpsc,upsc and other competitive exams. Also this I one of the best institute among all other institute in India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's awesome...Lot of energy and enthusiasm to learn new

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Pranita Tapase
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure is good. The college lacks to offer new opportunities and new machinery. The teaching faculty is less energetic and it lacks to boost students. Future guidance must also be given to students. Hostel are great. new boys hostel provides comfert and provides an awesome experience. Fees is affordable and nothing is costly around.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Me and my college life.

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Kishore Kale
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
The college has dry good look and infrastructure also the faculty of our college is also very good in teaching as well as in qualification. 10 departments are there in college. The college has an accommodation separately for boys and girls having accommodation of all students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college golden life experience

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Suraj Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I like my college due to its good infrastructure as well as Good teaching facility. And also the teachers are highly educated PhD holders and guide for our career and our bright futur. College conducts different events like pragyaa,utsav and many others like that.so I like my college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My golden experience

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Paresh Shahare
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
I am the student of this institute. And I am proud to be that. I like my college because of so many reasons as it is provided with central library having lot of books of competitive exams and good placement records till now. The college infrastructure and campus is also good.it has all the facilities that other colleges have.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Vishwajeet Jadhav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I am proud to be the student of this institute as it is the one of the best college compared to others.it is at the rank of 89 among top 100 engineering institutes. It is covered over the area of 35 acres. College have got lot of facilities like WiFi, robotics club, and the atm also. There is an central computing facilityohavimg 150 computers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My golden college life

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Krishna Patil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I like my college most since it has got experienced faculty and also good infrastructure as well. College is also provided with central computing facility as well as central library which provide us lot of books to prepare for mpsc, upsc, and other competitive exams also. The atm machine is also there for convenience of students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's good and a new learning atmosphere.

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by HANSA KELA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The labs are good. Staff is experienced and interested in teaching. We must be exposed to field work so that we come to know industries. Theoretical and Practical things must be made clear. Project exhibitions must be held. Entrepreneurs must be called for a talk.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good crowd to get along

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Kishan Mundhada
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
The college is good situated away from city which gives a silent environment, infrastructure is good and improving recently a boys hostel, mini auditorium, auditorium were constructed. the gym got renovated recently. the location is a problem for industries as industries find it difficult to reach here. the mentality of people here is not so cool so it sets a barrier for the happening life. hostels are also good the provide with 24 hour hot water additional to it wifi facility and many more. We have 147 dedicated faculty which has 47 Ph.d holders with their experience students have grown sound in technical knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Saveen
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
Even though college is located in rural area but college gives modern environment to students . Our college conducts various worshops benificial for any egineering student. College also promotes almost every sports and provide enough facilities. College provides a better environment for a student life. College promotes gender equality. College hostel is at its best . College provides high speed wifi all over the campus .College also conducts international conference.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My wonderful college

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Shivam Mehta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It has been just 7 months since I joined the college. But I like it very much. It has a very good name in our state as one of the top 5 colleges of Maharashtra. It has a very good Central library, each department having separate departmental library. The lecturers are very affectionate and guide us for our career. All the seniors are also quite free to help. Our college has no ragging. There is a free environment in our college. The surrounding locality is also very good. I am blessed to be in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is nice one

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by akshay morale
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
Nice infrastructure well placement and exprienced staff with helping nature towards students campus is oriented and green environment..well equipped laboratory and library with all books. well oriented syllabus designed according to gate and higher studies
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Why SGGS only.

Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by RAGHVENDRA MANDAWALE
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Information Technology
Well, if you want to enjoy college life and have fun with friends then you can come here as college is full of many student regulated clubs and activities with good campus.Coming to infrastructure, you will get a very good infrastructure here and you will be provided most of the necessary equipments too.Faculty members are talented and experienced and many of them are Phd holders which adds the plus point of SGGS.Also all the staff members of SGGS are very cooperative and you will feel like home here.College has good contact with alumni and they are also there for students' needs.Hostel is good enough for boys but there is problem of mess yet we can go for it as mess also regulated by students only.but when it comes to campus placement and industry exposure ,SGGS is quite backward.You will not get desired package here also there is problem of industry exposure and internships.You will have to work hard for it. Over all, being an autonomous institute,SGGS is one of very good institutions of Maharashtra and definitely you can come here as it is developing rapidly day by day.It is like home away from home.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life.

Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by Yogesh Jadhav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My college is very popular for its placements and teaching in my area. It has a very good look enclosed within 35 acre area. My college is provided with central library having lots of books to prepare for GATE, UPSC,MPSC and other competitive exams. Our college has Centre of Excellence for Electronics Engineers, Innovation klab for new innvovative ideas, RNXG labs for Robotics etc. Our college has very good placements and our seniors are placed in good companies getting good packages. Maximum of our professors are PhD holders. Our professors keep motivating us for our career and also motivate us for research for the society. We are provided with a huge ground for Sports. We are given WiFi for 24X7. Hostels are having good neat and clean rooms with attached Bathroom and toilet. Our college arranges guest lectures every week. There is ATM in our college which is accessible 24X7. The labs are kept accessible full time too. Our laboratories are well equipped and maintenance is done properly by the Lab attendants. We are provided with bus facilities for locallites. Our college is provided with Central coputing facility accessible throuout the day by all. We have separate Reading hall and Newspaper Stand in the Library. Co curricular events like UTSAV, PRAGYA, ZENNITH, etc keep the college life cherished and keep entertaining us. We arranged a marathon called RUN FOR HEALTH this year and about 2000 people participated in it. The very important point about our college is that there is NO RAGGING in our college. I love my College.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Golden Life in my College

Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by L.Harishwar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My college is a 35 acre area which has got a very beautiful look with its marvelous infrastructure. It provides us with central library with all kind of books accessible by all and also separate departmental libraries. Our laboratories are well equipped and computer rooms are very well maintained. Each department is provided with a big seminar hall.Our Class rooms are equipped with digital boards and are very big in area. We are taken to Industrial visit twice a semester for exposure to practical aspects. The most wonderful thing regarding our college is that our seniors behave very much friendly with us. Mind blowing cultural events like UTSAV and Pragyaa make the college life very cheerful. Our college has a reputed name in our city for its placements in good companies and the packages. We are provided with WiFi and the food is nutritious along with good taste. Our bathrooms are cleaned weekly and rooms daily. Guest lectures take place weekly in the Seminar Halls. We have got superb professors who not only teach us the subjects very well but also guide us about our career and keep motivating us. All the students of our college live in harmony and are always ready to help. The fee structure of college is also affordable giving us many good facilities. Thus I have got a wonderful college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Government Autonomous Institute in the state if Maharas

Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by Hitesh Pawade
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Instrumentation Engineering
Institute has an excellent infrastructure along with most number of IIT PHD lecturers.institute offers great placement opportunities to all.there are many Students Initiatives(Clubs) running in the institute.Mtrix for hacking,RnXG fir Robotics ,Sankalp for communication,etc.. PRAGYA is a Technical event,UTSAV is a cultural and Zeneith is the Sports Extravaganza of the institute.The students from SGGS gets a lot of industries exposure.Institute has maintained it's great relations with the aluminies who helps to increase the placement no. of institute provides 100% hostel and mesa facilities to both girls and boys at an affordable rate..Overall SGGS is amongst the best institutes in INDIA
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Less experienced teacher with high dreaming student

Posted on 21 Jan' 17 by NITIN GUPTA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College is huge in area and infrastructure is getting better but the actual important thing i.e. Study material availability, practical knowledge, Teachers experience, extra curricular activities aren't given enough attention. Though the project taken by student himself might be supported financially but attendance and assignment importance discourages him to give time. Location of college acts as disadvantage because less industries in the vicinity, and so less industrial exposure, also the components/parts needed for any project aren't available in city Nanded. Very few companies are here for placement so there is a huge chance of you start studying for GATE or CAT or UPSC examination in your third year. College hostel is really good to stay but mess you can't. Faculty specially in Mechanical department are very low experienced and give a lot importance to classes which the student don't wanna sit. College as an actual age old impression when it turns to girls and are not allowed to meet boys after 8:30pm and not allowed to do project activities in labs after 9pm.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A must have experience for an engineering aspirant

Posted on 21 Jan' 17 by Rajiv sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
1)MY BACKGROUND AND FIRST IMPRESSION- As most of the engineering aspirants I too hoped for IIT's , but due to less preparation I couldn't clear it. But I did got good board score n a descent jee score. At first I was hesitant to apply for the college as it is placed in Nanded, which did not satisfy the criterion of a metro city. I also came to know that the college is placed 10km away from Nanded that too in a rural part . But due to Good reports about college and it's status being autonomous I applied for the college . When I joined the college I was simply in awe of the infrastructure of the college . The campus is truly beautiful n has lots of greenery plus modern structures. Coming to faculties, it has highest number of PhD holders in Maharashtra. The teaching quality is good when you join department. Till first year we got only temporary faculties . But after joining department it truly is a wonderful experience. Also important part -NO RAGGING . I didn't encounter any form of RAGGING when I was in FY. College has strict rules for it. 2)LIBRARY- The college has a central library with around 46000 books. We didn't need to buy books as we got them from library. 3)ACADEMICS- SGGS students have got AIR 1 in GATE 5 times total. The academics here are covered with rigor and it is designed according to the GATE syllabus. As Hyderabad is near to Nanded, many students join coaching classes for GATE there. As it is autonomous college syllabus is changed from time to time keeping it in sync with industry. 4)EXTRA CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES - Believe me this college provides you with so many extracurricular activities you couldn't even imagine. As each Saturday is a holiday you can freely participate in any of the events. There are lots of groups dedicated to social services, UPSC preparations, personality development. 5)FEES- Fees for general cast student is 71000, for OBC it is 30000 and for SC/St it is 3500. 8)HOSTEL FACILITY - Hostel facility of the college is truly excellent. Fees is also nominal around 27k for hostel +mess. There is also an AC gym with dedicated trainer. Also ample sport facilities are provided like cricket ground, tennis court , TT hall, carrom hall, badminton court. At last in would say that if you want an exciting place with great people's SGGS is the place .. go for it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome Student Life

Posted on 21 Jan' 17 by Shrikrishna Kulkarni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
I agree that SGGS institute has all facilities that are requested by Students and Students do their Projects, Good in their academics and Teachers are highly qualified and Academics controlled by Administration. Hostel is well oraganized and required facilities are provided to Students so that they can effectively utilize resources for their better efficiency.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SGGS is the best collage. It offers all courses .

Posted on 21 Jan' 17 by AKSHAY V. SHINDE
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
Sggs is best government college. College have best infrastructure and provide best learning experience to students. The staff is very well experienced.All faculty members are too much supporting. I recommend this college to all. Even though the college in rural area but still is very much developed.there is a national level technical fest called pragyaa. Which provides a platform to new born talents.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books