Student Rating 4.09/5 (Showing 16 Reviews)

ARP (All rounder performance)

Posted on 01 May' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Campus life was too good and can gain lot of life experiences and the gender ratio is avail on good percentage and the relationship is too good among the students.The extra curricular activites such as NSS,JRC,COE(club of excellence) are there and robotic hackothon events and technical syposiums .Availability of faculties is good enough to access them at any time during working days.E-content called snscourseware.org helps the students to prepare themselves without any difficulties the courseware was accessed any time and they were maintained by the respective faculties.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Students gets better exposure towards engineering

Posted on 25 Apr' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Civil Engineering
College infrastructure is highly energy efficient and facilities are student friendly.Students of every year are encouraged to participate in all extracurricular activities and are motivated by awards like BOG ,BOS and many other scholarships.Every year industrial visits are arranged to give students better exposure towards working environment. Being in civil engineering department placement is quiet disappointing when compared to circuit .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place where a person grow in all aspects

Posted on 25 Apr' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Very good infrastructure, very good food facility, and extra curricular activities, and many students are participated in sports and games and 90 percentage students are placed in a reputed companies such as wipro,TCS,HCL,cognizant, CRI,TECH mahindra,Infosys,and more students are placed in a good companies and maximum package 50,000 t0 1,00,000....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

We had good exposure inside and outside campus

Posted on 24 Apr' 19 by patricia jennifer
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college is placed in the heart of the city.We have a very good campus and we have different blocks for each department.We have a separate food court.We have a separate block for science and humanities. Every year they take us for industrial visit through which we gain alot of outside exposure.We have many number of faculties,and they are very friendly and supportive.They help us to achieve our goals.In each classsrooms we are provided with separate ICT Projectors,newspaper table,etc.We follow B++ corner which involves puzzles ,games,aptitudes and general knowledge.Every morning we are allowed to do meditation for fifteen minutes. For every year provided with notebooks and other study materials.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About my college life and the things I have done

Posted on 22 Apr' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The college infrastructure will be very neat and it will enable the students to gain great knowledge and it enhances our knowledge both technically and it will also teach you to go in the right path in your life. It will encourage to learn in a fun manner. And it teaches discipline and other important stuff of life. It will also enhance us to develop interest in education and also in other various activities. Hence this college teaches you a lot of stuffs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Adventure of mine in snsce

Posted on 22 Apr' 19 by NARENDRAN B
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The staffs here is too friendly. With their experience and knowledge we can go further towards our goal and they stand behind us any situation to achieve our goal and target. They can travel with students so the relationship between staff and students is super.The course curriculum is excellent as per Anna university syllabus. Apart from that we get additional course like value added course which is more helpfull. So we can do our projects with our ideas, which makes me more professional in my area of interest.Many of my seniors got placed in higher tier level companies. Some of staffs here train the students to develop their communication and soft skills etc. We have separate team for that in our college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in SNS Engineering College

Posted on 22 Apr' 19 by David Sebastin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The college provides better knowledge and give more priority for extra curricular activities. The faculties are friendly and they are helpful. Wifi enabled campus. Encourages students by providing various scholarships for studies. They develop the students to face the competitive world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A reputed college with good infrastructure

Posted on 16 Apr' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Information Technology
Sns college of engineering is one of the reputed college in coimbatore. It has a good infrastructure with peaceful. The management is friendly. It is tha best place to exposure your talents by approaching the teachers. Teachers are really kind and experienced. They will be very helpful. Students are motivated in many manners like "ARP" (i.e)All Round Performer. This will improve the students skills which will be really useful during placements. This will be conducted yearly once and only the all cleared students can be participated. Our management offers many co-curricular and extra-curricular activities. Our infrastructure is really good with peaceful.It really keeps the mind peace. There is another college "SNS College of Technology" which is near to our college under the same management. There will be combined placement drive for both the colleges. However, one can enjoy the college life on this campus, but should never depend on this college for knowledge and Placement. You have to learn by yourself and find your own job. Most of the college are doing the same. Finally, SNSCE is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge temple

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Higher education has never been more accessible, and there have never been more options for every type of budget, learning style, and goal. Having so many options is great, with one caveat. You have to decide where to pursue your goals. It’s a big decision, and it can be hard to find quality and pertinent information to help you on your way. For this reason, we provide the most current research and reviews on the best colleges and online programs. Our goal is to foster dialogue between the most current educational data, the analysis of educational leaders, and you. For us, it’s a job well done for every student that we can help achieve their goals. Research your education. Before you make the decision to embark on higher education, weighing your options is essential to making the best possible decision. We compile resources from around the education field to make your job that much easier. As education evolves, so do we, so you never have to worry about what you’re getting into. Your success is our goal.
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge temple

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Higher education has never been more accessible, and there have never been more options for every type of budget, learning style, and goal. Having so many options is great, with one caveat. You have to decide where to pursue your goals. It’s a big decision, and it can be hard to find quality and pertinent information to help you on your way. For this reason, we provide the most current research and reviews on the best colleges and online programs. Our goal is to foster dialogue between the most current educational data, the analysis of educational leaders, and you. For us, it’s a job well done for every student that we can help achieve their goals. Research your education. Before you make the decision to embark on higher education, weighing your options is essential to making the best possible decision. We compile resources from around the education field to make your job that much easier. As education evolves, so do we, so you never have to worry about what you’re getting into. Your success is our goal.
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for life

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by maharaja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
SNS college of Technology is one of the reputed institutions in Coimbatore. The management is very friendly and has a Good infrastructure. All activities such as sports, cultural and placement are organized in a good manner. There is another college under the same management and which is very next to this college situated in a nearby campus. It is SNS College of Engineering. Many students ll get confused while choosing college during counseling. I did my Graduation in SNS College of Engineering(comparatively New) SNS College of Technology is the oldest and Good college compared to SNS Engineering. In all the activities, SNS Technology is given 1st preference. That will be irritating and hectic for the students in SNS engineering. SNSCE students will not be considered or preferred in any activities such as sports, cultural even in placement. The 1st annual day will be for SNS Technology, same ground, same stage ll is used by SNS Engineering the next day as a second hand. There will be a combined placement drive for both colleges, but even though 1st preferred students are from SNS Tech. However, Food, lab, classrooms, bus facilities, canteen all are good in both the colleges. * No restrictions on using mobile phones * Freedom in organizing functions, Symposiums. * No strict rules for Hostelers. * Free wi-fi One negative thing I experienced in this institution is placement. In my batch 2013 passed out, not even a single company showed up for on-campus (in both colleges). Where I myself attended off campus at Ramakrishna college and just got selected in initial rounds for HCL company, for this in my college they've collected Rs.5000 for which I got placement. They named this as Placement fee as if they trained and arranged for this interview. (Note: Even they didn't intimate abt this off campus drive, We ourselves got the info and attended on our own risk and transportation.) They demanded to pay the amount, only then I can get the TC. Money ll is stolen in anyway in this college. Real care for Students will not be taken. But now for this current year students, there were many placement activities organized, as I heard this from my juniors. However, one can enjoy the college life on this campus, but should never depend on this college for knowledge and Placement. You have to learn by yourself and find your own job. Most of the college are doing the same. Finally, SNS college of Technology is Good compared to SNS college of Engineering. Students don't get confused while choosing College in counseling.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge temple

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
SNS college of Engineering is one of the Good institutions in Coimbatore. The management is very friendly and has a Good infrastructure. All activities such as sports, cultural and placement are organized in a good manner. There is another college under the same management and which is very next to this college situated in a nearby campus. It is SNS College of Technology. Many students ll get confused while choosing college during counseling. I did my Graduation in SNS College of Engineering(comparatively New) SNS College of Technology is the oldest and good college compared to SNS Engineering. In all the activities, SNS Technology is given 1st preference. That will be irritating and hectic for the students in SNS engineering. SNSCE students will not be considered or preferred in any activities such as sports, cultural even in placement. The 1st annual day will be for SNS Technology, same ground, same stage ll is used by SNS Engineering the next day as a second hand. There will be a combined placement drive for both colleges, but even though 1st preferred students are from SNS Tech. However, Food, lab, classrooms, bus facilities, canteen all are good in both the colleges. * No restrictions on using mobile phones * Freedom in organizing functions, Symposiums. * No strict rules for Hostelers. * Free wi-fi One negative thing I experienced in this institution is placement. In my batch 2013 passed out, not even a single company showed up for on-campus (in both colleges). Where I myself attended off campus at Ramakrishna college and just got selected in initial rounds for HCL company, for this in my college they've collected Rs.5000 for which I got placement. They named this as Placement fee as if they trained and arranged for this interview. (Note: Even they didn't intimate about this off campus drive, We ourselves got the info and attended on our own risk and transportation.) They demanded to pay the amount, only then I can get the TC. Money is stolen in any way in this college. Real care for Students will not be taken. But now for this current year students, there were many placement activities organized, as I heard this from my juniors. However, one can enjoy the college life on this campus, but should never depend on this college for knowledge and Placement. You have to learn by yourself and find your own job. Most of the college are doing the same. Finally, SNS college of Technology is good compared to SNS college of Engineering. Students don't get confused while choosing College in counseling.
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellence Oriented

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Nithin H Nair
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | M.Tech Information Technology
SNS college of engineering one of the best private colleges in India right now. The main reason being the excellent placement records and the second best infrastructure in Coimbatore. The faculties are really good with most of them PH.d holders. The faculties encourage the students to participate in events and workshops outside the college. The students are equally motivated and this is reflected in the placements. The college could achieve even greater heights by increasing the number of cultural and co-curricular activities in the campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

administration of the college

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Well known college under renowned Pune university. Faculty is well qualified and helpful. I have personally found them cooperative whenever I have approached them with my queries, before and after graduation. The major drawback is exposure. I would recommend arranging more inter collegiate events, encouraging students to participate on national, international level, arranging seminars by qualified speakers for guidance, and most important, placements!! Placement opportunities are limited.....!!!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

review of college

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Very nicely located, Nice faculty. Its all student oriented so a lot of opportunities to explore. A lot of responsibilities are shared. Campus life is very good. Pioneers in outreach programme so a very very good exposure to students as far as corporate life is concerned...!!!!!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

sns college

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
SNS college of technology is a very gud place to be brought during the college life. it provides fabulous environment for the students to develop. the faculty and the management maintain as friendly relation as no where else. The closeness to the city adds to its positives and the educational hub, Coimbatore cheers one of its major groups THE SNS CHARITABLE TRUST...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books