Sri Sai Ram Institute of Technology, Chennai Reviews Sri Sai Ram Institute of Technology, Chennai

Rating Summary

3.7/5
13 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
3.4/5
Placements
4.0/5
Value for Money
3.3/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Student Rating 3.7/5 (Showing 13 Reviews)

My college experience

Verified Review
Posted on 07 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Our college is awesome in enhancing corporate exposure....We feel to proud of it.The college infrastructure facilities such as labs,canteens should be improved.It should have a clean surroundings.My college life is so enjoyable just because of the friendly teaching and easy going lecturers in my department.We need more core company offers to our college which will be useful for toppers and brainy students placement.The college hostels must be neat and clean...,sanitary waste should cleaned for every usage and water supply should be often everyday.Student diversity takes place in all colleges so it becomes mandatory and it depends on the lecturers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learned many things and it was a great experience

Verified Review
Posted on 04 May' 17 by Anjana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
This is my 4 years of college life. This college is so disciplined and safe for girls. Bus facility are extraordinary. Faculties interact with students and help them.Infrastructure are good. College is a wonderful platform to cherish our dreams. Campus Placement are very good and they put lot effort to place all students. I thank my college for giving me this wonderful platform with good peoples
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for Studious students

Verified Review
Posted on 03 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Information Technology
If top rank and placement is your ultimate goal then SIT is the best solution for you. Lab facility suits the academic requirements. Faculties are dedicated and helpful. College gives the safer environment for the girls. Along with education the students are taught discipline too. The college rules are very strict and few were of no use. No much importance is given to anything else other than studies. Good Placements. Good marks in University exams.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge within your grasp

Verified Review
Posted on 01 May' 17 by Divya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Information Technology
Best place to offer employment in reputed MNCs. Students will learn to culture themselves to face a better and challenging environment. Management concentrates on college and students ranking and placements, by following conventional education system.Student should engage themselves into other activities and with the guidance of the faculties, they have great opportunity to achieve their goals.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Safer for Girls

Verified Review
Posted on 01 May' 17 by Anitha M
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
If top rank and placement is your ultimate goal then SIT is the best solution for you. Lab facility suits the academic requirements. Faculties are dedicated and helpful. College gives the safer environment for the girls. Along with education the students are taught discipline too. More importance is given to intra curricular activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Placement Guaranteed

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Apr' 17 by sasi dharan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
A college with good placement.Go for this college if getting placed is your ultimate aim. Otherwise there won't be much to enjoy.Many strict rules and so many tests, as a result will make you get good score in university exams . Hostel food is really good but you can go home only once in a month and go out of hostel only once in a week if exams don't fall on the next week.Girls and boys are not allowed to talk at any circumstances though you can be siblings :P My final say is almost every top in college in Chennai is like this so go for it if you can't enter any other
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Experience in Sri Sai Ram Institute of Technology

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Apr' 17 by Sathish sampath
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
This college is suits for a person who want to concentrate only on studies. There main aim to graduate all the students studying in this college. All though hostel is strict food are good and always hostel is precious. In terms of placement most probably everyone will get placed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for academics

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Good college with experienced faculty and good infrastructure. College is strict but training is good. Placement is comparatively better than other colleges. Location of college is also closer to the city. College could give extra focus to non academic development of students as well. Overall its a good college. It is strict but manageable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Placement offer and its training in the Sri Sairam institute

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Apr' 17 by Parthiban
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
This college is good to bring the MNC companies to recruite the students. The students also got a good knowledge in the engineering stream. This quality of teaching in the college is good. This provides a career guide. They normally start placement preparation in the end of 3 rd year iteself. That preparation helps us to go through the various process of recruitement. This establishes the sound skills to tackle the problem.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Apr' 17 by Karthick G
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
One of the best college in Tamil Nadu that comes under top 10 engineering college's in Tamil Nadu. Friendly staffs as well as student friendly HOD.Great infrastructure with well equipped laboratories. One of the best college which maintains excellent placement record for the past 10 years. Best transportation facility which provides bus facility to every nook and corner.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
Is this Review Helpful?

Placements guaranteed

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I've had a very bitter experience with the college hostel. Faculties were friendly, principal is very friendly, & easily approachable for our issues. Principal was the only reason I, & many of my fellow students able to graduate from that college. They will somehow get you placed in campus in some IT company. One of the safest college for girls. Boys who wanna study in this college, don't choose hostel accommodation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good option

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Apr' 17 by Velmurugan V
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
A college with good placement.Go for this college if getting placed is your ultimate aim. Otherwise there won't be much to enjoy.Many strict rules and so many tests, as a result will make you get good score in university exams . Hostel food is really good but you can go home only once in a month and go out of hostel only once in a week if exams don't fall on the next week.Girls and boys are not allowed to talk at any circumstances though you can be siblings :P My final say is almost every top in college in Chennai is like this so go for it if you can't enter any other
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ABOUT MY COLLEGE LIFE

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
I DID MY UG IN CHENNAI.I REALLY ENJOYED A LOT.ACTUALLY MY COLLEGE WAS STRICT.BUT APART FROM THAT I ENJOYED A LOT.BECAUSE I HAD A BEST FRIENDS AND FACULTY.EACH FACULTY HELP ME A LOT.T HEIR MAIN FOCUSING WAS STUDIES OTHER THAN EXTRA CURRICULAR.AM A HOSTELLER ,FOOD WAS VERY TASTY AND HEALTHY.IF ANYTHING NOT TASTY MEANS.WE INFORM THE NEXT DAY ITSELF THEY CHANGED.I REALLY GAIN A LOTS OF KNOELEDGE FROM MY COLLEGE.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books