Student Rating 3.46/5 (Showing 35 Reviews)

Our College has good infrastructure and good placement

Posted on 19 Feb' 19 by Hitesh Solanki
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Industry exposure is good, we will get good opportunity to visit industry and even we have a Industrial visit. Our college infrastructure is good. Even we have many company placements drive in our college. Faculty of our college are good in teaching and have good knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Sai ram life

Posted on 29 May' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
A good study environment with a supportive faculty. The faculties always struggle to give their best teaching experience to their students. If you're good enough in any game then the college is always on side and support you. If you are looking for a good college to make a bright future then this would be the best college you have to go for.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college life

Posted on 27 May' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The college infrastructure is very good with digital classroom and many more facilities. This college helps in building your future more than your exceptation. this college makes the students to be more practical than depending more on what is thought in the books. The college faculties are the main attraction of the college, where they teach the students and help and encourage the students for the students idea and help them if the students are in problem. This is the best college i have ever seen in my life. I had a very good days of my life in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Sairam life

Posted on 05 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
College infrastructure is good.... Good atmosphere...... There are many rules and regulations... There is no chances of bunking..... Teaching is good..... Travelling to college is the big task... There is no kind of enjoyment with friends...good placement training..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good teaching and good environment

Posted on 28 Feb' 17 by Rajesh N
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Mechanical Engineering
More concern is taken towards students to improve our accadamics in that we loose our freedom. faculty is also good and infrastructure is also ok. But hostel is not good and as it is out side the city we can not have more facilities and we can get time for sports and other things like NSS programs are conducted so it is good to study here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to study.

Posted on 28 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
It is the worst college in India. It treats students and parents like shit. They do not have one good faculty member and students will dread their college life forever. It will lower the confidence of any student. I have personally known 3-4 people attempt suicide on studying here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place to learn

Posted on 28 Feb' 17 by Tarun Devendar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
We have experienced the live things in college, college life is good.infrastructure of college is like a house.they provide hostel facilities good.The placement is best in our college .I have a little experience in doing a paper presentation.i would love to improve myself.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Infrastructure is not good...it should improve.

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by karthik N S
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Infrastructure is not good...it should improve. It should have better content with industry people. Now a days they were supporting more to projects. It should call mechanical related company's. Good WiFi for students. By more rules in college campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Clg is good bt little so much of rules are there

Posted on 26 Feb' 17 by Raja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Sri Sairam College of engineering is one of the good Clg in banglore bt little far from banglore city ,here campus selection is more n more, teaching is very good bt Clg is so strict many rules and regulations are there, we can't use mobile and electronic devices in campus, raging is strictly not allowed, for me Clg is good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life.

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Without knowing anything I joined this college. The college is good but have more rules and regulations. I thought my engg life will be enjoyable but till now it wasn't happened. Here they will support you only if you are good at studies which I really don't like. Sometimes I feel like tortured because of their rules with the title "compulsory".
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good ,anti raging environment ,good faculty ,placements good

Posted on 24 Feb' 17 by Ramyasri.R
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Good staff,trainings are provided for the student's, programs and special sessions are arranged for student's to make them beware and knowledgeable about interviews ,technical,core and personal development skills .very strict. But lecturers are not so friendly. Well disciplined. In few field's student's are encouraged and motivated to apply their ideas for what they wish to do .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pollution free environment and anti ragging.

Posted on 24 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
I feel very happy to be student of this college... I happily participate in each and every activity conducted in our college the college is situated in a good pollution free environment. The faculty members are so supportive to students the encourage students to take part in all the activities like culturals,paper and project presentations etc....all faculties also help to clear all my doubts day to day itself
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A nice and wonderful platform for education and placement

Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Adithya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Our college is one of the best college which has a very good teaching,placements,sports and it's also provides good platform for the students to start up their dream life as an engineer.They also encourage all the students to share their talents and allow them to participate in many events.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is totally out of city service

Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Jagadish Navle
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college where iam studying is totally out of city service. but which is placed in silent area and without any disturbance. and college having nice faculty with strict rules. the rules are bit more compared to other colleges and the teaching is not bad but the college is having small campus.and the hostel food is also not upto the mark.coming to cultural events no cultural events conducted in this college like ethnic day,college fest and many more ........
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

sri sairam college of engineering

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Màňòj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college where iam studying is totally out of city service. but which is placed in silent area and without any disturbance. and college having nice faculty with strict rules. the rules are bit more compared to other colleges and the teaching is not bad but the college is having small campus.and the hostel food is also not upto the mark.coming to cultural events no cultural events conducted in this college like ethnic day,college fest and many more ........
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

peaceful college environmental and quality education service

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
1.college surrounded with peacefull climate . 2.GOOD faculty 3.hostel are maintained well and follows rules strictly. 4.canteens are good 4.college concentrating on sudies and also culturals 5. average placement in good companies. 6.academics are completed according to vtu syllabus 7. college life pretty good, spend more on travelling 8. well coordination with other dept too during projects. 9.overal average college under vtu . 10.also ranked by dataquest within ranking 10, and also by many unions.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good College

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college is have very good faculties, they will teaching is also good, campus is nice, they maintain the disiplain in studying dressing sense is good for girls and boys also there will be very strict in the college,everyone should follow the rules and regulations even teacher also, teachers will helpful for doing projects they will support a lot, thank you And my college is best for me
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience is very very good.

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by LAKSHMI G C
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college infrastructure and placements is very good,also 85% of students get the offer letters from the companies such as TATA consultancy,wipro etc.my lecturers are well experienced,all students are participating in cultural activities and sports.Per year once our college organize a sport event in that all other college students also participate and the winners get the saileo trophy and cash prize.In our college NSS also is there,in vacations they all goto one village and stay up to one week ,they clean the entire village.These peoples also conducts blood donation camps and health camps.toppers get the cash prize and the top ten students of each class get the two books extra in the library.they also organize the guest lecture.overall my college is best college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Friends help me survive .

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Arjun
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Not much too say. They scam too much. Good lecturers are sent . Cultural activities are nil. Exposure to other vital things are there. Not people friendly. Too far to travel. Sports arent given importance . Basically , they haven't even provided close to what they have promised. People there help me survive. Some teachers are very good . And some the exact opposite.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education is good and fees is affordable

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure of college is good but need improvement and it will look then awesome. the industry exposure is fine but not so good and but for the development of ideas we need more industry exposure.they should provide more industry exposure.i like college due to facilities of labs ,library and other activites and training facilities. the placement is good just more companies we need to get placed and to develop ourselves.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life is pretty good .

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Sangeetha Bv
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
college has good atmosphere and it is pleasant.The rooms very spacious, a huge library with lots of books ,magazines,newspapers,etc. College always focuses on studies.therefore we don't have much IT visits. Faculty and friends are good and helpful.Since i am in 3rd year i couldn't attend any placement activities but many of the seniors got the offer letter , many companies come to college for campus interview. In fact other college students come to ours. Professors are really good and know about the subject , but they are very strict and no freedom.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Had a Wonderfull time with friends

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Vishal Shabadi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Very good institute with very good environment to study. our college is not known by everyone since it is located at the border of tamilnadu and Karnataka. Hostel is pretty good within the campus.Placements are going good we do expect more placements in future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is strict and follow all rules.

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Chaithra Reddy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life is good, but busy with our academics. Faculties are excellent and they are informative. College facilities are average. Much importance is not given for cultural activities. The infrastructure is better and the surrounding environment is very calm with on disturbances. They often provide placement trainings for free and campus placement is a bit satisfactory.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College and Faculties are very good

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The Infrastructure of the college is okay. They have given us training through nascom to provide a good extent of industry exposure but if they can give more of this it will be good. College is not very bad but it is nit very good also. The college hostel is not very bad but it can be improved through better food. The teachers here are very good and they are very approachable when ever we have had some doubts or problems.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The place where u can work and learn all time

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
This college is very much affordable everyone , they don demand more money for unacceptable reasons. The give facilities which is more worth than the fees they collect, teachers are always ready to help students anywhere,anytime, lots of big projects are being carried out here like sae supra, solar car, autonomous underwater vehicle, electric bike,etc. the management always supports the students and help them in getting their idea come to reality.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by pallavi Naik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Good experience with friends,faculity awsome teaching,very good hostel,peaceful college,nasscom,quanta,very beautiful environment,good placements,good facilities in hostel ,good WiFi facilities,nice playground,every year their will be industrial visit ,good security in hostel,highly educated faculty's, sports,cultural activities, college fest,hostelfest,
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply the BEST The exposure it provides is unparalleled

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Annapurna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
I joined this college in 2013, taking up engineering as my career changed my life.It was a turning point in my life.It took almost a month to settle down in class, making friends, asking advice from seniors, interaction with faculty. The college has a good infrastructure, we have Central and Departmental Libraries.We have Computer Labs, Auditorium, Dinning halls.Our college has 12 buses plying to various destinations.The facility provided by college is best.Mainly the education , the faculty try to make understand the concept and strive to give best results.my college faculty are the building blocks of college. Many of seniors got placed in a good company which has salary package of 1.8 Lakhs. The corporate companies like TCS, Infosys, Magnotech , Syntel and many more companies come to our college. The college has given platform to many students who has a innovative ideas, and support them in all ways. The college has hostel for both boys and girls. The college hostel facility is good. Hence i am happy and satsify by college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to learn both high and lows.

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The best part about my college is the location where its situated with cool breeze.college being outside city free from all kinds of pollution.Many people don't know about the college because of less marketing.Faculties are highly experienced. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I found my college

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Raghu Raman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
My college Sri Sairam has a good reputation but many boys don't prefer to join here because there is a well-known buzz that it is worst than a strict school and there is absolutely no fun. Faculty members are experienced than another college.If you put more potential you can place on campus here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 05 Feb' 16 by Bhavya Shree p
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Good college. Infrastructure is also good. They provide good placements. Faculties are friendly and teach well. Co-curricular activities are also good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books