Student Rating 3.71/5 (Showing 17 Reviews)

i love my college

Posted on 13 Jul' 17 by shinaz ashashi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
the best thing about my college is it has very good campus placements. For every year, a minimum of 800 students will be placed. 9 lakhs is the highest package offered and 1.5 lakhs is the lowest package offered to our seniors. Companies like Infosys, HGR, EPR Labs, Tech Mahindra etc visit our college every year for placements. The roles are based on the course given and some call centre-like jobs are also offered.u don't have to worry about the placements.even The faculty members are very nice, very supportive and use new teaching techniques. They will be very friendly with the students and also help the students in every aspect. They behave like friends in some matters, but in teaching, they are very strict. They are ready to clarify doubts at any time and most of them get good marks just because of this..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A dream realiser

Posted on 09 Jul' 17 by richard herold
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college has very good campus placements. For every year, a minimum of 800 students will be placed. 9 lakhs is the highest package offered and 1.5 lakhs is the lowest package offered to our seniors. Companies like Infosys, HGR, EPR Labs, Tech Mahindra etc visit our college every year for placements.i really like my college and i thank got for giving me this collage.The college is very nice and stands first in our locality in terms of the infrastructure. It has a very big cricket ground for cricket, a good basketball court, very nice labs, and the food is very tasty in the canteen. But, the hostel rooms are quite noisy. but over all its perfet i really recomend this college to u!.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BEST COLLEGE

Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Tarun sunny
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The faculty has a good experience. All teachers are good in behaviour and communication. All of them are trying their best to better the life of students. Teachers used good ways to teach students. They did tutorials as well as practicals with students to make them understand everything.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Trying to understand what lecturers say

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Good platform to improve ourself. By raising little standards of lecturers can improve the quality of education. Which makes us to easy to learn better. Including sport in our daily curriculum can include our improvement in team work. By adding events which are taking place inside the college gives rise to personal communication skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college to be a part of

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
No hostel of the cllg management ...But there are some very nearby.(one girls hostel and one boys hostel right in front of the cllg). The library is good n quite a few number of stalls fr food. Sports also good . The faculty is good ...N placements are also fine
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Superb college

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Nice college and i love this college very much.... Because it is having the good infrastructure... Martins college have good faculty... I recommend to every one that.... Every ine should join in this college.... So.... In my view betech is a good life for everyone...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Has really good infrastructure

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college is really good .the infrastructure is amazing .It has a very big ground and many places to hangout.The classrooms and library are very spacious.The electronics department has very good classrooms.the faculty is satisfactory.the fests conducted are the amazing part of this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life is awesome.

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Our college is located in the center of city with excellent infrastructure. the professors in our college are good and enthusiastic about teaching. the placements in the college are good. my college life could be more happening if our college allows students to go for internships. i am yet to attend an interview. the student crowd in our college is good and our college is affordable in terms of fees.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Sai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Transport facility is good and amount of stress on students is very low. Faculty is good and labs are also very informative. I have gained a very good experience and I got to learn a lot. There is a full support for sports in our college.This is the top college in EAMCET
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good place to study

Posted on 24 Nov' 16 by Goutham
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Good college when compared to other colleges in Hyderabad.good infrastructure and faculty with gym and sports facilities and library with fully furnished books and journals and good laboratory facilities.regarding placements the college is giving good placements to IT students and they are focusing, for now, it companies to place core students in core companies and top companies like Infosys,TCS,tech, hcl IBM etc will conduct placements every year . and placement percentage 8 5.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

TOP ONE COLLEGE IN 25 COLLEGES

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by shravani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
St. Martin's Engineering College (SMEC) is a 20-minute walk from Medchal Road near Kompally in extreme north-Hyderabad where civilization just begins to get scantier. The campus is unusually long and it takes a 3-4 minute walk to reach the main block from the gate as you pass through the football fields, basketball courts, a canteen, lawns and a coffee kiosk on the way Students believe the faculty could have been better as half of the lecturers are inexperienced yet arrogant. A week-long technofest is celebrated at St. Martin's Engineering College (SMEC). 4-days of technical events and 2 days of cultural events in this so-called 'National-Level' festival fail to attract students from any of the surrounding colleges. SMECians have a good time though. Except for some intolerable teachers and a strict college environment, St. Martin's Engineering College (SMEC) doesn't disappoint. It can be one of the top choices when you're considering engineering colleges on this end of Hyderabad.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Technology for Prosperity

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
Our college chairman is a sports athlete who participated in multiple events organised at state and national level so we had all the facilities including Gym in our college. Though the college was 4yrs old when i joined in 2006, the infrastructure was good enough to provide all the facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Choice in that region

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by kiran kumari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Information Technology
Before I took admission here, I was quite sceptical about the college . However, once I took admission here and visited the campus, my opinion of the college changed. I think this is a great college and would also recommend it to others. The college was accredited by NBA.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is the second home

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anurag
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I love the college atmosphere. There is priority for sports. Grt faculty. Good crowd. You get good opportunities to prove your self. Many extra circular activities take place in the clg. You have a good ground. Few places to hang out around the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

it is a good college.

Posted on 07 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Information Technology
The college atmosphere is really were good. The faculty ,principal and other staff members are good they have enough knowledge about subjects. Our college is famous for sports like basketball we have many tournaments in our college. We also have many events in our college like traditional day were everyone will be dressed traditional for each branch we will be having different states allocated accordingly to their respective states they will perform their activities like dance, food cultures and even dressing will be done according to their states. The branch who represented their state most attractively will be given a price. we also have fest were many technical events happens .It will be conducted for 2 days .Were students of different colleges will participate. At the end of the academic annual day will be celebrated .Many students ll participate in this and have lots of fun. Finally what i say z or college is best
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Cool College

Posted on 26 Jun' 15 by Tarun James
For the first few days of my college, it made me feel bored. But as i came along, it was really superb. All the Faculty, Seniors and Staff, oh such a friendly people. They made me feel like a family. And regarding the events and it didn't live much up to my expectations but was fun. The atmosphere in here is just fabulous, calm and peaceful filled with greenery. one word it's COOL!!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice and good quality education

Posted on 25 May' 15 by RISHABH PANDEY
"My college is known for quality education not for quantity education. It is also having brilliant facilities of sports , cultural activities, library (it is a big library comprising of every book we want), a nice infrastructure including the computer labs.. It's a dream come true to have a such college to study . It also comprises of experienced teaching faculties like most of the teachers are post graduates and some of them have completed their Ph.D's................. All in all it has a very inspiring campus with all type of students. "
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books