Student Rating 3.89/5 (Showing 41 Reviews)

Very good

Posted on 09 Jul' 17 by enrique Bavandla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
i really like my college because The infrastructure is very good. Our college has one of the best laboratories in all the departments. The classrooms are good with projectors and Wi-Fi is only available at library premises. One of the bad news is that there is no hostel facility and for games, we don't have enough space. We have some of the best and experienced faculty members in our department who will not only help in subject matters but also in our projects. They teach using board and projector according to the topic they are going to explain. We will be given with the lesson and course plan in the starting classes, which will be helpful throughout the semester.so thats it i hope u join my college...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GOOD COLLEGE..BEST PLACEMENTS

Posted on 01 Jul' 17 by Chintu 9561
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
It has a very good placement record.The highest package was offered by Adobe which was 14 lakh per annum and many big companies like Pega, Oracle and Microsoft visit the campus every year. The average package for the entire batch of 2016 was 4.8 lakh. Nearly 60 companies visit the campus every year.this says us that there is nothing to wory about placements and also there is a lot of greenary around the collage which helps us study properly and comfortabely.The fee for cse students is 76,000/- per year if the students are eligible for scholarship, govt will pay 27,000 for those students and the remaning fee have to paid by themselves.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Posted on 13 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Vasavi college of engineering is the place for only toppers to enhance their skill knowledge.The average needs to work hard in this college.They have to work and study 24 hours with out rest to get good percentage.This is the only college which gets top Placements opportunities college in current days.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Proud to be here

Posted on 09 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Being a student from these college i have experienced a right path for my future growth. Everyone says that the college is too strict i too agree with these but at these age we need these type of strictness so that we can go in a right way for our future. Coming to faculty, they are fully experienced and friendly as a talk strict too. These college encourages in all the co-curricular activities. It has many clubs in the college where we can enhance our skills by these clubs,by these we can improve our communication skills. Coming to canteen it is pretty good which is of two floors no other college in Hyderabad has these type of cafeteria. Placements are very good at these college. They encourage each n every student to get a job. Mostly the one who joins in these college can go out with a single job in his hand. Overall it is one of the best college in Hyderabad in all aspect.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Strict but bright future

Posted on 28 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Vasavi 2nd private college in Hyderabad. But it like old is gold. It has very good placements especially in cse rate is 95%.but is not good looking. But staff is excellent. You can learn a lot of things here.but syllabus go fast you should able to overcome this.you will not have lot of class .you will have free time so you can do what you want.but rules are strict for your bright future
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the most optable college for brighter future

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Our college provides us with an excellent faculty and well equipped facilities in laboratories, seminar halls etc. which makes us so enjoyable and there are special training programs being conducted by our college for a better future which is an unavailable facility for most of the other colleges. Several workshops were being conducted well frequently and I can assure that the college provides with 100% placements with almost all good companies visiting the campus. even the transportation is not a big problem. coming to the fee structure, it is little higher but can be afforded.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Big college with big fests and good infrastructure

Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Gowtham Nanda
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Excellent Infrastructure.Always feel comfortable.Our College provide us best placement training by providing us personal development classes and various other trainings by experts,my friends, supportive nature of faculty and excellent education.Each and every facilities that must be provided to a student is provided to us.We enjoy a lot.good canteen.there are many fests held in our college.our college give good support
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A small key to open a big door.

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Ajay Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Best college for the placements and bright future Being a student from these college i have experienced a right path for my future growth. Everyone says that the college is too strict i too agree with these but at these age we need these type of strictness so that we can go in a right way for our future. Coming to faculty, they are fully experienced and friendly as a talk strict too. These college encourages in all the co-curricular activites. It has many clubs in the college where we can enhance our skills by these clubs,by these we can improve our communication skills. Coming to canteen it is pretty good which is of two floors no other college in hyd has these type of cafeteria. Placements are very good at these college. They encourage each n every student to get a job. Mostly the one who joins in these college can go out with a single job in his hand Overall it is one of the best college in hyd in all aspect. AM PROUD TO BE AN “VASAVIAN”
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
It's a gr8 college to get into. Though it's small it has good infrastructure and faculty to get gud placement. College followes strict rules so that they inculcate some good values and professional ethics making them ready for a rapidly growing corporate world. It being one of the top most college always makes a mark and stands from against its competes in the market
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for bright future

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Our college is the best place from my point of view,where i am being drived into the right path.though the college is strict in academics,it is necessary for a bright future.college is provided with very good infrasrtucture.there is a cafeteria of two floors where quite healthy food is provided.there are many clubs formed in the college for various extra curricular activities.college has a decent placement record.there is any gender ratio and no partiality.every student is treated equally by the faculty.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Small campus but well maintained

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by mohd rafi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Best private college in the state vicinity ....no doubt about that.but,to be honest even being a BIG-TWIG institution.it still has some imperfections(need to improve english speaking skills of the students in the vicinity).but there again nothing is picture perfect.apart from those few glitches its the best private college with in a state. peole who really want make a difference in the world just by being present must enroll in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Many Reputed firms companies visit the campus for intake

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Deepthi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college experiance is really very good. My college emphasises on practical skills to be developed in students rather than theoritical learning. My college infrastructure is suitable for students and provides a good environment for students to study. The teachers, Staff of my college is friendly to students and help the students to overcome with his/her problems.My College's Placement Rate is also good. Many Reputed firms/companies visit the campus and offers job with good salary packages. 168 Companies visit our campus last year.The college concern on academic as well as extra-curricular activities. Our college is excellent in academics. The best thing in my college is that there is no ragging at all.There are strict rules and regulations against ragging. Students can move freely in the campus without fear of ragging. The canteen is also good.Also there are skill development programs to br held in summer and winter holidays. And various clubs such as coding club, dance & music club etc. are held on Saturday .Labs are also well built that sharpens practical skills. Hostel has many facilities such as free wi-fi etc. providing better living for students staying in hostel. Overall i enjoy my college life and learnt a lot.Teachers provides notes, tutorials etc. to students to learn efficiently.The college library has huge collection of books on various subjects. There is also scholarship for meritorious students and 10% assured scholarship for girls. I love my college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our College provide us best placement training

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Bhargavi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Excellent Infrastructure.Always feel comfortable.Our College provide us best placement training by providing us personal development classes and various other trainings by experts,my friends, supportive nature of faculty and excellent education.Each n every facilities that must be provided to a student is provided to us.For student crowd there is no words. all of us r very friendly, corporative n helpful with each other.We enjoy a lot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for the placements and bright future

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Being a student from these college i have experienced a right path for my future growth. Everyone says that the college is too strict i too agree with these but at these age we need these type of strictness so that we can go in a right way for our future.Coming to faculty, they are fully experienced and friendly as a talk strict too.These college encourages in all the co-curricular activities. It has many clubs in the college where we can enhance our skills by these clubs,by these we can improve our communication skills.Coming to canteen it is pretty good which is of two floors no other college in Hyderabad has these type of cafeteria.Placements are very good at these college. They encourage each and every student to get a job. Mostly the one who joins in these college can go out with a single job in his hand. Overall it is one of the best college in Hyderabad in all aspect. Proud to be an “VASAVIAN”
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College includes lot of practical involvement of student.

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Bhargavi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
There will be standard quality not less than IITS and NITS. It\'s a great college with great discipline atmosphere and 0% ragging.There are very few lecturers in the college who encourage students to learn new things apart from the college curriculum. Most of the teachers just mug up whats there in the syllabus and come to the class to bore us to death with that outdated theory.There is no life in college. Mainly because of ignorant, stingy and corrup management. Its more or less a jail for many students. Their wings are cut down and are shackled to the ground by our management. Civil and ECE departments are known to be especially good. THANK YOU TEAM CAREERS360.........
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Small but clean campus with good infrastructure and faculty

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is one of the top Institute in Hyderabad... which has good record of placements and extra and co curricular activities.Excellent teaching and non teaching staff and friendly in nature ..they helps in improve of our knowledge a lot.We need these kind of institutes to enhance good skills...they also provide good placement coaching improvement skills by taking extra special classes like aptitude problem solving skills...i suggest not to loose opportunity to study in these kind of institutions, if any one gets...iam very thankful to careers 360 to give this wonderful opportunity to express myself about my college ..i am very glad if my post gets published which may be useful for the beginners who dont have sufficient information or struggling to decide in which college to study...thanking you
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great little college

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The campus appears small on your first visit, probably because you expect more when you've heard so much. But through the first few weeks of college, you realise that everything is well taken care of, except may be a football ground. The greyish stone-walled structure houses spacious classrooms, air-conditioned labs and a well-stocked library. The library is said to be excellent and provides Internet access too. A separate Computer Centre, too, provides high-speed Internet. A basketball court and indoor sports equipments like table-tennis and carrom offer recreation. Hostel facilities are available only for girls. Rs. 1,00,000 for convenor seats ehich is very costly. Vasavi College of Engineering (VCE) has roped in some of the finest professors in Hyderabad who've been into teaching for the past 20-25 years. Students respect these professors and are always excited to learn from them. A couple of junior lecturers in every department do create some trouble occasionally, but apart from that there are no problems. Civil and ECE departments are known to be especially good. Vasavi College of Engineering (VCE) requires students to maintain over 75% attendance. A further 10% relaxation may be allowed on medical grounds but it's best to stay well above the limits unless you wish to call for trouble. Students are provided with digital Id-Cards which they have to swipe while entering or leaving the campus. "It becomes difficult to record proxies, but it's not impossible" reveals a third year student. Moreover, students are banned from roaming around freely in the campus during lecture hours. However, unlike most other engineering colleges in Hyderabad, there are no restrictions on entering and leaving the campus (except for first years), no dress codes and astonishingly guys and girls mingle with each other even in the classroom with little interference from the professors. College timing for a full working day is 9:10 am to 4:30 pm. Being one of the topmost engineering colleges in Hyderabad, Vasavi College of Engineering (VCE) does not fail to attract the best. You will actually find the cream crowd of engineering here with an exciting blend of fashion, money and brains!! Life at Vasavi is pretty cool. You meet all sorts of people and always end up with folks you like! The canteen area is the most popular and a favourite amongst the students. It's decently big, offers comfortable seating arrangements in-and-around, serves tasty food and at very reasonable prices. Meals, for example, cost 20 rupees and the chicken frankie is prices at 30 rupees!The canteen is affordable. Records show that Vasavi College of Engineering (VCE) has always managed to place over 95% of the graduates in every batch. Nearly half the students get multiple job offers with some even pulling off as many as 5 different jobs! Major recruiters include IT giants like Infosys, Cognizant, Accenture and Wipro, each picking up more than 100 students with salaries ranging between Rs. 3 lakh to Rs. 3.25 lakh per year. Microsoft, CISCO, Nvidia also pay an occasional visit recruiting about a dozen engineers and agreeing to pay anything between Rs. 6 lakh to Rs. 10 lakh per annum. Companies like Mahindra & Mahindra, L&T, ESSAR Group, Megha Engineering offer enough opportunity for Mechanical, Civil and EEE engineers to pursue work in their core fields. All in all spectacular placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College includes lot of practical involvement of student

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The infrastructure is good. College conduct alumni meets as a part of career guidance for student.students are encouraged to do working model projects.faculty are awesome they are very much encouraging and friendly.students are also encouraged to conduct workshop.. College is supporting anti ragging
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great minds of different kinds!

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by rohan dhawlagar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
As i am a fresher to this college i may not know much about this college but after a whole of one and half semester studying in vce i can tell that the college is lovely! The atmosphere is just great and the students too. Infrastructure is satisfactorily good.Faculty is just amazing. Strict rules no ragging. I must say they are austere. There is a bit of communication problem with faculty for some not knowing proper english but thats fine.I personally feel that they emphasize more towards studies. I think they should encourage other curricular activities(sports,events etc)by not enclosing students into studies and assignments.But the staff here maintain a protocol through a proper channel for every process which is good.And the college doesnt brand itself showing off stuff like other colleges but basically a simple college.Overall a great college and looking forward for lot of adventure and experience in the coming semesters. thank you and peace.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Neither best nor worst its not a college its a school

Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by Sai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The best faculty can be found over here compared to other osmania affiliated colleges; rules and regulations are not student friendly; 70-90% placements for sure; students who are interested in sports this is not a college for u; college fests are not that great; infrastructure; affordability; quality of teaching nd study;
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About the college

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The placements are really good. The faculty is good and cover the portion well. Sports are not given importance. It allows you to be independent but the first year is very crucial and you have to concentrate more on studies. A lot of new subjects are introduced to the autonomous batch which is very helpful and there are various clubs related to dance , music , etc
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Plathora of oppurtunities but with lesser infrastructure

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Raj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Vasavi has been an important phase in my life. Along with my professional career, I could also develop my passions like social service and dance through college clubs. The kind of faculty we get and the support from college if we are found worthy are exceptional. With the good environment and opportunities, Vasavi always has its place on the rim of the bucket list for every amateur engineer. Not a very good college for sports freaks point to be noted.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college review

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Information Technology
The college infrastructure, tiny but a beautiful. it's very clean and green. The campus placements are good. Fair industry exposure through some workshops and training sessions. No hostel facility in the college. Appreciably technical and cultural fests. Overall a good college to choose.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect college for students

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Rakesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
A platform to enhance my knowledge with the constant guidance of the faculty(teaching and non-teaching). Ample opportunities to shine not one in academics but also co-curricular. The strength of my college lies in the fact that the faculty obliges to the needs of the students despite the overwhelming number of students. The college provides excellent hostels catering to the basics need and providing a peaceful environment. I have seen myself grow into a strong confident woman in these past years.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Our college life is very good and faculty of our college are very friendly and at times strict too! Our faculty also helps us building our confidence and makes us feel comfortable speaking in an audience!they encourage us in all social activities too!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college is very good and faculty is very good, placements excellent. But if you are decided to join in this college you should bear the pressure of studies. In this college are excellent and you will enjoy every moment in college alumni contacts are very nice, the faculty is very experienced you can ask any doubts freely.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by S321
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Good college. But strict discipline and ECE branch is not so good when compared to another branch. If a student is fully dedicated only to studies and want to get placed in top companies, should join this college. Sports activities are less and attendance is the must in classes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome College, in terms of placement

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by S123
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Awesome College, in terms of placement and learning. Few faculty were too good, always helped with our ideas. New innovations will always be encouraged. Sports facilities are very limited and bus transport services are not good. Many activities will be conducted both technically and extracurricular activities are encouraged.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

The best choice

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Summu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
One of the best colleges in the Telugu states. But to get an admission in the college you should perform extremely well in the eamcet. Rated A all over with extremely experienced faculties. Campus facilities are very rich & joining in this college could be the turning point of your life. But the only backlog is the high fee amount.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Better college

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Shiva
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Civil Engineering
The campus appears small on your first visit, probably because you expect more when you've heard so much.Vasavi College of Engineering (VCE) has roped in some of the finest professors in Hyderabad who've been into teaching for the past 20-25 yearsBeing one of the top most engineering colleges in Hyderabad, Vasavi College of Engineering (VCE) does not fail to attract the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books