Student Rating 3.48/5 (Showing 20 Reviews)

It's like a school

Posted on 03 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electronics and Computer Engineering
College Infrastructure is good ,it's ICT ORIENTED classes, good faculty but it's literally like a school atmosphere, everything is going on like a school procedure.., in my opinion, there is no difference to the school/intermediate life to BTech life..I think it's all because of this college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but not Nice

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by rohit kancharla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The people at the helm are good but the management here in the college is not at all co-operative.They change the rules according to there wish and regularly we have college on Sunday's too!At the start we had a particular timings for college with which we were pretty happy but they seem to be not happy with us so the timings were changed and is still a lot of trouble for us
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is best in regards of placements

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by kosaraju manisha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Fore most thing is our college is famous for organizing all kinds of fests...indeed these fests motivates the students to take part in the cultural events actively.The members of the faculty are highly qualified and provide a platform for the students to enrich their knowledge in technical aspects and come up with flying colors.Finally, i can say that our college is the best choice for the students to excel in all fields and help them to make their dreams come true.I am lucky enough that I joined in such a college ..'.head over heels'
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I have good experience with vignan college

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Arun Kumar Athota
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
I have the great experience with vegan college. I learn new thing in that college my first experience with my faculty and my Seniors. The faculty has a good experience they make to learn everything that happening in the world Our faculty treats students like as friends. Our college has great infrastructure its green with trees nice playground it designed like fan wings it clear to see our college and we have wonderful classrooms and wonderful seminar halls. My first-hand experience in our seminar hall with my faculty which is great experience with my facility. Finally, I like our college infrastructure and facility. Thanks for vegan college giving chance to study in your college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Mounika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
The faculty is good they encourage students very much .college infrastructure is good .we are having campus recruitmentment.the roadway to college is too bad all students are facing a problem there only.we are given time to play games also.management arranged CRT classes to improve our skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is the best college in our Ap with a fame

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Saimounika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
My college life is good when first day when I was entered into college premises I enjoyed a pleasant atmosphere.lovely gardens and small bushes.I went to principals room which is situated at dharithri block the block for the freshers.I really love the college rooms and about our faculty matters that they are friendly coordinators for us to teach how to devolp our skills and all that essential for our profession.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simple and Comprehensible

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Jay
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college is very good for which one can prefer this college to other colleges present in the same league. Faculties are highly experienced. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students.but is lacking to provide facility to each student due to the improper transport or a source to reach the institute at the right time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Title doesn't count, your experience does.

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
College of rules. Rules can be broke but not here. Attendance is very mandatory. Transport is bad for who come through own transport. Placements are awesome. But you should pull up ur socks to work out. Infrastructure is good and faculty too. Fests make u feel good with invites from many clgs too...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Scenario of a True Experience According To Ur Expectations

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by PREETHI KUMARI MANJHI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Vignan Institute of Information Technology and Management is well known for it's dedicated faculty, state of Infrastructure.The goal of the institute is to develop students into integrated personalities in both academic and extra- circular skills. Participation in many lively activities,working in scientific laboratories, the study of management skills are all a part of student's experience in this institute. The security along with the freedom for the students always excelled.The cultural events, fests,management meets and workshops are held in a good frequency, which are always helpful in a student's life. Vignan Mahotsav, Yuvatarang- the best and the biggest fest of the institute which invite a student from other colleges. Library is the biggest asset to the Institute. I would like to suggest one thing which in my view needs to be transformed or modified is the college canteen and its food quality. The place needs more spacious and varieties of food should be improved like along with south Indian , the student should also be served with north Indian food. I rate 10 out of 10 in the case of discipline, if considered. Overall, my college is a very much student friendly campus which is a place to explore life from all the different perspective of students....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply well and good

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Naga Sirish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Good infrastructure but the roadway was bad and providing the inconvenience to students, the college provides mineral water ,and we are expecting NCC in our college and want the encouragement in sports and not simply providing playing items to play . as the training and placement cell was good and well-reputed companies visiting the college , transportation was average to reach the college on time
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Boost your career

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anand Rao
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
Infrastructure is simply superb the way architect designed the college is really awesome overall good but some areas should develop like r&d our college is one of the best colleges in Visakhapatnam and while coming to the industrial exposure every year nearly 1000 of students are placed and it also provides employment for the different sector in order to achieve goals and objectives of VIGAN's our professors are almost 70% are doctorates and remaining are P.G"s the way they presence in the class are simply superb and more interaction with students .they are not like teachers they are like trained which means they are training us like an expert in any stream of our course
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simplicity with decency

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by MYCHERLA SHIVA KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college life was very nice. The Faculty also very good in this college. Particularly the faculty of EEE branch very strict. They are strictly following the college code like. They take extra care of students by conducting many technical events. The infrastructure of this college was very nice. placements also so good in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

EEE thunders

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by MYCHERLA SHIVA KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college was very nice. They will take care of students by conducting many technical events. Management of this college strictly follows the college code particularly discipline. Faculty also very nice. In this college faculty of EEE branch very strict when compared to the all other branches. Placements also very nice in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A good choice of selection of an engineer

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
A perfect engineering College with the good infrastructure, excellent teaching faculty, provided with all necessary equipment in labs, and a right choice of engineering. College to have a sustainable growth in their respective fields in future with the good placements for the final year students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

There are many opportunities here to develop

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
My college life was awesome and infrastructure is the up to mark. Everything related to students is going well like cultural, workshops, fests, sports and in every aspect some faculty members helps us.Nothing in this world is ideal.There are some problems too but they are not major.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good to go in, Not so good to come out!

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Aravinda Naidu T
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Good college.. good infra.. okay faculty.. not so good opportunities.. beautiful girls.. born to fight boys.. strict rules.. who cares attitude.. nerd first benchers.. naughty last benchers.. 4 years entertainment guaranteed.. but job...?!!!! But anyway.. at end of the day its not the college what matters.. its the people around you.. and m sure you can get such people in this college!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college among all the engineering colleges

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
The Institute is well known for its dedicated faculty, state-of-the-art infrastructure and excellent Placement Record. vignan University is defined by highly committed and quality conscious visionaries who are dedicated to making a positive and profound impact on the way education is imparted in the country. The goal of the University is to develop students into integrated personalities with a blend of Academic & Extra Curricular programmes. Rigorous university courses, participation in research projects, working in scientific laboratories engaged in emerging research areas, opportunities to engage in study of Humanities and Management courses and reflective Philosophical discourses, together with a gamut of other activities are all a part of the student experience at the institute. Every effort is made to see that the students are introduced into an environment in which they can broaden knowledge, develop imagination, explore their ideas and feelings through continuous peer or faculty interaction, to not only enhance their career goals but also give back something to the society, which has nurtured them.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Technically good

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Information Technology
I experienced a good life in this college, faculty used to support always and friendly. Learned so many things technically. We conducted many fests and programs,management supports for every good thing. College life is awesome. Placements are little bad compared to our next batch. Hostel facilities are nice,had good accommodation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ideal launch pad

Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by Atchyut
The college is an ideal launch pad for an undergrad level. Its faculty is he best you can get. It provides Exposure to business world and industry. It gives ample focus on non curricular activities too sports facitlites are good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

SIMPLIY IT WAS EXCELLENT

Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by Manohar
"My college i.e; Vignan Institute of Information Technology was excellent. Our faculty was simply good and very experienced . Our premises were seems to be good and neat . Our canteen , library were also good . They provide each and everything. Our college also encourages us in sports and cultural and co-circular activities. In a simple way our college is very excellent in aspects."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books