Aruna Manharlal Shah Institute of Management and Research, Mumbai Reviews Aruna Manharlal Shah Institute of Management and Research, Mumbai

Rating Summary

3.1/5
10 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.1/5
Academics
3.0/5
Placements
2.1/5
Value for Money
0.8/5
Campus Life
2.6/5
Student Rating 3.1/5 (Showing 10 Reviews)

Overall placement related activities are nil

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Prachi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MMS
Good infrastructure but management personnel are bad . Overall placement related activities are nil. Management change is a must since its infrastructure can actually help them create good institutions for MBA to grow as its only college of Ghatkopar.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Career oriented approach,An holistic development of students

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Pooja Mahadik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MMS
The college provides good infrastructure with air-conditioned classrooms, computer lab, and well-maintained library. The faculty and the crowd make the college life more fun. The faculty is experienced and thus we get the knowledge of the actual corporate world through them. The crowd is amazing, friendly and from various education streams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent and brave to handle risk

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MMS
College life was awesome, fantastic and brave with some complications which are handleable Lot of good experience in many fields and got a surprising review about many things around Teachers were good and nonteaching staff was good and all were interactive
Is this Review Helpful?

One man Show

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MMS
Developing and requires a lot of changes to be implemented. Director has to be changed, Infrastructure is good but Management is poor, with one top authority managing all thing as per his wish. Placement is not there at all. Partiality is at its height.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college....

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MMS
College is good. College have excellent infrastructure, Good profecers.... And also supporting friends..!!!!! We have visited many companies like Reymond, TCS, CEST tyres, etc. And also attended many seminars like Power of personal appearance,etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SMALL BUT GOOD

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Oct' 15 by Navin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MMS
The most important thing about this college is the mission of this college. which is to mould student and make them corporate ready, If you have a will and Attitute to make yourself stand one among the crowd with our shear hardwork You are at the right place..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a good stay, tv for me

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Oct' 15 by snehal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MMS
I. My college is very boring because in my college there is lots of partiality happened that's why I don't like my college. ii. But from my college I get lost of confidence in myself. iii. and they give lots of opportunity to only particular students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience at AMSIMR

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MMS
I study in AMSIMR GHATKOPAR. The faculty in this institute has great industry experience and teaching experience. Many guest lectures are conducted here.Personal attention to each student is given . Infrastructure of the college is very good. There are many competitions conducted. The institute has conducted industrial visits to many companies like Raymonds,TCS,Rubby mills etc. The institute conducts international lecture series.There are many workshops and seminar conducted to enhance our knowledge. The students are sent to outside events to showcase their talent.The institute also has a linkage with BMA.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is just superb

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MMS
I study in Aruna manharlal shah institute of management and research ghatkopar. The infrastructure of this college is very good. The faculty who teaches over here have great knowledge and have good industry experience. Many activities are conducted for the students to groom themselves.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

HIGHLY MOTIVATIONAL

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | MMS
when I was started my MMS at that time I was very shy and timid boy because I was lacking in my confidence. Then by observing quotes which have written in college campus I have realized that Yes! this is the right time to take a lead then I am become active student of class so by taking this self initiative my mentor also supported me lot & one thing he embed in my mind is that nothing is impossible except without initiative so always be a first mover whatever situation it helps lot.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books