Student Rating 4.04/5 (Showing 13 Reviews)

About DSEC

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Gayathri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Its is a good college to study very good infrastructure Many students from other States Faculties are somewhat better many institutions in one place you can feel better atmosphere Placements are good .having polytechnic, engineering, schools,arts and science, medical, B.ed....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good organisation to Excel in Career

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by akhil kk
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Really a great campus have a big ground, separate hostel's and a stationary shop inside the campus. lab has all kind of equipments. Yearly compititions and sports will be taken place in a good manner. Separate hostel's and mess are provided food will be really good 2 members per room. And common television for each floor .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A positive action driven by a positive vision

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Swetha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
Our college provides a pleasing infrastructure like a house of green;It provides a great opportunity to design our career, we found that learning new things is always enjoyable.our placement department ensures 100% of placement accuracy that is the best offer which we feel.The hostel is the vast area of adopting a good culture from others, it facilitates by providing a suitable atmosphere to study and accommodation, gym,swimming pool,sports,canteen,mess,etc..some exceptional staffs. They are enlightening not only a syllabus but for a career,I would like to summarize the students are an endless energy of positive, our college affordable in terms of providing good infrastructure, quality education, and security.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Reputed in Modesty

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anbu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | MBA
A good reputed college in this area where they provide reasonable education services for the money we paid and located in a spacious place. The faculties are good enough to teach and some of them really have sound knowledge in their specialization. They give special care to the students related to their results and discipline. Few modern corporate companies give campus drives opportunities. A good place for who want reasonable education service for their valuable rupees.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Acquiring knowledge with happiness

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Akthar Jabeen
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Our college has an excellent infrastructure which has more than sufficient classrooms, Good A/C labs, well-maintained library, playground, etc. Our college provides us a good education with some practical classes to improve the managerial skills. The student of our college should be disciplined and ready to face the challenges. The hostel is well maintained and the food is ok. The fees id also affordable with the facilities they provide. The canteen is somewhat ok. Some of the staff members are really excellent. The industrial visits and workshops , seminars are conducted. Many big companies also visiting but they only prefer the qualified students. So I am happy in this college and enjoying my life with my friends.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to gain subject knowledge

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Good infrastructure while comparing to any other colleges in this surrounding. College fees is affordable to all and many students are getting scholarships. Bus facilities to cover all nearby places. Faculty members are punctual and will take care of students and make them to study and clear their semester exams.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Substantial Exposure

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anupriya Raju
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Green Environment provides fresh feel to the students ,Equipped classrooms, Well built Infrastructure ,Auditorium#Seminars of corporate people is provided for students and they encourage students to participate in solving problem#Management skill enhancement programme ,Industrial visit ,Guest lectures are facilitated by our college #Festival celebration ,Cultural programme named Nakshathra were conducted # WIFI connection,Ambulance facilities ,Delicious food ,Non vegetarian food for 5 days per week ,security for students staying in hostel.#Mr.N.Karthikeyan and B.Ramesh are the exceptional professors who teach the management concepts practically# Multi cultural students from North India,Kerala who speak different languages are united through which we learn different languages #Infrastructure ,Faculty profile ,Teaching aid and Methodology#Scholarship ,Monetary support for entrepreneur development which makes the college affordable
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is the most unmemorable part in every persons life

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Information Technology
Faculties are good encouragers and well in teaching.Infrastructure of the ColleGe is good enough.transportation is good.getting good placements from lots of companies.making lots of facilities for students in my college.safe and secure separate hostel for boys and girls.they are providing lots of facilities and opportunities for the students. Conducting lots of workshop and functions in our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Platform to develop knowledge,skills lacks outside exposure.

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by V.sahana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Remarks: My college focuses on studies,sports,arts,extracurricular activities where students ' talents were exposed.Enhancement of skills and knowledge was also given importance. Fees structure: Both government and management quota are available. Even Management quota is not expensive as well.SC/ST scholarship facilities are also available. Loan provisions are also provided. Hostel facilities: Many facilities are provided for hostel students.Free WiFi connection is given for students upliftment. It ensures safety to students. The taste of food can be improved to some extent. Accommodation is satisfactory. Infrastructure: we have a fabulous infrastructure. The campus looks peaceful and graceful which is surrounded by trees and plants.Maintenance is being done throughout the year. The buildings are really built with a good plan. The auditoriums and labs provide a chilled out feeling and is not hectic. Departmental libraries and digital libraries are also available . Course curriculum: There is a harmony and participation in several activities irrespective of race and gender discrimination. On the whole , a place where we can learn more and enjoy a lot. It also focuses on personality development of students. Faculties: The main motive is to produce good results.some faculties are really talented more than what we have expected. Our finance faculty is really talented and guides us in various curriculums .Very few of them are not good though they possess necessary qualifications. Each and every faculty motivates the students to learn more and wanted us to be more disciplined.They are really encourageable. Course curriculum: National level seminars and paper presentations are being conducted and also send students to other colleges to participate in those activities. Workshops and guest lectures are also arranged. Exam structure: we have two university exams per year. Exams were also held before semester exams which makes us prepared and builds confidence in us. But we lack practical learning. College events: various cultural activities and industrial visits are also offered. Lastly held Nakshathra (culturals)programme was awesome. Management skill enhancement programme is being arranged to enhance the skills of students. Inter college competitions can better be focussed. More importance can be given for sports activities too. Placements: students need to be trained betterly for placements. Top companies like Infosys,TCS,WIPRO,Cognizant,HCL,HDFC and ICICI banks etc come for recruitments. A separate department to improve placements called HRDC is formed by this year . Alumni of our college got placed to well-reputed firms. Internship: As per my point of view , internship opportunities can be bettered. Due to which, there is a lack in practical learning. Affordability: The college buses are very useful to reach in time. It also ensures safety to us. The bus fees are also reasonable. Almost to all surrounded areas, the buses are allotted. Rewards: our college produces university rank holders. It is a well-reputed institution. It is well known for discipline. Since it is in a rural area, it benefits the students there a lot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college that shapes your future

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Salamonlilly
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The college gives you numerous opportunities to explore in both your personal and professional life. As the infrastructure is awesome and the faculties who are ready to guide and help you at any time you feel the college is your second home. Since the college follows professional ethics for MBA students you can feel the professionalism in your everyday life .To conclude it is one of the good institutions to really upon
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mentor for my career building

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Abarna Chandrasekar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Our college is surrounded with a greenish environment which gives a fresh feeling to us. The Laboratories and digital libraries are well equipped and easily accessible by our students.Top MNC companies also hope our college as the best source for their recruitment.Seminars and guest lectures are regularly conducted in our college. Management Skill Enhancement Programme was the Successful training conducted by our Human Resource Development Cell .Cultural Celebrations also conducted in our college like NAKSHATHRA'16.In our College Students from north India, Kerala, and other states are combined together through which we realise the meaning of the quote "Unity in a diversity of India". Few teachers show their uniqueness in their teaching methodology. Our college hostel students enjoy nonvegetarian food for 5 days per week along with security and full-time warden. Our canteen also gives delicious food,fresh juice and also snack items preferred by us. Management activities are regularly conducted in our classrooms and 2 hours for placement training headed by placement dean by himself. Overall our college gives guidance to us make our career path on our own.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A chance to live which leads to grow

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Dhivya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Dhanalkshmi srininivasan engineering college is a perfect place which enables you to become what you aspire in your life. DSEC is good for its infrastructure. The college has limited number of seats in each department which helps the professors to more concentrate on each students. the exam are purely based on testing the concepts the concepts which the students have learnt from the classroom lectures, rather than a usual theory paper , apart from studies, the college offers various classes to enhance our skills like management skill enhancement program, in classroom business activities like decision making practices, leadership skill development practices, sports, dance, music it,sports it,s a perfect choice for a person who wishes to pursue Engineering,MBA, MCA degree. It,s worth the money at DSEC. I enjoyed through with all the curriculum & extracurricular activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great exposure

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by as Raja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Active and dynamic placement cell which provides complete placement support to students. Organizes campus placement program Conducts pre-placement counseling to prepare students for final selection process Provides placements in highly reputed companies Organize various personality development program such as: Communication skills Methods to increase confidence level in facing interviews In-plant training Companies like TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Tech Mahindra, Cognizant, I-Gate, Ford, Keane visits the college Separate hostel each for boys and girls WI-FI enabled rooms with attached study rooms Both vegetarian and non-vegetarian foods are provided at the mess facility Ladies hostel is attached with a swimming pool Boys’ hostel is equipped with GYM, recreational facilities Medical service available 24 hours a day Banking Facility with ATM counter Infrastructure / Teaching Facilities Classrooms with state-of-the-art infrastructure and virtual classrooms with video conferencing facility enabled through EDUSAT connectivity Separate laboratories with the state-of-the-art equipment at each department Centrally air-conditioned library stocked with books, periodicals, back volumes, projects, subscribed to international/ national journals, technical international/national magazines from IEEE, ACM, IEEE & ASME and powered by DELNET Modern auditorium Mess Hall with a capacity of 2000 members with an attached modern kitchen and canteen Facilities for outdoor sports like Volleyball, Basketball, Kho-Kho, Kabaddi, etc. More than 125 buses running all over the city Seminar Halls Indian Bank Extension counter at campus with ATM facility Infrastructure / Teaching Facilities Classrooms with state-of-the-art infrastructure and virtual classrooms with video conferencing facility enabled through EDUSAT connectivity Separate laboratories with the state-of-the-art equipment at each department Centrally air-conditioned library stocked with books, periodicals, back volumes, projects, subscribed to international/ national journals, technical international/national magazines from IEEE, ACM, IEEE & ASME and powered by DELNET Modern auditorium Mess Hall with a capacity of 2000 members with an attached modern kitchen and canteen Facilities for outdoor sports like Volleyball, Basketball, Kho-Kho, Kabaddi, etc. More than 125 buses running all over the city Seminar Halls Indian Bank Extension counter at campus with ATM facility
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books