Student Rating 4.46/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

Very excellent place to study

Posted on 15 May' 19 by FLORIDA SELVIN E
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Better college to study. Good faculties to guide students in the right path. This college is offering good placements. They are bringing out their students with more knowledge in their core fields. clubs are very useful in developing our personel skills. good college to develop our knowledge and skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very excellent place to aspire

Posted on 15 May' 19 by Bhuvaneswari K
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Better College to study. Students are well treated and well developed by Staffs. Staffs are very determined in their work, and they starve for students development. Great college and they are developing gradually. Since it is under sathyabama control, placements are being excellent. They will take care of the placement. They are giving specific training for placements. I studied in ECE department, my department is very very good compared to other departments. Our hod sir is very much dedicated in his work. He is very much supporting for our development. Our department staffs also are dedicated to their work. Other than academics staffs are developing students in other areas also. This is an underrated college, because each and everything is very much beneficial here, but not advertised, so many students are unaware of this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is the most important ingredient in therecepieoflife

Posted on 20 Jul' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I experienced the great time of my life in my college. The placements are too good. The infrastructure and the transport facilities are awesome. The faculty and the education is excellent.I got many friends.I enjoyed a lot and had lots and lots of fun.The 4 years of engineering changed my life entirely.The faculty's advices,friendship made me to learn about the life.Through the placement i got placed in a good information technology company and this college made my dream come true by givng knowledge and by giving a good job for what i learnt for which most of the people struggle in day to day life.There is also ecoclub which improves the socialism in every students by planting trees.There is a good cricket club team through which the interested students can shine in that field.The lab facilities,classrooms are extremely good.The main library consists of many books through which eac7h and every students can utilize it to gain and improve knowledge.The faculties helped me a lot in many ways to score good percentage.Many top companies visit our colleges for placement.The hostel have all the required facilities like clean environment,essential needs,food etc.Especially it assures for girls safety which i like very much.There is no ragging in our college.It is strictly not allowed in our college premises and even in the bus.Many people inspired me a lot during my college days.Both the morning breakfast and lunch is provided by our college.I dont have to tell anything about it because speaks by its own.I miss my college,my lovable friends,faculties,mess hallletc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bright future

Posted on 09 Aug' 17 by Ayya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is my pleasure I am here because of education,it such a wonderful platform for my bright future ,my faculties is too supportive they are very helpful in studies and other activities also.My seniors is too good all are very supportive.The infrastructure and the environment of Maamallan is most attractive and i most enjoyed all type of activities which will be happen. The food of my mess is awesome it is very tasty.They provide good oppurtunities for industrial visits.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

World of knowledge.

Posted on 07 Aug' 17 by Nandhini Srinivasan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is my pleasure I am here because of education,it such a wonderful platform for my bright future ,my faculties is too supportive they are very helpful in studies and other activities also.My seniors is too good all are very supportive.The infrastructure and the environment of Maamallan is most attractive and i most enjoyed all type of activities which will be happen. The food of my mess is awesome it is very tasty.They provide good oppurtunities for industrial visits.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College with Great infrastructure and Faculty

Posted on 06 Aug' 17 by sanjana aarimuthu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is one of the best college as Faculty and infrastructure are concerned. It is India's first Green Business School which provides basket of opportunities for the students by giving them the taste of corporate world through practical learning methods like group assignment and case study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Way to technical gain

Posted on 06 Aug' 17 by swathi sivagnanam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college is the right place to gain technical knowledge.Teaching staff are truly experienced and encourage interaction among the students and with the management too.The infrastructure of the college is very nice. teaching of faculties is excellent. placement opportunities is very good.hostel and food facilities are very good in jeppiaar maamallan engineering college.Very peaceful & spacious class rooms. This enables the student to create a positive attitude and help them in their academics.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About college experience

Posted on 22 Jun' 17 by jamuna rani.S
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is very nice. teaching of faculties is excellent. placement opportunities is very good.hostel and food facilities are very good in jeppiaar maamallan engineering college.Very peaceful & spacious class rooms. This enables the student to create a positive attitude and help them in their academics. Teaching staff are truly experienced and encourage interaction among the students and with the management too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

NOT BEST ITS BETTER

Posted on 31 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
I am 2013-2017 batch B.E(EEE) and I am a hostel student were the most advantage i had in the past four years. I refer to any upcoming joining students to join JMEC, because i had utilized each and every part of our college programs eg: NPTEL online course, sports and games, symposium, conferences. it s our event so we have to show interest and succeed ourselfs n our college. finally, i utilized each and everything provided by the management. thank you to each and everyone of jeppiaar group of institutions for providing us a great career. a special thanks to JMEC Management. Thank you all.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

making your dreams true

Posted on 29 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
I'm a passed out student(2012-2016).The benefits of our college is that it has good academic scores and infrastructure.here placements also good.they will arrange for half campus also.here staffs are very interactive and clear the doubts immediately. Especially foods and transports will be best in our college. Students can have their innovative and clear perception in our college.our college staffs are really so talented with handing the students to understand their subject doubts an their are able to lead their students feature into their dreams life .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is Good College to Study and Safety for Girls

Posted on 01 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The Best Part of our college is Good Education, Food, Transportation and Placement. This College is not Too Strict and not too Liberal. Many Companies are coming for on-campus in our group of Institutions. I have Enjoyed 4 years in the college. Generally Jeppiaar Institution is Safer for Girls. Overall it is good college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not Worth to spend 4 years of Your life

Posted on 17 May' 16
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Please don't choose this college. It earns the goodwill of parents by the achievements of its sister institutions st. joseph's and panimalar. Not worth of the money you're investing. No core placements. If you are willing to join in a Jeppiaar institution, please don't choose this college. No proper coaching, teaching and the quality of students studying here are very poor. Students who are sound minded and bright in nature, don't go for this your life will become doomed. Again I say, Only which is good in this college is food and it's not worth to spend lakhs for it!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books