Student Rating 3.8/5 (Showing 10 Reviews)

MARVELLOUS COLLEGE

Posted on 27 May' 17 by Purushotham Puru
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Civil Engineering
our college is awesome it has good campus,good infrastructure,awesome library, cultural activities are supported ,we participate in intercollege sports competiton among other branches of Karavali which is really a awesome moment & we will be provided a chance to exhibit our talent by participating in all sought of cultural activities ,even our college is one of the top college among the colleges in Karnataka & even in Mangalore...really it is proud for me to say that I'm a karavalian ..."PROUD TO BE A KARAVALIAN" .its actually a college where there is unity among the students & I'm sure that Karavalians are the people who really knew what is unity in diversity ..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

awesome academics and excellent placement

Posted on 27 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I've started my BE in computer science through this college .As far as i've seen it had provided me with the best experience of my lyf.college have 100% placement in multinational companies like accenture,pompeii technologies,axis global automation ,alpha 9 marine,toyota,tech mahendra,Qspiders,Bharath matrimony,good through software etc........,all the out going students are placed with a attractive salary.college result record is out standing every year.all the faculties are well qualified and experienced.the portions will be compleated on time .karavali institute of technology conducts workshops for engg students, this year we had a RC aircraft workshop for aeronautics students .where students are thought with building remote control airplane models ,which successfully flew around for 15-20min in air,it was a total fun.And computer science students had work shop on java tutorials where we were thought with the origin to its application in software fields ,this institute provides all the reqirements for betterment of the students and it had thought us how to apply our therotical knowledge practically.And all the labs are well furnished with relative equipments.I've attended the campus drive of many companies in karavali institute of technology as a coordinator for placements .as far as i've seen even the year back students got selected and are placed in MNC's. the college at present is at the stage of renovation n lots of construction works are going on in order to build a better future n comfortable education for the students.Here in karavali ins of tech we have started a start up company called kodingos which has 15 expert coders of the institute and im proud to be one of them ,in KODINGOS we develop n build cods for app development n by comming years we'll be taking national and international projects.to say this far my journey in this college is my life's best experience ,karavali thought me how to live n lead ,how to deal with problems .I recomend this college because it provides excellent education at affordable price.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The worst enggenring college in mangalore is turning best

Posted on 27 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I am a student of karavali institution of technology ,i am getting the best education with affordable fees. Before i joined this institute i have gone through the comments which is been post in this website early, but its my destiny took me to karavali institute of technology mangalore. on the day of admission a lot of things has been assured by the management and i had a doubt that whether it will be fulfilled. the classes has been started and i started to feel the change happening in the campus. The classes has been conducted in regular basis and i had faculties for all subjects. Even i had a feel that the attendance fine will be very heavy but from last 3 years i heard that there were no attendance fine and in fact they don't allow us to bunk the class i have not paid single rupee as fine in this college till now. And about fees karavali is the only college which gives engineering education in affordable fees for deserving candidates there are lot of concession with respect to their percentage. My friends have got fee concessions for their percentage.There are lot of constructions happening in this campus so it looks little jumble but, facility wise there is no lack and i experienced feel of AC class room. All the labs are working properly when i conducted my experiments. I stay in hostel and its a four sharing attached bathroom room. As i was a boarding student and i know the difference between the home food and hostel food but i feel karavali hostel is providing better food with varieties on differnet days. the best part is they provide food for the students during fasting also with respect to their timings.my college honours every religion not by words by action. I am more expose to cultural activities as insisted by our lectures to improve our confidence level and public relation. I have already participated in many events within the college and in different venues and we get good platform to showcase our skills. Students are given more responsibilities for organizing the events which helps us to grow as a team worker. We are doing our farewell in Ocean Pearl Mangalore and we are happy and proud that we have farewell at star rated hotel in Mangalore. My senrios have got good placements as i personally witnessed compaines coming to campus and 1st, 2nd,3rd year students are involed as volunteers. This time i was a volunteer for Nanditoyata ,Alpha 9 marine service, Accentre, Bharath Matrimony,Q spiders , Good through Software, Axis gobal automation , Pompeii technology, all my CS and EC seniros have got 3-4 offer letter by acheving 100% placements for other branches. there were 70% placements in core companies also.the best part is a student with 4 back papers 2 years failed got placements in some companies.The college allowed us to mingle with seniors and get to know about their project, 3 projects has been selected by some KSKT(I don't know exactly what is KSKT)and got some gov funding. I am a part of research team where one of my senior was developed Biodiesel and he got replay from "PM Office" .we are given lot of assessment other than academics to improve our skills. The thing what i thought before i joined this institute is entirely different now as some senior faculties joined this sem and forcing us to work on tec acpects rather than scoring marks. College has improved a lot and its growing name day by day bcz of activities and different kind of extra circular activities, I personally feel happy that i have taken a wise decision by joining this college and getting education in very low fees compared to my friends engg college. i don't have much burden on my education loan and it becomes easy to repay it back as i have a confidence to getting a job of min 25k. It was earlier the people may had a bitter experience but now there is no attendance fine, less fees, full time faculty members all the facilities and friendly environment. If you have any confusions or doubt about my college plz visit the college and witness everything physically as i did.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Words are not enough to praise this college

Posted on 19 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Aeronautical Engineering
To say in one line, the college is very good for complete growth of any student. The professors are too keen and kind towards the college as per my experience. This is one of the best college I have seen in Mangalore which inherits many more co-curricular activities for every students. Academic wise, one of the best in it's region. Though placements are neglected by students, the management takes good care of that which makes it more best college in India
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best 4 years of my life, filled with growth, excitement

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Presently having students from all over India and Foreign countries Separate hostels for boys and girls in the campus with excellent facilities and responsible wardens. Only some of the students are placed in college placements. Companies like Infosys,hp,hcl,infotech came to our college. college celebrates almost all the festivals in a grand manner as there are students from north as well as south. We celebrate Onam,Diwali,aayuda pooja,Bakrid and lots more. College provides all the facilities for better celebration.They collect fine for some other things like taking leave or bunking classes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience

Posted on 10 Oct' 16 by Harsha H
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
KARAVALI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY is the BEST ENGINEERING College of the country and one of the top 3 in the organisation. The exposure it provides is unparalleled and it provides you immense opportunities in whatever area/field you are passionate about. The peer support of the college is its USP and cannot be found anywhere in the country for sure. The bond that is built in the college does not stop at helping in courses, for interviews or for placements, I personally can say that I have grown more as a person in my 4 yrs at KIT compared to the previous 20+ years of my life. Coming to faculty, where should I start. Should I talk about Game theory professor who was working as PHD student or about a ELECTRONICS professor who helped to crack government jobs . To Sum up in a line - If you choose to join KIT C, I would say that would be one of your best decisions in your life, at least it was mine :) not at all one of the worst this one is the ideal college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the Best engineering college in Karnataka

Posted on 08 Oct' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I have completed BE through this campus in the year 2016. I had my best times over here with great memories. It was a wonderful journey in Karavali College. Initially, I was little worried about the college and as the days gone I felt that I Have made one of the best decision in life by choosing this college. Lecturers are very cool and down to earth. they are ready to help the students at any type. It is not like another college where if you want to study you study or leave. Here they will make you study. Continuous monitoring will be there. But when it comes to other activities Karavali gives the best platform. Lecturers stress more on skills than on percentage. College helped me to develop my personality and English as I am from a rural background. Excellent environment good laboratories and fantastic faculty members Finally I am placed in a company in which only two from our college has been selected out of 15 engineering colleges in Mangalore. I sent my cousins and sister to the same college for good education . Thank you Karavali and I am proud to be a Karavalian
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in Karavali Institute of Technology.

Posted on 07 Oct' 16 by Deepak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. There are some departments under development to accommodate a large number of students. The classrooms are well constructed, air conditioned and have space for about 70 students. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Aeronautical, Mechanical, Computer Science, Electrical, Electronics has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation e-learning video- conferencing notes and assignments are shared through watts-app.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the worst engineering college in Karnataka.

Posted on 29 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I have completed by BE through this college. It is one of the worst colleges for engineering. When I had come for admission I was shown the brochure of the college it was beautiful. 100% placement n all the facilities that n engineering college should have. They have ok like lab infrastructure . This was my college impression during admission . I had taken admission in this college since this was the only college that was giving lateral admission to the second year for diploma pass outs from other states in Mangalore region for mechanical. Because I had enquired in at least 10 colleges in Karnataka . Since this quota was strictly reserved for Kannada people. When I joined the college I came to know the reality within a week. 1) I was charged a tuition fee of 1,25,000/- year. In my class fee for mechanical management seat was from 70,000 to 140000/- year . So there was no fixed fee it was like how hard you bargain in the fee . Which I came to know after taking an admission that there is bargaining of fees in education colleges. 2) No lecturers. Only one or two for first one month. Don't even think about their qualification they will never be qualified above B.E . Getting a Ph.D. Professor in this college is your luck . If there is some inspection then they used to get Ph.D. lecturers for that sem not even for the year. N this story about lecturers was same in starting of each sem. 3) Now the labs. They have average lab infrastructure . But the equipment's r not working and there is also no lab instructor in any of the mechanical labs. N the equipment will only be repaired just before the exam if you have luck or otherwise if you get practical on that equipment during the external practical examination you will get fail. 4) Canteen- It is one of the worst canteen food. Sometimes there is no canteen contractor. It remains closed . there r canteen outside the campus they serve ok food. 5) Hostel- Don't even expect 4 sharing room . It depends on the number of students staying in a hostel. Mess food is horrible sometimes . N the menu is only Kerala food since they r in the majority in the hostel. Septic is always overflowing n it stinks . During summer there is mostly no water . If you get it will always be muddy water which one has to take a bath. Once because of this water I got scabies infection in my skin and it is a contagious disease . So I left the hostel. boy hostel is a big headache as it is situated on a hill so one need to think twice if one needs to come down. 6)Placement -It is a big joke in this college. When I passed out zero companies came to our campus for campus interview. College also made zero effort to get any companies. They had organized placement melas in the past but most of the companies where from hospitality industry or call centers . N The last during the farewell speech of the chairmen he tells that market is down so no company came But " I am sure that all will get the jobs" ( on their own ) 7) Knowledge - you will have zero engineering practical knowledge when you will pass through this college. Since I was from diploma n that too from very good college I had industry exposure n knowledge about mechanical engineering. ( I only jot Degree from this college n very little knowledge that too through my efforts during vtu examinations ) 8)Fines n donations - can you believe they collected 3000/- student for sports day. ( N it was bank was ). for every cultural day, they used to collect at least 500 per students ( these days were only meant to make money for the college n they were even not issuing receipts for these donations ). N if you don't pay your hall ticket for semester exam was held. n if you dont attend these cultural day's there is again fine for not attending these bakwas days. Now coming to fines for low attendance this is common in most of the colleges in Karnataka but here you can bunk in the starting of the sem but at the end, it used to be really strict like even if u have 85% attendance n if you bunk you were fined 200 / lecture. N if you r caught loitering in the campus by chairmen by bunking the lecture you could be fined up to 5000/ 9)Principal - They have one old fellow as permanent principal but he is B.E .So in between, they try to get principal with Ph.D. degrees 10) College Brochure - Its big lie . There is no gymkhana ( not even TT and carrom ) , No Wifi, No Generator for power backups. No ups in computers in the labs . THIS COLLEGE JUST KEEPS ON EXTRACTING MONEY FROM STUDENTS. THESE ALL THINGS ARE HAPPENING IN THE KNOWLEDGE OF VTU AND AICTE . BUT ALL ARE HAND IN GLOVE . SO THIS COLLEGE IS STILL RUNNING. THEY ARE PAYING COMMISSION TO STUDENTS TO GET NEW ADMISSION .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst more than more

Posted on 30 Nov' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
I have suffered then 3 year very bad life doing BE , No one in Bangalore if we say they are not going allow inside company only , all management people will have an smart enough to earn lots of money and , one surprising thing is our HOD and lecturers are no one other than our recent output seniors itself , taking our own marks card we need to pay hell out lot money , i don't how how still college is getting escaped from AICTE inspection every year
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books