Student Rating 4.05/5 (Showing 11 Reviews)

Placement Oriented

Posted on 26 Oct' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Infrastructure is not that good but its fine since the college will be less and affordable compared to other colleges. All department students are given training and knowledge about programming languages and the mainly placement focuses on IT companies. I don't think there are huge number of core companies visiting the campus. Only a very few core companies visit. So the scope for core students is less. Hostel is also good.I have not been in hostel but my friends say it is good. Just for a middle class family, a student who was not able to get into IIT due to unawareness but still want to prove yourself then this college is for you. Just follow the college curriculum, training's from Day 1 which will surely land you to a good job! Don't compare Karpagam with other colleges who take double the fees(based on our batch fees details). You will surely get a good career if you workhard from Day 1 and is worth the investment you make in Engineering. Just Be Confident! You are no way inferior to others!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2005 | MCA
Good college which inculcates cultural values and value education through the syllabus. It has an average infrastructure with good and knowledgeable faculties. Overall great experience while studying in the institute and good placements too. I recommend this college strongly
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good .. But still lot of space for improvement

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by UDHARSHINI 1527359
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Placements are not to a great extent thus students end up with no jobs. The faculties are not well educated to handle classes. We are not provided classes with industry experience. Hands-on experience are very less and does not provide justice to the course.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good college with a very good placement

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
It's a good idea to join in this because of good placement and teaching is good all faculties are friendly and it's infrastructure is not soo good but it's okay because it has knowledgeable faculties. I will recommend you to join in this college if you have good knowledge because if good knowledgeable students are there then they would be placed in 3 rd internship itself so that they can work and study at the same time.
Is this Review Helpful?

Future vision of my life in college

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by karthiga devarajan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The institution makes me feel proud to learn from them.Faculty make us understand their experience. cultural renew us in the different way of style.Infrastructure provides us a place of gathering knowledge.The hostel gives us to place of living and experiences the life of self-preparing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

COLLEGE LIFE

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
"College" that one word...will travel through your entire life. A lot of emotions, staffs, fights, love, friends, even though enemies too. My college thought me about "Who I am" & "What I am". Friends are most important people in your life.I Learned the freedom, society, patient, involvement, dance, photography, games, the word#Never give-up, everything in my college days. That not a moment...everything is such a beautiful memories.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice infrastructure with good education

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Have gained more practical knowledge .... Faculty were excellent they thought very well they were very friendly and all classes were very interactive... Laboratories were full equipped with latest technologies devices.. Infrastructure were very nice... Excellent placement training with top MNC recruiter's....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A change that you never regret

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
A good place to create a base for your career. Excellent coaching and practical approach keeps you interested and involved in what you study. one can find good friends and faculties during the 4 years.. Infrastructure is improving and placements are guaranteed if you take some efforts..It will satisfy what you and your parents expect out of the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Developing college with good academics

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Sudan Yogesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
A widely developing college with a descent infrastructure they are mainly making good level of placements. Many top MNCs are making its way into the college. College infrastructure needs to be improved a lot which they are doing. It will be a good college in the coming years
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Placement Prince

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I finished my Computer Science Engineering in this college. A perfect spot for placement. Infrastructure is not that much level as you expect. Creative activities are being conducted then and there. Even they conducted Mini-Bike racing by the Automobile students and faculties. So you can join and refer this college to others who needs to be get placed in good companies. For my batch Microsoft, Amazon , IBM (BPO), Solliton, ZOHO,etc., came for On-Campus Recruitment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Review about karpagam college of engineering

Posted on 14 May' 15 by Sowmya T
It is a typical engineering college which is autonomous. THe college is situated inside a village, where we have to pay 40rs to go to the place where college is situated. Infrastructure is appreciable to some extent. The place is quite natural which gives a peace of mind than other that are situated in urban areas. SInce it is closer to pollachi and kerala, we can expect rain most of the times. College canteen can be still more improved such that it can be facilitated with with more lightings at least. You wont find a playground inside college. Outside college there is a ground. When we talk about professors and lecturers, it is just like all other autonomous colleges and the same culture is followed here also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books