Student Rating 3.89/5 (Showing 100 Reviews)

Mvgr the best of the best

Posted on 06 Mar' 17 by ganesh kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college infrastructure is very good coming to our branch labs are well equipped but the way labs conducted are not good need to improve a lot. I am very happy to share my college life with you. I saw many colleges but I don't know the reason,my college is the best one. When I join to my college i was little bit nerves about ragging,My study life is successful I am having 80 aggregate percentage till now(4-1) but about the college it's quite unsatisfactory because my college doesn't bringing any campus drives.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mvgr ,the best college for mechanical students.

Posted on 06 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College life is satisfactory. But about college's performance it's very unsatisfactory with this issue. Hostel is bad. They serving us bad quality of food. Faculty didn't have deep knowledge in the core subjects,It was good enough. But here the placements is very poor. Some faculty was very good at teaching but some faculty are not. But the infrastructure is nice. Here the atmosphere for studying is very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable days in btech life

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Lokesh S
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college life is nothing but the time which I spent with my friends.those days will remains in my mind. College has well known infrastructure and well equipped laboratories. But the companies which are recruiting people in our college were small industries. That's the only defect to our students. And faculty were experienced candidates and they have full grip on their subject. Mostly our college has conducted department days, annual days, cultural days etc. In those days we all have fun and joy. It will give more energy for students and interaction with neighbour departments while conducting fests. Comming to industrial tours minimum 3 trips will be there for every batch. Our college has beautiful and peaceful environment.hostel food was one of the major defect to our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience with friends

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by subrahmanyam maturu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
College life is satisfactory. But about college's performance it's very unsatisfactory with this issue. Hostel is bad. They serving us bad quality of food. Faculty didn't have deep knowledge in the core subjects. Some faculty even don't know about some basics of some subjects. Coming to friends they are very good people and in my point of view they are not human beings but they are beyond human beings. I mean to say is they are best people I have seen ever in this world. Placements were very poor. Coming to infrastructure it is very useful to the students in practical exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About my college

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by subrahmanyam maturu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My study life is successful I am having 80 aggregate percentage till now(4-1) but about the college it's quite unsatisfactory because my college doesn't bringing any campus drives. Coming to faculty, infrastructure and industrial exposure the college done a good job.About hostel as I am a day scholar I don't know about hostel but my friends in hostel said that it's okay. Our college is good In all aspects but in bringing placements it's not showing any affordablity
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Successful journey of engineering

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by manohar surya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
I love my college because I like our college management and infrastructure and faculty,and mainly my college environment. It seems like heaven. We have great facilities and experienced faculty. For sports purpose we have cricket and basketball court and volleyball court. Coming to placements we have training and placement office which places main roll to get placemens to our college. Our electrical department faculty were very talented persons and strict. Due to those strict rules ( for studies) we are at 2nd place in our college top list. Laboratories are fully equipped and conduct experiments using those equipment by students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My engineering story

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by vamsi muvvala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I am very happy to share my college life with you. I saw many colleges but I don't know the reason,my college is the best one. When I join to my college i was little bit nerves about ragging. Unfortunately ragging was banned in my college if any person caught while doing ragging college will take an serious action against him. Comming to infrastructure simply superb. Well equipped laboratories and good library. Faculty also very skilled and experienced persons and very helpful in guidence. If any new idea for implementation definitely my college will support us.comming to placements there is an decrement compared to last year.minimum 3 induatrial tours were garentee and internship where u want to do permission will be given to us
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Btech journey

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by SAI RATNA VAMSI Muvvala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
If you ask me would you to prefer your college, definitely I will give the answer as yes. Because my college has good infrastructure and well equipped laboratories. Our faculty were well talented and experienced candidates. They have full grip on their subject. Coming to fests, every four years there will be an national fest which is named as aadritha. And also every year annual day, department days will be conducted. Our college management were well supported and encourage us to take responsibility to those cultural activities. And more over placements were not bad. We have an training and placement cell. Many companies approaches our college and conducts some rounds and selects the candidates those who suitable for their company.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pros and cons of our college

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
MVGR college of engineering have very good infrastructure.It has a state of art laboratories.Student life is enjoyable in the college.Experienced faculty.Hostel facilities are need to be improved.Need to have more inter college fests. Placements are also need to be improved.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Fun and Viral world
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My college infrastructure is very good but the faculty is not up to the mark.this year placements are also very less compared to previous years.At the time of joining we came in with lot of expectations but they didn't come true.labs are nice and the equipment is also nice.placement officer didn't mean about the placements. Finally I am going to complete my b.tech with a bad experience
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was great experience to study b-tech

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Mahesh Sunkari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
It was good enough. But here the placements is very poor. Some faculty was very good at teaching but some faculty are not. But the infrastructure is nice. Here the atmosphere for studying is very good. And moreover the central library very much useful for us to study. But the only thing I was disappointed is placements. Other than that it is good. And faculty gives good support for the preparation of gate exam.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Review on my college

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Our college infrastructure is very good coming to our branch labs are well equipped but the way labs conducted are not good need to improve a lot. Coming to faculty, they are very supportive and mostly available for clearing doubts and encourages students in different aspects. College Environment is awesome and provides a peaceful atmosphere. Central library is good but books number need to be increased. Coming to placements this year atleast 20% students also not placed and companies brought are below standards and number of students taken by each company is less. There is a lot of scope for a average studying student to turn into best Student can improve his/her Communication skills and personality development by provided training. Knowledge gaining is good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Placements

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
College infrastructure, labs, equipment, facilities, everything were good. Canteen facilities were also good. The problem we faced during our year is placements. Not many campus interviews were conducted and not many people are selected in campus. So if placements were good then college is recommendable
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college with good environment

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Giridhar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Environment in the sense there are many trees in our college with friendly people around us.and the departments placement in the college was good.our admin block looks like a fort .Our teachers are good and mainly lab facilities are very good.Our college encourages to participate in different events and even pays back the money after participating in event.we have infrastructure like benches, machines in lab and simulation lab.yes ,we have visited many industries like steel plant, a.p.e.p.d.c.l etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Campus Placements

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The infrastructural facilities,faculty and other aspects were satisfactory, but the most important factor for a student ,"THE CAMPUS RECRUITMENT' was not upto the mark. The companies that visited our college were also not well renowned.I am personally a victim for these drives and to be frank there was not even A single reputed company that visited us.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lacking placements

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by dharani benitha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Overall college experience was good. The infrastructure, classrooms, environment, facilities, all are very good. But the only problem we faced this year is the lack of placements. Not many were selected in campus jobs. Remaining people are suffering from unemployment. That is the only problem with the college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Problem with placements

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Dinesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
the infrastructure in the college is very good and all the laboratories are well equipped with all type of instruments and machines. College atmosphere is very good. The only problem we faced this year is lack of placements. As is it concerned to our future, we are dissapointed a lot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge is within our grasp

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Sahini.vetcha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I am very happy to pursue my degree in this college. My college have very good infrastructure. My college provide opportunity to every student to achieve their goals. We believe that knowledge is power that becomes true with my college. Labs are excellent. Faculty availability is always at a time it has a library equipped with lot of volumes of books. The campus surroundings are quite and healthy. Transportation facility is avaliable at any time.faculty encourages students in every activity not only studies. The conduct frequent letchures and competitions, group discussion .Arrange pre-placement talk with different companies. Works in close co-ordination with a student placement committee comprising students chosen from various departments .faculty promotes innovation and enterpreunuership among students. Offers university scholarships to deserving candidates based on meeting set performance.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best experience

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Provide very good lab facilities and classrooms. little more industrial exposure is needed.all the events conducted and enjoying a lot with friends made college life beautiful. separate events will be done in hostel.recently solar panels were built and power generation is being done through it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life a perfect life

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
College infrastructure is simply beautiful. But you feel discomfort for the rules and regulations. Don't expect 100% placement offer until you try hard. Industrial exposure will be there but in less number. Overall you can feel a better experience compared to other colleges. Don't feel negative by looking at the reviews. Just come and experience
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fabulous Nightouts

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Gowthami
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Placements are not upto the mark.fine art infrastructure.Hostel provided with good facilities.Events conducted by the students in very effective manner and quite supporting one and all.faculty members are supportive to the students .I have refined my technical skills with the practical exposure during my study.hostel food is not good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Clean clear and good college compared to other colleges

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College is good for students who wants to get success in their career and the college is have a great suitable environment for the students to learn calm and gain good marks as well as learn something. Learn the latest technology and gain good knowledge on all the technologies. Not only educational but also it's good for other cultural activities also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college but lack of placements this year

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by srilalitha kalepu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college infrastructure will be awesome.It has good industrial exposure.In our college life is very enjoyable with very good canteen and huge college..Our college is having lack of placements this year.It should have more placements.Hostels have very good infrastructure and good food.They have very big degrees and very experienced teachers.Student crowd will be great.Our college is affordable because of their good facilities and good food in canteen and good faculty
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its nice and good atmosphere

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Gudla Gowri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In our college the atmosphere is good and beautiful and very peaceful and the faculty members are very good and nice teaching and they will guide very easily and they will clarify our doubts very fastly and they will support us in every situations and our college placements are good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its nice and beautiful

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by kondeti yogesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In our college there will peaceful life and the atmosphere is very good and the faculty members are supporting us very much and they teach and council very well and they will guide us very easily and they will intract with us friendly and In our college placements are very good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Hari Krishna (HK)
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My experience within the college is good with the best facility of labs and with highly qualified and efficient experienced faculty with advanced teaching skills I suggest people who ppt engineering must select this college for their graduation even with these college also offers add-on courses for the better profile of the students
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its nice and good life

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by KALISETTY TEJEESWAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In our the faculty members are good and they will support us and they guide us in good way and they will intract with us easily and they will teach in good way and they will clarify our doubts easily and early and they will support us so many activities and the college's atmosphere is very good and peace full life
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its nice and peaceful life

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by ravi babu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In our college the hostel facilities are good it will be like in our home culture and food was good and our college atmosphere is good and very peaceful and the college's placements are good every year many companies are coming to college and they are selecting good students and our faculty members are supporting us in everything
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its good and nice atmosphere

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Ravi Teja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In our college the faculty members are good.They will support us so much and they will encourage us for any activities like cultural, technical and so on and we are enjoying our college life good and we are intracting with each other.In our they show more importance in sports also
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome and Scientific College

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
1. Our college provides all machinary equipments for lab purposes. Chemistry lab in our college is coined as Research centre by the university. It provides all the softwares (whatever the price may be) to enhance and encourage students. 2. If the college provides internship within the core industries, it would have helped in our growth. 3. The work pressure is not so high. This college made me to realise what freedom is and how it should be enjoyed. 4. The placements this year is soo welcoming. College takes suitable steps to provide placements to all students. 5. Our hostels have neat and clean room, hygenic food, ac/non- ac rooms, gym, cricket ground, basket ball court etc. 6. I expect the proffesors need to have some industry exposure, so that they can shape us in that way. 7. The student crowd over here is compatible with the space and class rooms provided by the college. 8. Our college provides scholarships to merit students and provides half fee payments to poor ones.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books