Student Rating 3.77/5 (Showing 37 Reviews)

the best of best!

Posted on 20 Jul' 17 by Sai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
i love my college cuz it's the most amazing place i've ever been to when it comes to studying!!the greatness about this college is that it has got me amazed like in each and every aspect ,be it either sports or academics.coming to the one of the most essential thing when it comes to selecting a college is placements. Our placements procedure was quite simple. Most of the times, we were aware of the fields that would be tested. MGIT ropes in jobs for students of all cadres and interests. Highest paying job was around 12 lakh per annum.so,be it placements or fests we always rock!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

better than best

Posted on 24 Jun' 17 by Varun Iglesias
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure is absolutely fine with labs, classrooms, medical facilities, sports and games. There are 4 basketball courts, 2 volleyball courts, 1 football and 1 cricket ground. There are separate blocks for each department. The food in the canteen is very tasty and it is contract based.We can't find such infrastructure anywhere.There are many trees.Water purifiers are also available so that we get purified drinking water.And there is a lift in every block which can also be used by the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college with good infrastructure

Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Phani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college provides freedom and promotes all round development.I have seen a drastic improvement in students who came from remote villages to pursue their engineering dream.You will find a healthy and cheerful environment.Interaction with peers is very friendly and they are happy to guide you.Faculty members are very friendly and happy to support you.Here the major recruiter are TCS and Deloitte with an average package of 3.8L.If you are from CSE or IT then you have greater chances of making into it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Peerless College

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
One of the top listed and reputed college which has been nest for Engineering and pharmacy.Posses highly committed and diligent faculty member with high experience. Placements add on gel which attract students,Career recruitment training and placement' to students are provided and are placed in corporate bodies.. The college library that has huge collection books and computer labs to project various did seminars.. Canteen is the place to grab yummies where students throw out their laughs in the air.. Mostly the college calendar would be blocked by many events which bind students of various streams and juniors get to befriend seniors.. College acts as platform to expose the knowledge that have been moulded throughout so here are activity clubs which encourage students to exhibit their talent..social activities NSS,NCC build students to interact with society.. The surrounding of the college located is attractive and the campus which is that wide acts as major advantage.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Average College

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College is good for academics but u won't get other facilities properly as expected by the student .All the faculty working in the college are highly qualified having Ph.D. The faculty are good in subject and maintain a good relationship with the students. All the faculty working at this college had a minimum work experience of 15 years. The faculty are so much interested in teaching their particular topics in the classroom. In this college there is gender ratio of 1:2 for boys : girls and are treated equally. The equipment in labs are good .Sports competitions are held in the college itself.The labs are also well equipped with a lab technician also having an experience of 10 years.No internships are provided by the college. But we should apply them ourselves in background. But the college provides the base for the students to get into them.The fee for our batch i.e 2016-2017 had a sudden increase from 70k to 105k. As it is a good college, it does not seems big.But a family of middle class cannot afford it normally. But the management of the college is providing scholarships, so that it would be better for some students.As years passing by the qualit of teaching has degraded and the college is now not the top most college in hyderabad.The placements have also reduced.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MGIT ... My Tour !!!

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
I recommend this college to evry engg aspirant . All facilities are provided by them but you have to keep an push to fulfill ur dreams !... Evry good environment ,nice place ,ground all everything stuff... But canteen that is the only drawback . We have our own placement cell ,workshop,different clubs and many more!! .. If your getting into it ..All the very best!! May you enjoy it!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall view of my college

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by meka haritha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
It has good infrastructure It doesn't hav good laboratory It has good library facility It has received ISTE AP section best engineering college principle award in 2012. Mgit achieved 90th ranking among all India ranking of engineering colleges 2014.there is no ragging. There are several sports and games and good sports ground,basketball court,table tennis and indoor gymnasium.Mgit offers 8 UG courses and 6 PG course's from academic year 2014-15.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
MGIT it is one of the top most college in the state.Very good Academics as the courses are always revised according to the need of industry.It has best infrastructure,excellent faculty,quality education and good atmosphere.It is the best platform to gain knowledge and to know the outside world.There will be many technical fests and sports fest which will help in enhancing the student. Many IT companies come for placements such as Infosys, Deloitte, Oracle, etc. Average salary is 3.5 lpa.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Loved every minute of college

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Senior professors teach brilliantly; but while a couple of difficult subjects are taught by the senior staff, most of the other subjects are often taught by the junior faculty members. "In spite of their dedicated efforts, some lecturers aren't able to teach as well as the senior professors" reveals a disappointed MGITian. Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology (MGIT) is very particular about attendance and nothing below 60% is tolerated. Moreover, you're permitted to fall below the 75% limit only if you have certain medical reasons.TCS is generally the single major recruiter offering jobs to over 150 students every year. Other companies like Franklin Templeton, HCL, Deloitte, CSC, HSBC, Capgemini and many more keep visiting alternately and pick up a handful. On the whole Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology (MGIT) manages to place a little over 40% of the students with salaries ranging between Rs. 2 lakh to Rs. 4 lakh per annum.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college with great faculty

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college MGIT is best in the industry when we talk about the faculty it is very good and excellent facilities we have like labs, internal project works, assignments given to students are very good, time to time each semester we have lab activities, internal marks are provided based on the presentations written works submitted by us. All the B.Tech graduates who completed in the MGIT got very good placements. The external expositor to the students to words the society developed very well here. special consternation is given to enhance the communication skills of the students.So as a student of MGIT I have developed my interpersonal skills and I feel that I can render best services for the country as a best B.Tech graduate.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
No matter how diverse your interests are,i am sure you will find a club that interests you.Our college provides freedom and promotes all round development.I have seen a drastic improvement in students who came from remote villages to pursue their engineering dream.You will find a healthy and cheerful environment.Interaction with peers is very friendly and they are happy to guide you.Faculty members are very friendly and happy to support you.Here the major recruiter are TCS and Deloitte with an average package of 3.8L.If you are from CSE or IT then you have greater chances of making into it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good at placements and experienced faculty

Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by anvesh ch
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Good at placements and experienced faculty.Infrastructured labs and well located.But there is lack of hostel facilities near college.except that everything is fine. good at placements and experienced faculty.Infrastructured labs and well located.But there is lack of hostel facilities near college.except that everything is fine
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Can join if you have zeal to learn.

Posted on 29 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Infrastructure and Faculty are upto the mark. library and technical staff will always be ready to guide you. I cannot guarantee you placement in your own department but they try there level best to place you in one of the companies that come for eligible candidates.However freedom wise one of the best colleges, as they put no pressure on students in both college and hostel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is excellent in MGIT.

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College Life is good. Placements for Computer Science is good. Better Infrastructure for all the Courses. Canteen facility was poor during my time. Hostel facility is common for both MGIT and CBIT. This is actually good, as you can find many buddies from both colleges. The food in hostel isn't good though, most of the time students will hangout in CBIT canteen only for food. Overall this is one of the best college to have you graduation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is good but not an excellent college

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college really well suited lecturers to teach but they don't work out to their full potential.It's a great place to have great friends and fun with them.Love the people in the college and the infrastructure is also quite good.A great place for sports and extracurricular activities like cultural fests,sports fests like Ekalavya etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Online is the place where we can gather more information

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
Faculty will support us in doing extra circular actives like an internship. So, we people want to do this type thing before going to job. This will be helpful in future in doing our projects and show our skills. The main objective of doing an internship is to get experience and skilled in the subject.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MGIT is one of the best colleges to study in Telangana state

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
MGIT is a lush green campus having very good, highly advanced and sophisticated infrastructure of labs, digital classrooms, seminar halls, auditorium, library, placement cell, NSS cell, sports rooms, playgrounds, canteen and hostel facilities. The faculties are very good at teaching and clarifying doubts and are friendly nature. Many of them having Ph.D.’s and most of them are pursuing. The college life is awesome in a tranquil environment. MGIT celebrates many technical, cultural and sports fests for gaining practical and technical knowledge and learning management and organizing skills and also for a lot of fun as a part of recreational activities. We often have industrial visits, seminars by industrialists and many workshops.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is good at what it provides to every student

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Rahul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I joined the one of the top colleges in my city. My college is very efficient at maintaining and providing the best environment, infrastructure, faculty, education and other activities to keep students always active and enjoying in the premises. It has very good management which provides us with better laboratories, classrooms, playgrounds, auditoriums, canteen. Students are always made to do their work in an expressive way.We can participate in different sports like cricket, volley ball, basket ball, football, table tennis, caroms etc.We have our college fest and departmental fests conducted every year with most joy and which helps us to always build the best in us. MGIT is surely the best college for students who wants the good environment to study as well enjoy their BTech life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I would like to developed my knowledge skills through online

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Not bad I learn so many things in my college but the college has high standards are not suitable for all the students and faculty also mostly communicated only some people. Mostly our college sports faculty was worst because only a few peoples are allowed to play for all the games.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My review is about my college

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
MGIT is pursuit of excellence in engineering education and stands among the top colleges in the states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh it imparts value based education and aims at the holistic development of student nation board of accreditation (NBA) accredited six engineering graduate programs(EEE, ECE, CSE, IT, MCT&MMT) for 2 years with effect from July 2014. it's very happy to note that the Telangana state is formed in this year fulfilling the aspirations the people of Telangana. The Telangana state government has laid great stress on bridging the gap between industry and institutions and MGIT has worked to make the possible by providing internship to students thereby enhancing employability.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is our pride

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Sai suma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
I really like my college. It provides the platform for all activities not only studies. Our college gives us support in all aspects. Our faculty encourages us. I am happy with my college. The infrastructure is good. We have time for sports. They provide all essential programs for the development of our studies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Helps students in gaining knowledge efficiently

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
The infrastructure of the college is good, It encourages Students to participate in Games, hosting technical fests. The Faculty teach in very efficient manner and look after all the Students.The Placements are Good. We will be exposed to outside world and can perform well when we go abroad for further studies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst college

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
The faculty of this college is worst...... in faculty given to each branch 60% of faculty are worst and 40% is awesome... better to replace that 60% faculty with some 4th-year students... And infrastructure is too good ... and lab facilities are average...... better to watch YouTube classes instead of mgit classes......
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Just Love it

Posted on 07 Feb' 16 by Harun
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Like most of them, I too love my college. It's good in all the aspects of infrastructure, sports, faculty etc but the only place where it lacks is helping the students to build practical knowledge. Industrial exposure is not up to the mark but apart from that in all other aspects of faculty interaction, library etc ..are great......
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am proud to say that my College stands in top10.

Posted on 07 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college infrastructure is very good, placements above average. There are 5 blocks parallel, there are 2 grounds and one indoor sports room for table tennis, carroms, chess etc...faculty above average, branch fests are conducted in the month of march followed by annual day.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a good college with good laboratory facilities

Posted on 06 Feb' 16 by mounica
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechatronics Engineering
It's one of the good colleges in Hyderabad which provides good faculty. At the same time, it has to provide industrial or practical exposure which is very much required these days. There are certain things like fests which are being organized every year. Overall it's a good College within the limitations of the university.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good exposure

Posted on 05 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
A lot of opportunities. Good faculty, good exposure to things. Infrastructure is a good, many oppurtunities so that we can prove our talent. The faculty is good they guide us a lot in many ways. This college is preferable as it has many pros. The industry exposure I also provided. The college placement is good. A good number of students have been placed. A good number of companies have visited the college and they are happy with the students they recruited.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MGIT- moral values and discipline with quality education

Posted on 05 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
MGIT- It is a college with good exposure to various fields. It has a good infrastructure and also the college life is so good that any student can get adjusted to the college environment and coming to placements. It has the good standard in view of companies. many students get placed in the campus placements and also, the fests will be conducted by every department in the college. Both technical and cultural fests will be conducted every year. The college fest called NIRVANA is the cultural fest conducted every year and it provides a good platform for the showcasing of student's talents. By coming to the conclusion, i add that this is a place where any student can enjoy their b-tech life along with discipline and also it provides good education and the faculty is also very supportive.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is branded because of CBIT

Posted on 05 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Firstly our campus is very large and neat, faculty Avg, infrastructure poor, less importance to sports, we have only 4 table tennis tables and 2 carrom boards and chess for indoor and about canteen its worst never maintains quality...coming to placements around 250-300 members will be placed, major portion of placements by TCS..I think it is not the worthy deal to pay 88k as the fee to this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MGIT-Known for the Best

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
MGIT is one of the renowned college for B.TECH in Hyderabad. It is the college which adopts the standard structure of education and is one of the right platform for the ones who wants to pursue a career in engineering. The college adopts the right teaching methodology according to the learning pace of the students. .One of the faculty member of college Mr S.P Singh(head of electronics and communications department) was very supportive and helpful. He used to make sure that students have understood the deliverable properly. The college has even got a good infrastructure and is very neat and clean. The college also has got an metallurgy and MCT department which most of the engineering colleges don't have.The college encourages students to participate in extra-curricular activities and has even bagged prizes in various competition such as Table Tennis, Volleyball and Cricket.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books