Student Rating 3.45/5 (Showing 10 Reviews)

Best College at the heart of Hyderabad city.

Posted on 06 Jul' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Electronics and Communications Engineering
It should increase more number of placements every year and just not relying on IT companies. Classes on Current Trends in Technology and coding must be taught to students for the first 3 years so that students understand and update themselves about their back groundwork during placements especially who are aspiring higher studies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place to learn newthings

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | ME Computer Science and Engineering
A very nice platform for the student to prove their talent and assured support from the institution's head of the departments' and faculty. It’s a pleasant atmosphere which enlightens students activities and energies. Good intercultural competitions.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Its ok ok with all average facilities, and coming to college canteen it's worst and no industry trips from college n faculty are good, and discipline is good and the infrastructure in college is also so so types and friends in the college are good people with different mindset n different character.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I'd say Methodist is an average college. One plus point is that it's in the city. Everything else is average. And the marketing and advertising for the college is pretty less, so it's difficult to the people who are visiting it. The canteen should be improvised as the food provided in the canteen is not hygienic. And the number of events organized is very less, which makes the college life pretty dull and boring.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Good and nice college in the city centre

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I had joined this college in the year 2013 and I had a good study environment. The faculty is also good and helps everyone with proper guidance. Good place for learning and had a good placement in the college. In the college there are many cultural programs events and many more things are conducted to bring up the talents of students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College lacks three major things

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
The 3 Major Demerits are: 1. Flexibility to students: The students are not allowed to think out of the box and go their own way. The students are only supposed to follow what the Faculty teaches. This is just not the college for people who think out of the box and need a space for creativity. 2. Crowd: The crowd is the most undesirable bunch of people for the faculty in this college. They are not in the college to study Engineering, but they just want to get a degree and go out of the college and get a job. The crowd is very narrow-minded and that makes the Faculty underperform. Faculty will teach the best when the students perform the best. 3. Faculty & Management: Yes, I had to say this, because 70% of the faculty is great, but the remaining faculty is not up to the mark or being brutally honest, they're not eligible to teach engineering students. Coming to the management, they're not great in managing. Their job description says 'Managers', but they fail to do so. They don't listen to Faculty and the students. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Merits of the College: 1. Discipline is well maintained and is up to the mark. 2. Faculty even if some are lagging behind in teaching they work hard and improve their quality of teaching. They stick with the students as closely as possible. 3. The Student Welfare Officer is one of the best additions to the college management, rest all are just not into their jobs. 4. The college is in the heart of the city. That makes food joints, study centers, books, etc., available at ease. And also, the college is well connected by public transport system from any corner of the city. 5. The college library is great. 6. The ground is big and we'll to have some co-curricular activities(but is not at all maintained well, again the fault of the management). 7. Has Canteen and a Coke station inside the college campus. 8. College is in front of the famous ACE Engineering Academy, which is the top coaching institute for GATE and IES in India. 9. The college is affiliated to Osmania University (Yes, OU syllabus is tougher compared to JNTU and the correction is also stricter as there are only 9 to 10 colleges under the affiliation of OU, whereas JNTU has 300 to 400 colleges under its affiliation). So the value of OU certificate is of a greater value compared to the JNTU's certificate. This doesn't directly amp up anyone's job opportunities until and unless the person with the certificate/degree actually performs and actually is good. 10. The fee for the convener may lie anywhere between ₹.10k to ₹.45k depending upon the category (although the management seat is a bit costly, roughly around ₹.6 lakhs on an average for almost any stream, just because the college is affiliated to OU).
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a good place for studios one's

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Methodist has good experience lectures. It is a closed gate and very strict about rules. The infrastructure is average, canteen not so hygienic, huge parking area. The facilities are quite friendly, organize amazing fest every year. Workshop are held on a regular basis for all departments. Huge labs and classrooms. You mostly come across Telugu speaking people. Students from all parts of Telangana come to this college. I got amazing friends over here we enjoy a lot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Way to bright future-the methodist

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Our college is very special in its all fields and departments. It has a very big campus situated in heart of the Hyderabad city. It has many trees all around the campus supporting and concentrating on eco-friendly campus. It is very well infrastructure. All the faculty are well trained and experienced and are very friendly which makes us be fully interactive with them in the aspect of studies. It supports the students very eminently in all activities making a bright future for them. It paves a golden path for its students with many placement opportunities and training them efficiently.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Methodist way to success

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Methodist has reached 56th position in a list of top 100 best engineering institutes 2015 by Dalal street magazine. The major advantage of our college is it is located at city center which makes advantageous for many students. We have well qualified and experienced faculty which gives their 100% effort to train us in every field. Every year seminars and workshops are conducted in our college which makes students aware of current issues, problems and helps to learn latest technologies which in turn improves student employability skills. We get to see the friendly environment and ragging free campus with the pleased and relaxing environment. As a student, i have enhanced my capabilities by taking an opportunity to participate in various events of fest conducted every year. It is providing with various global certifications courses like oracle workforce development and IOT workshop. Finally, I would say one can make out best use of this college and its resources only if they put a little extra effort they needed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My key to knowledge and happiness

Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Infrastructure wise may not be the best, but the way my college has transformed me as an individual from a no-one to someone is quite eminent. Education here is just fabulous. With 7 periods a day and 40 minutes lunch time we spend under the lovely shady peepal tree, and the happiness station (our canteen) we enjoy being at, having the yummy noodles, the burger with the special sauce made at the happiness station(exclusive). Chicken biryani served with proper hygiene which we have in a unhygienic way fighting for the leg piece. Library stuffed with books of different departments with large displays saying "ENGG MATHEMATICS" and students daring to get into the suffocating gaps of library racks under the burden of the Turing machine world of Automata Language and Compilers. Fest organized every year, sports events, matches and workshops to lay the robust foundation of learning. Our lovely faculty with whom we share a sweet-bitter relationship and their long lectures on our single digit marvellous scores off course chew our brains off. Leaving the college with a big gang sitting at the beautiful semicircular antique elevated stairs waiting for each other's autos to arrive to do the honour of taking us back home. Besides all this I would always yearn for the moments I have spent in the college as I would forefront in my life. The fascinating experiences the college has given to me will always be a driving force for me to go on and never stop.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books