Student Rating 2.72/5 (Showing 30 Reviews)

It was exceptionally good and beautiful experience

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by divya gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I had a very positive experience here..faculty was amazing and knowledgeable ,infrastructure was also good whereas the environment was peaceful..it helped me to develop my communication skills along with social relationship building skills .placement level though was not upto the mark but I still had a wonderful experience and exposure level by participating in various cultural and technical fests and I myself being the class representative for 2 consecutive years and also the overall cultural head during the technical cum cultural fest organised by our college during last year..in totality I had a beautiful experience and memories that I have embraced ..It made me a wise person and I have improved one thing in me which was always lacking in me that is my decision-making power.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better than going and study in PU

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
MIET has a very good college life as compared to other colleges in Jammu. MIET has a nice infrastructure and Okay teaching staff. It has a huge campus. Main Stress in MIET is not only on academics but Co-curricular activities also, which are hugely supported by the teachers and the management as well. The college management tries to get good companies every year for the students to get placed and has tie-ups with reputed colleges for scholarships for further studies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college of Jammu

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Although the infrastructure of the college in terms of land and building is good but there is an urgent need for latest infrastructure for teaching and learning because outdated learning methods hinders learning and acquisition process. moreover faculty and students should be made aware of latest happening in this field. well, aware faculty will nurture their students with perfection.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Poor college

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college needs lots of improvement if it has been one of the leading colleges of India. The improvement in terms of infrastructure, syllabus, placement and faculty need immediate attention to attract a number of students. There are no proper facilities for conducting experiments and only a few books are available in the library for student reference.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Poor College

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
MIET lags behind from other colleges because of the outdated syllabus. the best branch one can join is CSE according to my experience. The pattern in MIET's college needs improvement. also, the faculty is partial. the college doesn't have boys hostel. Hope to see the changes soon.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college of jammu

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
MIET is one of the best colleges in Jammu. the infrastructure compared to other colleges is best. the labs are maintained but have outdated equipment and need immediate replacement with latest ones. the best thong about college is sammilan which is held every year in summers and book camps.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MIET is best engineering college in jammu

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
MIET is a good college. It has good infrastructure, faculty, placement, training and involve students in activities. Other than academics. Well, reputed companies come for placement. Students are given to work with too companies during their Industrial training.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MIET is good but needs to improve a little

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
MIET is good in many aspects but there are many things in which it is lagging. Its infrastructure needs to improve; few of the faculty members aren't good but at partial; canteen's kitchen is very messy; no restriction on the entry gate etc. In rest the college is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Engineering college

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
MIET is a good engineering college and the best amongst other colleges in Jammu. IT has an impressive infrastructure, supportive faculty, etc. It has good lab facilities; workshops; canteen facilities; placements; industrial visits etc. Each student is free to share his or her technical ideas with the technical team of MIET to and team help the student to persuade in that project. MIET also organised fest and boom camp in which student gets engaged in various other activities with academics.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college good in many aspects

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college good in many aspects but also lags in some aspects.MIET has good campus placement every year.Companies like HCl, hp,Aircel, etc visits and many students are selected. For Industrial trainings, college provides the companies .college tries to make a food engineer but it lags in academics.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I recommend everyone to join MIET

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
MIET works on developing complete engineer. Faculty, I very selected. Each person holds good experience and is well qualified. They encourage each student and help in establishing the plans that students have.Infrastructure is average. We have good and hygienic canteens. The locality of college good than other colleges. Industry visits are held at particular time periods. Overall one will have a good college experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but still need improvement

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
MIET college is good but also has some drawbacks because of which it is lagging from other colleges.But In Jammu it is very good college or I should say best college in Jammu to choose. MIET has very good faculty; labs; workshops; canteen; parking area ... everything. It is following the Jammu university syllabus which is lagging from other universities.MIET also organizes fest; boot camp technical events.So it is a good option to choose.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Much better college that other colleges in jammu

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
MIET is a very good college than other colleges in Jammu and Kashmir. It has good infrastructure, good environment good facilities and a proper decorum required for a college to run. It enhance an upcoming engineer in academics as well as in physical activities and organises various events to enhance the confidence of upcoming engineer. It is rarely seen that the head od college I helping personally in the projects but in our college Our JD is himself an engineer and our college have patented many projects which enthusiasm the upcoming engineers to work on various innovative projects. The locality of college is good. Canteen facilities are affordable and hygienic. One can join the college if he or she has to do engineering from Jammu He or she will have good experience
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
MIET is a good college for Electronics and communication engineering, electrical engineering, computer science department is not that too good. I experienced it in 3rd Sem when sessions held 4 times. MIET doesn't have civil and mechanical engineering. Talking about the faculty it's helpful have good control over students, placement is not very good, there Is no hostel for boys and the girls hostel is too far from the college. Academics is also average as the pattern of papers ad its standard is very low but that is improving by time. Hope to see the good changes soon.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I recommend everyone to join MIET

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I am lucky that I m studying in MIET. This is the only college who takes students to various events and involve them in various activities like boot camp ,fast,technical event, the fest is at large scale, industry visits etc. The infrastructure is average but the academics is very good.The faculty is brilliant.whenever we need help we can approach the faculty without fear.Even if we have some technical ideas our joint director supports in accomplishing the project.we have good labs but equipment are very old .they should replace that.overall it's a good college to join.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No standards of college

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
MIET does not have good infrastructure, backward syllabus, no big efforts by teachers to make a practical engineer. Everyone is focussing on academics cramming theory all the times. A good engineering college must focus on practical things an engineer should know that teaching theory all the time. Some teachers are good but some a partial. Take favour of their students or those who take tuitions from them they give them more marks than that deserve.I think before everything this should be improved and moreover, the syllabus our college is following should also be improved. Placements are average but college helps us in placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good but still developing

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Overall, college is good. In academics, the infrastructure it's quite up to the mark, but the sports field is not so adorable. The faculty and staff are very helpful and quite understanding plus our director *** puts in all his efforts to bring up the college students up to the highest possible level of competition. The more you get to know about the college the least you want to change your preferences. The programs like boot camp etc. give an exposure to the student to relax his mind. Overall personality development rather than academics is done in this college and this is the main plus point of MIET. So I would recommend everyone to give their brief glance towards MIET before seeking admission anywhere else.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best collages in Jammu

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by deepanshu gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The faculty of this college is well qualified and highly skilled. Along with this, the positive environment in college will help in the studies as well as co-curricular. the staff is very interactive and there in no form of abanded practices are practised whatsoever. Ragging is strictly prohibited. the campus is under CCTV surveillance all the time. many well-reputed companies come for placement drives every year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Jammu and Kashmir

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Lakshay katoch
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
As a student, i came to know about the latest updates of the other colleges of j&k but personally, I feel MIET is the J&K's best college. Overall all its activities, faculty all the facilities are very good.. we actually feel atmosphere like a college. In other colleges there is like a school type atmosphere.but here we feel that we are in college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Much better college that other colleges in Jammu

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Shubang sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Though the college has many drawbacks still it is much far better than rest colleges in Jammu. We have good and supportive staff members whenever we go they are ready to help us. MIET also has good infrastructure. We have good seniors to that support and guide us. Keeping curriculum aside, our college involve students in many other activities like fest, technical events, workshops. Our college many efforts to develop a good engineer at their level.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best one in Jammu

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Suave Bajaj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Model Institute Of Engineering and Technology is one of the best engineering colleges in Jammu. The infrastructure compared to another college is pretty impressive. The labs are pretty much maintained. Some labs are outdated but some have latest equipment and versions. The most happening thing is the cultural-techno fest Mammalian. That's very much interesting and fun to attend. The CSE department teachers are very friendly and the best branch to be in the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best in Jammu and Kashmir

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Sadish Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
No doubt in that the college is best in my state. The faculty is good, college life is good, management is OK, everything else is OK. Students suffer more due to rules framed by Jammu university. Senior faculty members try their best to keep students informed of the latest trends in engineering. The syllabus framed by the university is also old as compared to colleges in other states. University's checking is unfair and there are no means for students to challenge them. At last, for a student who wants to go for engineering in Jammu, MIET is best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

one of the best colleges in J and k

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Model institute situated in kot bhalwal, Jammu Is an Engineering College providing education in b.e, MBA and MCA degrees. The campus is fine and the labs are provided with good equipment for practical purposes. Moreover, stress is laid on just educational activities but also on extracurriculars. It is the only college in jammu which provides the automatic resume generation by filling and upgrading details on pi360 website. A cricket league is also organised every year, and a large scale techno cum cultural fest is organised annually. Moreover, Boot camps in remote locations are also organised. Placement records are fine.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Probably the best in jammu

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Shubam Jalotra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Nice college in terms of faculty but not satisfied in terms of college library as this college hadn't had hostel facilities in college for students. This college Is becoming the good college in terms of everything but it need lot of improvement as nothing is perfect as of ideal gas concept in chemistry.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college miet where faculty have no control over students

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life is awesome in our MIET, infrastructure is also good but not too good, MIET faculty members are very high qualified but have no control over students, placement cell must be good and one thing I don't like is that we don't have any hostel for boys in our college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not good, better prefer any other college than this

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
First of all, I would refer not to study engineering under Jammu university, the level of ju is low and when you will go out for competition will face a lot of problems. Syllabus is different, not up to date as of PTU and Pune university. Talking about miet, miet is better than another college engineering in Jammu in co-curriculum activities, infrastructure is not too good.And the fee Is higher then other colleges for what reason, don't know. And it's not in the city too far .placements are better then other private colleges bt package is not too good.no technical work .miet does many thinks just to make money but we can do anything .studying in MIET we are day by date making our in low.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Based on my experience in CSE department only

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Quick review: Pros: Helpful and great faculty Pretty good library Organising workshops pretty often Placement drives give Good Enough opportunity to everyone. Fest and other activities like boot camp are too good. Cons: No hostel. Slow and restricted campus wifi. Infrastructure improving(2016) still lot work to be done.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Really poor exposure and alma mates

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life is hell over there. poor faculty that ultimately exhaust your motivation, no future peeping into technology, just to pass exams and get out. the college is way out pd the city which will drain out your daily energy in transportation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience can be Good if you try first to make

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
If it's about engineering from Jammu and Kashmir then MIET is the best college here that one can prefer. The faculty is very supporting and we are always permitted to interact with our teacher and Joint Director to share our ideas. If we have any idea they help us to pursue over it. The Infrastructure is average but the knowledge we get and our experience is amazing. The College help each upcoming engineer to get the best placement and contribute their full to the future. Rest is dependent upon the student more efforts he/she would make more good results he/she would get.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Feeling like I wasted 4 years of my life

Posted on 09 Jul' 15 by Nishesh
College infrastructure is just up to the level of medium. Civil engineering is not present in this college which is definitely a major drawback of the college. There is no hostel facility available for the students, students need to get accommodation on private basis which is really tiresome and embarrassing. The faculty is also not so good. And above all, the placement rate of the college is least. It's very rare that student from this engineering college gets any placement. I feel like this is amongst my big mistakes that i got admitted in this college and wasted such an important period of my life :(
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books