Sitamarhi Institute of Technology, Sitamarhi Reviews Sitamarhi Institute of Technology, Sitamarhi

Rating Summary

3.7/5
9 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.3/5
Academics
3.7/5
Placements
1.6/5
Value for Money
4.6/5
Campus Life
2.4/5
Student Rating 3.7/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

You will have to work hard on your own here!

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure in the college is a little poor. We have no laboratories except computer lab. We have a proper library. No sport centers. No hostels. However classes are well maintained. There are no smart boards. There are no living spaces in the college. No canteens as well.
Academics
If you can dig deeper the academics may be good for you. The faculties are knowledgeable. The quality of teaching a little average. The curriculum is updated. What we study here cant make us job ready but hard work always pays off!
Placements
There are no placements in the college. The students have to go to other big colleges to get placed . However we are informed that the placements will start within 1 to 2 years. And you can only hope that the college staff is supportive.
Value-for-money
The facilities we get in the college are totally worth it as compared to the fee we pay. The fee per year is about 20-30 thousand rupees.
Campus Life
There is no as such campus life in the college. No canteens. No fests. No activities to engage in other than cricket and basket ball! The location is however safe. But its very far away from urban areas so emergency situations might be a problem.
Anything Else
Average place to be in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

You will have to work hard on your own here!

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College Infrastructure
The college doest not have a great infrastructure. It has only computer labs. The facilities are limited. No labs for other subjects. Classrooms are pretty good. But there is no smart class. There is a wifi. There are no canteens as such.
Academics
I am studying mechanical engineering. The faculties of this branch as well as CSE are good in the college. The quality of teaching is pretty good. Cirriculum is fully updated latest. No what you study in college doesnt make you job ready but you can work hard and grind it all out of the teachers.
Placements
There are no placements in the college. The placements have been scheduled to start in a year or two. We can only hope that the placements begin soon and are very well equipped with job security. You may have to wait for placements.
Value-for-money
Having a very low fees of about twenty thousand per annum the quality offered is totally worth it.
Campus Life
There is no campus life offered by the college administration. There is only the outdoor game field where we can olay basket ball or cricket. No canteens. Nothing.
Anything Else
If you work hard you can be here
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

This is a very good palace.college is not too much developed

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College Infrastructure
Yes S.I.T sitamarhi has a good infrastructure but lab facilities are not classes are going well but in the college till now hostel facilities are not available and as well as sports are not available.And in the college area their are no living spaces.
Academics
I am studying computer science engineering.The quality of teaching is average.but if you're passionate enough you can dig deeper and get what you want.yes curriculum is updated.I study to makes my job ready.
Placements
In my college till now there are no any placement. No one any student got placed from the college.yes college is very supportive as well teachers are also supportive.so it would be great to see new placements come and pick up the students.
Value-for-money
The fee per year in our college approx 40 thousand which is very low fee compare to any other private engineering colleges.Yes,i am totally getting the worth of my guardian's money.
Campus Life
College location is not safe for students because it is so far from the city.so students are not want to live in this college location.
Anything Else
This college is palace you can be if you want to do further studies ahead but it is not highly recommended if you want a job after b.tech.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

If you have plans ahead this can be a good place for btech

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College Infrastructure
This college has a weakness when it comes to infrastructure. There are no laboratories or other facilities. But yes the classes are well maintained and cleaned. however there are no smart boards but there is a wifi. There are no living spaces or canteens thus we cant have food in the college.
Academics
I am studying mechanical engineering. This is my favorite branch. And this branch even has more job opportunities. The quality of teaching is average. But yes the curriculum is updated in all the fields. If you can work hard yourself you can be job ready .
Placements
There are no placements in the college. No students were placed directly from the college. There were no salary packages. Students had to go to other reputed government colleges in Bihar to get the placements.
Value-for-money
My course cost upto forty thousand rupees an year with the examination fees. Its really cheap. And truly value for money. The quality of teaching we get is better than the money we spend so its very worthy college when it comes to this criteria.
Campus Life
Campus life is dull or may be average. There is no canteen, no extra co-curriculars or nothing like that. However there issome sports facility such as a basket ball court and cricket field. The students, teachers and staff are very supportive. The college is located in rural area and a little bit far from urban area so there may be some emergencies that cant be handled from here.
Anything Else
Good college. If you work hard and get the support from the faculties you can be very better.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Get admission here if you are very poor too.

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College Infrastructure
Currently we are in temporary campus. Here also we are not having any kind of problem relted to our college infrastructure. We are not having hostels right now. Library is in good condition. We don't have smart boards but we are having good speed wifi.
Academics
I'm studying computer science and engineering here. For CSE, quality of teaching is outstanding. We are also prepared for our placement. Relationship between teachers and students are very well. Teachers always teaches us with a great energy.
Placements
Very less company visits our college,being new college the amount of company to visit our college is very few. Good thing is that it is increasing year by year. My college is to produce it's 1st final year student ,so the no. Of placement will increase gradually.
Value-for-money
My course cost 6500 each year, including tution fee and exam fee. We had payed 2500 for admission. Being government college amount is very less.
Campus Life
Relationship between teachers and students are great. We are having great coordination. Staff are also very familiar with us.
Anything Else
Simply outstanding,value for money. Standard of education is very high.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

I spent a lot time trying to get myself motivated

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College Infrastructure
Currently the institute runs in its temporary campus but the institute will move to it's permanent campus.Classes are well maintained.All the essential facilities being provided by college.There are no as such living spaces in the college.
Academics
I am studying Computer science engineering.i am interested in that course.while coming to quality of teaching the faculty members are experienced.And if the student feels any difficulties in their subject then they will take the initiative and explain in their leisure time too.
Placements
There are very few if not no placements.According to the past students none of them got placed from the college.but the college promises to have placement in an year or two .so it would be great to see new placements come.
Value-for-money
My course costed me around forty to fifty thousand rupees including all the examination charges and I think it is worth because all the facilities the college is providing is more than enough for a student.
Campus Life
My college campus sis good but not worse.There is no ragging in the college.Students can engage with anyone in the college.yes the college can handle any emergency and any situation.
Anything Else
My experience in this college in not good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

This the place you can be if you are a hard worker.

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College Infrastructure
There is a lake of infrastucture. There is no laboratory facility Or Hostel facility in the college. Classes are well maintain. There are no living spaces in the college. The college is located in rural area.
Academics
I'm studing computer scince engineering. The academic are average but you can study and attain knowledge if you wont. Curriculum is updated. And you study hard and be job read y.the facility are good and very helping.
Placements
There are no placement in the college according to the previous year they got no placement from college but the facilities have said that there will be placement in an year or two. So time will tell the future of placement in the college.
Value-for-money
Yes, the yearly collage fees is very low. It is a government college and those has very low fees as compare to private colleges. The fees per year is about 20,000 rupees. Yes I'm getting the Worth of every single penny I have spent.
Campus Life
Campus life is very average. There are no extra activities. There are no camteen. And there are no hostel and any other living space. There is playground where we can play outdoor games likes basketball or cricket. Yes the college is safe. It is far away from the main city. It might be a problem to handle emergency.
Anything Else
This is the place where you can be you you are passionate too study harder on your own.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

If you have bigger aims then this place can be for you.

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College Infrastructure
Yes Sitamarhi institute of technology has a good infrastructure But there is a lack of laboratory facility and hostel facility in the college. And yes classes are well maintained. There are no as such living spaces in the college.
Academics
I am studying computer science engineering. The quality of study is a little average. But if you are passionate enough you can dig deeper and get what you want. Curriculum is updated. And ya what i study makes me completely job ready !
Placements
There are very few if not no placements. According to the past students none of them got placed from the college. But the college promises to have placements in an year or a two. So it would be great to see new placements come and pick up students.
Value-for-money
Yes being a government college in Bihar the college fee is very low as compared to other private colleges. The fee per year here is about forty to fifty thousand rupees including all the examination charges. Yes i am totally getting the worth of my money.
Campus Life
Campus life is kinda average. As there are no such best features in the campus there is a lack of a canteen or any other living places. There ia playground where we can play basketball football or even cricket. Yes the college is totally safe despite of its distance from the main cities. It can be a problem to handle medical emergencies and stuff.
Anything Else
This college is a place you can be if you want to do further studies ahead. But its not highly recommended if you want a job just after btech.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in North bihar in 2016

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Jun' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Sitamarhi institute of Technology is the best engineering college open in North bihar in the year 2016 .It has good infrastructure and faculty members with good facilities like library ,computer lab , laboratories etc .It takes admission through bcece entrance test .in four branches CIVIL, MECHANICAL, ELECTRICAL ANSD COMPUTER SCIENCECivil Engg. department is the oldest department of SIT, Sitamarhi. This institute was started with only Civil Engg. department in the beginning. Other departments were added latter on. Being the oldest department of SIT, Civil engineering enjoys the privilege of world class laboratories and highly qualified faculty members. The teachers of the department are engaged in active research and have successfully guided M.Sc. Engg. and Ph.D. students. They have also taken up consultancy and testing work related to Civil Engg. Projects and have contributed big amount of money to college testing fund. The activity helps to improve the abilities of teachers and learning for students. Mechanical engineering department is one of the oldest and leading departments of SIT. The presence of well equipped laboratories and highly qualified and experienced faculties makes it one the best centre for mechanical engineering in eastern India. The department plays an important role on the academic development of the institute. Apart from academics, the students are also trained in various fields of mechanical engineering by hands on experience in workshops. With well equipped laboratories and guides, students get to know the real situation of industries, learn the working Principals of various types of machines and equipments and do troubleshootings. Students are encouraged to do research and develop models in field of mechanical engineering. They are trained in machine designe, working of I.C. engines, Thermodynamics, etc. though practical models and simulation. Electrical Engineering department of SIT Sitamarhi is one of the oldest departments and offers U.G. an P.G. courses in electrical engineering. This department has been actively involved in research and consultancy in all the fields of electrical engg. Highly qualified faculty and the skilled supporting staff are the strength of the department. The untiring efforts of students and staffs of the department have shown excellent results in form of placements of the graduate students in leading public and private sectors. Computer Scince & Engineering department has witnessed a rapid growth. The department has well established laboratory with latest equipments for students to learn and research. This department has been actively involved in research and consultancy in all the fields of electronics engineering. The students are encouraged to learn throgh practicals and model designing. This department has a separate computer section with softwares related to electronic circuits for students to learn through simulations. The students from this department are getting very good placement after passing out due to their practical in-depth knowledge.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books