Student Rating 3.97/5 (Showing 19 Reviews)

Happiness in college life.

Posted on 13 Mar' 17 by Sivamani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college infrastructure is very nice. Our college is added better industry expert in many functions. My college life is enjoyable because it have some project contest. In hostels food are very neat and clean and good foods. Students crowd in our college is above 1000.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Yes this is heaven

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Aparna Kp
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Yes this is a heaven...i think a best college should be very much worried about the future of students so yes our college do care about that .our college provides best placements and facilities.i personally enjoy the each day in my college we will be busy with our project and all.and the best things is that library that our college provide is the best one i think. and the faculties are very talented and are used to encourage us to do the project and for entrepreneurship .for faculties are those who guide us in all aspects.so i personally recommend this college to everyone this college is the best college to mould our future and be a success in life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Makes innovative ideas among students.

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Venkat S
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college has a good infrastructure while compared to other colleges. It has many experienced faculty members. It provides some extra curriculum beyond the syllabus based on anna university. It provides good teaching than other colleges. It also has some coaching class regarding to placement for final year students. Overall its a good college to choose for the development of their life career.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply better and best

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Excellent faculties who are highly trained,students can get good industry exposure with their projects and training offered to them.College crowd is good and many students have the highest priority for this college.College can little improve in affording sports facilities.In college hostel they can extend the time for using mobiles.College is affordable for many ways like fees,etc,.this college has a good popularity so that everwhere it is recommended.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply good

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Sandhiya Karthikeyan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Good infrastructure and it is a calm area .so we get more peaceful mind ,many labs are available to improve knowledge and faculties and management is very helpful. link between corporate and college is good and excellent in language .management is very strict in academics and provides more extra works will be provided to improve the knowledge and many projects are done and even implemented.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college but there is no better exposure for sports

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Sri Sai Priya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Excellent faculties who are highly trained,students can get good industry exposure with their projects and training offered to them.College crowd is good and many students have the highest priority for this college.College can little improve in affording sports facilities.In college hostel they can extend the time for using mobiles.College is affordable for many ways like fees,etc,.this college has a good popularity so that everwhere it is recommended.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Living in a joint family.

Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by Sasvitha Rajan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
My collge's infrastructure was very beautiful...My college is located in between my grasses and my college placed is in kinathukaduvu ..It looks like an village so we can get a piecefull and pollution free air and always the climate is chill and cool only.. My college is approved by AICTEand also approved by NAAC at 'A' Grade. In my college we used go for an IV twice in a sem..ie minimum 4 times in a year.. As am in 3rd year of my course i didnt attend placement yet.. In my college hostel..4 members per room.Foods are provided in a cleanfull manner...Daily evening snacks,twice a week nonveg..Free wifi connection..etc In my college scholarships are provided..infact am also a scholarship student only..based on the marks scholarships will be provided.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Professional and learning latest technologies

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Mitsubishi electric is coming to visit our college and give 1 lakh PLC Program kit.It shows the better industry exposure.Placements are doing various coaching to students according to their wish.Infrastructure is so much interested.College hostel is very clean and neat.Our classroom also kept neat.Our college Professors are talked friendly to students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Academic Performance is Excellent

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
College is located in a cold place so it is very cold climate at least few months.Infrastructure is nice because of our management. Many industries is come to our college and visit for placement and other offers.Many extra activities are done in last 5 minutes in every day so it is enjoyable.Hostel in our college is so safe for both boys and girls.Placements are very much good in our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good activities and personality

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Activity is super in my college.There are lot many offline and online activities which are use to know our attitude.Infrastructure is not so good.But the faculties are very intelligent teaching.Placements are giving many opportunities to students.In both boys and girls, hostels are nice food.Students are very intelligent to learn some new technologies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is doing an excellent performance.

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
College life is interesting t o me because my college is not only doing students to get placed but also conducting other activities. The college infrastructure is full of clean. Faculties give importance to students growth.Placement, hostel facilities, and WiFi connectivity are excellent.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience is very intelligent.

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Compare to many colleges my college infrastructure is excellent. My college is done very good enhance corporate exposure In my point of view, there is discipline in my college so it is enjoyable. My college placement is very excellent. Hostel facilities are high wi-fi to use ,computer systems etc., In my college, many of them are experienced staff members. The student crowd is about more than 800. The seswa team in my college helps the poor people.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I describe my college experience as great one

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The college infrastructure is very good. The college is doing better enhance corporate exposure. The college there are many extracurricular activities like 15 minutes activity etc.so the college life is enjoyable. The college placement carries vital role i.e.,excellent placement. The hostel many facilities there are like hostel library,computer systems etc., The college, there are many exceptional professors. There is more than 1000 student crowd in my college. The college the seswa team members helping the poor people.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I describe my college experience in very excellent learning.

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by S.Girish Kanna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
A better amenities ,coolness climate are the exclusive pieces of infrastructure. The college is doing very good corporate exposure. The college life is enjoyable because of our own ideas to get solutions to real life problems. The college placement is excellent. The hostel facilities are good to compare to another college. Exceptional professors are available The student's crowd are above 1000. SESWA team the college working team to help poor peoples.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

DONT PREFER IT

Posted on 19 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
No industrial and hand to hand exposure to students and for staff too there is no technical knowledge The college is situated out of the city Incase of any emergency it took out almost 45 mins to reach the city NO experience staff poor infrastructure don't prefer it
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It set good way to my career

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Sanjai.D
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I felt awesome to study here awesome Faculties, Hifi IT centre, clean environment, Industry powered labs, well-experienced faculties and teaching of a new methodology of studying and more practical experiences. Smart classrooms, Ultimate dining and amenity building, India's first NATURALS parlour in the college campus, Extraordinary placement drives. Students are got placed in MNC's. Also the Japanese , german and other languages development clubs, Horse riding academy, the college with 200+ entrepreneur candidates, Cad employ office was placed in the college.We were part of Guinness world record in the criteria of the largest one-day art competition held at Codissia Trade Fair Complex on 20.11.2010. In which 33,333 students from all over India participated. We were part of Guinness world record in the criteria of the largest one-day Writing competition held at Codissia Trade Fair Complex on 20.11.2010. In which 7777 students from all over India participated. Sri Eshwar College of Engineering, The First Engineering college in India to hold two Guinness world records as a co-applicant. Sri Eshwar College of Engineering is located in a tranquil and conducive ambience creating an ideal learning environment to stimulate intellectual and personal growth. It is housed at a distance of 25 km from Coimbatore railway station. Reverse Osmosis Plant is established for providing Ultra Pure Drinking water for Healthy campus life. Uninterrupted power supply keeps the campus life online. SMART CLASSROOMS: Spacious, well ventilated, well-equipped and well-furnished classrooms. All the classrooms are "smart," with high-speed data networks and multiple LCD projectors for audio and video. They are designed to promote maximum interaction between the faculty and the students. CENTRAL LIBRARY : The library includes a large number of books, national and international. The aim of the Library is to serve the needs of our faculty, Research Scholars, Students and Members of the Library in all areas of education among the academic and business community. The library resource center is fully automated using Autolib library software. The user has access to the entire collection through the latest technologies like CD, DVD, Multimedia Kits, Barcode Scanners, Text and Graphic Scanners.IT CENTRE: It has been our dream to provide our students with not only the experience of working on industry projects but also the real environment of an IT company.With this objective, we have established the 10000 Sq Ft, Centrally Air Conditioned,Sri Eshwar IT Centre on our campus. AMENITY CENTER : The 16000 Sq Ft wonderful amenity center provides facilities on par with that of star hotels and multinational companies. The amenity center houses a multi-cuisine food court, separate salons for girls and boys, an indoor games center, a fully equipped gym, a supermarket, a reprography center, guest suites and a practice hall for the students’ orchestra. HOSTEL : The Institute has resident hall facilities for boys and girls separately constructed in a calm and healthy location, located on the campus. Hostel Students also have sports and other recreational facilities. Residents are expected to strictly adhere to set of rules and regulations of the hostel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

In my point of view

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by guptagiii 217
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
In my point of view, my college is best and forever and one more thing in my college is there is discipline which can be ever not in other colleges that much. when I join this college that time I feel that it's a school but now I am feeling its a college. as per name here students having so much freedom for doing project, enjoyment, self-study in the whole night, full night allowed that to use college facility as per depends upon project whatever students want. in this college one main thing here teachers are so supportive, helpful and talented.
Is this Review Helpful?

Proud to being a eshwarite

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Ayush Mishra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
With the good cooperation of faculty members, anyone can get his dream job. They give a real industry knowledge which make us compete in the market and which make us creative courage for new innovations. I learn a lot here, and it makes me a good experience of making and thinking. Here I am free to think, do and explore beyond ideas. we get a practical knowledge and theoretical knowledge together. IT center makes us feel like a company working environment. Labs are open 24*7 hours to get practical knowledge. Faculty members are ready to help at any time. They teach us the concept in such a way that we get the idea about how to implement the concept in practicals. they make us think about the wide range of application.they make us think out of the box. They tell the things clearly and ready to tell again with more examples and application. They give the idea of entrepreneurship and how one can produce more job for others. They motivate us to do the new things and make us ready to implement as soon as possible.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college for a placement

Posted on 04 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
This is not less to any doubt one college. This college has the capacity to compete with doubt one colleges in terms of placement, learning-friendly calm environment and infrastructure. If you are looking to get placed soon after your degree, this is the right choice. I assure that if you pass without any history of arrears, I assure that you surely will be made to get placed in a good company with a decent salary package. But if you are in a mind to pursue your masters(PG) after getting graduated. This college won't be my recommendation because of lack of good number keep experienced staffs. As most of the faculties are new and young they lag in a factor called extra knowledge other than subject knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books