Student Rating 3.44/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

Interesting and need more improvements

Posted on 21 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Its a nice college to complete graduation and has an average student crowd. The faculty is good and the infrastructure need to be improved. The industry exposure is also need to be improved a lot. The management has to find more ways to held campus placements.its located outside the Hyderabad city and the transport facilities are really good. The college does not have an on campus hostel. The students need to find the hostels near by the college and ofcourse there are several hostels available nearby college. Finally its a good college and i have some good memories with the environment of the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I love the cultural fest and the DJ night

Posted on 28 Nov' 16 by Thudi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
When it comes to b-tech people first have high expectations of enjoyment and a cinematic life but its far from reality . When a student comes to vbit its really opposite to the imagined college life . The college is well equipped and good in accademics but its like a jail for first year people ,they entirely makes us to concentrate on accademics rather than in any other activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better than many other colleges

Posted on 20 Nov' 16 by MANASWINI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
Many people don't know about the college because of less marketing. Good faculty and better approach for studies. more importance is given for studies. best IEEE hub and many other student activities. good labs and system facilities. have central library with enough space including digital library. strict timings. no open gate system. no special practice space for other activities like dance. very few college placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place for starting new intrests

Posted on 14 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
Good faculty with great infrastructure and has many forums for students who can crave themselves into a professional with a professional body like IEEE STUDENT BRANCH which has a universal recognization and has many awards into its bag , many utilities and facilities provided by college and has many good deals where you can prove yourself and have pretty good placements
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best support on educational purpose

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Well, we have a good infrastructure, faculty,there will be industrial visits, good support on circular activities, nest support from management and R&D department, we will have guest lecture from companies, industries on technical and non-technical, we have a huge library with novels, technical publishers, more events from IEEE.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best faculty

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Our faculty are very good at explaining our subjects and clearing all our doubts and making us understanding. All our subjects very precisely. Our college infrastructure is very good and an environment in our college is peaceful and very calm to be moved.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

beautiful phase of my life

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
we have a ten acres of land with large spacious class room and providing all facilities. my college has many events like cultural and technical fest many students participated in the fest.the faculty in my college is very friendly and very kind to the students. my college very strict rules in labs, college premises etc .....We have very good placements and many are being benefited by this. We have many extra curricular and co-curricular activities. we have very large ground with many out door games. Our college should first in cricket in all state wide tournaments
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

review about VBIT

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by SRIRAM PRAKKY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Well collage is a place were we can learn something and lead our life accordingly. My college has set a appropriate path to each and every individual. During the course of study college has provided us a opportunity to prove ourselves. VBIT has a enormous resources in terms of faculty , infrastructure etc. Talking about the mechanical stream of vignana bharathi inst of technology, the laboratories that are provided by the management helps the students to learn and excel in that particular topic. Lecturers are the backbone of this college, they are well knowledgeable in there respective streams. They take the role of parents . Well talking about the fests and cultural activities, VBIT never say no to it, infect they Stand on top in these activities . Coming to health and hygiene, we have a wonderful canteen that severs food at very subsidy rates and with atmost hygiene care. Finally I wanted to conclude that I am lucky to be a part of such wonderful organization.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Lack of Management

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College could have been better with good management team. The principal was good till 2009 but he was deceased and complete management was in trouble. The college could have been better if he was alive. No campus placements as well. One company hired around 50 people but it was removed after one year. College must do the background check before suggesting the company to students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books