College Reviews VSB Engineering College, Karur

Also known as: VSB College Karur
Student Rating 3.78/5 (Showing 16 Reviews)

Survival of the fittest

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by D. Suresh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2008 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college is a place to study and learn on new things. If you are an athlete or a sports person this is the place for you to go from good to excellent. I won't tell the faculties are the best in the business but they are very experienced to teach you in a way that you will understand things easily. The number of companies coming in keeps increasing every year which speaks volumes of the credibility of the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college for students

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
There is no restrictions from management side for our industrial exposure.our college helps us to gain more in practical.No partiality shown by faculties,they are very frindly and helping for us in all time.Our college faculties are working hard for students placement.very nice infrastructure which makes us more attached with our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My lovable college life..

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
I had no interest to join in this college first but after joining I have started to enjoy my college life and had a nice experience in this college .Nice infrastructure and talented faculties .Amazing hostel life. Student are getting placed in a good company .The things which made me to love tis college is absolutely campus infrastructure and my friends. Going to miss everything .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My unforgettable experience..

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
very pleasant and lovely atomsphere which made me to join in this college.Had a great experience in both campus and hostel.Placcements are good.College and the faculties are making a lot of efforts for students career.Faculties are more friendly so it is easy for us to clear our doubts.the unforgettable days of my life is my college days.I expect our hostel food has to be changed and nothing more than that.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

deepan academic knowledge

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by sharu mathi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college imparts good technical knowledge and moulds us completely to company expectations. The extra curriculum regarding skills are also developed by our management. Provided with good results and better skills I gain more benefits. Scholarships provided by college is also being very useful for us
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place to learn

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by RAJESH KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college is provided with more trees provide a green environment. Well equipped laboratories provides good practical knowledge. Our faculty members are well trained and maintain good teaching skills. Placement and academic improvement made us as a good graduate and engineer
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Green Campus

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Akilan Aravindh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Infrastructure is good like modern library, smart class, digital laboratory,various block for various department,placement cell,exam cell etc..My college have good transport and water facility.campus is surrounded with camera and wifi so raging is strictly banned the Hostel for boys and girls are separate which is around 1km distance so safety for girls is good then my college have some strict rules.placement is good top most company like TCS,HCL are visiting for recruitment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Helpful Investment

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Swetha Ravi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
While looking for infrastructure my college is best among private colleges which includes separate block for each department and additional library,Placement cell, Exam cell etc.While looking for hostel men have 2 hostel and women have two hostel with good in condition then emergency vehicle and water facility is available every minute and the transport facility is handling good in manner. campus is surrounded with WIFI and smart class for each block.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Investment balances Education

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by sus uthaya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college have good infrastructure includes library,placement cell,separate block for each department,separate class allotted for various branch HOD's and also staff members.24*7 water facility and emergency vehicle available.college is surrounded by WIFI. Transport facility is good and the bus will cover around 70km far from college.top most company like TCS,HCL etc..are visiting our campus for recruitment.The results are good due to hard working staff.Raging is strictly banned and more committee is available inorder to identify the disobedient student so safety for student good. My college have some strict rules and it is mandatory to follow that.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Life in this College

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Before I enter into college life, I though Engineering course to read in cities and well surround area and think to go different place to join this course. But after 4 days, i not interest to stay in hostel. Days went I enjoy the days and i excited to class and enjoy very lots. Some punishment and to bunk the class in some days. Years moves on and reach fourth year with more excitement for future and enjoy lots.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with long term visionary & less student life

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Ananth T
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college has excellent infrastructure and environment that any student wants to be in. Although there are some strict rules, the students enjoy the education the college provides. The college is well known for its placement records and the university rank holders it has produced.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Investment have benefit

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Narmatha Ganesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college have good infrastructure includes library,placement cell,separate block for each department,separate class allotted for various branch HOD's and also staff members.24*7 water facility and emergency vehicle available.college is surrounded by WIFI. Transport facility is good and the bus will cover around 70km far from college.top most company like TCS,HCL etc..are visiting our campus for recruitment.The results are good due to hard working staff.Raging is strictly banned and more committee is available inorder to identify the disobedient student so safety for student good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice experience with wonderful surrounding

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Monisha Baskaran
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
Infrastructure have normal include separate building for each department and library,placement cell,separate department classes for staff and HOD's.campus is surrounded with WIFI. 24 hour water and current facility then transport and emergency vehicle are in good condition.top most companies are visiting campus for recruitment.smart classroom is available in each block.laboratory are handled perfectly by staff then apart from studies,placement training also going in separate way..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education is more than investment

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by birundha m
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
While looking for infrastructure my college is good because it have more number of classes including smart class, WIFI campus and good water facility. Transport facility is much enough in my college and ambulance also available.TCS,WIPRO,HCL likewise top companies are visiting our campus for recruitment so Placement is also good..Result also will come good in manner because hard working staff and students are in college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Paradise in earth is my college.

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Shree Guru
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college have good placement and also good in results....while looking for infrastructure my college is not so good but its enough..campus with free wifi and hostels also good then more secured for students..Experienced staff so easy to learn everything
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hardworking college makes us to hard work for our own life.

Posted on 22 May' 15 by Hari Prakash
Students who wants to study seriously for their own life,their parents .then they can choose our college .students who wants to enjoy their during their college life they wil lnot suite our college. good faculties will take great risks for us and even make a below avg student to get good marks. all facilities available .it is one of the college which strictly follows anna univ norms.our college has 59 univ ranks and about 650(app)job offers."ONE OF THE GOOD COLLEGE INSPIRED ME AND WILL INSPIRE U"our collegehas a great library,having network connectivity of good speed well equipped labs .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books