Student Rating 4.11/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

ESEC shapes me and my career

Posted on 23 Sep' 19 by Malar Mannan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Placement : Erode sengunthar engineering college , has now very good placements scenario. All the leading tech companies visit the campus during placement season. The average salary package offered was 5 LPA. The college also provides internship opportunities where we can earn during our tenure, i.e., before completing the course. Our college also guides us about the placement opportunities in and around erode,coimbatore,chennai,bangalore. Our college provides special training for the students regarding placements. The placement percentage of our senior batch was nearly 60%. Infrastructure is very important in our college because it's totally good environment in current scenario compare to other colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ESEC, The place to bring out your talents

Posted on 12 Sep' 19 by Jayaprakash M
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
I'm from perambalur, and I'm studying B.Tech chemical engineering in this college.After finishing my school my neighborhood tells about this college. He also finished his B.Tech here,now his working in KNPC with salary of 2lakhs per month. He only adviced me to join here. Apart from this the college has beautiful infrastructure and give much knowledge to the students.In chemical department they train the company employees like Sanmar and other companies. The department also help us to get placed in both core and non core industries depends upon our area of interest. They provide us knowledge with developing technologies. Among 22 chemical colleges our college is at 5th position. They also allow us to do our project within the campus itself. They give us placement training for various core and non core industries. In my point of view the college is best for chemical engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Choosing Chemical Engineering at ESEC to excel in my life

Posted on 12 Sep' 19 by Krisnavel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
Me coming from a Chennai based lifestyle during my school found this college in a different aspect in it's peaceful environment. I chose Chemical Engineering as it was a rare and different course and this college excelled in the field by being in the top 5 of all the colleges that provide Chemical Engineering course. The college is set up in a peaceful environment. The infrastructure, lab facilities and to mention the library provided to our department is top class and employees from our core industry seek our college to obtain industrial training. We too train ourselves in our core field and try to get placed in our core field industries with the help of our experienced staff members and our placement department. They too help us to get placed in various other non core industries based on our area of interest. Our college also provides various extra curricular activities in the field of sports, recreational clubs, etc. Overall my college is being a stepping stone to help me pursue my career depending on what I like to achieve in my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is the best place for right education

Posted on 09 Sep' 19 by HARIHARAN P
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college is an autonomous institution which consists of many facilities for the students. My college has tied up with many core industries and the curriculum is been designed according to it. All the circuit branches have been linked with IIT Bombay Remote center. My college is also providing GATE coaching. My college has its own IAS academy. My college provides best placement facilities with best salary package. My college provides good and separate hostel facilities for both boys & girls. It also provides good and healthy food to us. My college gives special skills for corporate companies. My college allows us to go for Interns and training.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good things about my College

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Sathish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I am feeling very well to study in this college. The placement is well in this college. Faculties are well versed in their fields, their teaching is soo practical. Faculties are maintaining good relationship with all the students. Hostel facilities are good. The functions conducting in the college is more useful and the programmes like co-curricular activities are very useful for our careers. Simply super.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A changing point in my life by wonderful experiences

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
My college is the best college with less fee. My college has lot of trees which makes it look pleasant and eco friendly. It would look more beautiful if it is maintained with care. I learned lot of new things and gained both positive & negative experiences for betterment of my life. It turned as a wonderful page in my life book by introducing many best friends,new people from other states,awesome faculties. It would be better if students are educated more practically so they can understand the subjects in depth. The placements in core companies are lagging a bit.however it may be it gave me awesome memories ..: )
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college my life

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by R. AMRESH KARTHICK
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
My college is one of the best college in erode district. It has a good eco-friendly environment. It has separate blocks for each departments with excellent lab facilities. Regular industrial visits are given by the college. A good learning environment and my friends made my college more enjoyable. Placement training is given by the college from first year . This year around 180 students are placed in MNC. Good transport facility from hostel to near railway stations and bus stands are given. Hostel provide us good hygenic food to the students. I have improved my leadership skill and my social skills to help the poor people.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The person who's completely a book warm can come here.

Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by Kiran Chand
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college contains peacefull environment to study .But students who comes here will not be satisfied by their college life.no cultuals,no indusrial or field visits often,no space to expose your skills .only thing is to write 4+1 exams i.e 4 internals plus model exam decides ur internal score...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good and culture filled

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by SAM Daniel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
The Department of Chemical Engineering was started in the year 1996 and has been providing full-time B.Tech. Degree course in Chemical Engineering and accredited by National Board of Accreditation. It has all the facilities with well-equipped laboratories including Aspenplus University version 7.1 and departmental libraries. Our faculty are well-qualified and are in constant pursuit of learning recent developments in their respective fields. The Chemical Engineering department has received a grant of Rs. 5 Lakhs, Rs. 80,000 and Rs. 12,000 from AICTE, MoES, and TNSCST respectively. If offers B.Tech. Chemical Engineering course.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books