Student Rating 3.61/5 (Showing 41 Reviews)

Great technical knowledge at campus

Posted on 07 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I find this college the best in gtu as far as strict attendance and teaching attitude is considered. Placements are good but the maximum salary reached up to 5 lakhs for mechanical ( except alpha 9). We have a big auditorium where various technical events are held yearly. IMAZE techfest of my college bring the flood of opportunities to showcase your skills among the best students. It is generally held from February to April.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall it is a good experience.

Posted on 06 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
College is great indeed in terms of teaching. Some of them are very good facilities teaching syllabus in a practical industrial approach. The practical facilities are average. Drinking water availability at all floors. The college campus is kept clean. The results of students of my college are good in average.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college where one can meet the creative minds

Posted on 06 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The college has some brilliant faculties who have the practical and awesome approaches towards the topics. But the as the two sides of coin there are some areas where college need improvement .i.e canteen , hostel, etc . And In the practical sessions in lab there is feel like something is missing. The setups are not as expected. Also the industrial visiting is less.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best

Posted on 13 Jul' 17 by Rajan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2008 | ME Mechanical Engineering
Holistic approach to Engineering education. Emphasis on understanding rather than mugging. Best facility for practicals. Faculties are highly educated and well connected with industry. Though with GTU the evaluation process has changed, but the intent of the college has always been on concepts rather than testing memory of a student. I feel lucky to be part of this college. There is little or no encouragement for sports. I hope college work in this area and encourage students to pursue sports and other hobbies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

If you are looking for good education come here.

Posted on 03 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Information Technology
The best college under GTU.Period. The highly controversial and confusing GTU which is not considered very good but this college is the one that would stand out. The management will make you study and if not that 75% attandance surely will. Better faculty and system comparatively. Equipped labs with good infrastructure overall. Though it seems highly conspicuous but the college fetches considerably good placement. If you want to go for better education and skills it the place you are looking for.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoy it in the ways you can

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Chemical Engineering
One of The best private College affiliated to GTU only on the basis of Faculty. Management is as horrible as it could be. Treat you like Prisoners sentenced for 4 years. Total Money Suckers they believe every Student should pay for many other things even though we are paying a lump amt of Tuition Fees of more than 1 lakh.. Some of senior Faculties are good trainees as expected are not that well versed. Lab equipments are good to Ohk. One has to opt for extra curricular activities on own and could enjoy the time over here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but not the best

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
The faculty members here are well educated and professional when it comes to teaching different courses. Although the campus isn't huge, it is just about more or less enough. Various student clubs like IEEE, CSI, ISTE and many other are very active to keep you busy and active apart from academics. The placement here is very good. Workshops on various topics and frequent Industrial Visits are conducted to keep the students updated with the current industrial trends. Apart from an average hostel, medium sized campus and the fees, the institution is a good buy.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best to learn here in Gujarat

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Dhruv Dalwadi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
There were various competitions held when I was in first year, to prove skills in various technical fields. Students from our college previously at robowars and robotics all india competition including IITs. Teachers not only teach us about the concept but also explain how it will be helpful when we are actually working at different fields. The attendance criteria is strict as per gtu. So it is must to attend 75% lecture. Seniors are helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of gtu

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by RAVIKUMAR BALADHA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The college has a very good infrastructure and has won 2 consecutive awards as the best institute of West. It has very good laboratory facilities and equipments especially talking about workshop. All the teachers teach very well. There are regular sports events every chapter. ASME and IEEE chapters constantly work organizing various events, to name a few. Almost many toppers of gtu are from our college. There is also provision of internet access labs in our college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Hub

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by darpan dave
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Well it is too much strict in terms of present. There are regular assignments and tutorials to be submit. There are good placements Every year but the pay average is low. All the faculties are either from iit or nit and having good knowledge in their respective fields. The infrastructure of GCET is very nice and has achieved the award of best institute in West. Teachers pay attention to each and every student in class.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Campus and Knowledge hub

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The college possesses a moderate infrastructure, but it excels in fields of faculty and placements. The college is well known for its campus placement, thus holds the title of best campus placement college in GTU.The experienced faculty here guide thoroughly through every aspect of life,education, learning & Research.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

At it's best

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by Hiral
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
College life is good. Faculty of mechanical engineering are very good from other branches faculty. Hostel is all messed difficult to survive food is not good. infrastructure is not good. industry exposure is lacking. College placement is not up to it's mark very less students are placed from mechanical engineering. Crowd of college is good. Middle class students can afford the admission in this college. Overall experience of this college is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pretty Decent , Good teaching facilities

Posted on 15 Feb' 17 by Jaynil Dave
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I am currently in 2nd year, so I will write about what I have experienced in this 1.5 year journey. Infrastructure of the college is good. College and laboratories (incl. workshop) are well organized. Talking about teaching, most of the faculty members are excellent but still some teachers are average(might not be avg. in knowledge but avg. in teaching (expressing themselves )). They try to clear our doubts whenever we ask them . Also the lab assistants are helpful and ready to help. Placements are very good for Computer,IT field, and avg. for mechanical field, l don't know about other branches. Still in 2nd year we haven't had any industrial exposure. I have herd from senior students that college arranges industrial visit but still haven't experienced. Talking about different student chapters (like ISTE,ASME,IEEE), they are active in the college and many events are organized by these chapters as well as some other clubs. Moreover now college has started offering free modular courses on certain subjects which are off the course of GTU which I believe is a good initiative. Also the senior students are also cooperative and helps or guides us whenever asked. In short it is a good learning experience overall till now.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience counts

Posted on 15 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The Teaches have great knowledge and experience. So attending all the classes is really beneficial to gain first hand knowledge from the faculty who know what they are actually speaking. Placements are really good and in fact one of the best colleges based on placement criteria. The college infrastructure is quite good. Some ( a very few) lectures may seem uninteresting but attendance is strictly noted here. Regularly attending classes and staying in discipline are appreciated qualities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was good but not that good

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Good looking college at first sight with fountain and garden Computer engineering students are not that good. Mechanical thermal science sir are best and of the level of IITs , their teaching experience tells. Placements are in terms of numbers but salary is not that good still 5-6 good companies regularly visit GCET. I think this college is best in gtu after bvm
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for placement but spoiled college life and no fun

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechatronics
My first reaction when I saw the college it looked like my school so small but good infrastructure. Small canteen with a small menu. Faculties are good but not all. New faculty not having experience is worst. Hostel is fine and food is also fine. Overall yeah we can survive here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College for who want to study

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Swapnil Dhandhukiya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechatronics
The infrastructure is good the faculty are good the students are good and also the hostel is not so good there is a not so good infrastructure but fullfil the basic needs of a student and the faculty are also good the fees is a bit high but Worthy for this College and not the college those who enjoy the college life they need to take it seriously to study in this College
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Just an average college

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I dont know much to say about this college i have been in this college gor 6 months the things that i hate about this college is infrastructure second of all every student over here looks dull there is lot of hell of negativity the amount of fees they charge is insanely high and the mess shit man my bathroom is more attractive than it what hell am i stuck over here and even the campus area is smalll and college is surrounded all over by residencial area
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoying as well as concentrating on each and every moment

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechatronics
Hello, i m going to share my personal experience about my college. I m studying in gh patel college of engineering and technology, vv Nagar. The structure and campus is little bit small, best faculties are present here to remove your all doubts, friend circle is very good and passing of news related to course is shared using social media. College has its own communication system - GIS(lan). There is a very nice library located outside the college. But the hostel facilities are not good, there are many daily problems in hostel. Everything is average or good accept gostel. Canteen of the college is also good and hygiene. If i want to suggest anyone this college, i would ask him about what he likes and is that thing present in the college or not. Activities and events are in sufficient proportion present here. Also one auditorium is present where some famous teacheres and respectives gives their speech on some occasion. This was my review. Thank you
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Theoretically good college.

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechatronics
Good college;that is if you like to study not from the books. The infrastructure is average. Labs have working machines, but exceptions are always there. The hostel is a slum. 'Exposure to the industry' ? What a joke. We haven't been to a industry once. College life is nothing to cheer about. All they want us to do is read books. We don't have any vacations to try something new, or participate in a internship. The faculty is good,and hardworking. College isn't just about getting good CPI ,but developing as an individual. Don't you agree?
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges in Gujarat for chemical engineering

Posted on 19 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BE Chemical Engineering
Apart from some problems like bad hostels, small campus...it can be the best place for engineering. I would recommend GCET especially for non software branches like mechanical and chemical, which are way better than most other colleges.Placements have been quite good with Larsen and Tubro, Essar,Aditya Birla,Tata,GNFC ,Evoys global etc apart from mass recruiters like TCS , infosys. Most of the senior faculties are doctorates so no need to comment on their knowledge. So if you can adjust with a relatively small campus, and few other minor defects GCET will offer you everything to become a good engineer
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

4 years of learning

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BE Information Technology
GCET provides enough opportunity to showcase your talent like dancing, singing, extempore, acting etc. GCET has various events and exposure to national and state level exposure to all these activities. GCET even provide the great opportunity for learning your event management skill as it has national and state level events. It has good placement opportunities as there is pool campus under SPU brand umbrella and its own placement offers. Its good value for money. Although faculty and industrial exposure are not enough to stay competitive.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A dream college that's real.

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Harmeet Matharu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college life was awesome and extended from studies to extra curriculum stuff all through the four years of drudgery. The infrastructure related to my stream was good and the subjects taught had experienced faculties in all the years. The area is frequented by students and the guest lectures invite highly esteemed professionals who have earned laurels, some of them an alumni of our college. Overall, it's a thumbs-up college to study in and a great place to enjoy your engineering days.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall your experience would be good

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechatronics
Overall your experience would be good! You'll get enough of new opportunities waiting. Hostel facility is something you'll need to adjust with.But faculties are great and may be one of the best in their field.Infrastructure's good. Calm and soothing. Attendance is something which is a big concern.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with good faculty

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Dhruvin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
The infrastructure is not so good but the name of the college and faculty is very good. There is not so much of support for sports in this college but it is made to bring out outstanding engineers. It is one of the best colleges in VVN. You can take admission in this college without the second thought for sure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by minark patel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Chemical Engineering
I think this college should be referred to someone who thinks to do Belcher of engineering in chemical engineering. This college is very good in education. The infrastructure of this college is very attractive. I think this is the best college in West India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Review of our college

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Mechatronics
One of the finest college in the hub of students and also the hub for studies called Vidhyanagar. College is at its best when it comes to studies because of it faculty which so much helpful when it comes to learning. Learning new things, generating placements, tech fest conducted hear at the best as it motto is as such only. Teachers are friendly as well helpful
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Why gcet only

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Civil Engineering
One of the finest college in the hub of students called Vidhyanagar. Where in u get to all sort of qualities. College is at its best when it comes to studies. learning new things is the motto of students of getting. Generating placement quality, conducting tech fest here is at the best and u need to get many things to learn from that. Teachers are friendly as well and have helping nature though some of them hold Ph.D. degrees
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is best choice for mechatronics

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechatronics
Well, What could I say for my college. This college and Faculties is brought me to open my mind and come out of my comfort zone. I would like to say that here all quality faculties and also have friendly nature. Infrastructure is also too good. College life is so good for students here in GCET. We are learning with fun. As we know that Hostel life is always pleasant and with friends we can joy, fun and also learn from each other. Placement was also good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GCET ki kahani

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechatronics
It is perfect for study but not good for bunking. But there are superb job opportunities if u just through out gcet even there are campus placements are also available.though the education fee is much more as compare to government colleges and other gtu colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books