Student Rating 4.02/5 (Showing 41 Reviews)

The vision had changed from normal to professional

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Harshit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
Previously I had just listened to the word professionalism and just did not know its real relevance now Jaipuria had delegated me the power of looking at things differently and that too in professional way which is adhered to what corporate demands and choosing Jaipuria over other colleges had actually working wonders for me as now I realised that I have taken the most rational decision.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice experience

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow is known for its faculty, placements, and infrastructure. It is fully air-conditioned and provides the free WiFi facility on the campus. The placements for the batch 2014-2016 have been up to the mark with the highest package being offered is Rs. 14.25 Lakhs p.a. and the average being Rs. 5.27 Lakhs p.a. Companies like Pepsi, Asian paints, Deloitte, Capital IQ are some of the prominent recruiters. Summer internships are also provided and companies like IMRB International, Stock holding corporation, Shoppers Stop, Pantaloons etc. have selected the students for the internships.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty good campus

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by kanu tiwari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM Financial Services
From day one Jaipuria institute has provided immense opportunities to learn. At every step, there is guidance by our supportive faculty which lead us to build our inner self. From books to practical implications of those concepts Jaipuria faculty has always been in giving perfect industry examples. Content in a book is from the real world happenings, therefore, study pattern is designed with respect to it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a good college with good faculty and decent crowd

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Vishal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
The needed infrastructure is provided by the college. The college should provide us with industrial visit so as to provide us better industry exposure. The decent crowd makes me enjoy my college life as the students are very positive in their attitude. Yet to receive the placement as its yet to start. All the facilities like food, laundry are provided.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Complete transformation

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Nidhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
A complete transformation platform where students are prepared to become efficient managers by providing them with the everyday learning of business world tactics. With a number of debate ,presentations and various corporate connect competition it is also providing us with exposure and preparing us to survive firmly and smartly in the coming business times.It has a complete scope of transformation by knowing and brushing our strengths to achieve our targets effectively.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Journey at Jaipuria

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Aseem
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM Retail Management
From day one Jaipuria institute has provided immense opportunities to learn. At every step, their is guidance by our supportive faculty which lead us to build our inner self. From books to practical implications of those concepts Jaipuria faculty has always been in giving perfect industry examples. Content in a book is from the real world happenings, therefore, study pattern is designed with respect to it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Experience

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
After completing my graduation from Lucknow University in B.Sc. stream, I decided to pursue management course to become an industry ready professional. So, after looking for the best B-school in North India, Jaipuria attracted me because of its offering of courses, fee structure, infrastructure and team of teachers. Success only comes when we are disciplined and give our cent percent. Somehow I feel that Jaipuria extracts the best out of every one student without much hardship. The kind of guest lectures they organise gives us ample of experience of the corporate working and it also tells us the area where we need to sharpen our skills. Projects, assignment, classroom teaching and team building exercises are part of the daily curriculum and help us to have a complete overview of how business takes place.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good learning place with good ROI value

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by jacob singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | PGDM Retail Management
If not the best its one of better management colleges in India... Affordable fee structure with lots of facilities provided for students... Good administration, good exposure for those students who r academically bright n having an interest in cultural events...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

For bringing out a better version of you

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Huma Danish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
Jaipuria is an institute which has its main focus on its students. With students on the top its priority list, JIM is determined in the overall development of its students. This is done by creating a perfect balance between studies and extra-curricular in the institute. The institute provides an optimum platform to its students for overcoming their weaknesses and strengthening their strong points. It provides them with proper exposure to the outside corporate world. It provides them with proper exposure to the outside corporate world by regular competitions and presentations in as well as outside the campus. The faculty here well qualified and always ready to help and resolve the problems.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best B-school in North India

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
After completing my graduation from Lucknow University in B.Sc. stream, I decided to pursue management course to become an industry ready professional. So, after looking for the best B-school in North India, Jaipur attracted me because of its offering of courses, fee structure, infrastructure and team of teachers. Success only comes when we are disciplined and give our cent percent. Somehow I feel that Jaipuria extracts the best out of every one student without much hardship. The kind of guest lectures they organise gives us ample of experience of the corporate working and it also tells us the area where we need to sharpen our skills. Projects, assignment, classroom teaching and team building exercises are part of the daily curriculum and help us to have a complete overview of how business takes place.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All about my college

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Akshita
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
REMARKS As there are many good aspects, it can not be said that there is no bad aspect about the college there is also some bad aspects which need to be addressed. ENTRANCE PREVIEW After the higher secondary exam, I searched for many colleges on the internet and also from colleagues. They suggested me this college and I have taken admission according to their review I have scored 85%. PLACEMENT WING There are many students who are placed in very reputed companies like Deloitte etc. This college gives full opportunity to the students to prosper in their life and prove yourself. Brother of my close friend is working in TATA Company, who is graduated from this college and have gained a good position in that company. So this college provides with the substantial opportunity to prosper in life. FACULTY Faculty of this college is fantastic and they are very helpful to the student's course curriculum is also up to the mark as in the case of study and other sports curriculum. CAMPUS LIFE Yeah, it's good but can be done much better than the current situation as there are areas where improvement can be done by the faculty they should look after that aspect as soon as possible. INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES Any companies have not yet come but in the later part of this year, there would be a possibility of companies coming and taking our interview. COLLEGE EVENTS In every year there is fresher's party organised by the authority and many other events have also been organised by the college in this students can interest with each other and also with teachers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was knowledgeable and a good experience.

Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM Financial Services
The whole experience can be summarized as once in a lifetime opportunity. As every experience, it was both good and bad, but here in jaipuria, we are taught to experience both the fullest, as the lesson is been learnt by both. The hostel facility here is good, as well the infrastructure, with the teaching faculty and staff, the most important factor here is placement and student crowd. The most diversified group of students are welcomed here, with amazing skills, these skills improve their personalities as well their peers. The placement here is good, the job profile here is been matched to the student's profile. As it will only enhance, the skills and the personality of the student. The every week lecture from the visiting industry delegates, this way a student is always in touch with the corporate world. The last and the most important thing, student life, it comes with its own experience and these experience make us wise and improve our perception. The student life is here is well experienced in its self, as well adventurous spirit, filled with extra curricular activities, fest and quizzes, which make it another level of experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Proud to be a part of Jaipura Institute of Management

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Our Institute provides best infrastructure facilities which includes separate classes for all PGDM students PGDM FS students PGDM RETAIL students washroom facilities ,recreation facilities students lounge for entertainment purpose computer lab, cafeteria ,ground for doing sports activity .Our college is inviting various guest speakers so it can be useful for students and it helps in building contacts with those persons. Friends and our peers with whom we share our ideas thoughts and professors who help us to understand the perspective of business scenario.minimum average of 3 to 5 lac.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education with fun and discipline

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Peter
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM Retail Management
Great place which not only teaches you how to learn things but also provides great opportunities to grow and enhance your personality college life is good and its students are sincere and focused towards their goal , provide all necessary facilities at an affordable fee .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good return on Investment

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Rohan Garg
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
I learned a lot in Jaipuria from basic skills to expert knowledge in the respective field. The Jaipuria helps you to develop the skills essential for the manager. Moreover, it provides a platform for the fresh managers to grow and become leaders in the corporate world. Jaipuria has experienced and helping faculty who gives deep knowledge of the respective subjects to the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

JIM made me more efficient, presentable & knowledgeable

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | PGDM Financial Services
The Lucknow campus is the oldest of all 4 campuses with 20 years of excellence in management education. It provides quality education and develop students into successful and responsible business leaders, managers and entrepreneurs. Institute has highly experienced full time faculty, including good visiting faculty. JIM, lucknow provides practical exposure to the students, live projects and interaction with various experts from industry is held throughout the duration of the PGDM programs Jaipuria's culture aids experiential learning, thereby helping you think critically and act creatively. A curriculum consistent with the dynamic business world helps you develop a edge in the industry.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

the best college life that i could explore is jaipuria

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Riya Bhatia
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM Financial Services
Jaipuria taught me how to become an independent girl.superb faculty and more than dedication in their work and extraordinary teaching skills Its infrastructure needs to be enhanced but that factor is least in my rating because teaching matters the most .i am more than obliged to jaipuria that they are providing me with full of oppourtunities .i would always recommend jaipuria as the top college of lucknow
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A step towards success.

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Srishti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM Retail Management
It's been a great experience and also hoping for a lot new to come during this PGDM journey. Made so many new friends. Teachers and seniors are very cooperative which is a blessing one junior could ever have. The start of this post-graduation journey could not be better than this. It is like a dream come true to study in Jaipuria college. An environment full of energy and positivity. The lot present is well-deserved people in the college be it students or the faculty. Many activities within the college keep us engaged and the different events in between the classes are like a refreshment and a much-needed break from our hectic schedule. Facilities are good. A good infrastructure and a good management. Students welfare are kept in mind and students are always their first priority.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It teaches me the importance of time.

Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | PGDM
College infrastructure is okay. Faculties are really very helpful one will always get better guidelines from the faculties. Every student has been allotted a mentor who guides them at every point. The cafeteria is good as you can find almost everything and even at the affordable rate. Placement is good but FMCG companies and real estate companies are not coming for the placement. Rest all are good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great learning experiences

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | PGDM
I have learnt here a lot like communication, interpersonal as well as presentation skills. I have learned how to be a good listener and many more things through peer learning .Teamwork plays a crucial role in any business or any workplace. I have gained theoretical as well as practical exposure through assignment and projects that I have done during academic period and the most crucial thing is for running wheel of enterprises smoothly profit is the main motive of any business. College provides us 100% placement and college infrastructure is well maintained and faculty and senior are very corporative
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It defines education well

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Saima
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM Retail Management
It is a college which provides you an ocean of opportunities to grow and shine , education with discipline , great professors to teach , nice crowd of students to learn from each other , Helping hands from the sides of staff ready to help always , great training and placements management cell .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College has good exposure for management student

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Richa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
Graduation and get good placement. Good faculty along with good placement facility. The college includes good faculty and the good crowd, admission in this college will be a great opportunity for growth and development in further future. The college has good facilities for learning and grooming of personality at one place. They provide an opportunity to know more about the corporate world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | PGDM
Faculties are very good but the infrastructure needs to be better. FMCG companies should come for placement and real estate too. Companies with finance profile are also very less. The hostel is good but I would like to prefer that all the rooms of hostel should be air conditioned. Cafeteria should be more spacious and should include more food items. The student should be more focused on their placements from the second year of PGDM. And a number of subjects should get reduced from the fourth trimester. Rest is all good, it focuses on improving the personality of the students via various programs organized on the college campus. It also helps in developing various managerial skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good professors not so good placements

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The professors are good. It is a bit down on expectations if you think you'll see professional behaviour. The crowd is diverse, knowledgeable but a tad unprofessional. The placement can be better. And industry experience can be improved. The CMC is good as they keep strong focus on improvement. Their are some very experienced professors. Also the student welfare body is effective and believe strongly in improving student experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An exposure to everything at one place

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Disha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
The infrastructure of Jaipuria Lucknow is small as compared to the other campuses but with a small infrastructure it provides you with all best facilities, an exposure to the corporate by having guest lectures on every subject at each trimester, by giving a full insight of different sector by an industry expert. The college life at Jaipuria is very nice with students coming from across India having a diversified culture; the faculty is commendable as they guide you whenever you seek help. The seniors, alumni are very helpful they guide you for the placement. The placement team in college takes out their sweat each day and put in all the efforts to bring the best company for placement and prepare their students for those companies by giving time to time grooming sessions, training session, preparing for Group discussion, interviews etc.There different cultural and sports activity that take place on campus and also with the different campus where the student can showcase their talent. In short Jaipuria is the best place where you get high returns on your investment and an exposure to each and everything including where you learn how to manage everything in your life with the pressure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Quality education with discipline

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Saima
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
Infrastructure is very good especially free and strong wifi accessibility around the campus ,fully maintained computer labs to facilitate easy learning for students , well maintained library with great books of all kind. Training and development sessions to enhance your aptitude, G.K and interpersonal skills, different kind of activities going on like conclaves and student involving events , placement activities etc plus decent student crowd has made life enjoyable here. regarding placements it provides training sessions , conduct GDs and online Aptitude tests , CV reviews , resume builiding workshops , quizzes like budgetoeconomics , enhancing entrepreneur skills with Midcom Business Challenge like activities . We expect that time for training and development sessions which include mock personal interviews and more of GDs should be scheduled more frequently and many times for more days in a week to enhance interpersonal skills , More practical activities and competition with industrial visits should be taken into consideration . The College hostels are good , therefore no recommendations except More healthy food facilities and on time should be given.The professors who teach subjects like research and aptitude and finance are some good professors moreover some marketing professors are good enough , also professors who teach information technology related aspects to management are very good and knowledgeable. The student crowd is very good and knowledgeable , they all are very sincere and possess good potential, giving tough competition in all aspects to each other.If you can see all other good management colleges charge a huge amount of fee for the management programme but here in jaipuria you can get quality education as mentioned in the title with affordable fee which makes this college profitable for students , all other expenses of future are completely involved under college fee. Here , not only students but faculty members also has been given training from time to time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Interesting experiences of life

Posted on 11 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
It teaches you a great deal about life. A few teachers here are exceptionally amazing, they know it well what they are talking about. But as we know that the crowd makes the college, so it's a downer on that. Even people with work experience would behave in such unprofessional and uncivil manner. So ya studies are good but the crowd is definitely bad.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

bringing evolution in learning

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by abishek choudhury
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM Financial Services
jaipuria institute of management is one of the few pioneer in the field of em-parting education for few decades. The institute is well known for it's good culture of education and strong ambiance of learning. If i had the chance of reliving my days of college i would definitely prefer the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of management in north India.

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
Fantastic faculty members, lots of extracurricular activities and all round development of the students. Every student gets whole lot to opportunity to appear in the companies visiting the campus during placement. Placement guaranteed. Uncampus facility in the college, i.e. if any company visits the college in other campus, one can go there also and can appear for placement process.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lucky to be a part of Jaipuria it an excellent B-school

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | PGDM
My experience at Jaipuria is awesome as here faculties are very supportive and always available. Life at Jaipuria is interesting as you won’t feel any pressure of studies because if you take classroom learning seriously almost half of the work is done and then Jaipuria provides opportunities to apply all your classroom learning in practical. Infrastructure is good with all the amenities and hostel will make you feel as you are in your second home. Placements are 100% and mostly according to students choices and have a lot of corporate exposers. Proud to a part of Jaipuria Family.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books