Prathyusha Engineering College, Tiruvallur Reviews Prathyusha Engineering College, Tiruvallur

Student Rating 3.68/5 (Showing 19 Reviews)

Memories that never fade

Posted on 04 Apr' 19 by Devi Sri Mathan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
There are memories that time does not erase..These lines are true because Prathyusha has given me the memories that will never fade.I am ever grateful to PEC and staff for shaping me.When I was joining in EEE,everyone said that EEE is tough,my 1st sem was basic papers and it was easy when I stepped into my 2nd sem,it was very tough because of my circuit papers but my staffs helped me to overcome these hurdles and now encourage my friends to pick up EEE.PEC has played an important role in improving my communication and technical skills making me as an eligible candidate for placement.I thank my college for giving me such an oppurtunity.I am very glad to share you that I have been placed in Bosch and TCS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Prathyusha makes well disciplined students.

Posted on 29 Mar' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Biotechnology
Prathyusha has a good friendly faculty members, to navigate students in the right path. Prathyusha college helps students to upgrade themselves by writing many online exams, mini projects exhibition inter and intra colleges. They opt the students to write gate and other exams. Prathyusha has a good transport facility for the inner of city and outer. Placements are taken by companies as zifo, infosys, maggenome,zoho,sutherland etc,and they also give training for students to place in top MNC companies. It has a good ecofriendly enivornment inside the college campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better exposure to professional society

Posted on 29 Mar' 19 by charu mathi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Biotechnology
This college has a knowledge friendly environment which made me to gain the actual knowledge in whatever I learn. ,It is also a student friendly where all faculty and non-faculty members encourage us to gain knowledge and help in all possible ways such as mentoring, Miniproject guiding,NPTEL ,GATE coaching ,interaction with industry people, professional programmes etc to attain it.This college has a go green policy which goals for a plastic free environment ,which is a good initiative to care the environment and nature
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Essence of happiness

Posted on 29 Mar' 19 by yuktha shreenivasan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Biotechnology
The college is a place for students to b enlightened . From my experience I should say that I have learnt how to be a more responsible citizen in this college through my faculties . They offer undivided oppurtunity for an individual to explore their potentials within through technical clubs and mini project performance . It is in college a person would be able to understand how important it is for one to be an all rounder to survive . Undoubtedly , prathyusha engineering college has been moulding me to be one through the mentoring system.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place to gather knowledge.

Posted on 29 Mar' 19 by Jeffrey Melvin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Prathyusha Engineering College is aplace where you can have a lots of friends, mainly the staffs who teach with care and moreover it is a good place with a goood green lush campus with a good hospitality. PEC is also a place where you can balance co curricula to your studies, equipped with good labs and library,this is a place to learn and cherish.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Home for acheiving our passion

Posted on 14 Feb' 18 by sangeetha pandian
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
It has very good infrastructure and faculties guide us in various extra activities.Bothe intra and inter college events are conducted periodically also various IEI are organised irrespective to various clubs.A good greenish environment provides good mindset .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Infastructure and well experienced Staff

Posted on 01 Feb' 18 by Karthik Katragunta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
There are good infrastructure facilities in the college like Wi-Fi, labs,extracurricular activities and good faculty. The college has enough facilities for the requirements of the students. The statistics of the last two years, the placements look like the university is trying to get the maximum number of students placed. With most of the placements in CSE, ECE, followed by other courses like mechanical and civil.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Green environment, Good education and Great faculties

Posted on 31 Jan' 18 by kajendran. kaja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Biotechnology
Our college has peaceful environment. our faculties have friendly approach. providing lots of opportunities for placement. college mess food also good and hygiene. we have an good atmosphere which help us to express our inner potential and reach great height. hostel facilities are good and we'll go outing which helps us refresh ourself. the faculty members are highly knowledgeable and they also encourage us to achieve our goals.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure,well maintained,better opportunities

Posted on 26 Jan' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Its a good place to grow up your talents.I feel college is coming up with great ideas and opportunities for students to exhibit their talents and to polish it up.Placements are good, impressive infrastructure and friendly faculties.Industrial exposure is good as company officials are visiting the campus but it could be better if opportunities are increased such that we students go up to there.cultural events could be better.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with sophisticated lab facilities

Posted on 26 Jan' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The only thing college lacks is the college hostel facilities and it is very difficult (process) for hostellers to get an outing. There is no internet facility for the students in college. Other than these, college has a good lab facility with high infrastructure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice experience

Posted on 23 Jan' 18 by G.NAVARAJ
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Biotechnology
Infrastructure is good.100% placement record this year.faculties are young and energetic.management arrange many guest lectures,training for our career. women empowerment cell is working for welfare of women in our college.still more industrial visits can be arranged. good coaching in academics as well as physical education.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Facilities and opportunities

Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Biotechnology
Spacious lab and class rooms. More extracurricular activities. Friendly staffs. Hands on training and skills classes. Needed proper network and data connections in hostel. Professors need to be updated to the current scenarios. Lack of freedom to hostel students regarding outing and personal activities. Eco friendly campus and unite graduates. Affordable for middle class people.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

What it shows and What is in Actual

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Civil Engineering
Bad placement, strict unwanted rules, average food quality, fees greater than many colleges. But good play ground and infrastructure. Can improve in placement. Teaching is good. Should improve transport. Should consider taking for the Industrial visit and tour.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

4 yrs which went wrong,maybe good thinking overall

Posted on 17 May' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Well to be truthful,4 years went without any buzz or anything of significance.The day I finished my 12th, I always wanted to be an engineer but the day I joined the college,I regret my decision. Maybe not only my college but most of the colleges in Tamilnadu. Four years went all fine due to some of the good friends that I was blessed with. But compared to many other colleges in tiruvallur,mine was far much better.Regarding infrastructure,my college was better in many aspects.Placement was below par with recruitment from IT industry only.The worst part of my college to be truthful was my hostel.The best part of my college was the staffs of my department.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Super in everything

Posted on 06 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
I love my college in overall. Infrastructure is good and the library interior was awesome, my classroom is good, but not compared to a library. The teaching and placements are super and I have experienced it...about the food is good for me...but some of the students not think so...transport was good in time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college grows with fine

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
Each and everything fine, and mess is really the worst one. even in hostel they don't allow mobile is the second problem. hostel is really like a jail they wont let out frequently,monthly one outing that to in college bus and should be back in bus or else next day discussion.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A learning place to handle tough situations

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Good infrastructure with lot of rules..hostel environment is worst with study hours. Not suitable for sports persons...lunch and transport is compulsory that's a biggest drawback...having good library facilities. Good ambiance ..canteen is not that much expected level.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I did my course in this college only for my parents

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
First thing is they never gave respect to parents also. Always projecting this college like one of best college around chennai but only students who studying in this college knows that one of the mokka college. They are irritating everyone by their rules. Even security also threatening you for some situations. No placements nothing
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Review_pitam

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Parthiban A V
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
To be honest, Pitam is an excellent place where students were provided with freedom to do any creative activity related to academics. The college management was very supportive to the student community. In short,its place where learning and growing never stops.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books