Pune Institute of Business Management, Pune Reviews
Pune Institute of Business Management, Pune

Pune, Maharashtra College of Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 12 Reviews
College Infrastructure
2.2/5
Academics
4.3/5
Placements
3.9/5
Value for Money
2.8/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 12 Reviews

Average college with good returns

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 Apr' 20

Joined On: 29 Sep' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 10 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
The college does not have great infrastructure till now but construction is going on. It do have modern gym equipments, and 2 TT tables. The classrooms have wifi and whiteboards. The food is not that good but average or sometimes even below.
Academics
The focus on your academics and regularly grilling is done. The course is updated and teaching is good and students have to go through hectic schedules. Currently I'm studying PGDM in Marketing to make me ready for industry exposure and knowledge required.
Placements
The placements depends upon your own caliber and have seen companies ranging from 3lac to 10lacs. So don't run behind placement work hard on your skills and try to choose college with less fees ad greater returns. As ROI is important.
Value-for-money
Not as per expectations. I thought some unique teaching pedagogy will be their, but I'm happy to be part of this college, made some great friends. The 2 years will cost me around 10 lacs including 1styear hostel fee. The will worth as I'm assured of myself to get a desired job.
Campus Life
The teachers are strict and some times management is harsh but all part of this journey. I enjoyed in hostel and done masti.
Anything Else
I have shared my thoughts about my college hope this will help you to choose your college. I choose this because I can't afford huge fees of other colleges that are their.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college in Pune

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Feb' 20

Joined On: 21 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 21 Feb' 20 by Manish Shah
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is still in developing stage with new building construction in progress. With student development point of view, all the facilities and equipments are provided by college including 24/7 WiFi, libraries (Digital as well) and many more. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are provided to all the students.
Academics
I am an MBA marketing student, we are taught by faculties having great industry experience in respective domains. The curriculum followed is of SPPU (Pune University). The PGDM courses are up-to-date comprising of latest industry practices and developments
Placements
The college teaching pedagogy make us ready for jobs which can be seen during placements. The college has proven track record of 100% placements as I have seen for last 2 batches. You will get lots of opportunities in the form of live projects and internships to get adequate industry exposure.
Value-for-money
The 2-year fees for college is ₹6.95 lakh. The ROI in terms of learning and job is good. You get to meet lots of industry leaders in corporate sessions where you get the opportunity for interaction improving your knowledge about current practices of business.
Campus Life
The college is remotely located, but has every activities for students development. The cultural, sports, technical tests are held every year to improve students engagement. The teachers encourage students to participate in the events.
Anything Else
PIBM follows a unique method of teaching and is takes into account every details to ensure the students ae ready for the corporate world. Apart from academics, students are encouraged to participate in various events.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college to kick start your career!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Feb' 20

Joined On: 21 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 21 Feb' 20 by Vineeta Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
PIBM has appropriate infrastructure facilities with all the requisites. They have a well-equipped classroom, and library to create a smooth study environment. Apart from that, they have a dedicated area for gym and indoor games. As for fooding, lodging, and commuting needs, the college provides all the required facilities like spacious hostels, in campus wifi, to-from college bus facilities, hygienic food in mess and canteens. Everything is well maintained and clean.
Academics
PIBM provides 2 courses- AICTE approved PGDM program and Savitribai Phule Pune University affiliated MBA Program. However, the curriculum followed for both programs is similar. The course design and teaching pedagogy followed is in-line with the latest industry requirements, hence every student is provided equal quality training to make them highly employable.
Placements
PIBM has maintained a record of 100% placement and all across diverse sectors rs like financial services, banking, insurance, consumer durables, FMCG, retail, BFSI, etc. More than 300+ companies visit the campus and offer jobs in top profiles like channel management, retail management, business analyst, HR generalist, and so on
Value-for-money
For the 2018-20 batch, I paid Rs 6.95 lakh for the MBA Program. PIBM focuses on knowledge building and providing quality training to students to help them pursue their careers. Hence, the ROI provided in terms of learning and job is good. PIBM is known for good placements and provides the ROI in the shortest time.
Campus Life
The college is located on the outskirts, however, all the basic amenities are available within a 5 km radius. There are various activities around the year that students get to engage in, like Cultural fest, Corporate events, Festival celebrations, Management events and so on. The students get to learn from the best in-house faculties and visiting faculties from IITs and IIMs who share their industry view and collaborate theories with real-life examples.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My Experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Sep' 16

Joined On: 20 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 20 Sep' 16 by Shaheb
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
What I expected before coming here, it was far better than I exception. It is a good place for learning and achieving your dream. The infrastructure is not so good but still the quality of teaching is far better than other 2nd grade MBA colleges. The placements are quite impressive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good exposure.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 14 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Deepak
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
This college is good,but more times I got sad because college's time table is not good. Infrastructure is not so good but teacher is good and well known. College life was good and hoping for good placement. Companies are company mostly for FMCG sector but I'll prefer Banking sector. but generally 4-5 companies come from the banking sector.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Give Good Opportunity

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 07 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Rohan Gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
PIBM is really giving us the good opportunity as the corporate world. Many times some event happens as manufacturing day, IT day, Business Group discussion etc., where we learn a lot. Students crowd is good enough, college fees are also low as compared to other business management college. Placement is average. Learning is good and I believe I’ll get good placement because of different learning prospect.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Corporate exposure and Placements

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Sep' 16

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Naveen
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
Placement and its study approach SCPS(Sector-Company-Product-Service), these r the things which i like the most about this college... Regarding placements u just name the company and u'll get that if u r capable of it..this college provides everything that u need regarding studies. Eventually i would say this college made me capable to get place in shoppers stop ltd as a DM(Department Manager) why I have written this line bcos I still remember my first day of communication assessment where I couldn't able to speak even a single word of English when my communication professor asks me to explain ur day before yesterday's journey in train what u did.. :)
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I spent more than one year and my experience is very good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Ashif Molla
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • PGDM
I spent more than one year in my college.and it's a very good experience for me.i learnt various things from my college like Communication skill.presentation skill. Visited more than ten manufacturing company like john deer. Haier.Volkswagon,TATA ASAL Etc. There I observed various things.like the manufacturing process.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

More practical

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 19 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Durgesh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
PIBM is one the best experience faculty where students are more focused to pragmatic. They are more expose to the industry to aligned their book knowledge into reality. They come up with the good placement in national and international. The students are more focus to career oriented.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ensure your learning & Individual Development

Verified Review

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Aman Jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
The unique training process SCPS approach at Pibm makes it different from other B school, the kind of industry exposure we get here, I dnt think u ll get anywhere else, every weekend we hv sessions on different business topics with the corporates from different company and sector, which helps the student to be specific & clear, Here students go through a rigorous training which help them to perform from the vary first day of the job their curriculum includes the learning from job description, lastly I wud suggest all to hv a look of this colg if u r looking to join any B school
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PIBM- Review .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Feb' 15

Joined On: 23 Feb' 15

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 22 Feb' 15 by Varughese
I am happy that i took my admissions at PIBM, which made my dreams come true ... Before i wondered , will this innovative medium of teaching methodology work.... Today i am happy that i invested at a right platform ....My every effort has paid off... Hatts off and loads of success to PIBM .... Happy to be an PIBM alumni ....
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Shaping the Career

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Feb' 15

Joined On: 22 Feb' 15

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 22 Feb' 15 by Sachin
No words to explain about PIBM. It has acted as a catalyst in shaping the future of the students through their application oriented training program. Change is the only constant thing in this world and PIBM has adapted to this profoundly by understanding the latest changes in the corporate world and changing its pedagogy accordingly so that we match up the pace at which scenario changes and provide the students fabulous career.
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint