Student Rating 3.49/5 (Showing 69 Reviews)

overall average college

Posted on 05 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Placement: It totally depend on your branch: CS/IT: good placement but It is all depend on your personality ,English and JAVA EC: Students of this branch either get to join a CS/IT company or a job consultancy company ME/EE: Please think twice before pursuing a core subject from this college,College has absolutely NO company Tie-ups and do not wish to spend on student placement. Civil:Up till now, none of the batch of this branch has passed ,so it is uncertain.But prior prediction gives the same fate as of other core branches. Infrastructure: Infrastructure is abominable ,the college do not use its land judiciously. If you wanna know about the infrastructure ,just look towards the match box,it is just like that!!!. Location: Since this college is located in NCR so you get a touch of Delhi and due to a blend of various languages (UP languages only) you get to familiarize with a wide range of people ,which can develop your personality. Faculty: Faculty looks good but only on paper,when comes to teaching they fail miserably. this college is unable to retain the talents!! Summary: Do not opt for this college,until and unless you have tones of money and wanna pursue degree without gaining knowledge
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College you can trust

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Suman Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college is not about getting educated and got a degree its about what you learn in your life . As the college is well equipped and a good infrastructure. The faculty is also good and the placement is improving year by year. There are lots of mnc company came for job. RED hat and Oracle program were there. The crowd is not that much , buy yes the student came is good enough, educated, and well behaved student. The curriculum activity is also good and lots of fests are there.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good placement record with average experience

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by RAVINDRA_SINGH_3
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The placement is quite good.The experience of the college is bad because discipline creates overload to the students. As college provide many extra training to enhance the skills.The canteen of the campus is good and provide hygienic food stuffs.The college is having good infrastructure with various facilities such as ATM, Hospital and Canteen.The professor are extremely amiable and helpful nature.The experts from industries provide industrial level training.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A journey to success

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My experience in college was awesome.I have learnt many new things.my college gives me an opportunity to develop my self in an competitive environment.its extra curricular activities gives every student a chance to develop themselves in other activities other than studies.faculties are very supporting and friendly.its my deep pleasure to be a part of such a good college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a very adventerous journey for me.

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college life is full of adventures and excitements.at every step I find myself with new experience.in my college faculties are very hepling .our hostels makes us feel like home.we have home made like food in mess.we have many other facilities for our overall development. The sports and extra curricular activities of college are outstanding.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an awesome experience with responsibilities,aim&parties

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I would like to share my review about RKGIT college. Ranking of any college is not based on a single parameter but a combination of many factors which are: 1.Fees 2.Placement 3.Infrastructure 4.Location 5.faculty So, let me explain each on them Fees: Since, tuition fees is almost equal in every engineering college affiliated to U.P.T.U so This criteria is same for all college . But yes, the hostel fees is quiet less as compared to other engineering colleges. Placement: It totally depend on your branch: CS/IT: good placement but It is all depend on your personality ,English and JAVA EC: Students of this branch either get to join a CS/IT company or a job consultancy company ME/EE: Please think twice before pursuing a core subject from this college,College has absolutely NO company Tie-ups and do not wish to spend on student placement. Civil:Up till now, none of the batch of this branch has passed ,so it is uncertain.But prior prediction gives the same fate as of other core branches. Infrastructure: Infrastructure is abominable ,the college do not use its land judiciously. If you wanna know about the infrastructure ,just look towards the match box,it is just like that!!!. Location: Since this college is located in NCR so you get a touch of Delhi and due to a blend of various languages (UP languages only) you get to familiarize with a wide range of people ,which can develop your personality. Faculty: Faculty looks good but only on paper,when comes to teaching they fail miserably. this college is unable to retain the talents!! Placement tie-ups with Cocubes, Amcat, Nicco Venture and Talent Grid Affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (formerly UPTU) and approved by AICTE ISO 9001:2008 certified Promotes entrepreneurship among students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best moments to live in

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Infrastructure is good and also it should have a better game arena where both boys and girls can play easily. Accreditation by NBA and NAAC is important so the core companies can be easily called out which is missing in this college. College life was best with the mates I got to live with <3. hostels are provided with the best they have got despite the mess messy food because mess food never attracts you and sometimes it is even more horrible to swallow. college professors should give more importance to foreign authors despite leaning on local guides and local authors books.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life experience

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In this college or any college u can know college life nad also u live college life but knowledge ehhh.knowledge in this college is not depend on faculty.because faculty always focus on only on syllabus or how to spend time in class.infrastructure of this college is well but facility is not well.if you have a problem with any documents or any correction it not be sure it correct in 1-2 year.if u have money problem and you want to pay your fee in installment then it equal to 'no' because for it u should visit many big people and here also not sure they meet to you in one month for once or not. placement means you what study in your four year b.tech life not depend ,it depend upon your c,java skilll only because only little software company are visit to campus,not core company
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Larger the lake of knowledge, longer the shore of wonder

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by PRIYANKA SHARMA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
From my college experience, I hope to gain many things. Obviously college is a time that students can truly become individuals. When I attend college I will have the opportunity to become more independent and to take on new responsibilities. I have always relied on my parents for support, but at college I will be on y own an will have to push myself harder. This will help me to become more mature and will help me grow in character. Right now I have a fairly accurate idea concerning what I want to do with my life. Yet ,I am also aware that I may change my mind several times before I begin my career. College will introduce me to new and various things, an I will develop new interests from this exposure. During my high school years, I have been very involved in school and community activities. In college, I will also be exposed to new clubs and activities.Involvement in extra events has provided a balance for rigorous course study. With the pressures college brings, I will probably want to be involved in many groups. I hope to find a balance between my studies and my social life, I hope to offer my leadership qualities to my college community. College, an experience all its own attending college for the first time has been a trying but great experience for me. The way in which you grow up, mature, and find out who you really are, is something you can't accomplish without going to college. The experience of college leaving from home and exploring your own dreams are a very important part of maturing.For some, the physical separation from home is difficult transition to college life. But for me it's not so difficult It takes time for adjustment but after sometimes when you make a lots of friends you find that everything is right. I have participated in many events in college fest and freshers party. I work to plant out each semester's schedule in advance, Knowing which classes i had like to take. College is all about exploration and discovery. And also when i came to college I learned how to develop and stay on a budget. this is very important for students use money in right manner. I involved on campus through volunteer work, social awareness groups. My college provide many facilities gyms, computer lab , playground for students and also medical facilities.I have also gone to many industrial visit my college offer me and professors are pretty cool people. they're smart, often experts in their fields and are willing to share all of that information with students. It provide good education facilities.It also provide good placement for students in final year. And the hostel of college is neat and clean Purify water is also provided. During winter hot water facilities is also provided. There are also separate rooms for entertainment like TV room, study room, gym room. It also provide laundry facility for students. there is also a ground inside the hostel for students to play. In sort , I can say that it is the spring season of my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not so good Academic,But Hostel life is good

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
The college needs to more focus on the faculty,and should impart more practical knowledge.The college should focus on the placements on the students because the companies that are visiting the college are mostly KPO's.They should also focus more on the training of the students as per the industry requirements. The college hostel is very good and the facilities provided also very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a nice college

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by nitika tyagi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Good college education wise and placement is ok.Faculties are good and a lot of flexibility is there.It is affordable and they provide good hostels both for girls and boys.The mess is also there with good food quality.Students have to follow proper dress code which is a good thing .Centre of the city is near to college and there are lot of shops also nearby..it also conduct lots of seminars and workshop for students and good exposure is there.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is a bliss with good academic environment

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by samarth gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
The college is over 35 acres campus with a football basket ground. The college has a separate Training and placement cell.It should focus more on the industrial exposure of the students by collaborating with companies and vice versa.The should focus intensively on the placement activities to improve the ROI of the students. The hostel is equipped with the facilities like wifi, geyser mess. The hostel also has a single seater room for the third and final year students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

THE BEST PLACE FOR DISCOVERING YOURSELF

Posted on 13 Aug' 16 by Akash Jaju
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It is a good College Having good infrastructure. The best thing about the college is its faculty members and our adviser. They are very supportive. This is the place where you make your own decision, no one here to stop you. The fee structure of the college is affordable and is very low in comparison to other colleges. friends are the precious gift of our life and I get them in the college. we can not share every thing with our parents but we can share with our friends and I get them here. In this competitive world placement mostly depend on upon your talent. college provide you with the platform. My college is also like others in term of placement they provide a platform.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good canteen

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college has very good canteen where we get awesome foods and snacks and we also discover new ideas by discussions there. There is also some bunch of stupids who tease the girls there but that doesn't make any difference to our aim and passion. There also some awesome events which are organised daily in our college to discover new talents.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome labs

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The laboratories in the college are too good which give us a platform to access or knowledge of theory and then transform into the practical by performing various practicals in the labs. We also get awesome seniors and faculty that guide our time to time that we can achieve the success.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome campus

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college campus is too awesome and we get a good environment here to deal with the problems we face in our study and also it enables to give our best. Apart from this, the faculty are also very good and they guide us at a point of the problem and also provide us direction. There is also some robotics association that deals with all the robotic mechanics groups.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The faculty of our college is great and they guide us each and every moment so that we can achieve success and get on the peak of the success and on the peak of the career to fight with the world. The labs of our college are also very good and provide us a better environment to learn the practical knowledge of the theory which we learn in the class. We also have awesome seniors who guide us.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is pretty good

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
College life is pretty good. We learn something each and every day. We learn how to interact with people. Our faculties are marvellous. They are ready to help everywhere. Here in this college plenty of resources are available. A wise person needs to only use this in an effective way and in very positive way. Yes of course there are some limitations but if there is an advantage of anything then it's obvious.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Centre of excellence

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My college is best for mechanical one because you are getting perfect knowledge for your upcoming future to make yourself bright in the industrial aspects. Our faculties support us very much as much they can. College life is too good because we have freedom. Hostels are also good so you can live freely.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average but good

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
The college is well designed well mannered. It has a very clean campus and friendly mates. The faculty is quite strict but seniors are nice. There is no chance of ragging in our college. We have different campus and buses for freshers. Teaching is quite interactive and placement of CS is highly proficient.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college and supporting faculties

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Faculties are very supportive, you can do any of experimental activities with the help of college funding program. the environment is good and hostels are better then another one. our robotic cell and a group of electronic engineers are provide us a better plate form to perform the electronic and robotic events.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Everything is good just difference in our appearance

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I am the student of ECE and it is very joyful when your faculties are supporting in your studies. The overall environment is good for study and hostels are also nice so we can enjoy our college life freely. You can do any project work or any experiment related work just inform your faculty and the will help you in your work.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college for CS/IT students

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by brijesh singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
The mission of RKGIT is to advance knowledge and educate students in science, technology, and other areas of scholarship that will best serve the nation and the world in the 21st century. Raj Kumar Goel Institute of Technology, Ghaziabad, established in September 2000, is a self-financing institute under the registered trust Raj Kumar Goel Educational Foundations.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The iit of ghaziabad RKGIT

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Dipak Mishra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Every moment is the awsome moment in my college life. The teaching and practical level are superb in my college. All the faculty is in the highest level of knowledge nd the talent of RKGIT is famous in every way. In technology, in cultural programs like singing dancing band, in all the way RKGIT rocks [email protected]
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Girls are nice buildings are worse get 0 placements

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by hehehaha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Please choose an alternative college, this is not worth wasting your 4 years and girls are nice but they are not the reason to waste 4years so please don't go for it. its absolute that college is a junk please don't let anyone take it at any cost.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

not so good

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I i will not recommend you to take this college, it is not that good. it also has ugly looking buildings and faculty. no exposure no placements no fun no learning even. they want money and money and some good scores too. I don't like the college actually.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fine college

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
This is very bad, do not take it at any cost. You will be jobless. don't go for it at any cost. it just welcomes you in the first year but soon it will make you suffer. is one of the worst colleges. no placements no nothing. no proper fests. All they want is money and money. for every deed they have a severe fine.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college for CS/IT

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Swapnil srivastava
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Nice college for CS students as. well as for it students too, but not for any other branch. If you wish to get placed then only you have to be in these two branches or know the stuff off them. so that you can be a part of their placement drives. Nnot so good infrastructure but still is a nice college. ok ok faculty
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Avg uptu college

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
It is an Avg College if UPTU. The campus is not so good collee life is also not intersting. In fact if, You want to save you life don't go for engineering From any UPTU college until you are getting some govt. College. You cannot think about a huge package from rkgit.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Placement cell

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 1993
Being in the college from the first year to the end of the final year, the one thing the Student need is the placement. But as our expectation, all things don't go well enough, The companies which come to the colleges is based on the software development, and they are giving the high packages also but, everyone is not been allowed to sit in all the companies, so the placement percentage of other branch students goes down. The one most major drawback of our college is that there is no "mass recruiter " that is linked to our college. Thanks
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books