Student Rating 3.49/5 (Showing 67 Reviews)

Best Exposure Overall Very Good Experience.

Posted on 19 Aug' 18 by sahil verma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I am just admitted in the college. The infrastructure is something poor. But Rest Overall its awsome. Seniors are very freindly. Regularly Events are held. Have a good cafeteria. And Teachers are very qualified and freindly. Overall very good experience and enjoy the life alot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Review UIET

Posted on 24 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
In terms of infrastructure, the college can be ranked on a moderate level. There are some really good professors but some are moderate. The placements in the college are average. Recreational activities like sports competitions, annual cultural fest (Goonj), workshops etc. are conducted for students time to time. All in all, if you are looking for an average and quite affordable govt college, this is the right place for you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

You have to think big to do big

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Manvi Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It was actually a great experience in my college. Being a student in Panjab University is a very big thing in itself. The exposure I got in my college was not expected. The famous student elections are also really good. You get to know how to manage people at an early stage. The exposure to lab facility was also good. Overall it was a great experience for me.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A wonderfull experience .

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
A college where i got to know other aspects of life other than studies.where i find my self mich responsible and at the same time more disciplined.college consisting of a mixture of therotical as well as practical knowledge . Placements are good but college is improving in it as well.A political intrusion making studing little bit difficult some time but college authority are trying there best to root out such casulities.it's mess food is good and make us to live well while being detached from our own home . For me it was a mix of experience till now and i am looking forward to explore this college as much as i can , because it has a lot to give not only in respect to education but also a life which will be full of wisdom and responsibility. Thankyou very much .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Conducive environment, growth opportunities at UIET

Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
College Life has been superb, infra is up to the mark, ECE placements are not much in this field, but if you have to go for IT industry then several options are there for your skill development. The crowd is quite competitive, and the faculty is well read.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Adventure -interseting ,learning,innovative

Posted on 19 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Average infrastructure and good faculty at my institute. It should have more buildings The only thing college lacks is the infrastructre and marketing.the college could be more interesting by adding more non academics activities.the placements are good here and are improving by coming days.all facilities from food to outdoor games.Hostel is excellent.i like my professors to be more practical and interesting.The college crowd is awesome.The college is affordable and less expensive to other government and private colleges
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College life

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
University Institute of Engineering and Technology is a place which not only emphasis on academic curriculum with esteem and experienced faculty but also on practical knowledge have fully upgraded labs to experiment and innovate with the creative and scientific skills. Chandigarh is full of energetic and dynamic students and so is the University campus. UIET being part University campus is always fun to be around. Infrastructure is good and hostel life is awesome. A lot of companies visit the campus for placements and placement percentage is also commendable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Once a Life time experience in Panjab University

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Shashank SACHDEVA-DM
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
University Institute of Engineering and Technology is a place which not only emphasis on academic curriculum with esteem and experienced faculty but also on practical knowledge have fully upgraded labs to experiment and innovate with the creative and scientific skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent but lack of infrastructure

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
UIET provides excellent infrastructure to students.Exposure is good.It helps students develop industrial skills, and provides.Teachers are very supportive and guide students in enhancing their skills set and developing their personality.Seniors are very friendly and helping and help you with projects.Library is full of books needed by a student and its reading hall is open 24*7. I study in Computer Science and Technology. Classes are interactive in nature and are a healthy mix of formal lectures, case studies, and presentations. The whole curriculum is designed to provide flexibility to students to choose among interdisciplinary subjects as per one’s personal interests and choices. You can't miss too many classes because attendance is very strict. Teachers are good. Students here are extremely friendly and try to enjoy their life to the maximum.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Years of learning and fun

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by RITENDRA KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Panjab University is in midst of Chandigarh city, the city beautiful as we call it. Chandigarh is full of energetic and dynamic students and so is the University campus. UIET being part University campus is always fun to be around. Infrastructure is good and hostel life is awesome. Lot of companies visit the campus for placements and placement percentage is also commendable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Transformation of innocence to practicality.

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Poras
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Biotechnology
I don't know about today but our time was something of a magic. We were just observing what it was and it just went away. Infra is developing with time as many political parties are working for votes to cause a change. The atmosphere is soothing. Seniors are friendly. Food is hygienic and clean. It is in Chandigarh, so one can generate a lot of benefits.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Two buildings building my life

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by SIDDHARTH
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
I am glad to be in this college after clearing my jee mains paper. this college has two buildings along with a canteen as well as a workshop having full equipment .we can have nice exposed to outer world by performing in various activities which take place during the academic sessions. there are many competitions which help us to get a chance to perform in various activities.thank you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent college

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The college life is great. Infrastructure is not that great. The faculty is partially good.Curriculum is on par with the top engineering colleges. Students from all over India study here. Placement are good. Computer Science department is nice. The Panjab university tag is the main point.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good choice

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
It's a good college and needs a little improvement. The faculty and staff are quite cooperative and helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

UIET a growing brand name

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by amit kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
As our college was established in 2002, it took its time to grow and make a name for itself. At present, the cut-off for Information Technology goes to 40k JEE Mains rank. The cut off is coming down each and every year and with it, the status of the college is going up as well. The fees are appropriate and faculty is good. The placements go up to 15lakhs. Life in Chandigarh is superb and the city provides ample exposure to industry and new trends.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

University in the city beautiful

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Information Technology
Panjab University provides IT student with a course under tight guidelines of UGC and has superb labs with knowledgeable faculty to provide world class education. The two campus are very beautiful and are full of greenery. We here get quite much of exposure here in this city. The hostel is also very tidy and spacious too. You can undoubtedly spend your four years here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Panjab University

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
I love my college as it provides us with world-class facilities at a price that is unimaginable. For an instant, you get unlimited access to the super high-speed internet across both the campuses! We have a hockey turf that is worth 4cr. The extracurricular activities provide both a learning experience and some amazing memories too. Overall this university is super amazing with students from Afghanistan to Nigeria. the culture and traditions of Punjabi folks also keep you at peace at all times. The weather is also good and thus never a problem for study. So don't have a second thought and reach here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Best University

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Information Technology
The life in Panjab university has been a roller coaster ride for me. With all the ups and downs and highs and lows, it's been a thrilling experience. It's my final year and still its like I joined the college just a few days back with all the flashbacks of these 4 years passing into my thoughts at a lightning speed. With so much of fun and we had to bear the pain and hard work to get through the exams. The friends that you make in college will be the biggest treasures that you'll found in these 4 years along with a huge load of knowledge and mesmerising experiences.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An awesome university

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
I am satisfied with Panjab University. UIET is one of the best colleges for study.Punjab University is one of the renowned university and infrastructure is good here. Placement is also good. Faculty is very intelligent and cooperative. College crowd is good are very helpful, apart from that industry exposure is very good as it help the students to getting along with the latest trend.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Everything about Panjab University

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Ishan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
The engineering dept of Panjab University - UIET is really a cool one. We here have two beautiful and mesmerising campuses situated in Chandigarh. The sports facilities here are super awesome. The fees for UIET is approx 65000/- p.m. while for Chemical Engineering is just 15000/- so fees won't be a problem here. the counselling is done by JAC Chandigarh and admissions are done on the basis of Mains rank. The placement scenario here is quite good too.SO if you want to experience awesome with the super study, this is the place to be.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Panjab University was ranked no.1

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Hammad
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
Panjab University was ranked No.1 by BRICS in India. The research scholars here are the best in the country and so are the facilities. The engineering dept. has 6 branches, viz. Computer Science, Information Technology, Mechanical, Electronics and Electrical, Electronics and Biotechnology. The placement is good for a 10-year-old dept. and goes up to 16lakhs. The campus is simply wow like, it feels like a mini city in itself. The Gymnasium Hall is in collaboration with SAI, need I say more? The overall experience that you have here is worth living and worth being a part of.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Panjab University, really a place to be

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Kanishk
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
If you want to experience the best 4 years of your life Panjab University is the place to be. The university offers two beautiful campuses and is situated at the heart of the most beautiful and well-planned city of our country i.e. Chandigarh. The faculty is a mixed type of, but the good ones are really worth listening to. The college provides ample opportunities for making better career choices. Coaching centres for various higher studies like GATE, GRE, CAT, IAS, etc. are available within 5-year radius. The whole campus gives you a wow like feeling and I assure you that this is the place to be.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

life in Chandigarh and Punjab University will make you best

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by kashish malhotra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
UIET is the Engineering dept. of the no.1 university of India i.e. Panjab University (according to BRICS ranking). The maximum package goes up to 16lakh. The university provides with the best of sports and extracurricular activities. The exposure of Chandigarh makes you a better person overall as you learn how clean and beautiful a city can be. The hostels cost merely Rs.500 p.m. with hi speed internet. The labs are well equipped and teachers are quite helpful as well. The course content is according to the latest guidelines provided by the UGC. I would like to end on a note that whatever you do or learn at Panjab University in Chandigarh, you will become worth a package for sure when you pass out.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Reasonable amount of exposure and a lot of fun

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by SAROJ BISWAS
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Being a part of Panjab university, there are a lot of facilities and opportunities to learn, like you can enjoy shooting range, swimming pool. Faculty and industry exposure are reasonably good but not yet excellent. Even though every year the rank has been improving. Percentage of placement has increased a lot and on track. If you are hardworking then college won't drag you down. Seniors are a lot helping.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A nice institute

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
I had a good experience living in Chandigarh and studying about information technologies in UIET. The night life of the city is something to look forward to. The faculty of the college is good and experienced. Seniors are also really supportive. And the institute also inherits the beauty of the environment of the
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college with qualified teacher & good student life

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
This university has a nice campus with good infrastructure. It provides a lot of career advancement opportunities. The faculty is very supporting and helps in every mean. It opens gates for the new world to students. One should come to Panjab University and be proud of it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Opportunities are everywhere you need to be smart

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Riya Chugh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Information Technology
As its a part of Panjab University, the tag on your degree is very good. But faculty here for some branches might not be that satisfactory, still there are many opportunities and a good seniors stuff to guide you all the time. UIET has made a remarkable growth in its placement scale in the last years a bunch of following years will definitely result in 100% placement. For those who want to do something, college won't matter. the degree you get has a good enough stamp rest you need be smart enough to make use of opportunities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PU is life

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
I got my admission @ UIET through JAC and I didn't want to join the college as I had never heard of it. But still, as I had no other choice, I took this one. It has been 1.5 years and now I'm loving it. My perspective about the college had taken a steep curve in these 2 years. The beauty and campus life of Panjab University will leave you mesmerizing. Still, if it happens that you do not like the university, you will definitely fall in love with the city, Chandigarh. It is the most beautiful city and I mean it. The campus placements here at UIET are average but if you have it in you, you can get your dream package.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The university is super awesome

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Mayank Arya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
UIET is a department of one of the best universities in India i.e. Punjab University. The dept. is in sector-25 which is referred to as South Campus. South campus is under development so it is not that attractive but the main campus of sector-14 is the main hotspot of Chandigarh. From SAI approved gymnasium hall to a Rs.2cr worth hockey turf! Sports facilities are of international standards. Campus seems like a mini pouch city. The faculty is good enough and placements go up to 16lakh p.a. Hostel allotment is based on merit and we have 18 hostels with the capacity of 7000, 8 boys 9 girls and one for NRI students. Wifi with unlimited download and amazing speed is available on both campuses. The overall experience of Panjab University and Chandigarh is one of the best and provides ample exposure for overall development.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An option for many a dream for some

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Yogdhyan Watal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Well definitely not an IIT, but an Institute that gives competition to many NITs & maybe (in the next 5-6 yrs) to PEC.. Because when in 12th, all students think of IITs, but then what to say. One has to be an optimist while considering the opportunities given by life and be content & then keep on working hard n smartly.. Because this is an Institute where one can achieve results by his/her perseverance & GOD's grace......College life is good, peaceful & tension free. Technical & practical experiences such as workshops are average....Hostels are good BUT very low in number...SO! on Merit basis. It is located on the south campus of PU, sector 25.... The main campus is awesome.....But one, when coming to Chandigarh will always love the surroundings, crowd & life. Its fees are affordable but more than UICET, PU...That's coz it is not centrally funded...That's quite an issue, google it.. Teachers are good, mostly!! Last but not the least, Infrastructure- Two blocks, One canteen...That's all for UIET, folks..... Placements are very good as I've heard from seniors.....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books