Student Rating 3.67/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

Sweet memories of Engineering

Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by vinay kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My college life is fully booked experience of Engineering life which actually good.In vidya College the theory become practical means not only the theoretical knowledge, practical exploser is there with positive support of lab technician and guide.the bad experience is the time of hours of study is not gives us time to explore other vertical.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Information Technology
Best college for an education. Best facilities and faculty. Good environment, all course are available. The first step towards career after school life. You never feel bored while studying, best labs and practical session. Sports complex for all games. Better opportunities. Initiate your career from Vidya knowledge park.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was superb, lots of seminars, concert's. Memorable one.

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by ATUL PANWAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
It was awesome, I would love to live that once again, friends, infrastructure, and support of faculties is so friendly, vidya is like a family for me. Placements are best in this reason, Wipro, Infosys, IBM took lots of student from college placement programmers, yearly programmes, fashion shows, dance singing events. . Best disciple college in Meerut reason highly qualifies faculties to form IIM , IIT, and free governments preparations programs provided every month.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was memorable experience.

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by asheesh sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is a good college . When I was a student, the faculty was very good. They guided us for achieving our goals and providing the right direction. The infrastructure was made as per the requirements like a -student as libraries,the internet,hostel,sports academy and the another thing.and the placement based on the capability of a student.if a student uses the resources positively can make a bright future in this college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Vidya Not For Good Placement

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Adit choudhary
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
For placements, If you are good in maths and English try to look for off campus placement because college placement is just all about tech support even if you have good command in any programming you will not get an opportunity to became software developer in MNCs but if you only want a job of 9-5 you may get if you have good communication skill because clg will only call companies having Cmmi level 3 or below for tech support which will make your career worst. Clg lifE: I'm missing those days as everyone miss. Crowd: You will get beautiful girls in BFad and handsome boys in B.tech
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an awesome experience with everything there.

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Abhishek Dhankar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
It was nice going to college every day. Experienced good academics teaching by faculty. Helped scoring good marks. Fest and events were very nice and well organised. It was really nice to be there. I was one the active student on campus. I used to take part in activities and competitions. I am a sportsman too, captain of the basketball team. College provided us with the things and time we need for practising. Go out for tournaments. There were inter college competitions too which we enjoyed a lot. Those were my best days.
Is this Review Helpful?

Where imagination meets knowledge.

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Pranshu Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Einstein once said that "Imagination is more important than knowledge" although at Vidya, what we experience is a wonderful integration of both. The faculties allow you to explore the deepest potential of yourself. The plush green campus along with an essence of recreation in the air makes VIDYA a nice place to learn. Throughout 4 years, a student not only learns the basics of engineering but also the ways to implement them. Finally, it's closeness to NCR makes it a good destination for placements. But as it is said, there is always scope for betterment, there are extreme possibilities for bigger companies to explore this place.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

NO placements

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
College life is Good but no Placements.Infrastructure is all they have got.Faculties are not so good and not at all helpful towards students. Discipline is maintained.rules and regulations are strict. one major problem with this college is that dress is compulsory for students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

once upon a time in Vidya college of engineering

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by anmol vishwakarma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
Not bad but some times a management of this college not good but now this time is fair as compare before.In my college time our management is good but due to corruption of some bad teachers the grading of that college goes down. So now I m not preferable to any one that college. Do hard work get a good college and reached to sky.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books