Student Rating 3.35/5 (Showing 46 Reviews)

I'm experiencing good environment in my department & college

Posted on 27 Feb' 18 by P Mounika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
College acedamics is good. Faculty will be there all the time to help students. Many workshops,events etc related to acedamics and non acedamics are conducted which helps the students in their career building. Social service campaigns are also conducted to help the needy through students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Student friendly

Posted on 27 Feb' 18
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
The college is very good with a new building coming up ,faculty will help us do what ever we want to for achieving our goals.many workshops will be conducted for interested students and internships will also be encouraged from 2nd yr itself. Faculty knowledge is an ocean ,it depends on u how deep you want to swim.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

VJIT, the 11tH ranking college apparently

Posted on 26 Feb' 18 by Nusrat Ali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The first memory I have is of walking into campus and noticing a lot of greenery.My first year was pretty amazing since we had all the branches clubbed into a single building (although the management is constructing two new buildings already).the infrastructure is good and the campus is well maintained.The teaching faculty have somewhat of what you would call a narrow mind but they teach well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education along with Enjoyment

Posted on 25 Feb' 18 by b yugandhari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
Excellent hospitality, nice environment & very professional arrangement. Enthusiastic students helping to form an exciting institute and well encouraged by faculty. Forms a conducive environment for Learning. VJIT has created very beautifully and sprawling lush green campus with aesthetically designed spaces for study and relaxation for the students. The campus environment is truly inspiring with the campus being a hub of academic, cultural, social and community outreach programs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is Best

Posted on 25 Feb' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
We have good faculty , infrastructure , placements and placement training etc and I have to share one thing that college should have all the activities in and outside the college like for example workshops, sports I think our Vjit is the best option for these things actually
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

AWESOME AMBIANCE AND PERFECT FOR STUDIES!

Posted on 01 Jul' 17 by Amaya Sen
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College is well planted with greeny look and sad about the area of spaciousness. Fee is 80k per an academic year. Students can pay the fee in 2-3 installments in requirements for the students. So govt provide half of the fee for few students those who have applied for scholarships.Students are helpful in the time of exams for knowing the instructions for writing the exam. Experience is the matter of communication with number of people which is a plus point for us.No scholarships are available in the college, just return payment is made for exams, workshops, records, books and library.Laboratories are twice in week practical experience is well followed by students.and in over all its a good college with lot of good facilities and its fess structure is also perfect.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

its not a better college for any students future

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
faculty should have minimum problem solving mind my college doesnot strengthen corporate exposure it was so dull placements was so poor, as they not inviting better companies poor facilities they dont have problem solving mind and clarifing of doubts
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for everyone

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
VJIT is the big campus where we can get the lot of knowledge and joy.You will get full support from the lecturers at any time.The daily routine in VJIT is good compared to other colleges.The quality and method of teaching is acceptable. We have a very good infrastructure with well-equipped labs.The faculty allows us to work on research projects and publish papers too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The College location is peaceful but content is not so good

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Sai Ram
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
As I experienced my clg life is so dum & some craze stuff happened.The placements are not so expected and the infrastructure is good please to join in it.. The faculty is not so promising and ok ok . The lecture content lies in person to person and it actually varies.. so,it can't be judged based on our Lectures we have so good one and some boring and dummm ones.. On ones budget the college is preferred for middle class people to complete their respective Engineering course within the budget and now it's autonomous quite interesting and new faculty arrived let's hope for the best and these faculty may reach your goals and also the placements are many so it's now new faculty with new initiatives and Trendy teaching abilities
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college is very good college. It's good to be in such college. The events occurring in the college are very beneficial and useful to students. Here we learn by practical experience. We enjoy our college time. Our college laboratories are equipped with good equipments. We get good knowledge by our faculty. We have a centralized library for our reference. Our college canteen is a very good place for our food. College provides bus facility for all the routes. Collge buses are very safe and secure for our travel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College infrastructure is good and environment is better .

Posted on 22 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Vidya jyothi college infrastructure is good,faculty are better in teaching and during lab they won't give practical knowledge up to the brim.our college will disclose the internal marks to student so that we are facing the problem.still more campus training sessions should be conducted.overall view is we are not feeling satisfaction with the college accedamic .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but need more improvement

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I am enjoying a lot in this college.If u want to get settle through this college u need to work very hard as instructed by higher authorities i.e,placement officers and other well experienced faculty.The best what i like about he college is providing various activities and the worst is not able to manage those activities in organized manner.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by gatkari pooja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college life was good. Infrastructure provided by the college management is OK. Faulty: faculty of my college was good but some of them are not teaching UpTo the mark. Some of the faculty will guide the students to reach their goals. Transportation: transportation provided by college management is good if students uses college bus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good education

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
One of the top listed and reputed college which has been nest for Engineering and pharmacy.Posses highly committed and diligent faculty member with high experience. Placements add on gel which attract students,Career recruitment training and placement' to students are provided and are placed in corporate bodies.. The college library that has huge collection books and computer labs to project various did seminars.. Canteen is the place to grab yummies where students throw out their laughs in the air.. Mostly the college calendar would be blocked by many events which bind students of various streams and juniors get to befriend seniors.. College acts as platform to expose the knowledge that have been moulded throughout so here are activity clubs which encourage students to exhibit their talent..social activities NSS,NCC build students to interact with society.. The surrounding of the college located is attractive and the campus which is that wide acts as major advantage.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Staff isn't good

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Faculty who play a major role in college are not up to the mark and placements are not that impressive. college has good infrastructure.this college has no hostel . i myself has bad experiences in the college i suggest please do not join the college.faculty does not have enough knowledge to educate students.they are not motivative .college fee is also high irrespective of its standards.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience with best crowd.

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by prem kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
One of the top listed and reputed college which has been nest for Engineering and pharmacy. Posses highly committed and diligent faculty member with high experience. Placements add on gel which attract students,Career recruitment training and placement' to students are provided and are placed in corporate bodies.. The college library that has huge collection books and computer labs to project various did seminars.. Canteen is the place to grab yummies where students throw out their laughs in the air.. Mostly the college calendar would be blocked by many events which bind students of various streams and juniors get to befriend seniors.. College acts as platform to expose the knowledge that have been moulded throughout so here are activity clubs which encourage students to exhibit their talent..social activities NSS,NCC build students to interact with society.. The surrounding of the college located is attractive and the campus which is that wide acts as major advantage.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Interesting experience with the people around you

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by dasari kodanada ramaiah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My College have decent infrastructural facilities, but the number of labs and sports facilities should be increased. It needs to give more industry exposure to the students by bringing people from the industry for talks.The events conducted in the college are less, it should be more to make college life more happening and the college management itself can not do anything, the students need to rise.The placement opportunities provided by the college are very good and it is the student's responsibility to grab them. The college do not have it's own hostel but is surrounded by many hostels, which are good but food is a bit of problem but that is the common problem with hostels.The professors of the college are good in fact very good in their subjects but some among them, their communication skills need to improve a lot.The college is affordable but sometimes you feel it is too much for what they provide.The college have very good transportation and is very near to the city.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Getting knowledge

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by sai ram
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This is best college in EAMCET level.faculty is good and experienced faculty.labs equipment are not upto the level and infrastructure is good. transport is good and affordable to all the students.placements are good for students in companies.library is so useful.seminars are conducting 2 times in a week.college have different types of clubs to get the knowledge and communication skills.I have gained a good knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is a college where the fee is less

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Jaya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Infrastructure of this college is good .. they give more importance to sports .. especially for volley ball and basket ball . Faculty is good . Security is also strict .. cultural fests are not done properly .. it might me boring for some one.. we do have a canteen and they change the contract for couple of years .. present canteen is good and food is good ... there is no hostel for our college but they are linked with other independent hostel
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but infrastructure isnt upto mark and even placements

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Faculty is friendly and helpful which is really helpful. But infrastructure or placements aren't upto the mark. College doesn't support extra curricular activities much. But the quality is students is good enough. It's a college which you can opt for but not in first position
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Life

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college is well built. Though the campus is not very big, it is accomodate with all the facilities. Greenery is maintained in the camus, which calms and soothes the environment which is essential for studies. A separate block is provided for freshers to ensure that ragging is avoided. It is a ragging free campus and it is equipped with a no. of buses to reach every corner of the city.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college and one of the best college

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Muddam Kotesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college infrastructure is well clean and neat with full of trees.my college life is full of enjoyed with my friends and classmates.my faculties are well-experienced persons they will encourage every student to get reach our goals.my placements team are well give training to us in every month we have participated in all our campus drives,to give best competition among them.completely my college is one of my favourite and best colleges to me .thank you for sharing my college experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good collage

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by IRRI Bhargavi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Faculty is good .labs are excellent . college rules are very strict .placements provided by the college management was ok. Few of the faulty will guide the students to meet their goal but few of them are not up to their mark. College can improve their teaching techniques by providing smart class facilities. Transportation provided by the college is good if students use college bus facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Far away from city but good environment

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College is good at life exposure the faculty is upto the mark but the placement are not uptto the mark it has good environment to study and good at transport facilty vast number of government busses are also available to the college the library is also not so bad and coming to cultural activities which we can't expect from the college coming to extracurricular activities the college do not provide it to all but for sports section we can expose ourselves with good ground facility
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college good at academics.

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
When the academics are concerned, its a pretty decent college but when other activities are concerned its not up to the mark. So guys who just needs only studies and no other activities can join this college. This College has all minimum requirements for which a student can study but its not such a college where a student feels happy about it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Dependent on what you're looking for.

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Rio Trace
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College life in VJIT is awesome with friends. It has good infrastructure but the management doesn't even care after you join their college. This is seriously wrong. Education wise what you see what you get. Autonomous VJIT is far better than the batches under JNTU. Please choose your college wisely.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for mechanical

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by tarun rao kalidindi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Good college with strict rules and regulation. Best education facility and best for mechanical. Transport facility is available. Raging is strictly prohibted . Mechanical Dept is familar with the students . But placements are not so good in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good bot not the best

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Kiran Kumar Reddy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
You can opt this college if you are self sufficient to read and understand bu your self. The infrastructure is manageable you can get what you want in the college. Faculty is not that great but friendly and manageable. The college have started a new hostel facility this year which is not great but manageable up to great extent. Now recently college is getting equiped with ATM machine for convenience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I just love my college

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by prakash reddy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
All our faculty will be interactive and friendly. They support us for preparing for exams by providing various materials, pdf and even hard copies. We also get many opportunities in participating the events thats are conducted within our college and also we get a good support from our college for attemding the events in other colleges too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by sindhureddy rathna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Good college. I am thankful to VJIT management for providing good library ,lab facilities. Faculty was good.some of the faculty will guide the students career wise but some the faulty are not up to the mark.The college bus facility is good. The placement facilities provided by the college management is good. Training provided by the college management for placement was ok. The guest lectures provided by management was good. The management should provide smart class facilities.Hostel facility for girls is not available for this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books