Student Rating 3.74/5 (Showing 17 Reviews)

My Opinion about GITAM

Posted on 13 Apr' 18 by Y N WASEEM
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Placements: Placements are pretty much the reason why students join GITAM. GITAM has the highest placement record among all the private universities in AP, with more than 90% students getting placed under companies like Microsoft, Deloitte, TCS, Accenture, Hil, Mahindra, Wipro, Mu Sigma etc. Placement packages at GITAM go as high as 19-20 Lakhs, but you should bear in mind that these packages are bagged by a selected few who possess the requisite skill set. The highest package earned by students this year was 12 Lakhs and the lowest being 2.5 Lakhs. Overall, the college provides good placement opportunities. Infrastructure: As the campus is in the outskirts of the city, it has got almost everything a student needs including travel agent, coaching centres, canteens, Subway, Pappa's pizza etc. It has 2 big grounds, an indoor stadium and a library which is a 3 storey mortar and brick structure with books on almost every discipline. The classes and labs are well maintained and equipped with latest machines. The campus has always been very refreshing to me with greenery all around, which creates beautiful environment and not to forget that it's just a 5 minute walk to the beach. GITAM has its own hospital where check-up is free for students. Hostels are clean and hygienic with separate hostel for freshers, you can imagine why. “The food”, well if you ask me its good most of the times except when they really mess it up. The courts (tennis, badminton) are really good and many national level competitions are held in the Campus. Faculty: Faculty members in GITAM are qualified professionals and most of them hold PHDs from well reputed colleges. They are down to earth, helpful and encourage students in every aspect. Some faculty members even go an extra mile to make sure the students take an interest in the subject and understand every point. The curriculum is well structured and all the subjects are very useful. The lecturers give assignments to enhance knowledge about the subject. Although, there are no industrial or education visits which reduce the exposure to real world. Rules are strict in the college. For example, it is mandatory to have 75% attendance which I personally dislike. Others: GITAM has 8 student bodies like CSI, ACM, IEEE, to name a few. Student members from these bodies organize fests, where volunteers, participants and even organizers for various tech and non-tech events are all from the student community. Gitam also has student clubs like Kalakrithi (cultural club where students with talent in various fields like music, dance, dramatics and creative arts are selected through auditions and they perform in fests), GUSAC (GITAM Universal Science and Activity Centre) ,G-studio,NCC and NSS. Some of the fests organized every year are GUSAC Carnival, Nirvana, iSquareR, ADWIETA. Every year exceptional NCC students are selected for defence services training. It's a 35 minutes journey to the Railway station from the campus. Everything else is good except the fee, which is very high, but that’s the case with all private engineering colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All about my temple of education

Posted on 06 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Easy to get admission more flexible to talk to faculty and work with them.One of the best university in India providing good education along with that the facilities like canteen, parking area, playground, infrastructure, classrooms, laboratories, and library are awesome.a good private university with age-old experience showing the path to the students for the bright future.Student culture is good enough. Labs are equipped well but still more improvement is needed. Campus Placements is fair enough for Computer Sciences, Electronics, and Communications Departments but for the other departments, it is slightly not up to the expectations.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good University with Good Environment

Posted on 01 Mar' 18 by VANAMALA SRINIVAS
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
An Excellent University to improve your knowledge and skills.My college is the best college! it's the best because it provides us with all the required facilities which includes the best faculty,ground,canteen and obviously amazing companies to get placed in every year in which the TCSో and the ACCENTURE are the major recruiters. There are lots of activities for personality development It is the college near to the Beach which provides an awesome and pleasant feeling every day in the morning.Great infrastructure, spiritual and amazing culture the best part is hostel amazing rooms etc a good one I have seen.It is a good place to learn only if you have interest to Explore the things.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best in its class

Posted on 28 Feb' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It is one of the best university in south india. But charges lakhs of rupees from people. It is a good place to learn only if you have interest to learn things. An amazing college or institution for a student with excellent atmosphere and facilities. Great infrastructure, spiritual and amazing culture the best part is hostel amazing rooms etc a good one I have seen.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best of best

Posted on 30 Jul' 17 by Sameera Mathur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
my college is the best college! it's the best because it provides us with all the required facilities.facilities like best faculty ,ground ,canteen and obviously amazing companies to get placed in!there are lots of activities for personality development! my college has conducted several workshops that help us in every aspect.my college helped me change a lot these days,showed me how to face real life obstacles by conducting various counsellings in our college by great motivaters. we have n number of companies coming to our college during placements.every student passes out with flying colors in the end.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Satisfied with the college environment and placements

Posted on 30 May' 17 by Ramesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It is one of the best College in India. 98% of students get placed. Classes are organized regularly. Professors are friendly in nature. Tests are conducted so often and an equal weightage is given to both internal and external examinations. Lab instructors also teach well. Exposure here is fabulous.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All the facility all good. Having a good faculty

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by RATNADEEPTHI THOTAKURA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
At all the phases there is a good program to continue the university in a good manner.having a best placement all over the India.having a neat and clean attitude in the college.all the facility given a good in this college.a fine atmosphere to have a improvement in attitudes of students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent university.Campus is awesome.superb faculty

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Infrastructure of University is excellent. Campus placements is 99% (if u Dnt have any back logs). Faculty is excellent . Mostly PhDs from IITs and NITs. Laboratory equipment, computers, library, WiFi,canteens Everything over there is very good.GITAM vizag is a good place to be. If you are really interested in studies you have the whole library with very good books for you. If you are not interested in studies you have the whole city to enjoy. Vizag is heaven on earth. Placements: better not to be very optimistic about core companies. CSE IT get good amount of companies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst decision of life

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I think my college is worst.College maintains good condition of building but not in correct location as some college buildings are besides hostels.Professors are not at all teachers.They are like mental doctors.They don't teach they actually torture.Students are out of world.Local students are treating other students(other states) as enemy and behave like strangers even you are good at yours skills.College fees is very very high which cannot afford by lower middle class family.If any one afford to join college definitely they will lose money and four important years of life.Hostels is another serious factor which is unbelievable. Mess food are so bad that you can't take second bite of food.There is no student diversity which can attract crowd because they are always fighting each other for name and fame of their favourite tollywood actors.There is anything which ever did for placements. They just depends only on TCS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good place for learning

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Overall education system is good . Mixed culture as people outside the vizag are coming more and more . The Placement needs to improve as Gitam is considered to be one of the best college in Andhra Pradesh. Course padology is very good and appropriate. Gitam is much better place to go than going to Bangalore and studying in any random college which will not give u any value to you at the end of the course.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life at best

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by vikash kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Infrastructure is good.Nice playgrounds.Good greenery all over campus. industrial support should be added to the college. friendship made college life so enjoyable. TCS with 4.5 lacs per annum. should maintain good food in the hostel mess unbelievable teacher at there in schools student are very supportive and take participate in every event affordable by every student depending upon their skills
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful experience in life

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by Ujwal Atuluri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college is so amazing, there are so many sections for each branch and everyone here is friendly, the teaching and the non-teaching staff. Many college fests and events. I've learned how to organise and plan events. Again there's a vast cricket playground and indoor basketball court which has wooden court. There's didn't wi-fi which is 1gbs. Blessed to be here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mediocre College for Mediocre People

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My experience hasn't been that great, yet hasn't been that bad too. It is an average college with a good infrastructure as well as good faculty but lacks in placements and exposure to the industry. Placements for core engineering students into core companies are rare and as such, most of them get into an IT job. The tuition fees, as well as hostel fees, is too high compared to the market norms.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An experience for a lifetime

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Sanjana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Information Technology
Our college has the best infrastructure with the labs being available at every time.The library has thousands of volumes of books along with the digital library.Good faculty.Extremely well-maintained college which gives the best exposure one can ever get
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Highly competitive and challenging

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Information Technology
Great infrastructure, greater opportunities wrt placements. Social life is easy. We have different cultural clubs and we can wish to join in anyone depending on our choice. Faculty could have been better. Out of many options, I choose GITAM because I love the campus, the opportunities it provided. Lastly, our way to college was the best out of my experiences at GITAM, I love it totally !!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

AWESOME AND MEMORABLE

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Anju Khokhar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | M.Tech Computer Science and Technology
MY COLLEGE PROVIDE THE BEST INFRASTRUCTURE AND HAS THE LARGEST CAMPUS IN VISAKHAPATNAM. THE COLLEGE PROVIDE A LOT OF CORPORATE EXPOSURE BY PROVIDING VARIOUS GUEST LECTURES BY FAMOUS RENOWNED PROFESSORS. MY FRIENDS, MY FACULTIES AND AS WELL AS MY HOSTEL COLLEAGUES WERE MY SUPPORT IN MY COLLEGE AND WERE ALSO MY STRENGTH. THE FOOD IN THE COLLEGE HOSTEL MUST BE BIT DELICIOUS. THE STUDENT CROWD IS GOOD AND HELPFUL IN MANY MEANS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education, Fun and Focus

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Kavila
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Since it is a University, the facilities required for engineering excellence are up to the mark. It has well equipped library with e-library as well. The college has huge ground, a tennis court, two badminton courts and a basketball court in addition to indoor gym. The faculty in the institute are highly qualified with Masters and PhDs from reputed Universities. The negative aspect of the college is the intake number. The intake number is too high which makes it a herculean task for the management to provide job opportunities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books