Greater Noida Institute of Technology Engineering Institute, Greater Noida Reviews Greater Noida Institute of Technology Engineering Institute, Greater Noida

Rating Summary

3.4/5
21 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.4/5
Academics
2.9/5
Placements
2.7/5
Value for Money
1.0/5
Campus Life
3.4/5
Student Rating 3.4/5 (Showing 21 Reviews)

outstanding and good experience

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Feb' 20 by abdul raheem
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
College Infrastructure
my college infrastructure are good and new model design. classroom, laboratories and sports are also good. all facilities are service to provide my college . In my college playzone area is naturally and garden also attached
Academics
currently i m doing electrical engineering course because ti become a good electrical engg. my all teacher quality are best of the institutions and all facilities are preforming good. and i m read for job purpose
Placements
placement basis for good my college . my college is event for the job fair in every last two three Year . first we want experience in company and get knowledge the i expect the salary . my college always support the students for the job.
Value-for-money
able to the every for how provided the college fees and my college are give opportunity for students . my college is give facilities for the fee in instalment for everyone like unable to not provide the time to time to pay fees
Campus Life
good and awesome and all teacher are best . and my campus is good in knowledge prak 2 . all teachera are support also the support the management . location are good where is my college . my college are safe zone.
Anything Else
my college give to me Eveything like sport , support , facilities , and something else. give to me experience are providing everything . in one word i say that is amazing experience and i m always to expect the good....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is some how is good

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Feb' 20 by Mahip
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Information Technology
College Infrastructure
Not so wide but yes it has good infrastructure. There is spread building for 1st year and a main building includes all departments classes. Classes are good some have ac or some not.. there is no raging in college.
Academics
There will be regular classes from 9 to 5. All the classes re mandatory to attend. There will be extra classes . Academic result of college is average. Teachers are more focused on academics rather than other activities.
Placements
There go a placement very well in this session most of the well deserving senior will get a placement with a great package. Many companies are arrived for placement. And basically or cs,it,ec,me,civil they great placement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Our College Life...

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Automobile Engineering
Maximum faculty members are good. They are helpful and their teaching style is also good. Class rooms are large, Wi-Fi facility is provided in the whole campus. Mess is provided but the food quality is bad. Hostel facility is also here you can stay in hostel rooms are big. It has separate hostel for girls. Transport facility is also available.Sport facilities are also available. A students library provides you with all the required books.Placememt is satisfactory.If you are a sincere and hard working student, you'll get placed.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is average in all terms

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Vishal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering II Shift
My college name is GNIOT group of institutions greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh. It is best engineering institute in NCR region. It has 1200 seats of B.tech in various branches (ME, CE, EC, CS& automobile and electrical). It was established in 2001. The college environment for a study is good because not complete but maximum students study. This college has medium level faculty. This is a weak point but all teachers are very laborious so the result is good. Every year cultural events are also organized for the student in which they show their talent. Workshops for every branch are also organized (Robotic, ethical hacking, auto-cad andThe quality of education is good. Theory classes are excellent. Little attentions are given to the practical. Lab assistant does not have a clear concept and insufficient practical equipment. Lab classes for B.tech students are required. My rating for quality Education is 3.7/5.The faculty is good but these have less experience. They don’t hold complete M.tech degree which is against the university rule. Teachers are changed from time to time. Ratings out of 5 are 3(3/5).Placement records of my college in initial years were very good. But at present the records don’t seem to be pleasing. Every year only approximate 50 placement out of 1200 is done. Rating- 1/5.My college has 4 hostels – one girl and 3 boys’ hostel. Proper facilities in every hostel are provided. Food quality is sometimes acceptable and sometimes non-acceptable. Rating – 4.7/5.A favorite haunt of students during off hours is the spacious and well-designed cafeteria with a suitable aesthetic touch. The cafeteria has a modern kitchen with the latest appliances to provide for the Indian and Continental cuisine which includes snacks, fruit juice, tea, milk, coffee, working meals, sandwich, pizza, burgers, noodles, curd, lassi etc. The interior is tastefully crafted to provide the much-needed relief and soothing environment. The college also has a “cafe day” which provides Cafe, Tea, and snacks.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Unmatched Return on Investment

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Fabulous ROI and personnel at my organization. Numerous individuals don't think about the school in view of less promoting. The main thing school needs is the On-grounds lodging knowledge. The greater part of the understudies are living in the close-by range because of no lodging offices. return on initial capital investment of this school is useful for which one can lean toward this school to different universities present in the same group.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

WASTAGE OF MONEY AND TIME

Verified Review
Posted on 31 May' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The only purpose of this college is to make money. Very poor placement for BTech students. Little bit placement from CS and IT branch but almost nill placements to others. Apart from that bitter truth, college faculty is very good and supportive and also they too struggle in the college as they get less salary. My personal recommendation not to take admission in this college.So this college is just wastage of money and just passing 4 years of btech.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beautiful Campus with great Library

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by rajkamal srivastava
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college is situated in knowledge park 3 Greater Noida. Its campus is one of the biggest in the area. Lots of trees and hedges surround the campus making it refreshing. The campus is in the form of a hexagon so we can walk around the whole campus in the evenings. The best thing about the college was its Library and Hostel. We used to get book bank at the beginning of every semester and could also issue extra books if required for 15 days. The facility of book bank was not available in every college making it unique. The Hostel the cafeteria were big in size making it an ideal place for friends to hang around. The Cafeteria was open until 3 AM in the night so there was no problem even if you study late night you can have something to eat. We used to walk to the cafe at night and have tea. I loved waking up at night and study late. We also had an annual function named Parwaaz in which we all had a great time dance, singing, plays, mimicry, etc. We also had band competition which used to be very rocking and full of energy. Placements were very important part of the curriculum so since there were plenty of colleges nearby there was a mutual co-ordination among all that the students of other colleges were also invited if a company visits a campus. This made easier for the companies and the students to meet at one place. This created a more competitive environment among all campuses. Our classrooms were big and airy only 65 students. I loved my college days, miss the cafeteria and the hostel.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better but not best

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Overall if you are going in greater Noida private colleges there are many others colleges to go through. The administrative department is very bad they will not return your money at any cost. The faculty is also not up to the mark. There are few good things in it too but most of it are bad. The faculties are undergraduates and most of are b.tech The HOD has doctorate degree as a prestigiously honour for college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent college with normal facilities

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Don't expect too much from the college. You have your own path to achieve your ambition. It has an advantage that it is in NCR as it has a lot of startups out there and waiting for you. So create your own destiny. Actually, the college life is much more like an average college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good to be here

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
College life best part of life good to be here and complete my studies as life turns to be more exciting to be with friends college is the best path. Love to be a part of my college and good and helping faculty, after studies from college if a student fails faculty members give special classes to then that's a good point of view of the college. Nice to have such a great opportunity.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Information Technology
Faculty of college is good but infrastructure is not that good and hostel are not in good condition and mess food is not that good. If you are looking for good placements and package you aren't going to get that from this college or any college in this area.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Firstly when I came here the infrastructure was my college was not good. The seniors are very dominating and helpful here. The faculty are quite good but the management of this college is not so wao. But I am OK with it because this is my mistake that in 12th I hadn't studied enough to achieve good marks ni jee main.So I'm not complaining about college.But the honestly experience of this CLG to me it sweet and bitter too.I made many friends and they help and stand by me at every stage.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Graduation Days

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
GNIOT is a well-established college in greater Noida. The greenery, peaceful environment and the pollution free area make it a good place to study. This college may not be as good as IIT but supporting teachers makes a difference. The teachers of this college are not just the teachers but your friends too. The industry exposure is good and crowd is overall good.The presence of college in the place where there are a number of institutes nearby also makes a difference. Overall, its a good place to study.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Review

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by sonali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college is good for study and also gives the liberty to enjoy college life.Campus is good and spacious. Good quality of food in hostel. The hostel facility and the library deserves special mention. The library is enriched with books that are necessary for student's good academics. Last but the most important is the teaching staff. They provide the best assistance a student can get.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Faculties are good and experienced. Environment is also good. Infrastructure and various lab is also up-to the standard. Various cultural events are also organized.
Is this Review Helpful?

One of best college in Delhi ncr

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Nice College Which gives us everything That we wants Placement personality Name fame and College campus is really Awesome in One world Mind blowing.... College with outstanding Features.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college.... I must ...say...in...every field.... ...

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Yup... I ..m really ...happy. With my. ..college gniot..its gives me...a new...exposure....n....provide... Marvellous experiences .... It ... Groom my personality.....management of our .. College...is... Extremely gud .... So.... Overall my.....college ...is ...10 ... Out .. Of 10
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Improvement at every step

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering II Shift
All in all..it was good but the college infrastructure and the courses available should see some good faculty members in the near future to improve upon themselves. Moreover , the placement and the Industry exposure that I got during the course was not sufficient enough.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College was the best to complete my studies

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Himanshu Goyal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Information Technology
I am B.tech graduate from this college and i find the best college in greater Noida where as faculty concern Mrs. Meenakshi Awasthi who was my chemistry teacher was very much good in her knowledge and her behavior i must recommend others who so ever want complete his/her graduation from that college can complete!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good and simple

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering II Shift
Good infrastructure and good faculty awesome college with very good ground awesome facilities.many number of buses from all around the city located in ibrahimpatnam we can enjoy a lot there .open gate system from 3.30 pm onwards.well educated environment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college review

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Jul' 12 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Old colleges established in 2000.infrastructure id average. Labs are good and canteen is not at good. Washrooms are hell. But for academics nice and have 70%placement overall.
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books