Student Rating 3.54/5 (Showing 13 Reviews)

It is a good place to study and provides you confidence

Posted on 08 May' 19 by Bhuvanesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The college stress you for only on needy things. It develops presentation skills and encourage you in doing projects. The hostel fees is also much less compared other colleges. As it is located in the centre of Chennai hostellers can easily go to classes and prepare for their future exams like GATE and GRE.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Education at Affordable PriceM

Posted on 29 Nov' 18 by Pavithraa Panchatcharam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
MSEC provided me the amazing experience as a student. It focused on how education plays a major role in life.The faculty members are really caring and would give their best to provide a good education. I would vouch that MSEC is one of the best colleges in Chennai to give out high placement percentage.For instance, in my class, 80% of the students got placed in top tier companies. Also, the salary packages of the companies are increasing exponentially, showing signs of MSEC's phenomenal growth over the past few years. We were prepared well in advance to face the real world by our alumni, faculties and worthwhile guest lecturers. MSEC has aided many students financially, thereby providing quality education at an affordable price. Since it is located in the middle of the city, it is easily accessible through public transports. Overall, from promoting student's welfare through committees, encouraging their extra-curricular interests, engaging them in social responsibilities, MSEC is one whole package.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The place that shaped my Career and Morale

Posted on 16 Nov' 18 by gokulan vikash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
MSEC, located in the heart of the city, is one of the best places to study engineering. The college is highly satisfactory in terms of its infrastructure expectations even though being present inside the city. Classrooms and labs are well-furnished. Parking facilities are also good. This place gave me the best exposure to the Industry. The faculty is very supportive to us and goes beyond their abilities to do something for student's welfare. This college features a number of great professors who take their subjects seriously and would spoon-feed students, I would say. Unlike MSEC, no college covers all chapters fully anymore. MSEC is also very affordable compared to the level of education it provides. Some people who feel bad about learning "Japanese" - This is for you. Learning a new language Improves Cognitive Skills and Overall Brain Function, which will be very difficult to do otherwise. Japanese has a huge scope in terms of tech industry. Some people who fail the exam and degrade MSEC's effort are definitely too blind to see it. Overall, My college life was overall great - Thank you MSEC. There are a lot of little things to enjoy in this college and a lot more advantages in studying here!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The place where one can see live Hell

Posted on 27 Sep' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The worst place where one can try learning engineering. Horrible infrastructure with unclean and unhygienic restrooms. Lab equipments hardly work properly. Zero industrial exposure. Robotic campus life. Canteen la sapta food poison daan. No trees. Faculty hardly has knowledge about the subjects and they are not student friendly. Principal will use abusive words in Tamil and very vulgar too. No drinking water facility for students. Fans don’t work properly. No air ventilation in most of the classes.They do not encourage you to learn anything new. You have to learn only for AU exams. No extra curricular activities. They only pretend to do it but nothing will happen. No trees in the campus.. maximum 5 trees .. No government holiday also. Monday to Saturday college.. sometimes college on sundays also.. college timings 8:30am to 4:30pm and half the time till 5:30 pm.. they take 10k for teaching Japanese in first year and only 5 or 6 people will pass out if 60 students.. u have to pay even if you are not interested.. no due amount very high.. no bills for any extra cash that the college asks you now and then.They will make you turn into a person whom your not supposed to be. They will change your character itself completely. Total waste of time and money and character of a person.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place to learn many things

Posted on 27 Sep' 18 by LOKESH KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
College located centre in the Chennai city. Everyone can reach college easily by any mode of transportation. Excellent placement records and placement training will be separately given to all students. Good library facility. The faculties are well qualified and very friendly with all students. College fees can easily affordable for middle class people's.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Career centric college in the city

Posted on 27 Sep' 18 by Srividhya Balasubramanian
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The college emphasises in discipline and education which is very much required while you start off your career soon after finishing your degree from the college. The faculty in general are very helpful and subjects are taught in depth. The college fees is very nominal which every middle class family can afford and being in the heart of the city is an added advantage.Almost all the mode of transport is available to come to college.There is a definite assurity to get placed through college in a very well reputed firm.The training they provide for placements is paar excellence and the placement percentage has always been high consistently.The college management is very supportive and so are the students studying along with us. This college not just provides education but also the morals and values we need to sustain in this competitive world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place for self-development

Posted on 24 Sep' 18 by Deepa Ragunathan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Lots of opportunities to improve in curricular as well as holistic facets. Approachable and understanding management and staff, equal parts strict and caring, as necessary. Placement cell is great, with diligent training given to all students. Placement statistics are always high, clearly reflecting the efforts of the college. Infrastructure is constantly evolving, and fully equipped. Management is more than ready to help students in any way as long as they are ready to work as hard too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is good academically but dont expect to have fun.

Posted on 26 Jul' 18 by Sri Upanya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The college has good lab facilities. There are some good teachers. The CSE HOD is very sweet and considerate. The college gives opportunities for paper presentations, group discussions, project presentation and we also attended several workshops and seminars. Coming from a very liberal school i found the college very strict but I'm used to it now. The placements are good. We went on several industrial visits.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Please find a better college Or die

Posted on 14 Aug' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
its really not so good college, i ve got into this one by counciling unknowingly,if u r caught so, please jumpout and get into some deamed universities, ull get ur life spoiled too,the college says it has good placement only for cse at 3L per annum,other dept are bad,rules are still more worser,4 years u can better be in jail than being here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

School for Under graduates

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Divya N
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Information Technology
My college have good infrastructure includes library,placement cell,separate class allotted for various branch HOD's and also staff members.24*7 water facility and emergency vehicle available. Ragging is strictly banned and placement result will be good always. Very strict in case of leave plans and studies oriented.Has started MBA courses for PG. Affordable for all classes of people if selected under government quota.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Don't go with any expectations , meant only for academics

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Chaithanya Raam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Its not so good to be in this clg.I have learnt soo much here.as a person I have groomed here.I had exposure in various fields.lab facilities r excellent here moreover teachers here are well qualified and trained us.They also relate engineering with real time. infrastructure here is awesome. Apart from studies, sport facilities are good here.crowd here is amazing.Pear group is always encouraging and take you towards your goal. On the whole this as been the best 4 years if my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place to built your talents

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
As usual like others i too got into the college with a blind thought about engineering. But once i got into the college i got interest towards the course. The main reason for that is the faculty and the set of friends which i got in the college. They supported me in all ways. The placement was mediocre when i was in the final year, though i got placed. But in the last two years, the placement is excellent. I would suggest my college to everyone who is ambitious of gaining good knowledge in the field of engineering and for getting decent placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Best College In The City

Posted on 11 Jun' 15 by Tharani Sathya
"Located centrally in Chennai city, the college is a blessing in disguise for students, saving precious time and money. Housed in a sprawling campus with ample greenery, the Engineering College is housed in 3 blocks.The faculties here are just amazing.Hostel facilities are available.The library is open for all the students.The labs here are also well equipped.Placement is always more than 80% in each department. "
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books