Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management, Mangalore Reviews Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management, Mangalore

Rating Summary

3.7/5
33 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.2/5
Academics
3.5/5
Placements
3.6/5
Value for Money
2.7/5
Campus Life
3.6/5
Student Rating 3.7/5 (Showing 33 Reviews)

Good experience being in this college

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by ROHAN NAIK
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
A good college in nearby locations. Infrastructure is well maintained and very clean. Canteen food is tasty and clean. Management is little strict in terms of rules and regulations. Dress code is strict. Staff are supportive and encouraging in all aspects of academics. Library is spacious and all books are available all time. Overall experience is great.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Think out of box

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Zaved
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Its been 3 years im studying here , it was great experience , as our college always encourages students towards entrepreneurship and projects. A great hands on experience with great infrastructure and friendly faculties . Bit strict, but less of cultural stuffs , over all i find its one of the best i have ever experienced .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Being a part of a hard working crowd who want results.

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anirudh Mallya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I have been in this college for only 2 years, but I can tell that this college has to still grow up a lot. A lot of improvements can be made and are being done as I type this. The college infrastructure wise is on par with most top colleges around India. Although the placements aren't really good, in my opinion at least, they try hard to get good companies to our college. Since I will be going for higher studies right after my BE, placements don't really matter to me. The faculty in this college is really good, as far I have experienced, that is. They help us students in our projects, to solve problems and fix issues in them(projects). Although the teaching isn't world class here, they are hard working lecturers aiming to get their students to the top. About recreational activities, we have sports department which I don't know a lot about, we have an open gym with an instructor who was the former Mr. India, we have a hands-on lab for the first year students to give them an experience of what actually their fields specialize in, we have a pneumatics lab to show how pneumatics work, the applications of pneumatics and so on. We also have four to five teams working on SAE-BAJA, SAE-SUPRA, GO KART and AEROPHILIA events which take place all over the world. Overall, this college is a tier above the rest and will only keep rising even higher.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life good

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by charan raj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
College is very good. Infrastructure is good but the are not giving holiday.library all books are available. But certain branch books are not sepereted. Catten foods are very costly and the are not very good in teast. Playground is very big and all games and sports are supported by the college. Very nice environment to be in. Parking facilities are huge and clean. Parking is hassle free.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful College in Mangalore Ever

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
One of the best colleges i have ever seen. Nice campus and infrastructure. Awesome staff and well maintained classrooms. Very structured way of teaching. AC in all laboratories. Nice playground in campus. Awesome experience for festival celebration and other things. Thanks for wonderful college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the Famous Colleges in Mangalore

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Heard lot about this college and finally came to try. Nice experience. Teaching is average and so good. But the college environment is well maintained. Very good nature behind the college. River netravathi. Many industries visit our college for placements. Canteen is neat and clean. Good food.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college around Town

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Puneeth Shetty
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Best campus. Canteen food is great. Nice library. Awesome experience of college life. Cultural activities are happening time to time. Classrooms are well maintained. Air conditioner in labs. Best for research and development. Overall best college. Amazing experience of friends in college. Fest is not celebrated. Everything else is good. Recommendable college for everyone near to Mangalore
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent College in a very good location

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Archana Sundar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
College is very good in terms of infrastructure and location of college. Well maintained clean and neat. Classrooms are good. Projectors are available in every class. Nice canteen. Nice library. Good place to enjoy student life. Studies are as usual. Facilities are good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mixed experience

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Well to be frank this college has given me what an engineering student really needs to be an successful engineer. Of course no. of holidays r very much less than other colleges but other than that it's one of the best colleges in Bangalore.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unforgettable memories

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Pujitha Shetty
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Science and Engineering
College life is really very amazing. I got to learn many new things after joining this college. I made many new and wonderful friends. Our college infrastructure is very beautiful. Our classrooms are good too. There's a river besides our college and our college is surrounded by greenery. Our college canteen is huge and beautiful and it provides many variety of dishes every day. Faculty members are friendly and they teach very good. All concepts that they teach can be easily understood because their teaching is understandable. They teach us giving real life examples which makes the concepts understandable.Other than studies in our college every semester we have variety of events such as college day, workshops, departmental events, cultural programs, sports activities such as cricket, badminton, table tennis, chess etc and many more events take place. Our college placements are good too. Many students get placed every semester. Many companies such as Infosys,ITC,TCS,Tech Mahindra , Amazon, Indian Army, Navy etc have conducted recruitment drive in our college and many students have got placed. I would recommend everyone to join our college and its affordable too. Overall my experience in this college was amazing and the memories that I made here are unforgettable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Combo of fun and enjoyment with studies still as a priority

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The college infrastructure is remarkable. The projects are funded by the college from the first year to the final year under the SPSS scheme. But the seminars and talks conducted are inadequate. Lots of companies come for placement providing employment for 400+ students every year. Overall the college is one of the best in Mangalore!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A unique experience learning,discovering and enjoying.

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Science and Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is excellent,a beautiful environment to study.The library facilities are also good.A number of companies come for placements and many students are placed in good companies.Faculty try their level best in teaching by being friendly and by always providing any kind of assistance.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent experience

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Civil Engineering
The infrastructure facilities of this college is really good.The college environment is really good.The food provided in the college is good.Professors are well educated.The student crowd is very good.There is cleanliness maintained in the college hostel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college which focuses in mugging up the knowledge.

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Civil Engineering
My college doesn't give us any practical knowledge experience about our subject. The faculty are just 'fine' in teaching. They influence us in mugging up the theory knowledge than understanding it. We have all types of restrictions in our college, there's no freedom to any student in the campus. Almost all students regret after joining this college. We are been told by higher authorities that there's no campus placement for civil students. Unlike other engineering colleges, we don't have any kind of fest or functions.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful Experience

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Our college has provided me with a great exposure to technology.The faculties here are highly trained.The various research and project facilities has provided a great opportunity.The sports department has been winning numerous prizes for us over the last few years.The infrastructure facilities here are great.The environment here is really good.Regular workshops are conducted.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful Experience In Decent College

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Charan CC
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Infrastructure of the college is very good. Canteen is very huge and can easily accommodate hundreds of students. Library is well maintained . Little bit strict. But manageable. Holidays are very less. Hardly we get holidays. Most of the holidays are utilized by campaigns and workshops. Enjoying in college. Festivals and celebrations are very good. Cultural programs are organized during festivals. Overall experience is Good. Recommendable college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best BE college to get an hands on experience!!

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college has provided me with a great exposure to technology.The various research and project facilities has provided a great opportunity to explore our interests.The sports department has been winning numerous prizes for us over the last few years.The infrastructure facilities here are great. The management has started with four verticals(major subjects which industries and companies prefer a candidate to have knowledge about) in each department, which shapes a better future of students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an Awesome Experience

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
My college provides me with a good infrastructure facility.The faculties here are great. our college is really affordable as per the facilities and its environment . Industry exposure is pretty good. The college needs to add better faculty. the environment of our college is really good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent Experience

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
My college provides me with a good infrastructure facility.The faculties here are great. our college is really affordable as per the facilities and its environment . Industry exposure is pretty good. The college needs to add better faculty. the environment of our college is really good.My college friends have made it a great experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
My college provides me with a good infrastructure facility.The faculties here are great. our college is really affordable as per the facilities and its environment . Industry exposure is pretty good. The college needs to add better faculty. the environment of our college is really good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
My college provides me with a good infrastructure facility.The faculties here are great. our college is really affordable as per the facilities and its environment . Industry exposure is pretty good. The environment of our college is really good.The canteen food is ok.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Located amidst Nature at it's Greenest

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by Linford Royan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The college provides us excellent laboratory facilities. The library is well maintained with almost all the necessary books available. Research labs and project labs are provided for students to develop research abilities on various fields and provides us a pathway to a better carrier opportunities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am having a great exposure to the technology.

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by deepa anchan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
My college has been providing me with something that i never had experienced-exposure to technology.The college has an excellent infrastructure ,seating arrangements are provided outside of the classrooms for the students to open up their mind.My college is great in terms of its environment,infrastructure and faculty.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All wishes have been fullfilled

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Jan' 17 by Kavya Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Our college has a really good infrastructure and excellent faculty . Our college is well known in Mangalore because of its marketing, good location and achievements. There is an On-Campus hostel facility for both boys and girls .One can prefer this college because of its good involvement in industry exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is extraordinary place to have experience and learning

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Information Science and Engineering
The classroom is very nice , it is cleaned very often .It gives us good mood to study and canteen is very clean, food is hygenicthere i and space provided for eating lunch and all is sufficient .The study space provided to learn and write is good ,is study space provided in every floor , so we feel comfort in studying . The placement department has encouraged us to get the jobs , we can relay on them tahta we can ensure that if we work hard we can achieve the placements in our interesting campus .The hostel rooms are very sufficient and it has good food faculties,and good place for studying also. THE faculties teach us interestingly, we understand the concept thoroughly .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best bouquet(college) for beautiful flowers(student)...

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
This college is one of the best college for the students to have bright future. College has good infrastructure and spacious classrooms. Canteen is very clean and we are provided with healthy and tasty food. however food items are bit costly. We have excellent teaching faculties who are so co-operative. They guide us both in curricular and co-curricular activities. Many seminars and project work are conducted. Through SPSS( Sahyadri Project Support Scheme) college provides funds to the students to explore their ideas through project. These projects are presented during Techfest held in may. College is also provided with study space where we can study in relax mode. Students get good job opportunities. Many company visited Sahyadri and students are recruited. it is the best college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a good college in the vicinity

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 16 by Akshay
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
The one quality of the college is good, but there is room for improvement. It has although risen than most colleges even though it has been less than a decade after it is found. It is still growing and improving. The overall campus is really neat. The canteen is spectacular. The faculties are also good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Over all good College

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Faculties are good, infrastructure is good. college support co-curricular activities. College is concerned about students' overall development. Canteen is the best part. Overall good with little loopholes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent College for Academic and Personal Growth !!!

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Nov' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
If You are looking for an institution, where importance is given to cultural, sports, academics etc in short for an overall development, You must enroll yourself in Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management.A lush green campus found on the highway to Bangalore, it has an amazing campus having the view of the River Netravathi. As you enter the building, You'll be welcomed to a building with beautiful architecture and Infrastructure and warm people. The college has an excellent group of faculties, who are experts in their own area of expertise. The faculty are friendly, down to earth and approachable. The chairman of the Institution, Mr Manjunath Bhandary is a visionary. He encourages students all the time to excel in their chosen fields. If you are looking for the kind of education where in your want to apply your theoretical knowledge practically, then SCEM is the best place for you. The college encourages every student from the 1st year to final year to do projects and research by funding them, thereby instilling in each student to learn and grow everyday till the end of the course. The institution keeps conducting talks and workshops by various personalities for the students to keep them connected to the industry and its trending technology. The institution has excellent clubs like Robotics club, Sahyadri Edu Dreamers R&D Pvt Ltd, Sahyadri Entrepreneurship Club etc. It also organises project exhibitions where students can showcase their theoretical knowledge applied to build projects. Sahyadri College of Engineering & Management (SCEM) is in the process of establishing a Center for Excellence in Nano-science and Technology (CENT). SCEM is the first institution to set up such a centre. Cultural activities are given equal importance too. The college conducts 'Sinchana'- an event where students can showcase their talents of dance, music, art etc. Also, students are encouraged to take part in events conducted during the Annual College Day. Talking about Sports, it encourages students to take part in Sports everyday. The institution has teams for outdoor sports like Volleyball, Throw ball etc to even Indoor Sports like Chess, Table Tennis etc. Having Spoken about the college so much, let me share my very own Experience. Before entering the college I was all nervous as It was the first time I was going to Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management( i lovingly call it SCEM). As I entered the campus, I came across a well managed parking lot with covered roof sheets. So my first thought was "oh this colleges certainly cares for the students, faculties and their vehicles too ". Next I spotted the building which made me feel really good because it was designed with the traditional Architecture. My father and I were greeted in a warm way. The Administrative staff and non technical staff were very nice and humble and treated us in a good way. So now i was already in college. I found that each and everyone in the college was very approachable Be it the Principal, Vice principal or even the Dean. I saw that the college introduced this system were each student had to be a part of a project which got me thinking that this system would instill in students a sense of studying outside the curriculum which is what the industry is looking for.Having said that, I can say that my college gives equal importance to Discipline as well. My college has an excellent Food court facing the river Nethravathi. The food is good and so is the ambience of the food court. The food court staff are very friendly. Extra add-on is the food court's very own Internet Cafe. So if you want a snack and got to do browsing as well, you know this is were you gotta be. I'd also like to mention one awesome fact about the People of SCEM which I've never seen anywhere else- The humility in them and their respect for food. I've seen institutions where food is taken and personally delivered to the higher authorities of the Institution. But in SCEM, everyone comes to the food court and has their meal. Be it the Chairman himself or the Principal. This goes to say how humble they are and the kind of respect they give to food. It's small things like these which made me look up to people like them. Our chairman is very humble and down to earth. I've always received a warm smile along with greetings whenever I've wished him in the campus. Well overall I can say If you are someone simple or not maybe, with a zeal to study or excel in any field like sports, cultural, academics, personal development etc, if you want a fun filled life with equal amount of Discipline as well, Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management is the right place for you. Sorry I couldn't include Pictures. For more information visit https://sahyadri.edu.in/
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good enough

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Nov' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The college provides good education and placements but like every college has some draw backs for example some of the faculty is quite inexperienced.. But overall the college is a good choice and has a good environment.. Placements are pretty good but don't expect top level placements
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books