Student Rating 3.33/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

A ground to discover what you seek and strive for

Posted on 01 Jun' 17 by Renji
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college has adequate classrooms , good library , but it lacks the presence of a hostel for the students. The students stay at nearby PG accommodation. The labs are sufficient but they need to be modernized to the latest equipment. The academic syllabus needs to be more oriented so that more of theory can be learned easily by practical examples by visiting various industries. The college can tie up with various industries so that a batch of students can easily accommodated and in turn they will be industry ready by the time of their graduation. The college provides the freedom that no private institute can give us, since it is a government controlled institute. Academics, Sports, Tech Fests, Arts, Social Service, Politics all are part of our college experience. This really prepares one to discover what he/she strives for. The companies visiting the campus are limited to IT and the intake through placements is decent.Though the calibre of the students are good, many are forced to seek opportunities on their own. Even the knowledge of post graduate opportunities that are available are not very well known to the graduating students. We have Professors with good skills. But there often are newly hired who lack knowledge in the practical applications of their subject matter. Everyone is supportive and encouraging. The student diversity is good with people from all over the state. We even have students from different parts of the country. This helps in cross cultural interactions. Since it is a government college, the fees are affordable with necessary financial support provided for the deserving. Many Rank holders and good athletes have graduated from the college, which has provided it a name and sense of academic accomplishment. It has also been selected for TEQIP funding. Yet the popularity remains limited due to less marketing. The college is recommended and has good ROI.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the good engineering colleges in Kerala

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Emmanuel Jos
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college has a very good faculty. They are very supportive. The lab is very good and the students have the freedom to do experiments themselves. The campus is of medium size. The colleagues are very friendly and creative. The syllabus followed is the new Kerala technological university.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent Outstanding

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The College of Engineering, Adoor (CEA) is a college in Adoor, Pathanamthitta District, Kerala, India, located 3 km from the town centre at Manakkala. It is affiliated with the Cochin University of Science and Technology. One of the best college in Kerala. Green campus, perfect for college studies. Record placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A best supporting college for students on their skills

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Interesting college life we got here. Placement is not at all better for mechanical engineering students.We have got an awesome mechanical workshop here.Good faculties guide us.College infrastructure is fine for us.God gave us a wonderful opportunity to study here.Even though the campus is small we can coordinate our studies.Any of our doubts can be asked to our faculties and they keep us trained in knowledge.we are soon conducting a tech fest called aaroh'16. We get more practical knowledge than theoretical knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
One the best colleges in Kerala under the government. Got almost all facilities that can be provided in a college. Awesome faculties and excellent management. And the life students experience there is really great for their future. The internet lab, super collection of books at library etc makes us easy to access information while at college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Good College

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Vishnu Shivakumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
This college is run by the govt. so as every govt college we don't have that much strict in our college. we can enjoy our college life here. when it comes to teaching and all its good . we can expect a lot from the teachers. The infrastructure and all is up to the point. I will surely recommend this college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SKY IS THE LIMIT

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by CHANDRAKALA JAIN
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
ADOOR , has taught me a lot of things. Some are absolutely worth holding onto to for the rest of my life and some I'm trying to get rid of. First and foremost academics wise college was not helpful at all. We all had terrible faculty.In all my four years there were hardly two or three profs whom i respect. Curriculum is terrible. I absolutely hated my first year classes. At one point of time it became so miserable that i decided to drop out. Thanks to some good friends who convinced me not to. I had this rebel attitude towards academics and classes for most of my time spent over there. In spite of this , CET has given me lot of opportunities, to learn and discover myself. One thing i like the most about college is the freedom we get is limitless. I know people who had hardly attended less than 30% of the classes from 3rd year to 4th year.If you stay away from politics and not let the profs get onto you , you can achieve a great deal of stuff. This varies from dept. to dept. Some depts. are more friendly than others.If you belong to one of these, you can count yourself as lucky!. During the 4 years spent over here I got to be a part of whole lot of activities. Participated in tech fests, cult fests, conferences across colleges including IITs and BITS. I would also like to add that getting a job in CET is a lot more easier provided you have the right skill set.If you start working on it as early as possible, you will be rewarded with great job in campus placements. If that's not what you want , ie you want to pursue higher studies, rope in a bunch of like minded people and start working on it.Don't let your poor acads or sessionals discourage you. This place has given me a bunch of great friends and taught me a great deal about life. ADOOR life is something i can never get over and I still vividly remember my college days. ADOOR is gives you the chances and opportunities and it comes down to how you make use of them. If you are motivated enough and willing to work hard , Sky is the limit. Most importantly in four years "we celebrated life" in the most grandiloquent way possible.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Just an OK engineering college

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
though have good funds but facilities are not that good. Political parties ruining the future of many students. But there are few faculties who do every help to bring the best out of their students. The mechanical engineering department have good lab facilities. Using of internet was a big problem during our college days.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College shouldn't be like ours and college life is enjoyable

Posted on 25 May' 15 by Harikrishnan
Our college is situated near thr town and one of the oldest college in the near by locality.and it can been seen in the college building. Its a 5 storeyed building and mech,cs ,ec and eee branches are avialable here. I am very well satisfied with our labs and workshop here being the SECOND BIGGEST in KERALA. Many IT companies are coming for placements.Canteen is not so good here.and last year a college hostel has been started after a long struggle from students.library has been one of the other positive attraction of our college and i am well satisfied in it.a play ground which is not so big is also available.and our college host many local matches witj other colleges here.teaching has been improved a lot after the introduction of projectors and smart rooms.being a pary of CUSAT university i am glad to be in this college enjoying study and life,looking forward at my future here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books