Student Rating 3.71/5 (Showing 19 Reviews)

The place where the theory of everything is true

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
People often ask me, "What has been the best experience of your life till date?", and I proudly tell them -MY COLLEGE LIFE. At daviet, we are given a chance to sharpen our skills in our own field of choice. For example, the workshops taught us to do mechanical jobs even if we belonged to CSE background. The PDP classes are best for personal and intra personal development. The faculty and staff is always at par to help you in whatever difficulty you face. The college boasts of a well equipped library, with books from national and foreign authors as well. Various computer labs, IBM labs etc are there with the latest softwares. The college has a big ground, a badminton court, a volleyball court etc for playing outdoor games. The college boasts of a big auditorium which has a seating capacity of over 1000 people. Boys and girls hostels are different with 2 people per room. Care is taken about diet of students. A gym is also present for scholars who practice regular workout. Various cultural, literary and technical events are conducted time to time. Placements are also there with children getting high packages from big companies. At the end I'd like to sum up by saying that my college till date has changed my way of looking towards life in a positive way and I know that my college will go beyond the horizons and would flourish even more.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's more like a school

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
People often ask me, "What has been the best experience of your life till date?", and I proudly tell them -MY COLLEGE LIFE. At DAVIET, we are given a chance to sharpen our skills in our own field of choice. For example, the workshops taught us to do mechanical jobs even if we belonged to IT background. The PDP classes are best for personal and intra personal development. The faculty and staff is always at par to help you in whatever difficulty you face. The college boasts of a well equipped library, with books from national and foreign authors as well. Various computer labs, IBM labs etc are there with the latest softwares. The college has a big ground, a badminton court, a volleyball court etc for playing outdoor games. The college boasts of a big auditorium which has a seating capacity of over 1000 people. Boys and girls hostels are different with 2 people per room. Care is taken about diet of students. A gym is also present for scholars who practice regular workout. Various cultural, literary and technical events are conducted time to time. Placements are also there with children getting high packages from big companies. At the end I'd like to sum up by saying that my college till date has changed my way of looking towards life in a positive way and I know that my college will go beyond the horizons and would flourish even more.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Helps in finding the hidden talent, technical knowledge 100%

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Shubham
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
I m very happy to have admitted in DAVIET jalandhar, because DAVIET give me opportunity, help in exploring ideas, helps for the take of imagination, & find out the hidden talent. The most excellent thing is there is no ragging, no politics no fights everyone is in good environment, I m happy that I m a part of DAVIET. DAVIET is the gate of imagination, future which is fully secure but not trust trust ourself and once trust in DAVIET then it will never disappoint you
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College Amongst the Private Colleges of Punjab

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Shikhar Chugh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2007 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Overall its a Good College. Discipline and Study of the College are the Priority of the College Staff. College also Promotes Extra Curricular Activities along with the Several Fest including the Performance of the Various Famous Singers of Punjab. Practical Labs at that time was not up to the mark but I hope at Present the College has setup the Good Labs for Practical Knowledge of Students
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A cultural experience with multiple avenues

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
For infrastructure, the college had great campus amenities to serve as a holistic avenue for all student needs, however in terms of lab equipment and machines, there could have been upgrades made to reflect more of current industry standards. For better industry exposure, onsite visits to factories should have been mandatory; The festivals and competitions made the college experience very enriching for personal growth. For placement, there should be a better-staffed team of faculty and students coordinating year around activities and maintaining databases of communication to optimize efforts, In professors; activities designed to develop an inclination for analytical thinking in students rather than fact retaining capabilities.There is nothing more important than student diversity, if you can't learn various perspectives to approach a problem, you cannot solve a lot of problems.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Top engineering college of north india

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Harvinder
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Top engineering college in north India and students comes from all India and college is in wonder city. Peoples of Punjab are amazing and very cooperative. Much competition in all area likes to study and other activities Top college of PTU. Excellent placement almost all reputed companies visited campus in every year. Approx 100% placement in CSE and IT. 90% placement in all another branch. I suggest u take this colleges above all colleges of Punjab after IIT NIT PEC
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is the best college for studies

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by abhineet
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Good infrastructure, good faculty and faculty is helpful, they will help anytime. I think our college is best for studies. The college provides practical knowledge about theory. Good machinery for mechanical students.I m also a mech students. University has a very good library.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very educative experience

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Studying in DAVIET was a good experience and I would recommend for others as well as it has a great working environment, educative experience,well-qualified faculty due importance is given to promote co-curricular activities, promote research work and maintain discipline.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a decent college

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I had a nice experience. Faculty is good and helpful. Only thing that is lacking is over strictness in the campus and lack of practical knowledge. Also the syllabus that is mentioned by PTU is outdated. Otherwise placements are decent. It has been ranked as 1 under PTU.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best engineering college in Punjab

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Puneet jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Daviet is best college in Punjab especially for electronics as well as in sports. Faculty is very good there with good infrastructure and job placement. The main good thing is that college is located in the city so all the things are easily accessible.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful place to explore yourself

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Amol Bhardwaj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
DAVIET is carrying out original research of significance and technology development at the cutting edge. It imparts training to students to make them competent, motivated engineers and scientists. The Institute not only celebrates freedom of thought, cultivates vision and encourages growth, but also inculcates human values and concern for the environment and the society.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average College because placements are not good.

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Study and infrastructure wise this college is excellent but after completing b.tech, everyone wants a job in reputed company. Only 1 or 2 companies are coming in the college campus for recruiting the students. On my time, only wipro technologies come in the campus to recruit the students and from near around 500 students sitted in the process, only 101 students get placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beginning Part of life

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
engineering is my dream . my dream comes true when i go to this college . i have commence just new life which will give me a new journey to become something in life.my experience was superb in this college. lots of ups and down came during my college days but on the whole i enjoyed a lot
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best engineering college in Punjab

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The best thing of my college was discipline and cleanness.My college experience was awesome in study as well as extra curricular activities because of great cooperative and highly educated faculty in every domain.In my time,DAVIET was the best college in Punjab with 100% job placements.I also placed in wipro from college campus placement drive and also best thing is that its located in main city so easily accessible for everything :-)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best college for studies

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Naren Mahajan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
One of the best college in jalandhar for engineering studies not only we get theory knowledge also the practical knowledge how to implement it other activities. best campus with good sophistic environment, good canteen , big play ground , lovely faculties.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college to become a Engineer with all qualities

Posted on 09 Jul' 15 by Neha
"DAV Institute of Engineering & Technology, jalandhar, Punjab institute of Business Management & Technology that is affiliated to Punjab Technical University. The institute is affiliated to AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education). It has received 66 rank in top 100 colleges of India as per ranking by data Quest Magazine and most promising Engineering institute as per C RS-GHRCDC rankings. The college has fully air conditioned library with 34,637 volumes of books and even more journals are available covering 9 departments books. DAVIE T has 3 different hostels with peaceful atmosphere. Being one of the hostler of the institute can tell this is best with all basic facilities and ensures security for all students. It give sports preferences to all the students having caliber like Badminton ,tennis,cricket,hand –ball ,basket-ball etc. Inter-university tournaments also takes place at the college. In brief it is the best college frankly after NIT’S,IIT’s to study engineering.It provides full mental and physical security to the students trained by best faculty staff available all the time for service. Proud to be the student of this college!!! B-)"
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in academics

Posted on 02 Jul' 15 by Shubham Sharma
d.a.v institute of engineering and technology Jalandhar is the topmost collage of Punjab technical university. it is well in academics, infrastructure is also good, sports exposure is 3 star, and placements wipro, technocrats, and other fine names. faculty is ok.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for the preparation of government examinations

Posted on 02 Jul' 15 by Shubham Sharma
"infrastructure:- 4 out of 5 because even if it is a limited boundary area though best to catch up time instruments are up to the mark and laboratories near about good. placements:-shapoorji, wipro, infosys, and many more sports fecilities:- every year sports meet library:- the best mark of my collage is the library in the building which is known as knowledge center"
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Only

Posted on 19 Jun' 15 by Mukul
DAV Institute of Engineering and technology is administered by DAV CMC commitee.From the name of the management one can know that it is a disciplined society and has emerged as the best college among the colleges affilaited to PTU. It is having a well developed infrastructure with proper facility for organising cultural and literary activities.Moreover the hostels are neat and clean and air conditioned rooms are also provided to students on demand.Regarding canteen i can say the food items are good to be relished and worth eating.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books