Student Rating 2.86/5 (Showing 33 Reviews)

One of the Best College in UP

Posted on 08 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College is having unique quality as it is only college in the UPTU which provides course of Aeronautical Engineering, Many passout students are now settled in Abroad,Big MNC ,Govt PSUs ,ISRO,DRDO and many more esteemed positions. FGIET gives full space to you during your college days to prepare yourself as a best engineer and responsible citizen.Yes Rules and Regulations matters a lot in the campus,but for betterment it is good.Actually currently college is in devloping phase as it expands its Buildings library ,corporate relations etc.I am highly recommend this college for computer science ,Electronics and communication engineering and Aeronautical Engineering ,yes for mechanical engineering students no scope of good placement in their core domain.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No one is interested to do something good.

Posted on 16 Oct' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MCA
College only know that how fee can recieved by students.. Every time academic knowledge.. Not one want to did something on industry based activity with students.. eng.Speaking classes is for only name.....(P.C.) Full private college. Dhoka karte hain semi govt. ka MCA me only two or three are only good at teaching.....left are only for time pass. sab kuch bata nahi sakte. 2016 batch strength 38 (counselling k samay semi govt. show ho jata hai) 2017 batch strength 14 only.(is baar private me tha).
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bitter Truth of FGIET

Posted on 23 Jul' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
1 - Infrastructure can be considered average. 2 - No proper qualified faculty, most of them are Brahmins belonging to director's relation. 3 - Poor placement. 4 - Internal marks are given on the basis of gender, caste and the most important factor is a chatterbox. 5 - Maximum 2 companies visited campus during our batch. 6 - Hostel Accommodation is available for the limited number of students. 7 - TCS visited campus to teach selective students. 8 - Faculty really is horrible 9 - Most of the student prefer to go for higher education, hence faces inconveniences to weekly up down to attend coaching Institute at Lucknow. 10 - I guess merely 2 3 teachers are NET Qualified considering all the branches records. 11 - The campus has three colleges running in it. 12 - It's not a college consider it only if you miss your school, even our schools are much better than FGIET. 13 - Don't get miraged by the title of semi govt. it's false it's completely private. 14 - Bunch of goons are waiting here to make your life hell. P.S: YOU ARE THE ONLY CONSTRUCTOR AND DESTRUCTOR OF YOUR CAREER AT FGIET. SO STAY FOCUSED AT YOUR GOAL AND PRIORITISE THINGS ACCORDINGLY!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Now it's private college

Posted on 04 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Choose another one if possible, otherwise its not so bad college. The main importance is its affordable in money. The faculty is average type. But no industrial exposure and placements also 30...40 student per year. However there ragging is strictly prohibited and none of the senior will irritate the junior. All senior respects the junior equally. Practicals are not so good in senior years . Despite all of these these college produces many students who cracks the GATE exam every year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

FGIET Raibareli

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by VISHAL DIXIT
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
If you have the will, there are no limits to the opportunities here. Otherwise, it is just another private engineering college which will give you an average package with ease. Labs are excellent in terms of quality and subjects are well thought out to help you realize your area of interest and highly industry specific. They are up to date with industry requirements and provide excellent exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Get simple,amazing and studyful experience at fgiet

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This is an awesome college if I speak about it simply.....the faculty and management are so cooperative and college is at its best when discipline in the campus is considered.No ragging problems and people here are so down to earth that anyone may easily adjust in the atmosphere.Each year annual fest named "ANUSANDHAN" is organised with various entertainment programs in it.Sports fest "KALPVAIG" consist of various indoor and outdoor games as well in which different colleges of nearby take part for competition .Time to time quizzes and other mania takes place and ofcourse along with all these regular academic classes and labs continue at its highest to provide students complete knowledge about subject and complete the course on time as well. This is a very good place to learn new things and to showcase your talents since you have various opportunities along with maintaining your academic knowledge in the same flow or higher....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I have good and memorable college experience

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college experience was good . I learn lots of thing. Fgiet college campus is not so big but having all the facilities reagarding study. Fgiet college has now two libraries. There is a well managed placement cell Faculties of fgiet are average.but they all are very supportive. Every year lots of events are held by fgiet like cultural fest,technical fest etc and students are excitedly participated in that events and enjoy. Fgiet has lots of facilities like hostl facilities, canteen facilities etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Provides opportunity and make us responsible individuals

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Neha Srivastava
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College life turns students into independent individuals and creates a sense of responsibility and provides various opportunities that frame our career and also provides us industry exposure which is very important for overall growth and success of a person.College helps build the technical skills and provides various opportunities for overall growth.College provides all the necessary infrastructure , technical support required for building the technical skills for carrying out a specialized task in some department.All in all college develops the necessary skills and turns the students into individuals.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College Experience

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Hello everyone, Myself Garima chandra from FGIET Raebareli.And I am pusuing BTech ECE 4 th yr. My college experience was so good .At this time I am in last semester in my college.When I took admission in this college ,most of senior students said that why are u taking admission in this college.at that time I said no any college does not good or bad,it depend yourself that how we take knowledge from anything.why do we think that is not good for me .so we need to change our thinking .I did learn many thing from my college like chellenges,competitions,ups and down,selfishness(because without that we can't move ahead ),participation etc.... I expext from my college that it will be improved huge campus placement so that most of students have not face unemployement. one think Narendra modi said" Exam is a festival" but I want to comment on that topic that exam is our future career ,if we will not take serious then our future will not be bright. so, I want to come on my topic my college infrastructure is good and also college faculty.but we should be added one thing for better industry exposure activeness in many particaipation ,we should participate in many college fest ,and industry exposure. Thankyou!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

had a good experience with best of the crowd

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
not very good infrastructural facilities are there,by communicating more and spending more on facilities,my college life could be more happening if more practical knowledge would been provided,my college should interact with companies more for placement concerns,there should be better environment and more freedom in hostel,most of the faculty members are not even concerned for better future of student here,diversity is basically because of lack of communication and interaction which directly impacts the environment,college is affordable as it is comparatively cheap.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Sharpen my skills in my field of choice

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Renuka Pandey
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My time in college has enriched my life in many ways. It has provided me with the necessary tools to enhance my skills more, taught me valuable knowledge about this diverse world and people and concepts in general and eventually will enable me to hopefully become more successful in life when I finally graduate and get my degree. It also has stressed to me the importance of thinking critically and asking questions in many situations.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst College Ever

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I got admission in this college through UPTU entrance exam, and it was my worst experience!!. I would say this is a school not any college. Teachers are not well qualified except some. There is no equipment available in the electronics lab. I was shocked to know that there is not even a single PCB(printed circuit boards)in the lab. You go to Physics lab - An instructor gives you a lab manual and asks you to copy it. You have to write 2-page manual in your file for 3 hours, since you don’t have the option to leave the lab before that and there is nothing else to do in the lab. We just copy paste the whole manual . This is the type of practical knowledge we are getting! The college campus is very small. You just walk for 3 min and yeah you have reached the college gate. We get daily outing of 1 hour but see the next side of it . You have to sign the out of campus register , one at the hostel gate and another at the college gate. It feels like we are in some kind of jail. if you are late even for 5-10 min the security guards sold you so much until you cry out. Talking about the placement cell, the management is worst. When any company visits the college , we get to know just before one day of company visit. If any pool campus drive is there, they will arrange only a bus and nothing else, no breakfast, no lunch, nothing at all. There is a fund money for these type of activities but they keep in their pockets. Here you find that 90% teachers are just graduates having B.Tech. as their highest qualification. Most of them graduated from the same college and got the lecturer jobs because of their local Jugaads. The college fees are increasing year by year. In first year it was 64,000 plus 40,000 mess and hostel charges. but in second year fees got increased, in third year too and finally i am paying 74,000 in b.tech final year. I even dont know whether my college is government, semi govt, or private. I have given only half star to my college in terms of industry exposure. We never got a chance to visit any industry related to our core branch. Even there is no equipment in the lab that helps the students in making their final year projects. No ICs, PCBs, nothing. Other than everything above, the college start their attendance torture. It’s the only chance for your HOD to demonstrate his powers to you directly, as he can’t show you his technical skills because he doesn’t have any. You start managing your attendance. But wait! The assignment torture of the great professors is still pending. In your free time, you start making assignments. Meanwhile, the exam date sheet is announced. i am sure this feedback will help you to think twice before opting this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is full of ups and downs

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I had a wonderful experience in my college, though in the beginning i was little disappointed with some faculty members but at the same time, i met some very good teachers here. Hostel facility is not that good. Placement drives are conducted from time to time. Being in the final semester of my b.tech life, having placed in a company and having earned some wonderful, loving and caring friends i can say that i have fallen in love with my college despite of some flaws it is having.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a beautiful and amazing time of my life

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The campus is not bad.Facilities are also fine.It is having average sports and technical activities.College should focus more on the openness of the environment.Unnecessary restrictions should not be there.Placements this year was good.College is now taking efforts for students. Professors should focus more on practical teaching methods.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good begining towards tech world

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Nazish Ali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The overall experience in my college is like a newly planted tree which give me fundamental assets to my foundation my career such as roots which expanded to make strong foundation and also delight, enjoy the every breeze and wind come across to it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Intellectual

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The crowd here is less,as there are only two courses running.So teacher gives importance to each child.Most of the faculty members here are post graduated from famous universities and institutes.Here, student gets good exposure.There are opportunities for personality devlopment as many cultural programs occur here.There are spacious classrooms,and good experiment halls where mist of the facilities are available. Quality of food given in mess is also good and the canteen provides food even for non vegetarians.There is big ground for the children interested in games and a basketball court.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

For masters not good.only cultural activities.

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MCA
Not enough knowledge to faculty. Lack of knowledge in teachers of core subjects. Partial behaviour of teachers. Teachers waste most of their time in gossips during periouds.but at exam time they just gave u a long syllabus. No techniques are used in study materials. I extremely not recommend this college for masters.you'll not get anything from this college but if u want to make scores then definitely join fgiet that can give you only %
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college fun and study

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Great to be here .enjoyed allot the college life. Talking about the campus ..it's a kind of not so full of technical but it's a neat and clean environment. canteen is also available. Large ground for sports and activities. Lots of faculty available. Facilities of clean water and classroom.(notes provided to students till 2nd year ie, 4th sem after that student teaches themselves) Placements are good. College is good but skill that a engineers have , are only developed by self .they just complete the course given by university not building the successful engineers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Raman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College is good due to some faculty members ..It has very little infrastructure that is like a school .Hostel is good but there is lot of rules like outing time & other things ..There are some placements & those are only for computer science & electronics & communications branch.. Student of mechanical engineering do their own efforts for gate & PSUs.. College didn't gives any funds for any technical feats they give fund for only annual function.. in terms of infrastructure it had two buildings for academic & one for hostel
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Million Dollar Moments

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I am really overwhelmed that I am the part of this spectacular college life. I am totally loving my life as it is going to be spent with so many new people and so many new opportunities. I got admission in this college through UPTU ENTRANCE EXAM. I was really satisfied by the fees structure, infrastructure of the college. It is a nice college and it has now become the part of my life as i have spent four crucial years of my life. Feroze Gandhi Institute of Engineering & Technology is a pioneer institute, established with a aim to develop world class technical engineers. FGIET having a extravagant campus of 22.5 acre with several eye catching features. It Offers an eco-friendly atmosphere to the students and helps them to be more active, truthful and focused.The spacious campus includes recreation room, indoor-outdoor game facility, 24-hours electric power supply and available reading facilities. Admission is given on the basis of the rank obtained by the candidate in UPSEE-AKTU (Uttar Pradesh State Engineering Admission Test). It is a SEMI GOVERNMENT COLLEGE situated in RAEBARELI near Ratapur chauraha. R.P SHARMA is the director of the institution and he is also the principal of Feroze Gandhi Polytecnic, Raebareli. Most importantly, ragging within or outside any educational institution is prohibited which makes this college extremely good. Overall i like my college in terms of facilities provided to the students. FEE STRUCTURE Fee structure is feasible comparison to B.Tech from private colleges fee of B.Tech 1st year is 71000 and hostel fee is 40000 per year rest year fee structure is 65000 of college and 40000 of hostel per year. COMPUTER LABORATORY The computer centre is designed, laid out and equipped so scientifically that the students can spend hours together at the terminals without fatigue and with total independence. The centre is fully air-conditioned. It is equipped with comfortable chairs and colour monitors with low radiation in order to facilitate better and efficient working. It is equipped with 180 numbers of Pentium-4 machines with colour monitor and printers of many types. The computers are networked under the structured cabling scheme using manageable and unmanageable, high speed switches. It also has all licensed software required for both academic and other functionalities.The college has two spacious computer labs consisting of around 180 PCs with facility of fast internet. Every necessary software and applications are installed in it. The students are provided with unique ID and password for authentication purpose. But the PCs lack antiviruses and are corrupted by the viruses, so it damages the external storage devices like pen drive etc. LIBRARY My college has well - organised, air conditioned, rich library. The students can get their text books, study books through the library cards. It has standard books from renowned authors, standard publication books like MC graw hills, Pearson etc,catalogs, dictionaries, IEEE journals, technical manuals, competitive examination books of various branches and daily newspaper of both Hindi and English. We can get the previous year semester question papers as well, that is very helpful for the preparation. The library is open during the college time ( 10:00 am - 5:00 pm), and during the exam time, it is extended to 8:00 pm. FACULTY According to me, my college has the best faculty . The teachers here work hard for the betterment of the students. Some of the faculty especially of electronics and communication branch are highly qualified. They have M.tech and P.H.D degrees. Besides providing the bookish knowledge, they share their life experiences, their bad phases of life, real life examples, so that we learn not to commit those mistakes. They keep us motivated and are very supportive. They utilizes innovative methodology of teaching ,take care of each and every student. Teachers guides the students in making projects, they motivate us to participate in the technical events organised in other college as well.I heartily respect all my teachers and i am very thankful to them for always being there for me. PLACEMENT The main objective of the placement cell is to mentor and guide students to meet the expectation of corporate world and place them in reputed companies based on expected Job profiles and skills of each student. Placement record of this college is good and it is above 65%. Companies that visit this college for recruitment are: Birla corporation limited, Infosys, IBM, TATA, HCL ,ORACLE, ERICSSON, MAHINDRA SATYAM, Wipro, TCS etc. The salary package offered to F.G.I.E.T graduates are attractive and averages to around 2.5 to7.2 lacs per annum. The renowned IT company TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES, chose our college for the IT EMPLOY ABILITY PROGRAM. It helped the students to enhance their communication and aptitude skills. It prepared the students to face the corporate world.It has conducted guest lectures and taught the students through slide shows and various videos. The faculty in-charge of the placement along with the student representative takes care of all the placement related activities in the institute. According to me, training and placement is the most important section of the institute that helps in the recruitment of the students based on their skills. HOSTEL The best years of a person’s life are those spent in college, and hostel life accounts for many good hours. The institute has hostel facilities for boys and girls.Each hostel has its own mess, operated by an elected student representative. Each hostel is provided with a water-purifier, water-cooler and kit for indoor games and outdoor games. There are three girls and two boys hostel in the campus.We get all the necessary facilities here. 24- hours water and electricity, ambulance availability, 4G WiFi connection, T.V. etc. We get spacious rooms equipped with latest LED bulbs which are more convenient for studies. The hostel mess is bit disappointing. The quality of the food provided is quite sub standard!!. we do complain but after 2-3 weeks the quality goes back to poor!. We get daily outing of 1 hours and 2-3 hours outing on Sundays. The campus has basketball court, badminton court, and indoor games like table tennis, carrom, chess etc are available as well. I love my hostel life as it taught me to be comfortable with new environment, deal with the challenges of life all by myself. I love making friends here, enjoying weekend with them. CULTURAL ACTIVITIES FGIET annual sports KALPVAIG and cultural fest ANUSANDHAN are organised that is so exciting!!. Various sports events like race, discus throw, javelin throw, cricket , badminton etc and cultural events like singing, dancing, rangoli, origami, cyber games, junkyard etc are organised at both inter branch and inter college level. This gives us opportunity to showcase our talents in various fields and enhance our other skills as well. I love to participate in the sports events, coordinate, help to organize the events successfully. EXPECTATIONS I think the major flaws are not in the college but in the system!. We all are here to be Engineers but when i focus on the crowd of my college i see very few! we get very less practical knowledge, the electronics labs here are not sufficient to make a student technically strong. We do practicals of the prescribed subjects very less sometimes due to the non availability of equipment or lack of the guidance. So i think more stress should be given on the practical knowledge given to the students. At last , i wish my college get immense popularity in terms of world class technical engineers. It is a nice college and i would like to recommend this college to the students who wish to pursue B. tech.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Livin' It Up

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I feel that college is very good for an average student as teachers here make student not only skills in theoretical knowledge but the also help us to cope up with today's changes and make us an up to date student all types of cultural programs that are held. Feroze Gandhi Institute of Engineering & Technology is a premier institute, established with a vision to develop world class technical professionals. FGIET having a spectacular campus of 22.5 acre with several conspicuous features. It Offers an amiable, verdant and eco-friendly atmosphere to the students and fosters them to be more meditative, veracious and focused. Feroze Gandhi Institute of Engineering and technology is affiliated to UPTU (Uttar Pradesh technical university) located at Rae Bareli advertises itself as SEMI GOVT. COLLEGE which far from truth. 2-RGIPT ,Polytechnic all run in the common 22acre campus. 3-appointment of R.P.sharma as director of the institution who is also the principal of Feroze Gandhi polytechnic Rae Bareli,holding two positions simultaneously. FEES AND SCHOLARSHIP: In Feroze Gandhi Institute of Engineering and Technology, Raebareli my course fee is around 73,500 per year. Scholarship for students is available through state government and almost 50% students avail the scholarship. student loans are available and it is provided by banks like Bank of Baroda and Allahabad bank. Thus, I am totally comfortable with the fee structure of my college which makes it really affordable for me. PLACEMENT -Placement is good. Nearly 20 companies visit every year. It is more than enough to get placed. Highest package in on campus placement is 6.5 lacs per anum, and average is 3.5 lacs. Some of the good companies that visit are: Idea cellular, Infosys, TCS, Lava, Josh technology etc. The faculty in charge for placements in consultation with the student representatives takes care of all placements related activities in the Institute. The placement cell coordinates with recruiting companies and handles the entire placement process. The placement cell encourages the companies for initial discussions and for confirming dates for visiting the campus for recruitment. Campus interviews are being arranged within the campus this placement season for providing the opportunities to the students. In order to prepare the students to face the corporate world, the institute conducts seminar, workshops and guest lecture through out the year by inviting academicians and professionals from diverse disciplines and industries. LIBRARY Library is located at the second floor of the main building of FGIET. The isolation of the library makes it a peaceful place of the self-study. Books at the library are categorized as text books, Catalogs, Reference Books, Dictionaries, Technical Manuals, Encyclopedia and Literary Compilations Including Motivational, Spiritual etc. and Competitive Examination guides. Previous years question paper and semester project reports of student are also kept attacks for reference and motivation purposes. Library issues books for the student as per declared schedules and slots. Reading area of the library is fully air conditioned to provide a coherent environment for the student to sit and study for longer duration. The circulation of books is software assisted where details for each circulation article and list of enrolled students is maintained. Although library has all types of books and useful materials, but at sometime when books are issued then most of the students do not get the books related to particular subject. Also books are not of the latest edition. Thus, FGIET must provide the latest edition books for the student. ACADEMICS & FACULTY: Classes run on regular basis from Monday to Saturday. No special facilities from administration to initiate any project you can create one on your own skills. Five assignments per subject per semester has to be provided. There are three sessionals conducted per semester and the semester end with the exam conducted by AKTU. Quality of teaching is lesser than average except few faculties and there is no new innovation in teaching methodology. All the faculty members are really good. They are always present to help the student whether the problem is personal or related to studies. They have a helping hand in students life. There are no exceptional teachers as all teachers are equal and they play their role of being the teacher. So, there are no harsh feelings for any teacher as there good or bad nature towards us is only for the students betterment. The infrastructure is adequate for the students.However,a little improvement is required in hostel and labs.The faculty is average.Industrial exposure is also average and is actually improving.Students should be given proper chance to handle various responsibilities and faculty interference should be minimal. This college is good and have canteen, library, sports facilities. Overall experience is good till now. I am enjoying my time here. HOSTELS There are total four hostel- one for boys and three for girls. It is really good that they have built on campus hostels for girls as it was really difficult to even search for hostel or PG outside the campus. Hostel are good , have sufficient facilities and spacious rooms which can accommodate 4 individuals. Water is of good quality provided by water cooler with aqauguard. All the hostels are surrounded by greenery and one can go for a evening walk as well as for morning exercise. Hostels are also provided with indoor as well as outdoor gaming facilities and gaming equipment are provided by the college. I like my hostel life as it provides me with new way of living and teaches me to live independently. EXPECTATIONS One thing that I want from the college that they should focus more on practical knowledge rather than engaging students in bookish knowledge. They must teach student to operate the machines with full accuracy. They must tell all the concept that are important that are not even given in the book. Every one in the college plays an important role so I only want my college to improve in all its en devour and excels in the field of technocrats and professionals . CULTURAL FESTS Most of the activities that are held in the college, I love college fest more as It is the best means to show our extra curricular activities and talents. It is best means of enjoyment for me. I really appreciate that all the work is done by the students without the help of the teachers and the fest organised really looks mind blowing. I am very happy to be in my college. I wish more and more students must join the campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A suitable place for learning.

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The infrastructure is adequate for the students.However,a little improvement is required in hostel and labs.The faculty is average.Industrial exposure is also average and is actually improving.Students should be given proper chance to handle various responsibilities and faculty interference should be minimal.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience of all bad to good. Study with enjoyement.

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Good Infrastructure also provide facilities of clean atmosphere. Healthy environment for study. Helpful Faculty. If you want to gain knowledge you have to study by yourself. Placements are good. hostel facilities are fair but most of students are live outside of college ie, prefer pg's. students of every varities are found here . fee is too much in comparision to other govt, colleges. Good faculty at my institute that gave only bookish knowledge(based on AKTU syllabus) > maths facaulty is best . >for CS branch lack of good teachers. The only thing college lacks is practical based study. My college is very good for which one can prefer this college to other colleges. BUT according to me overall its a good college then other ..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Overall

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It was good to be there.Some of the faculty members are very good there.Almost all year there come some very good students and after completion of the course, they went iisc,iits for further study .This is very positive aspect of the college.There are students groups and clubs that helps them to explore them at the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is very in area as well as infrastructure

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In my college. there is no ragging, fully free from ragging .faculty is very well experienced. full wifi campus. very well infrastructure and also a lab. complete library. the library has all type either related to engineer and another purpose.in my college very well the atmosphere of academic.and also has a mechanical workshop and also are a lab. there are a lot of experiment project given by student year by year. a lot of students crack many competitive exams per year as UPSC, Gate etc. college also has an as big canteen for student welfare. The college has very good rank in u.p state college. Discipline is very well in my college .nobody student does indiscipline. Transportation is very well. I hope after few .that college also taken a good rank in the U.P state college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is very good and also has good placement

Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Hi, I am Sanjay Kumar of the first-year intern graduated in computer science and engineering. this college is very nice. it has virtual classroom and having good faculty member. this college has good sports ground like basketball, football, cricket, badminton,table tennis.this college is organised many cultural events like Anusandhan, kalpvaige. In FGIET has good security, safety and 24 hours ambulance is available. if you spend four-years really you feel wonder.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Uttar Pradesh for aeronautical branch

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by TANMAY PANDEY
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
A Very good college with the good infrastructure with lush green campus and very esteemed faculty and very good college life. The hostel facility is marvellous because of good services to students for all needs, and fully wifi campus having great speed. The great industry exposure offered carried with an excellent placement record.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All you want to know

Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
A college can be compared on basically 5 points. 1. Infrastructure: It has decent infrastructure, spacious classrooms and well-built labs/halls. The Aeronautical Dept. labs/club rooms are very nicely maintained. There are a no. of Computer Labs that are also well-equipped. Other branches to have decent labs like other Engineering colleges. 2. Faculty: It has nice faculty in general, but also very qualified in some subjects of some branches. 3. Exposure: I think there is less of industry exposure, but the college authorities are very supportive regarding technical clubs like robotics, computer sc. clubs and aero clubs. 4. Extra Curricular: My college is good at extracurricular activities, sports facilities are provided. The annual college fests are vibrant to be part of. 5. Placements: these are ranking well amongst other similar institutes even famed one's. In a couple of years, it will be amongst top UPTU colleges. The college scores very well in GATE scores fetching many under 100 ranks. All in all its a good college and faculty is very considerate and helpful but it has the potential to be a one of the best colleges if just some exposure to the industry is increased.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not a good college to join after getting such a good rank.

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My experience in the college was not as good as it should have been. Even my school experience was far more better than the college experience. All the departments including the MCA department are situated under one small building. Faculty is not good. Placement is approximately 1 or 2%.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Potential for More

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by BHUPENDRA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
I would like to review my college on basically five parameters : 1. Infrastructure: It has good infrastructure. In terms of college building and hostel. But being an engineering college it still has scope for improvement when it comes to mechanical branch labs. However the computer lab is near perfect. 2. Faculty: It has experienced faculty in some subjects of some branches however the retention of such faculty is sometimes a challenge. So more or less it has an average faculty. 3. Exposure: This is one field that i seriously believe my college needs to work upon as i believe no education is complete (irrespective of the field or branch) without proper exposure. Interaction of your knowledge with the world around (both within the state and outside of it) is an integral part of college education. No knowledge gained sitting in a cubicle has ever had a lasting impact. 4. Extra Curricular: My college is good at extra curricular activities but a dedicated indoor games rooms needs to be constructed along with a basketball court. However the college fest is like a festival in our college and its fun to be part of it. 5. Placement: I can say that as compared to other colleges of UPTU my college is faring well with CS and IT companies coming for placement but I would be happier if core Branch dedicated companies could also be invited for the purpose. All in all its a good college and faculty is very considerate and helpful but it has the potential to be a very good college if its problems are worked upon and improved.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books