Student Rating 2.75/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

Good atmosphere,but poor exposure and placement

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college atmosphere is excellent and life over there is enjoyable,but we never got any benefit in future because no good placements where there at that time;but now I happen to hear that active placements are happening.also, even faculties over there have no competitive industrial exposure. so how can they mold competitive engineers in this competitive world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No Compromise in Celebrations and Marks

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My entry to Met's school of engineering through mechanical branch felt rightful to pursue my carrier. Here it is a strong branch with good faculties but the facilities was very limited. it was our seniors who were very supportive to grab opportunities to explore industrially.I took their advice very carefully. hostel facilities was very poor for boys. We should stay within the college for late night celebrations. there was no limit for celebrations in Met's. Also, placement opportunities were very less. the cost of education and travelling was not affordable as college was situated in a village area.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

my engineering life experience at my college

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by nidhin ts
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
As I have to choose this self-financing college as my better option available after entrance examination but because of that luck my career changed, I think so. l have to say it was a college like all other self-financing colleges first option we have to think about how much we have to spend but according to me, it was OK for me the facilities,faculty and almost have good circumstances for study and celebration even though the management have some issues. I think my choice to select one of the better branch available in the college the mechanical branch as it name indicates it was royal to me in the study and other activities also. I have to say that the management should be more responsible in the infrastructure,placement, and industrial exposure.only they provided a hostel for girls and boys hostel not available which is also an issue.and in the section of other activities, the management should be supportive.As I got good placement from college I suggest the management should provide more opportunities because it is very less here.mangamnt should give importance to students career.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Most enjoyed days in studies and extra curricular activities

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Lijo Joseph
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
As the college was self-financing the fees in the management seats was too high and not affordable. Very well set ambience to study and enjoy. There were no hostel facilities for boys, it should be set up. Industrial exposure is very less and also the placement cell. Both should be explored by students itself. Great support from the faculties and well-determined management. Management should take care about the quality of education they are providing and should focus on maximum placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Campus

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Albert k Anto
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Excellent Campus and faculty at my institute. Many people don't know about the college because of less marketing. The only thing college lacks is the On-campus hostel experience. Most of the students are residing in the nearby area due to no hostel facilities. The infrastructure of this college is very good for which one can prefer this college to other colleges present in the same league.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Colleage life was blasting

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Amal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
College life was awesome . Enjoyed with friends. Colleague and management are very bad. Faculties are bad. There are no placements. No support for any extracurricular activities. There are no such good programs held in college. None of the students like the management . They need money only. Management has no care about students future..some years college day is held by management, but not much participations from students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was good at my time, not so sure about now.

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Almost every basic infrastructure facilities are available. Placement are mostly for name and not of any good use for students. College hostel is not that big, but you can find lot of private hostels near by. And food will be available in canteen for every one.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Rahul Raj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college is now under Kerala technological university. Here faculty members are supportive for students. Infrastructural facilities are not much developed. Even though students are provided with what they want. Sports and arts carried out here. Hostel facilities is available.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books