Neotia Institute of Technology Management and Science, South 24 Parganas Reviews Neotia Institute of Technology Management and Science, South 24 Parganas

Rating Summary

3.3/5
12 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.9/5
Academics
3.8/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
1.7/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Student Rating 3.3/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

College to Learn

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Lab facility and classroom are awesome, you can say best in the city. Focus should be more on Practical Knowledge and also their should be bit of hands on experience and learning from industries and industries experts. The environment ,the people and extra curriculum activities. More companies should be called for placement for all streams. Wi-fi and indoor/outdoor sports are available most of the time.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place where you can spend your four years peacefully

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Tall wide buildings, spacious and airy classroom. each department has its own separate buildings and labs. labs are well equipped with instruments. computers lab are having air conditioners and software pre installed whichever is necessary in the course. any student can access the lab whenever they want. Campus is very big and is well maintained. It consists of swimming pools, auditorium, hostels, scholastic building, library. i think if a extra common room is added, it will be fruitful for us to get some relaxtion in free time. college life is fun and interesting if we use our time appropriately. friends, gossips, some fraction of studies and labs make it interesting. placement records shows upto 70% of positive results. hostel rooms are big and airy. A canteen is provided which supplies dishes . washrooms are bit nasty but it is regulary cleaned. laundry service is also being used by the students. a class almost contains maximum of 40 students and teacher student ratio is 1:40 (approx). college is affordable. we have to pay a sum of amount for tuition fees and all.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College days moments for lifetime

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Sep' 16 by Sayani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Bachelors in Nautical Science
The college campus is the first thing that will attract you when you step in through the huge gate. The lush green, tidy campus of thirty-two acres will automatically press the F5 button your human system. The hostel lifestyle for me was the most precious thing. I gained a family away from home. Seniors to juniors, all shared a unique bond. Faculties were a guardian who acted as parents when our parents were away. Apart from teaching, they guide you through everything. Spend their entire time clearing doubts sometimes even after college hours. The laboratories are nicely equipped and you can work on your projects anytime with proper guidance. At the end of the final year, I fell in love with the campus and the people there now means a lot for me. Though the educational and lodging charges are a bit high..you get the facilities too..with free wifi, laundry service, gym, swimming, you can hit on various extracurricular activities. AJANTRIK is a social club of the college. There is a technical club too, where you get to learn about technology. NITMAS will give you moments of a lifetime.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

If its this college, it has to be mechanical engineering

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Mohit Chandak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Equipped with a gym, a swimming pool, departmental store , this lush green 32-acre college has very little to offer on the academic front. The faculties of some streams like Mechanical and Biotechnology is excellent while the other streams continue with the lack of experienced faculty. On the industrial Front, the exposure provided by the college is very less and the major recruiters from the college are the regular ones like Infosys and Wipro. Though college life is amiable since the campus remains lively even after class hours, the academic front continues to suffer. Overall, if it's this college , it has to be mechanical engineering.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good engineering college

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Indrani Ganguly
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college is ideal for those who could not get a good rank in WBJEE but still hopes of studying in a good engineering college.I passed out in 2009 and the college placements have drastically improved after that.The location is great and serene being located in the outskirts if Kolkata and you can feel the peace and tranquility of the place.The faculty and teachers are highly qualified and are always available to answer your queries.ROI is an issue but that is the case with all the private colleges.Overall,a good college to invest your time and money in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a medium college.

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Amit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The infrastructure of the campus is good. The college should be created alumni connection but this college doesn't have any alumni network for strengthening corporate exposure. College life is good and all time we are facing a busy schedule. The college is not helpful in terms of placements this disappointed me. Placement becomes reduce every year. I did expect helpful teacher but in this college, teachers are not helpful at all. College is not focusing on its placement and helpful environment. The college has not organized tech festivals etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for Mechanical

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Souvik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Mechanical Engineering is a good way to endeavour life in NITMAS, the campus is huge and our faculties are the best in class and culture. Our labs are best among all the private Engg. Colleges in Kolkata as the investment is huge so the facilities are better.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is now turning into a university

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Satyam Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This College has good food and faculty, Infrastructure is good and the faculty are awesome. Placement can be a problem, you need to work hard. It has good hostel facility with a lot of space to play. It organizes a lot of event for every student to participate in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Situated on the outskirts, this place stimulates the mind

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
The college, primarily famous for its marine engineering. courses have a lot of potentials. The Neotia University, functioning on the Nitmas campus itself is one such example. The college has a social club, Ajantrik which works very hard for the villagers around. The tech club, Techiché and have their competitions. It holds tech fest-parikalpana, food fests and of course sankalp, the annual cultural event. One of the great events of the college is language day. The faculty is formidable and the infrastructure competent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college but good accommodation facilities and food

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
It's a huge campus area of about 32 acres. Shipbuilding in the campus. Faculties are experienced and learned. Provide bookish knowledge. Lab facilities are poor in the mechanical department. Give placement to lT Sectors. Huge library. A grooming class is done for campusing. College administration is not helpful. Huge fees structure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best Residential colleges in the state

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Industrial and Production Engineering
After 4 years bring in the college I have experienced a new dimension of life. It not only changed me for better, it also helped me to extend my learning to a new horizon. The college as far s I've seen has given very good placement opportunities to all the students. The hostel facility also provides good overall experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its just a home away from home.

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Jul' 15 by Abhi De
"Neotia institute of technology management and science(nitmas)formerly known as ITME (institute of technology and marine engineering)is a nice place to build your careeer.... in engineering and management.. its situated on a hustle free jone near the bank of gangs.. a 5o acre campus full of green.. the infrastructural will add the crown to the lush green campus life and the excellence come of our teacher will help you out the catch the ladder of your life to sucess... nitmas is the place which make me believe impossible says i_m_possible... it teach me that success is not a destination its a journey.. beside the hectic four years of your engineering it will pound up ur extra curriculars.... it will search the artist,singer,player within the cover of you... the healthy and delicious food will make you healthy to build up ur supreame wealth... the central liabary will allow you to fly with knowledge with its help.... all over it will make ur career by showing the path.... there are lots of institution which are lavish..... well named well framed... but we don't need better institution what we need is better education you will find it here...... "
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books