Student Rating 3.18/5 (Showing 11 Reviews)

Mixed Experience

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
As college, it's nothing exceptional. Like all other private colleges in West Bengal, this is also a purely profit-based organisation that aims to make a profit but is not willing to provide anything exceptional to achieve that. I had a wonderful college life because of my friends. We had some great professor. But the college management was pathetic and placement facilities was severely poor.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not satisfactory.

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BCA
The campus is at totally outskirt area of Kolkata. Not a good atmosphere at college area. Poor infrastructure everywhere. They must improve the overall look of the college area and building as soon as possible. Industry exposure is not satisfactory. No guest lectures and hospital visits. Faculties are mediocre. Placements are not good at all. They talk about 10-12 k average salary but it's actually 5-6 k that to all students don't get placed. Hostels are way beyond pathetic. If raining happens college campus will look like a river. It looks like a rural field with cows, goats, and dogs rather than a college campus. No proper security. Teachers need to be better and efficient. The crowd is also very poor merit wise. The fee is ok but again not good according to the current lower average state of the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an awesome experience with Friends and Faculty.

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Hasan Uz-zaman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure of the college is developed and campus surroundings are quiet and healthy. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Computer Science, Electrical & Electronics has high placement options. Labs are excellent in terms of quality and subjects are well thought out to help you realize your area of interest and highly industry specific. The faculty here is very supportive and always ready to share all the knowledge, teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Join for learning

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Rohan Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA Hons
The faculty is the base of every college, at my college faculty is awesome, they are too helping and so much talented. yes, my campus is fully wifi enabled, but it was too slow, we were unable to use that, classroom are good, the air conditioner was working proper, infrastructure was good of my college, for graduation that is the best college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am enjoying my college life

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
I am enjoying my college life. Our infrastructure is pretty good and our college campus area is beautiful and has a peaceful, noise-free ambience and is away from traffic . The computer science engineering faculty is great and all the faculty members are really helpful . We have a large common room where table tennis and carrom are played . The hostel is just a walk away from the college campus .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by partha bhattacharya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college is awesome... The whole campus is covered with trees....there are minute flaws in infrastructure..but many there are more positive points ...every year my college organised many seminars..where eminent speakers come and give their important speeches ...our college encourage us for sports and cultural events ..every year cricket ,football and badminton tournaments are organised..engineers can also get an idea about robotics ..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Studying in a college like PCMT is awesome

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Tamal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Firstly, the teachers of our college are too friendly and we can easily communicate with them without any hesitation. They are very frank and if you are unable to understand anything, they will repeat until you have got a crystal clear concept of that topic.Secondly, the lab facilities and the infrastructure is very good. Recently, the placement cell has also shown it's potential. Moreover, being a guy who loves to play football, the football ground of my college seems like heaven. The only thing I hate is that we still have to wear the uniform.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Daniel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college life is superb just like an engineer wants. The college has a very big campus. Placements are up to the mark. It is the one of the good colleges of West Bengal. I refer everyone to join this college for your golden opportunity. Very helpful faculties with a good learning environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its an Average College

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Average college. No college can be 100% perfect. It needs some better Faculty members as well as more good management and GOOD placement. Faculty members are supportive and kindly in nature. We have a great time during our graduation. Infrastructure is good. Very large and greenish campus spread all around. Recommended college for upcoming students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its More And Less an Average College.

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Jack
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Pailan College of Management & Technology is an engineering and management based college of south Kolkata. Campus life in this college is attractive, but the quality of education is average here. Lab and library infrastructure is more than average. But the worst thing about the college is its placement record. Past placement record is very bad. But it has a reputation for organizing cultural program like fresher party, fests etc. College life is very Exciting and full of attachments.Faculties are very helpful and supportive in nature.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Confused.

Posted on 08 Jul' 15 by Sudeb
My college is popular more among outer state students. Infrastructure is alright. Maybe this is the best part about the college. Placements r less. Though, they were lesser and are on the rise. let's see what happens in coming years. canteen is OK. food is alright. also the price. library is ok. though only for study books. also the promised book bank system was only for 1st semster. sports facilities is a tricky part. they have great grounds (though about a kilometer away) but only 1 football and 1 cricket tournament is what the students get. where seniors give juniors no chance. and poor management by the college. looks like it's done by the seniors and not the college... that's it.... Thank for the opportunity.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books