Student Rating 3.38/5 (Showing 17 Reviews)

SMIT Degree Division

Posted on 22 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The average college of West Bengal is SMIT. There is no classes for Placement Guide. Faculties are good but the management of this college are very bad. The BBA and BCA classes is not going in SMIT campus. Only CSE is get on campus but there is not available any core companies for EE and ME.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college SMIT

Posted on 09 Mar' 18 by Surajit Bera
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My college experience is good. Faculty is not much good. Placement is very bad. Campus area is very good for study. Library​ is satisfied. But my stream's guardian is very good . They really think about us. Our administration is good.Libray's collection of books is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College Smit

Posted on 09 Mar' 18 by Goutam Manna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Infrastructure is good, library is good,campus is good, teachers are good, hostel campus is good, college ground is good, placement cell is quite average.Hostel's lodging is good but fooding is bad.Our administration is good . Library's collection of books are very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is not perfect but good for education

Posted on 08 Mar' 18 by RITWIK MONDAL
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college's infrastructure is good. Labs are well decorated. Faculties are very good and friendly. But placement is average. The hostel is good but the food is poor. Library's collection of books are awesome. Administration of our college is very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Description about Smit

Posted on 05 Mar' 18 by somnath roy chowdhury
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure of Smit is very good.Our college's labs are well decorated with new instruments.The library is very good.Their collection of books are awesome.Faculties are also very good and friendly.Placement cell is quite average.Hostel's accommodation is good but the food is poor.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Description of my college smit

Posted on 23 Feb' 18 by Tanmoy Ghosh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Our faculties is very good and communication with them is very much easy.Our placement cell is very much active.Infrastructure is quite good.Labs are well decorated with new instrument. Administrative of our college is very good.Our library is full of book.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College Smit

Posted on 23 Feb' 18 by Somnath Roy Chowdhury
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Our faculties are very good and communication with them is very much easy.Our placement cell is also very active.Infrastucture is quite good.Labs are well decorated with new instruments.Hostel accomodation is average but food is not good.College campus are also good.Libraries collection of books is very much good .For every subject all books are avialable of new prints.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

you will just enjoy the college life.

Posted on 22 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
No doubt.. here you can enjoy your college life.. little bit discipline.. you'll get poor students as friends ! placement record is also not good. but You'll get enough opportunity if you want to build up yourself ! the college is situated at a poor village! if you have no any other option.. come here.. for the degree & enjoy college life..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

There are no limits to the opportunities here

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
If you have the will,there are no limits to the opportunities here. Otherwise, it is just another private engineering college which will give an average package with ease. Labs are excellent in terms of quality and subjects are well thought out to help you realize your area of interest and highly industry specific.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good collage life

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Sarnendu Patra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College life was very good. Faculties are friendly... overall experience was good. The campus was good but need to improve a little bit. Placement was not that much good in terms of campusing for some Core students. The place was very good for students to live.Basically, who want to go for this sector for them it is a good college. Library facilities was not good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
Is this Review Helpful?

Had enjoyed an awesome college life with best of the crowd.

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college is situated in a calm & quiet surrounding which is always filled with refreshment. Classroom, labs & reading rooms are the appropriate comfort zone. I think more industrial training tour for the students of respective streams are needed for the betterment of industry exposure. Only which I can't forget about my college life is all kind of enjoyment I had with my seniors, juniors & batchmates. As we know that there are more expenses for the same course in the case of private college than that of a government college.Though I found the expenses including college fees, accommodation & flooding quite affordable belonging from a lower middle-class family.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had a good experience but placement was not so good

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Soumyadeep Sarkar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I had a great experience in college. The college has good infrastructure for mechanical engineer. The faculty members are very helpful but need more industry exposure. Placements of mechanical engineering branch are not so good, they get jobs in IT industry not in their core sector.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It’s good but not so excellent

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college is good but I am not satisfied with his facility and system. The infrastructure of this college is nice but at the time of class, we are boring. College campus is average and only some companies come in college like TCS. In my college, some students are not satisfied due its facility and his system. but my goal is to earn more and more knowledge from this college. sorry I am introducing myself, my name is *** and I come to this college bye-counselling but I am also not satisfied about the system and placement of our college. .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An exceptional college life at SMIT

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Ashish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Information Technology
SMIT is good in infrastructure and provides a good college life. Placement and teacher is a problem there. The location of the college is the basic reason for the situation. Techno India group has done good for placements etc....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SMIT Sweet Memories

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
SMIT College is at Guptipara in West Bengal District .Techno India undertook this college in 2007.The college provided all facilities as like as Techno India .The teaching staff are excellent and very friendly. Their teaching capability are such that we all were enjoying at class room.The management also are very much friendly. They have all practical instruments which is very helpful to get transparent idea.This college has huge collections of learning books,text books and magazines which is very helpful for students. We really miss those days.We had a good life there.We have learned so many things from them.Even now our teachers are in touch with us like a friend.We enjoyed playing football in the college ground.Now we all placed in different MNC companies.Some of us are still in India.Others are in foreign country.But there are still a connection with us.At last day our teachers gave us farewell party which was not ever been forgettable .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A perfect college woth very good career opportunities

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life is very good including the faculties and college environment . well disciplined students are the sign of this college . overall an ideal college to study .all the course are available here including mechanical engineering and electrical engineering . very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge city

Posted on 16 Jun' 15 by Prabha Dhavala
I am from SMIT, West Bengal. when i went to admit there I had lot of questions regarding the faculties and placement. now I am in 2nd year with a mind blowing experience. in last two years i get a lot of thing from this college. faculties are awesome and always helpful. day by day my knowledge are being increased and this credit is goes to my loving college SMIT.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books