Student Rating 3.0/5 (Showing 14 Reviews)

Horrible place

Posted on 03 Jul' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The worst place u can see in Kerala with the worst set of people.faculties are just a whole bunch of people know nothing..believe me there r professors who don't even come to class and prefer reading comics in staffroom.show off characters who think students r afraid of them.if u want internals u have to pretend like a so-called 'pottan' in front of them.i would be the happiest man if somebody invents the real time machine.and brothers and sisters may the fate of ur life be decided by u only not anyone.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall good.Good athmosphere

Posted on 10 Dec' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Very good lab/workshop facilities.Good hostel facility.Overall infrastructure is ok.The faculties are good.College is accredited with B grade by NBA.Classrooms are good and spacious.Digital classes are available.College bus facility is very good at low fee.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the good self finance private college in kerala

Posted on 22 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Good class rooms, good library, good canteen, good wash rooms, superb labs (especially computer labs), and excellent workshops. But the college doesnt have any free spaces like in typical college campuses. Have indoor sports room, gym but both are inactive. We will not get any industrial exposure sponsored by college.. we have to find such places and we have go by ourselves (dont know exact current status because, now its KTU na). Highest package offered in college placement programs will be in the rang 3-5 lakh per annm (which is very less compared to govt, govt controlled self finance colleges. ) Every student will enjoy their hostel life more than campus life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SNGCE placement is good.

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College is good as a school. Not much freedom. But coaching and placement are good. The college has the best mechanical and computer science labs in the locality. The College should allow students to do the internship and other activities to get industrial exposure. what is boring about the college is, it is simply look like a school.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life more over a school life

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Aravind
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
What I expected to have a life at college was much different for me this is like a school life.I don't blame my college.I guess most of the private colleges in Kerala have this scenario..but I still love my college I have enjoyed working at night for arts and tech fest..I even enjoyed the good results which we attained after conducting an event..it made me believe that. If we dedicate mind to a work anything is possible.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Miles to go

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college has the good atmosphere to study and good life in the hostel. But faculty and placements aren't up to the mark. but indeed, it provides amazing opportunities for self-growth, making use of it lies in one's own hands. I love every bit of being here. It's a nice place full of opportunities, you need to grab them in order to become the best among the rest. There may be people telling you many things but I tell you its not that way as you hear. Come and experience. I'm just a Btech first-year students even though I proudly say that the college will give you the best. Excellent infrastructure facilities and only thing are that college is little strict, so many of you will not like that.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but strict

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Sree Narayana Gurukulam College of Engineering is a new age, a multi-disciplinary institute offering a portfolio of courses. It is located at Kadayiruppu, Kolencherry.It has a good infrastructure and well-educated faculties.But the management and faculties are so strict to the students.Many technical conferences are conducted here which is good for the moulding of an engineering student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place where I am getting moulded

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I love my college. My college days are awesome.This college is so awesome.The infrastructure is so good.The faculty is just average.They have so much to improve.It is the one and only self-financing college in Kerala which conducts a degree programme in Naval Architecture & Shipbuilding Engineering.It has to improve a lot but I love my college and teachers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst college SNGCE has so much to improve

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Naval Architecture and Ship Building
SNGCE is a good college.It has average facilities.The infrastructure is appreciable.SNGCE prides itself on creating a congenial academic environment, conducive to learning on the strength of most modern infrastructural facilities provided by the management and a highly motivated and competent team of faculty constantly endeavouring to mould world-class professionals of the future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college.

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
SNGCE has good infrastructure. The faculty is average and college is very strict. Canteen and hostel facilities are commendable. Regarding placement, some companies do visit the college and for other companies, they do arrange facilities to attend.The management should also conduct several workshop and interactive sessions.The placement records should also be improvised.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Strict teachers not good for freedom lovers

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My college has a great infrastructure that is the only thing good about it. I think the management hate the students. The only thing I like there is our beloved canteen.All the faculty members should learn how to deal with students. A teacher stands second to our parent. So to become a great teacher, they should first understand and love their students.That's all
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I hate studying there

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
SNGCE is located at Kadayiruppu, Kolencherry,Ernakulam.It has a good infrastructure that is the only quality my college has.The management and faculty hate the students and they conduct events only for the sake of the college's goodwill.I hate studying there.I do not recommend this college at all.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college make good citizens

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
sree narayana gurukulam is NBA accredited college.My own very experience with the college was very nice.Infrastructure is good.Canteen and hostel facilities are commendable.Regarding placement , some companies do visit the college and for other companies they do arrange facilities to attend
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A new world with new hopes flying high

Posted on 06 Oct' 15 by aneesh k saju
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The most refreshing thing about my college was the campus feel itself. It was a lush green campus with all the amenities in tact.Especially our big knowledge store house library, the canteen which had almost every cuisine available that one would find in a standard hotel and the huge playground that we were blessed with in the backyard.Then we had two big computer labs which is a rarity when compared to other engineering colleges.This review would be incomplete without mentioning the role played by our faculties in molding us in good shapes.They were of top notch not only in teaching but also was immensely supportive in carrying out various events and seminars.
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books