Student Rating 3.94/5 (Showing 24 Reviews)

Awesome lifetime

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Tharagai Thiru
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
This college has taught me how to move on with people and learn things to move up in life.Everybody has greater dreams but are certain only with helping hands at the right time. this college provides that comfort level at every stage till one completes their degree.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Once a reputed college, the quality has dropped now.

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I was expecting a lot when I joined but I was disappointed. The college life is extremely poor, we don't even have culturals. The hostels are below par and the food is terrible. The college claims to be concentrating more on education now but even the standard of the faculty has gone down. Not many teachers who are friendly and can teach well. Although, the placements are pretty good. The student crowd Is pretty good with many friendly faces. Overall, it used to be a great college but it's standard has dropped drastically.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Scores matter mosts at SVCE ,Wanna See it

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Sanjai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Biotechnology
Firstly the campus - you cannot find a better campus anywhere in Anna university's affiliate colleges barring a few like SSN. The campus is very much green with a lot of free spaces, the department buildings are present in the opening half of the campus while the classroom blocks are scattered throughout. We have an average auditorium, a poorly maintained football pitch and a tennis pitch that's as old as our civilization ! Other than these we have three canteens ( two run by the college and the other known as Gurunath stores ), CCD, two halls, a central library and two bus bays. Facilities - By facilities I mean the labs, their equipments and other such things. Each department has their labs situated in their own buildings. The apparatus and equipments are maintained in the way they are maintained any where else. To be short the laboratory experience is very much old school. Each department has its own library where you can find previous years' theses and magazines at most. If you are told that the campus has brilliant WiFi facility then I am sorry because you won't get a signal even under the so called WiFi hubs. The food available here is ok, But believe me whatever you buy will be at a huge risk of being confiscated by the monkeys. Faculties - The faculties are very very old School with a few exceptions. You won't be encouraged to innovate but they keep saying that SVCE is the hub of innovators. The annoying thing here is the way in which they grade your internals.. you'll have to experience that on your own because it keeps varying with professors and departments. Coders and programmers or such aspirants please don't expect the faculties to nurture your talent, you won't even get a chance to show off your skills. Any thing outside the syllabus.. then I am sorry mate you won't find any help or encouragement from the faculties. Peers and co students - Those who come here through DOTE are the ones that listen in class but of course there are huge exceptions. The ones that come through management are okay-ish. You will find all sorts of people here. Literally. Sports and co-curriculum - They have all but its not that great. The sports scenario is like this : "kiss the asses of those in charge and you will be in the team" no proper trials for selection. If you have a senior guy from your school in the team then don't worry of your selection cause they finalize the decision. There are two very active clubs called HOPE & CARE (HOPE is a student organization, the college has nothing to do with it) Other clubs are not that active if they exist at all. There is of course the usual NSS and NCC. The NSS will arrange frequent programmes.So that's what so called SVCE looks.Wish You need more info,You can ask our alumni or current students also a visit makes you clear.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the Gems under Anna University

Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
A College with more no. of management quota students with various backgrounds. A Good Option if you are a CBSE Student.Some of the Pros of the college are: *Clean Environment *Good Infrastructure *Average Hostel *Autonomous Institution(No Fear for Poor Correction like AU, and a Quality Curriculum) *Good Placement Records *Good Support in Research, Paper Presentation etc. *Value for MS Programs Cons: *Costly Management Donation *Some Obsession(From some Faculties, etc.) *Long Travel (2 hrs from Chennai on Normal Traffic) If you are Student who can't cope up with the cut-off trends (like CBSE) and you prefer a chennai atmosphere then SVCE will be heaven for you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is an excellent CLG

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
I like this CLG very much. It is quit strict CLG but overall has the very good impact no ragging, more security is their and education is also good. Some of the people call it to prison but you can enjoy infrastructure is good, it is da most cleanest CLG I Have ever seen the good environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college under AU

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
This is a college which provides the best infrastructure, labs and bus facilities. No ragging problems. There are some things which I dislike the most. The AU portion which is too old.c'mon this is the 21st century and I am learning CSC. You got to give the best. The faculties are not the best but they are lenient. So you could learn on your own parallelly. Scholarships are given the job options are good but no start-up companies visit Svce. Repeatedly visited by TCS Wipro and TCS.canteen and hostel foods are not good. We got only having and CCD for some hangouts. Still I love this college for no bad rules.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Eminent and good

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Svce dedicated to enabling aspiring students to make informed decisions on their path to academic success. We help students to recognize their individual needs, and provide them with the information they require to match themselves with an institution that will polish their skills and help them grow as professionals.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in chennai

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by MS vignesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
A number of factors contribute to making the decision on your dream school. No matter how obscure your interests are, our goal is to make sure they’re accounted for. From great weather to inspiring professors, we have the information to narrow down your list in ways you may have never considered.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best environment college

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The place where career, inventiveness & Professionalism is constructed in a Budding Engineer. Good environment and better place to gain knowledge and so on. Nice college, Needs industrial exposure. My college has the best faculties. It is a good place to learn. The atmosphere and environment are good. Students are given more freedom. The small disadvantage is the hostel and college canteen foods which are not up to the mark.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Cultural green hub

Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Good environment and better place to gain knowledge and so on. Nice college. Needs industrial exposure. Faculties treat students as professionals, seniors are friendly, A very good environment to learn. Thanks to our seniors, faculty and college management to develop this.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pre-eminent

Posted on 04 Feb' 16 by Harish A
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Our college is one of the best private institutions in Tamil Nadu. It has an excellent infrastructure with fully equipped laboratory, best classrooms integrated with digital learning systems. Many of the Industries make Mou's and tie up with the college to give Industrial exposure and training to the students.It also makes a major impact in college placements with the record of 98% placement on an average every year. We have wonderful college life, say provides us the best platform to enhance our skills and become more professional. Our college follows the rules of the university to which the college is affiliated in recruiting the staffs. Management recruits only the experienced hand after completing Master of Engineering or Master of Science as Assistant Professors and Experienced Doctorates scholars as Professors. Hostel facilities are also good and enhanced with the student council members to make the review and quality check of food on regular basis. Shortly, our college provides the best platform for the students who longs to learn.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best engineering colleges in the city

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
SVCE is one of the most recognized names in the engineering college circuit in Chennai. The institute boasts of a rich history, excellent faculty and top notch placements. The college administration promotes student research wholeheartedly. Definitely up there with the likes of SSN.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Quite a good experience

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The placements was good though I expected a more diverse range of companies to come to campus. Faculty and infrastructure were well above standards. Quality of college buses could have been lot better. College canteen was not good and I felt it was below standards. College culture and environment were excellent. For a college as highly ranked as SVCE, there should be symposiums conducted at a much bigger scale. Overall it was a very good experience and I'm quite happy to have chosen SVCE for my undergraduate degree. Thanks!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Ambiance for Self-Development

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Murtaza Laila
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Mechanical Engineering
As far as Mechanical Engg. is concerned, SVCE is top-notch. Infrastructure is amazing, quality of faculty is on a down though in these past years. But it is upon the individual to extract from the college which has a lot to offer. Friendly Campus and diverse crowd results in good cultural awareness & exchange. No boy-girl discrimination as seen in other colleges. Great 4 years of My Life. Thumbs Up!!! There is scope for improvement and i hope SVCE does reach the apex.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in indian history

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Biotechnology
One of the best college you will enjoy your life and will experience all kinds of entertainment . You will be given complete freedom to be yourself.Placements are as good as iit's .hostel will be average and food will not be nice in hostel mess.college has ccd and you can eat whatever you want.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure and placements

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Sibi Chakravarthi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Mechanical Engineering
SVCE has a very good infrastructure.Most of the experienced faculties have left the college though.Hostel is not so good.The food quality is not up to the mark. Mr.Muralidharani s an amazing and an intelligent person who handles the placement department. He brings good companies and has many contacts.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

cherished life event

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Information Technology
The place where I groomed myself for bigger life challenges, it is the place where i met the important people in my life ..and about the faculty of the college they are the best and very talented.in the four years of my college life I had several ups and down which made me shape well as a person and a student.probably the best four years and most cherished moments in my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good quality of education

Posted on 06 Jul' 15 by Sathish Rathinam
College Infrastructure is not bad as compared to other colleges. If you are really interested to gain some technical knowledge, this college is a right platform. Coming to placements,almost 85-90% will get a job either from software or core company. Canteen facility is not bad.you will be provided with excellent library facility wherein you will get all relevant books.sports and all good only.They will encourage and support you to participate in any kind of extra curricular activity.we will get all sports kits.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

My Life here is life in a typical

Posted on 03 Jul' 15 by Shrinivas
ya,well my college is one of the 530 approx. colleges affiliated under 'anna university'.my college has all the usual B.E courses including marine engineering a rare inclusion, the college life here is pretty boring with no place around to hang out however u cant go out when ever u like u have some imbecile conditions of havin to take a 5day only stay pass a month to loiter outside the hostel .we have many busses covering almost all areas in the city,chennai.some faculty are really good and cooperative while some are really worthless,pathetic .the college premises maintain a pure vegeterian menu in and ut of the hostel really bothersome for the nv's.there are just 2 canteens one being a cafe coffe day .this is really unruly of the college maintainers.however the mechanical and chemical is prety good and is renowned for it. not to forget the marine engg.quality of education is fine and this is one of the very few premium collegees in chennai under AU.we have a pretty cool sport background with two well maintained cricket grounds,the campus spreads around 95 hectares.the grounds are a result of our chairman and owwner of SPIC AC Muthiah is greatly avid to cricket.thats all about the college .we have pretty decent pacements ebay picking 3 with 16,18 lacs according to last year stats.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst college it's just like a hell

Posted on 16 Jun' 15 by Raaghu Gowda
Worst college ever it's just like a jail and they will simply make u to pay money for everything even if v 84% attendance also they call it as shortage of attendance and faculties are worst some are not knowing English only and I suggest other students not to join this college at any cost.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

SVCE-excellence in learning,enjoyable college life,

Posted on 15 Jun' 15 by subash venu
My college is popularly known as SVCE,infrastructure is excellent when compared to other colleges in Chennai,learning process also excellent.teaching process is full of projectors only,am 1st yr so dono about placement in my college.i asked my seniors they said that our college has 95%placements in both core as well as software companies and also offering higher education in foreign countries.hostel facilities are not good and transport facilities are not bad,its somewhat OK but transportation is COMPULSORY but they mentioned OPTIONAL in anna university college booklet. SVCE is private affiliated college under Anna university,Chennai.so they have to obey according to anna university.about learning process,SVCE is true to Anna university,internal marks are true what students scored,no boosting up of marks in SVCE whereas other colleges, internal marks are boosted.college life is SVCE is fantastic,no restrictions like other colleges!!!!!Extra curricular activities also present.faculties are free to talk with students no limits in that.library is excellent.canteen not bad but cost too much.overall SVCE is a place to learn and enjoy the course as well as enjoyable college!!!!!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best place to study engineering

Posted on 11 Jun' 15 by Vasantha Raghavan
When it comes to infrastructure and placements , svce stands out on the top with well equipped class rooms and laboratories ,Library has many collection of books and journals ,it helps a lot in understanding the research methods and to look out for the recent trends in field, the high speed free internet helps a lot to access wide variety of lectures online, thus on a whole with good freedom and better accessible facilities it stands out to be one of the top engineering college in tamil nadu.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent college

Posted on 23 May' 15 by Brajesh_2
"College Infrastructure is good in design but in size, it should be more big. College gives the chance of pool campus for various colleges. College canteen's condition is poor. There are many Sports conditions is also okay"
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Bad experience with my graduation

Posted on 22 May' 15 by Chethan K
"Location: Sri Venkateshwara College of Engineering (SVCE) is located off Bangalore International Airport Road, a little beyond the air-force base in far-north Bangalore’s Yelahanka. It’s a 15-20 minute walk from the highway where the BMTC buses drop you, so not totally inaccessible but difficult to reach, yes! The college also provides bus facility for those who want to be dropped right at the college gate, but it comes at a price (about Rs. 15,000/- per year) and since you need to stick the specific bus timings while coming to & from college, there are few who opt for this service. Infrastructure: Students here don’t have much to complain about the college’s infrastructure. Except for a little shortage of books in the library and a few ill-managed labs, most other things seem to be in place. Even the hostels are pretty well taken care of. However, some feel that the rooms ought to be a little bigger and there must be some kind of internet connection, preferably Wi-Fi. Something everyone unanimously feels is that the mess food needs a total makeover; it’s really bad at present. Fees: For Karnataka CET students: Rs. 40,000/- per year For UGET (COMEDK) students: Rs. 1.5L per year (students claim it to be close to Rs. 2.5L) Faculty: Students from most departments are not satisfied with the teaching. Except the CS and Mechanical departments which are a notch better than the rest, others are either said to have a majority of junior professors with little or no experience or very strict HODs. Attendance & Discipline: Now that’s where Sri Venkateshwara College of Engineering (SVCE) screws up your college life. Every day turns out to be more stressful than the previous until this becomes a habit. The gates are closed with the beginning of the first lecture and no one is allowed to sneak out until lunch. As the lunch time nears its end, a loud warning siren is blown and hundreds of students are immediately seen approaching the college gates from whichever corner they may have wandered to just the way you see factory workers march to their workplace after lunch hours. Again, once you’re in, you can’t come out till the end of college. Those with short in attendance are levied fines ranging from Rs. 200-500 to as high as Rs. 2000-20000/- Crowd: Since SVCE is remotely located, it draws a lot of students from nearby rural areas. Some do come from proper Bangalore but the ratio is relatively less. “It’s difficult to find like-minded people here” says a disappointed student. “Interaction is less” she continues. Canteen: The canteen of Sri Venkateshwara College of Engineering (SVCE) is on the opposite side of the road. It’s pretty huge but the food continues to be horrible even after repeated complaints. “And there is no other place to eat nearby so we are forced to eat this ‘jail’ food” comments a frustrated student. Hangouts: NONE Festivals: ‘Udyukta’ is the technical festival organized at Sri Venketeshwara College of Engineering (SVCE). Although, the fest is inter college, low participation from other colleges ultimately make it an intra college affair. 'Kalavaibhav' is their cultural festival which recieves warmer response than Udyukta. Other events include 'Shrusti' a one day event for students to canvas their talent. Placements: If you keep your academic score above 60% overall, you can expect to get placed, at least if you’re from the CS or IS departments. On the whole, only a few companies visit the campus for recruitments and most students have to rely on pool-campuses wherein a company comes to more reputed colleges and you have to go to that college at the prescribed time. Ultimately it’s upon the students’ calibre and the college puts in little efforts. About 30-40% of the students get placed with few recruitments in Civil and Mechanical departments. Placements are likely to hike up in coming years due the recent appointment of new TPO."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books