Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology, South 24 Parganas Reviews
Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology, South 24 Parganas

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal College of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, Kolkata
Download Brochure
3.6/5
Based on 26 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.3/5
Academics
4.0/5
Placements
3.4/5
Value for Money
1.2/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Showing 26 Reviews

The college is overall good but lack of infrastructure.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Jul' 17

Joined On: 19 Jul' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Jul' 17 by MSIT english
Well There is lack of infrastructure and transportation but when you will reach at college probably feel good.Talking about placement so IT company visit but Core branches don't expect anything.Teacher involvement is fair while labs are maintained & well furnished.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall an average college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Feb' 17

Joined On: 06 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Mohor
It is already a reputed college of TIG group.It has a poor infrastructure as college doesn't focuses much on it.It dsnt have any playground, neither any scenic beauty.t focuses much on quality of good faculty and discipline.Civil has been the best stream of this college on the basis of its faculty.Seminar, techfests, cultural n technical club programs,intra n inter college competitions, blood donation camps, NGO activities are being held.College attracts for its central library and the computer labs.Its main thumbs down is its administration n management.Training and placement cell is also disappointing the students lately.college is not enough cooperative with the students.Eventually in the race of good colleges it can't maintain its former position due to its few setbacks.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Everything is good about this college but bad infrastructure

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 03 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
This college has a good faculty and the professors will help you really clear your concepts. The college provides a lot of training programmes to help you prepare for campusing. If you attend these programmes it will be very helpful for getting a job in future. The placement is good with a modest salary package. The college life is good here. This college is among the best private colleges in West Bengal. But it would be good if the college authorities do something about the bad infrastructure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MSIT is one among the best colleges in bengal.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Jun' 17

Joined On: 25 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by sonu kumar
The faculty members are good but the infrastructure of college is not so good.placement records are getting better every year companies like microsoft has also started coming for placement here. Also here is a technical club named magatronix which is one among the best technical fest organizer in kolkata. One need to maintain a minimum cgpa of 6.75 on average to sit in placement. There is no any kind of student union in this college so the college life here is easy and politics free. IF you get a rank between 12000 to 30000 in wbjee exam than go for this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It means i grab the opportunity which comes to me

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Jan' 17

Joined On: 20 May' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by RAHUL KUMAR
When I enter this college I feel sad with it's infrastructure and it's small area but faculty in civil stream is good than others branch and placement in civil not quite good than others branch but students of this college can go for placement where placement in civil engineering is good . I have to study much hard to grab . This college not have hostel facility . I not feel so good in this college right now.In cs,it placement is much good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Reasonably Good College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Bishal Singh
MSIT is one of the best colleges of the Techno India Group of colleges. Situated in Kolkata, it's a college famous for its discipline and unrelenting zeal for education. B.Tech. being its flagship course, it provides various UG as well as PG courses in fields of Computer Applications, Business Administration etc. The campus, though being a way to small, provides a close ecology wherein students grow a sense of belonging. With quality faculties dedicated towards imparting knowledge and technical skills, this is a place here one can learn a lot if one has the zeal for it. Placement provided is respectable with TCS being the largest recruiter. Many core companies have also visited the campus for placement drives. All in all, it's a good college to do your UG in B.tech, in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Broadband limitation

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Jun' 17

Joined On: 21 Oct' 13

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
the college has no playground, also not having proper broadband WiFi. The teachers are strict on only to attendance only, labs have average capacity ....but the college has reputation only due to their students.... Megatronix is the most disgusting club here.You must ignore it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Sometimes good books need not have a great cover

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Nov' 19

Joined On: 27 Apr' 13

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
I had joined this college with a lot of negativity in respect to the infrastructure. However in a short time, my idea of our college changed as a result of the great faculty and the new head of the institution. The change turned the situation of our college upside down with much better exposure for the students and a fantastic interaction among the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place for fun as well as fun

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Jul' 16

Joined On: 26 May' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Aditya
College life is good the library is the best and has almost most of the books required. For side study and the academic study. Teachers are good and they have good interacting ability but our college wifi doesn't work properly. So that's a negative point.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college with excellent faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 15

Joined On: 22 Dec' 13

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Kamalika Ghosh
Well, it may be the first year in college but I must say that it is really a very good college. Excellent in discipline and too strict about academics. The faculty is excellent here and helping too. I personally received a lot of help from the teachers when I suffered the death of my father. The teacher-student coordination is just too good. I personally like my college a lot. In fact, not only academically but also in the field of co-curricular activities our college has achieved a lot. It has a Rotaract club, a technical club -Megatronix, a drama club darpan and a lot more. I am a part of the Rotaract club and in one word I must say it is an awesome experience here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

MSIT my best

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Actually, college is nothing but my sweet home. Though our college campus is not large but it's beautiful and pleasant able to us..the rooms of the college are full of air and comfortable with light and the teachers of the college are to like parents to us. We make our carrier good through their great and lovable guidance. friends are too familiar with the college they are too much help ful in study and life carrier seniors also in a sentence I can say my college is a friend , guide and philosopher and friends are awsome.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for learning engineering in West Bengal

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Mar' 16

Joined On: 19 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
MSIT is a lovely college. It provides all types of help to its students. All the faculty members are very caring and responsible giving emphasize to extracurricular activities also. Its under techno India group. College infrastructure is very good. Our principal sir is also very caring and helpful
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About Kolkata college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 19 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
My college name is Dr. Meghnad Saha institute of technology. I am a B. Tech student of Electrical branch. My name is *** My college is particularly good for its faculties the basic foundation is made strong. The placement is average like the highest placement is for CSE branch it is almost 90% the rest branches have around 50-60% placement . The core company people go for higher education like M-tech . People with rank 10000 to 20000 thousand enter the college the branches are decided as per student's demands .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College but school

Verified Review

Joined On: 18 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Satish kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
College is very tight in terms of discipline. It feels like a school. You can not talk in class. You can't uses your mobile in class. College legs playground. Seniors are cool. There is no ragging inside college premises. Fully wi-fi campus. Teachers are good.principal also takes the class. Placement is also good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Jun' 15

Joined On: 21 Jun' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Harshit Mahato
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
A college to look forward to academics but not for co-curricular activities. Lags behind in infrastructure. They're no facilities for sportspersons in the college through college manages most of the students.Teachers are very friendly. Seniors are supportive as well as caring. The campus doesn't exist. Good companies look forward to this for campus selection. Apart from all this, yet this college gives you a college will feel and I just love it.
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is not much

Verified Review

Joined On: 17 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by shantanu gautam
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
The college is not much large in area and also it lacks playground now. But soon the college is going to get its own playground. The college has 4 3 storeyed buildings in the name of infrastructure.all classes are non ac. Teachers are good .college contains a central library. There is no ragging. Techfest held regularly. Overall it's a good one. College lacks hostel.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

I got what i expected

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Jun' 15

Joined On: 09 Dec' 13

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
The placement is good for ECE. seniors are helpful .ranging is nowhere inside college.teachers are good .playground will be available from 2016. Technical fest keeps going on every two months. Fully wifi csmpus.college has no hostel. 4 buildings. Good teachers except some exceptions.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is the best college in west Bengal

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Jun' 15

Joined On: 05 Apr' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by puja ghosal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
The College life is the one of the best life. Watching the movie after classes with best buddies. The teachers are very frank. they explained everything very carefully. We have a library room where we can interact with books so easily. Our friends are so enjoyable that they can make us laugh all the time even when we are sad.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Futuristic MSIT

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Jul' 15

Joined On: 06 Dec' 13

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Well i am student of this college ,this college is more than its name.well its lack playground but not at all problem this is so much space around the college where you play your favourite games.about studies I can say it has some faculty which belongs to some higher institution (is, nit and university) in India .there is no hostel from college provided but college is developing day by day so it may have there soon.the only thing I felt lack is food ,there is very good canteen in college but mainly provide non-veg food so space for veggies and it's a big concern problem in Bengal also.last but not the least don't go on college names their face is something that they are.college has its own government approved research labs.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MSIT - Where Professionalism Starts

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Oct' 15

Joined On: 31 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 Oct' 15 by Arghya Bhattacharjee
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2007
  • BCA
MSIT is a place where we get great infrastructure, excellent faculties and where we receive not only bookish knowledge also to become a professional to get established in life. It is place where we can freely get knowledge if we are willing to. Also the area where it is situated is marvelous, it is surrounded with greenery. Yearly inter departmental football and cricket tournament are also arranged. And since it is a techno India college so we face a lot of campus interview s. In conclusion I can say it is an institution where knowledge comes with entertainment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Avarage placement but nice experience

Verified Review

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Koushik Ghosh
One of the best faculty members and its labs make it a decent college, above of all it has some setbacks (no playground,auditorium and above of all it has a below average canteen). Placement is generally IT oriented, so for IT and CSE students its excellent but for other discipline like core departments its not a good option.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great learning experience

Verified Review

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Abhilash
One of the reputed colleges in Kolkata. UG programs are very strict. Great friendly Teachers, Finest lab and library facilities. It is one of very few colleges located within the city premises. I had a great learning experience. The robotics club here excellent
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

M.S.I.T (3.5/5)

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 May' 15

Joined On: 22 Apr' 13

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Jun' 15 by Team Careers360
"A college under the West Bengal University of Technology, Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology is located in Nazirabad, Uchepota(behind the Urbana-NRI COMPLEX). Let me list the pro's and con's of my college. PRO's: 1) Teaching faculty and labs are upto the mark. Its a reputed college, and over the last few years it has gained some fame due to this fact. 2) Placement wise, I would say the core streams would have little to no luck(same situation throughout India). While departments like CSE,IT, ECE do record a 55-65% placement. 3) Discipline wise I would rate my college 4/5 as no exams are postponed, 75% attendance is a must to appear in the internal examinations. 4) Canteen and the common room are well-equipped. 5) Tech and Cultural Fests are a part of the curriculum, apart from Freshers' Day, Teacher's Day and other national celebrations. CON's: 1)There are no fields for outdoor sports. 2) Transport to the college is an issue, you would have to take a Motor Van from Ruby or a rickshaw. 3) Lack of a cheap store, or even an Internet Cafe. For photocopying or printouts or to buy essentials like pens, notebooks you would have to go to Ruby/Anandapur. 4) Lack of Air Conditioning in the classrooms. Can cause problems in summer. "
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a good college, need to rank within top 10k in wbjee.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 19

Joined On: 28 Sep' 13

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 Jun' 15 by Sourav
it's a good college, need to rank within top 10k in wbjee..have a good placement record with TCS infront of college door..canteen is excellent "JHOOPS". Many giant recruiters like TCS, IBM, INFOSYS, ACCENTURE come to our college in each year..The communication is not up-to the mark..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

College Reviews

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Mar' 17

Joined On: 07 Jul' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Jun' 15 by SRIJAN DAS
Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology is a private engineering college under Techno India group. It is a leading private engineering college in West Bengal.The Civil and Electronics department is quite good. But the college lacks proper campuses.No hostel facility though nearby mess are available. The faculty is good. The placement in current scenario is so so. If ur WBJEE rank is between 10K and 15K and u wish to study engineering, u can opt for this institute.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

MSIT is good at some aspects but not that good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Mar' 17

Joined On: 23 May' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 May' 15 by Ishaan Dey
MSIT is good at some aspects but not that good when it comes to infrastructure, sports, college life and hostel facilities. It has a good canteen but there are no fields so no play for complete 4 years for btech students. The placement is not dat good. Campus is too small. There is very little space where you can sit and gossip with your friends. The library is good enough where you can spend some quality time. The faculty is very good. They help you a lot for GATE and other preparation besides your btech. Fun is too less. Due to no sports at all the enthusiasm among students is very less. But the students are laborious as the faculty is good here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint