SA Engineering College, Chennai Reviews
SA Engineering College, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu College of Anna University, Chennai
Download Brochure
4.3/5
Based on 43 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.2/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.8/5
Value for Money
4.3/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Showing 43 Reviews

Overall review would be 4 out of 5

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
My college has good infrastructure,well equipped lab, lab incharge for each lab and they help us if we have any technical problem .The college has volleyball cout,basket ball court,and also a play room for indoor games
Academics
My professors have good knowledge .They give us material for each chapter in a subject, which are very useful for us to learn with ease. The notes are prepared in such a way that any student can learn from it
Placements
The placement team bring us good companies,they make sure everyone gets an offer before leaving the college.They give us placement training starting from first year till the final year.They also give company specific training
Value-for-money
Yes
Campus Life
Campus life is good ,our college is keen in maintaining good discipline among us
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A Review on SA Engineering College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Sep' 20

Joined On: 06 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Apr' 20 by Edward Anand
College Infrastructure
Though the campus is comparably smaller than few other colleges, all necessary infrastructure facilities and equipments are available. Classrooms, Libraries, Laboratories and sports centre are available and maintained but they can maintain it even better.
Academics
Quality of teaching varies department wise and faculty wise. But overall the exposure to studies is good from a student point of view. Still it can be improved. Our AU regulated curriculum is not an updated one so to meet the academics to the current industrial scenario department wise Guest lectures and workshops and industrial visits other activities are included.
Placements
Training towards placement is regulated from first semester. Training is overall better than most of the colleges. But placements opportunities are comparbly lower than other colleges. Companies that comes for recruitment are of middle range packaged ones....
Value-for-money
In most of the circumstances I felt its worth being paid for like in academics n training and etc.... but still they could improve the vibe inside the college by supporting student interested activities and other extra and co curricular activities. Students are mostly talented and unique, they could be given oppourtunities to improve their personal skills and talents along with academics. Culturals and other sport activities must be supported by our college even more better.
Campus Life
Location is a damn good location as like in the centre of most available facilities.
Anything Else
Now my college is granted autonomous by AU. All the curriculum, Lab, and other facilities are changed and the students can feel no gap to the current industrial trend n their curriculum.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice environment

Verified Review

Joined On: 23 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Praveen
our college is one of the best institution in chennai city with lots of features.the infrastructure of the college is really good.in our college they conduct many seminars and guest lectures inorder to enhance students knowledge through different ideas . our college has many talented staffs who motivate us to the next level of education.we have good classrooms . our college fees is less when compared to other colleges.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nominal Fees Strucutre

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Sep' 16

Joined On: 17 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Indhumathi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
I am the student of S.A Engineering College. The fees structure of my college is to less when compared to the near college fees structure. but the service which they are providing much more than what they are charging. They are giving importance for educating students rather than earnings for their wealth.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Less fees and more discipline

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
I like to share only a few things which I was happy on it 1. college as very good discipline code and also ensures it my monitoring it through a camera in most of the place. so no chance for students to committee any violence or indiscipline things. 2. the fees structure which is nominal . they are not charging addition in between also.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Verified Review
Aji

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Aji
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
We have an infrastructure classrooms.in our college, we clubs for each specialization.so we have more opportunities to show our skills and talents. Our college is making more guest lecture by the experienced managers and entrepreneurs where we can gain some knowledge in practical.we have an incubation where they send the students for the industries visit weekly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I had good experience from my college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Sep' 16

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by N. HARI PRIYA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
I learnt many things from my college. I gained knowledge from my management and it was a good experience also. My faculty members all are having good experience in their teaching field. They taught me good and bad things also from the viewpoint of presentation, seminar, public speaking, etc; how to overcome in that field and it also a good experience for me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Supportive teachers

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
I actually did mteh bio engineering but when I felt I want to do MBA I choose this college but now I am really happy because S.A college is helping students to learn and develop their management subject not only via lecture but also through the internship.internship which will be "through out the year" till you complete the course. this internship will be at week end. college helps to get an internship from a various company. fantastic which no other college does now I learn management not only via class room teaching but also through practical exposure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with excellent infrastructures

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Kãvyá
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
We have an infrastructure classrooms.in our college, we clubs for each specialization.so we have more opportunities to show our skills and talents. Our college is making more guest lecture by the experienced managers and entrepreneurs where we can gain some knowledge in practical.we have an incubation where they send the students for the industries visit weekly.
Is this Review Helpful?

S.A. engineering college is very good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
College life is good.insfracture is good .faculty are good.placement are good.College life is good but arts and engineering college totally different and we are learning about dress code.there are keeping extra class and giving test and assignment regularly.computers lab are more and good.our college vision is an institution of repute and rare creatively in providing cutting edge technology education business studies and research while achieving a position of eminence that enhances the value of our constituents.and our mission to provide quality education to students across all social strata enabling them to acquire life skills and achieve academic and professional excellence by giving access to frontline facilities and finest of academic milieu for overall development as fine human beings.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college for education and job

Verified Review

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Jayashree
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
We have ac infrastructure classrooms.in our college, we club for each specialization.so we have more opportunities to show our skills and talents. Our college is making more guest lecture by the experienced managers and entrepreneurs where we can gain some knowledge in practical.we have an incubation where they send the students for the industries visit weekly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Hasmath
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
Excellent college with good infrastructure , good and friendly faculties , awesome environment it's really a awesome experience for all student to groom themselves , good placement team ,students who study in this college get more experience while studying itself and have good incubation team which help the students a lot
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My perception

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
I felt there are many things are need to be changed first of all the placement opportunity is been started to reduce from last year. then giving a space to interact with senior batch. because keeping different break time which reduces the space to create a relationship with seniors. So that we are lacking many things
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
I was basically new to this state I had language problem when I am coming to this college. but its really look good when I see myself because I learned Tamil as well as I have many new friends. the hostel of s.a engineering college is good very much protective we have all basic needs and facilities inside the college campus itself so I will recommend to students who want to do a residency in college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overview of my college facilities

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
My college as very good pleasant infrastructure . my college creates many opportunities to enhance our skill and knowledge. they create a program to explore our talent and ideas. our college encourages students to do research works and innovate new things and also gives a platform to show our entrepreneur skill in ideation day. these are only few I coated but there are many things.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Sep' 16

Joined On: 15 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
This college helps us to improve our skill and decorum which the industry is expecting from us. I fill recommend this college to anyone because it is such a good college which makes a good future for the students . we have 100% for MBA as well as for rest of the stream.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Could be even more liberal

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Sep' 16

Joined On: 15 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Could be even more liberal. Postgraduate students are to be handled like pg students. Good teaching. Mba department is very good. A lot of club activities show the lively application of subjects. Guest lectures are very good. Gives an industry exposure. Incubation projects are very effective.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning platform

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 14 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
I will say S.A Engineering college as very good lectures where all are always ready to help students if they have any problem in their career or else even in their studies. all the lectures are well trained and experienced teachers they help us to score good marks as well as to learn the subjects from the mind.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Real experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 14 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
My college as very good infrastructure with good environment. this college as very good placement opportunity. we have very good teaching along with many guest lecture related to the subjects to gain the real-time industry practices. this helps as to learn the difference between the real-time practices and what the book says.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Reasonable Fees

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
I am the student of S.A Engineering college. this college charges a nominal fee. this college is very much affordable for the students to do their engineering as well as management course. here if you have the qualification to do your degree is quite enough because the fees are nominal and the college also give scholarship for you to support your financial problem.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mold you based on market need

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 14 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
I am doing II Year MBA in S.A Engineering college. I am really proud to say that I am the student of this college. my college main aim is to give exposure for students regarding the corporate. there is my alumina who are coming back to college and give a guest lecture about their experience in their corporate world. they all said one common thing is this is the college which train you when you are studying itself by matching with the corporate demand.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place meant to see yourself

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 14 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
When I enter into this college I felt disappointed because of the rules and regulations they follows. Which is something new for me which I don’t have in my ug college.I understood my strength and I am very proudly say that when you come into this college you will be a input (student) when you getting out of this college output (professional). The reason behind these changes are the teachers and the management. Who sees all the students equally and trying to give a special care and encouragement for them to come forward and develop them and explore their talents to others. I finally windup this review by stating that this college is best in developing you career by understanding your strength and weeekness and working on your weekness and overcome it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Gaining Knowledge

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
S.a engineering college as the best professors who helps us to gain knowledge as well as to develop our subjective knowledge. All the staffs who are working here are ready to help students who are needed. This college has many clubs which conducts their respective specialised activity. Which is helping us to gain knowledge
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Career builder

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
S.A Engineering College has both engineering stream as well as management stream. I like to share which I know about the management stream. I will say this college is best to do MBA because this college creates for you many industrial exposures. it doesn't follow the common things which all other college does. it has one unique program to develop students ready for the industry at the end of completion of the degree. that is it creates the platform called incubation project. which makes students do incubation training from the first year until final year exclusive of final internship and summer training.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About my college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Clinda
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
We have an infrastructure classrooms.in our college we clubs for each specialization.so we have more opportunities to show our skills and talents. Our college is making more guest lecture by the experienced managers and entrepreneurs where we can gain some knowledge in practical.we have an incubation where they send the students for the industries visit weekly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good teaching

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
We have an infrastructure classrooms.in our college, we clubs for each specialization.so we have more opportunities to show our skills and talents. Our college is making more guest lecture by the experienced managers and entrepreneurs where we can gain some knowledge in practical.we have an incubation where they send the students for the industries visit weekly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life changing experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by R.kavitha suresh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
my college life experience is given a full idea about my future requirements and how to build my career or how to market my self effectively and I am coming to faculty side they are really supported to build my knowledge and grooming my self goodly.and our college placements are really useful to updating our knowledge and how to tackle an interview for today corporate scenario and our college infrastructure is really good to study and enjoying a nature .and its gave a peaceful mind for all students in our college. * our college providing natural environment and natural trees air ,water facilities ,walking ways are really good * ya it's really helped for making my self-effective I learned many new thinks in my college life I act like that characters *we are receiving very convenient placement offers *we having much-talented faculties and management are there they are really flexible to students
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is best

Verified Review

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Indhuamirtha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
My college provides Neat and well-cleaned classroom.Full of trees and gardens to make surroundings peaceful.In my college they conduct ideation programs,stalls in our college to make them develop in marketing field as well as entrepreneurship developments,club activities,cultural programs,make to tie up in corporate level for that we are in MMA(MADRAS MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATION)membership.Recently my college conduct Hello FM competition to explore the talents in various activity.For MBA more guest lectures, a conference fo the paper presentation and the students have more interaction with faculties and HOD.Lots of training and development program to avoid the stage fears to develop good relationships in corporate field for that training as well as interview training also. various offers in our college based on careers in incubation project,summer project,free internships,final year projects to make students to exposure. FOR THIS PROCESS HELP US TO SELECT EVERY Student IN COLLEGE PLACEMENT .Nearly in my college 5000 students are there.We are very proud to say that passed President MR.A.P.J. ABDUL KALAM sir came to our college to gave a motivational speech to students. students feel very affordable to pay the lowest fees and highest enjoyable college .For lower poor people they can pay the fees in installment.They provide good transportation facility on various routes.Both Hostel and day scholars can use free wifi internet connection.For hostel students, they can use library up to 8pm. The important thing is the hostel are well secured and good food as well as 24hours medical facility both hostel and day scholars.The only negative is no parking facility for students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Home for development

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Jun' 19

Joined On: 12 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
SAEC is the place for Excellency, our college helps each student to develop their abilities and knowledge. The green environment and the clear vision of S.A.ENGINEERING COLLEGE ensuring the wonderful future of each student . Well, experienced faculty members are the strong pillars of our college, who dedicated their service to students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Reputed college with excellent facilities and atmosphere.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 18 Jun' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
We have Ac infrastructure classrooms.in our college, we club for each specialization.so we have more opportunities to show our skills and talents. Our college is making more guest lecture by the experienced managers and entrepreneurs where we can gain some knowledge in practical.we have an incubation where they send the students for the industries visit weekly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint