Student Rating 3.94/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE I HAD

Posted on 19 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering started in 2002 and has been imparting quality education. Highly dedicated, hardworking, young, dynamic and well-qualified faculty is the main asset of the department. Faculty members are actively involved in consultancy, R&D activities and publish their research work regularly in the National & International journals and publications. We realize the responsibility towards the society and nation and in order to serve this objective, numerous community development programs, STTPs, FDPs, workshops, and conferences are conducted. Through the selection of technical electives, students may specialize in certain fields of Electrical and Electronics engineering. These specializations include advanced electrical systems design, biomedical instrumentations, advanced power electronics, artificial intelligence, power controllers, HVDC, robotics etc. More emphasis is given for laboratory experiments and design projects. The Department offers a four-year undergraduate program in Electrical and Electronics engineering to cater to the ever challenging needs of technical excellence in all areas of Electrical and Electronics engineering. It has been playing a vital role in producing technologists of a higher caliber. The first B.Tech batch graduated in 2006 and Mr. Prasad Chirayil awarded the third rank in the Kannur University. The infrastructure and lab facilities are upgraded from time to time and provide adequate opportunities for students and researchers to learn and to innovate. Currently, there are 17 faculty members working in this department. The Department organizes National and International seminars, workshops, conferences and symposiums in various specialized fields for providing a sound background in the areas of Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The over all performance of the college is good

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The experience in the college is unforgettable the faculty of the college are good they are giving a good support for us and the entire electrical department. So many programs are conducted in the college itself the cultural feasts is every active and a great support is given by the college itself. The experience in the hostel is good and the entire hostel members are helpful to each other.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lovely days

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Ashish prakash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Kindly , I am happy for studying in this beautiful infrastructured college.IT IS ONLY 6 months I started my journey but it is giving me a wonderful experience.all outsiders are telling that the college is too strict but never I feel that, the college is providing enough freedom for everyone. Infrastructure is too beautiful, various cultural programs, arts, sports etc all co-curricular activities my college supporting us a lot.thanking god for giving me such a wonderful experience here.Love my college same as that as my house.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Dream come true

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
This is one of the best colleges in Kannur. We have a beautiful campus and well-experienced teachers who help us to achieve our dream. They help us to clear our doubts. the teachers are very caring they love each student as their own son or daughter. We have a wonderful hostel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Academics specialist

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Vimal Jyothi engineering college concerns more about the academic of the students it also provides a large scope of opportunity to develop the technical skills of each and every student. The faculties are like our own at any problem they would appear as our help.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best private college for a systematic student

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This is one of the best private college in northern Kerala. Owned by the Christian management college association, the college is one of the best in infrastructure facilities and has got some of the best faculties in and around the Nation. In fact this is one of the best college affiliated under KANNUR UNIVERSITY. This is the only college in Kannur University that facilitates engineering in Instrumentation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

a place provides ample opportunities to develop yourself

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Applied Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
Opportunities for curricular will come all the way through, you'll never have to knock any door. But taking initiative is your part. If you are willing to do, you'll reach the next level of what you do for sure. And faculties are really friendly. Placement is average but still there is placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

VJEC is a good place, if you want to be just an Engineer.

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anjith Sasindran
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Pros - Good infrastructure - Friendly staffs - Average college life Cons - No encouragement for creative thinking. - Only taught what is in syllabus (Outdated) - Strict rules - Lab exams, projects and seminars are not at all important. - Late exam results - Poor placement cell
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My view of college

Posted on 16 Jul' 15 by Mahesh m.p
"My college have a cool infrastructure just looking like a parliament model with many pullers, all compact and nice design. College have a very active placement cell infosis ,wipro, different nationalized banks , army approaches for the placement in our college. Canteen sweet and delicious. Best faculties well trained max faculty have phd. Sports and other cultural activities are well supported well. I love my college as it names it is the jyothi to all students studying in the college."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books